Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
47
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 163 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
Get it!
8/9/2007

Customer review by mommyashley

5.0 stars 8/9/2007 by mommyashley
by mommyashley

This is what we have been looking for moms! The Peter Potty solved the last of the training problems for us. My son is too short to stand at the big toilet. When he would sit he couldn't balance and aim. Standing up to a urinal his size is perfect! He also really craved independence in the bathroom and now I am not worried about messes or accidents. Easy to clean and even easier to use. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyashley
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loves His Potty
6/9/2009

Customer review by FullTimeMomOfThree

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by FullTimeMomOfThree
by FullTimeMomOfThree

I was having trouble getting my son to stand up to go. He was afraid of the big toilet and only wanted to sit on the little potties we had bought before. This product got him so excited to go like a big boy! He has gone standing up from the moment we got it! I also put it together myself using just 2 screws. Would definitely recommend. I agree though that you should empty the basin every time otherwise it gets messy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FullTimeMomOfThree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Should have bought this a long time ago
12/30/2008

Customer review by Poshlycrafty

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by Poshlycrafty
by Poshlycrafty

I've got a newly 4 year old who refuses to use the potty. Frustrated, I decided to purchase this hoping it would help me get him to potty train. And it has. He really likes the flush feature and has been a blessing. He's almost potty trained after just a few weeks (and stubbornness). I totally recommend this for anyone potty training a boy. I wish I would have purchased this much sooner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poshlycrafty
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Regrets
7/4/2007

Customer review by littlelisie

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by littlelisie
by littlelisie

This product is fantastic for introducing your little boy to the world of urinals. It is adjustable for your growing boy and makes standing less scary for those just learning. It has a water tank at the top that you fill for flushing. I noticed that we seem to go through the water quickly (but that could be that my son loves to flush). The collection tray is hard to pull out and can get heavy if you don't empty it often, so it is not something that my son could empty on his own. Emptying the tray is definitely something that a grown up needs to do. The collection tray is a little hard to pull out so I empty after every use so that I don't get splashed from it being too full. I really like this product and have no regrets of this purchase. Even my husband thinks that it is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlelisie
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a smart idea!!
1/28/2010

Customer review by Alijean88

4.0 stars 1/28/2010 by Alijean88
by Alijean88

I was looking for a potty for my son and I came across the toddler urinal. I knew I would have to buy a number two potty also so i got it in store. It took a little while to get the urinal but it was worth it because in the mean time he was standing up trying to use the other potty or hed try to stand at our potty and he wasnt tall enough or with a stool he was too tall. He's only 1 1/2 so he hasnt quite got the idea of when he has to go so he hasnt actually used it.. but everytime i change his diaper or ask him if he needs to use bathroom he'll run to the urinal hold himself lean back and make the "pssssssssst" noise. He deffinetly gets what it is and he really likes it and I can tell that it will be alot better at catching accidents than anything else. I love the fact that it can flush but ive had to take the resevoir off because he'll keep flushing it until its empty and then say "all gone". Overall its a great product and I would highly reccommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alijean88
Newcastle, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BAD DESIGN BUT GREAT IDEA
9/6/2008

Customer review by JeremysMom

1.0 stars 9/6/2008 by JeremysMom
by JeremysMom

Positive: Great Idea Little boys can learn how to urinate standing up (like Daddy) Negative(s): Bad Design 1) Tank leaks water as you carry it from the sink to the top of urinal 2) Tank doesn't lock or click in - my son constantly takes it off and is more interested in doing that than in urinating. Some kind of clasp or buckle (to child proof) could have easily solved this problem. 3) Tray under urinal doesn't lock or click in and my son pulls it out. Also, the drawer doesn't slide out smoothly. Once again, some kind of clasp or buckle (to child proof) could have easily solved this problem 4) The only slightly sturdy part is the actual urinal (since we anchored it to the wall) I find it hard to believe the developers of this product actually tested it on curious toddlers. Baby boy’s attention should be on the task at hand (potty training) and not playing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeremysMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
great for independence
7/13/2007

Customer review by twoboysonegirl

4.0 stars 7/13/2007 by twoboysonegirl
by twoboysonegirl

I have a two year old and an infant. My two year old can finally potty all by himself without me having to "attend" to him - this has saved me when I am putting baby to sleep or nursing or have my hands full and I just can't get up at the moment. He hasn't had any accidents since we got it, because he's not having to wait for me to take him. He has since been able to tell when he needs to go with more time to spare, but he still loves going by himself! He also doesn't have to "aim" great because all he does is lean forward (he puts one hand on the wall behind it and just leans) - and it catches everything - even the morning potty that sometimes comes out very fast! This also has given him great self-esteem as he can go all by himself. We did not mount it on the wall - so it sits on the floor next to the big potty. I will say that it seems a little wobbly, but it has never tipped over. The great thing is that it really doesn't smell at all! Just be sure to empty it at night and refill the water, if you forget, it will overflow. Then it's ready for the next day. When we first got it, I put a towel underneath, but it really doesn't spill or splash so I removed the towel. I love it and don't know what I would do without it now. I can't wait for my second son to start using it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twoboysonegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good concept; needs design improvements
1/14/2010

Customer review by Wallies

3.0 stars 1/14/2010 by Wallies
by Wallies

We've initiated potty training with our 24 mo. old son. He will use this urinal correctly with our prompting. I gave it 3 stars because I think it does help boys become more comfortable with urinating in a "potty" quicker than a "sit down" potty. My only complaints are with the design. First of all, the water tank at the top comes off entirely too easy. There needs to be some locking tabs to keep it in place; my son takes it off or it simply just falls off with movement of the urinal. Secondly, especially when the flush tank is full, the urinal is too top heavy. We do not have it attached to the wall so we could move it from room to room, etc. so it seems kinda tippy. I think there needs to be anti-slip material on the feet of the urinal or make the feet heavier to weigh it down at the bottom. I think making the feet a bit more spaced apart would help; sometimes my son steps or trips up on them when he is "positioning" himself which kinda disrupts the process. With all these needed improvements, I think it's a bit overpriced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallies
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Works!!!!!
9/8/2009

Customer review by KSHMommy

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by KSHMommy
by KSHMommy

I have a 3 year old son and have been trying to train him for about 8 months now. I bought the Peter Potty and within 2 days (I promise) he was going to the potty by his self. We used to have to ask him constantly if he had to go or take him every 30 minutes, but with the urinal he would actually go by his self. He will not even go near his old potty. The only problem I have is that he not only does #1 in the urinal, he does #2 in it as well...please don't ask me how!!! I can't get him to understand that the urinal is only for #1. This product is worth the money, without a doubt. I will agree that it is not stable if not against the wall and you have to constantly empty the tank, but that is not a problem at all, considering the fact that it really helps to potty train.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSHMommy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A super helful product
9/11/2007

Customer review by momdedos

5.0 stars 9/11/2007 by momdedos
by momdedos

My baby love this product, he go with my husband to use the bathroom and he use his baby urinal and he feel like big boy, he is 1 year and 7 months, i use to have problems because he wanted to use the bathroom like my little girl. No more diapers in my house any more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momdedos
Scottsburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/1/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/1/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Let me start by saying my son was completly potty trained when I decided to get this for him. I wanted to teach him to stand, but our toilet was too high. My son loves to stand up to go, and he doesn't have to take his pants all the way off. He calls it his "big boy potty" and actually hugged it and said he loved it. I say if you are even remotely thinking of buying this, do it! I wish I would have bought it when I first saw it a year ago. It is also really helpful since we only have one bathroom!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
North Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't know what we would have done without it
8/31/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 2.5 year old son was just getting interested in potty training and had a few sporadic successful days, but then would always have an accident. The day we introduced the Peter Potty everything changed. He couldn't wait to use it. Within a WEEK he was fully potty trained. In 3 weeks, he was disappearing to the bathroom and was going by himself. Other mom's would say how many misses their kids had and how badly their bathrooms smelled. We never had a miss and our bathroom never smelled. Some people stated that it was flimsy - this isn't a Kohler urinal, it is plastic, but NOT flimsy. Can you potty train without the Peter Potty? Sure. Is it a viable tool that can help in the potty training process? Absolutely! My son just turned 4 and can now reach the big potty. He was sad when we retired the Peter Potty, but it had to go since his ready-to-potty-train little sister was getting confused.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great invention, amazing tool
8/20/2007

Customer review by DAA414

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by DAA414
by DAA414

I cannot say enough about the Peter Potty - I tell practically everyone I meet about it! My son has not had a potty accident since we opened the box. He loves it and we love it. It is easy to use, easy to clean, easy from beginning to end! The only down side that I've noticed is that it is not freestanding as claimed, it needs to be near a wall (to lean against), this isn't a big problem considering most people wouldn't put it in the middle of a room, we have it against the wall and would have even if we didn't need to. Don't let this stop you from trying it, especially if you have a hard to train boy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAA414
Defiance, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/11/2007

Customer review by threekidstoomany

4.0 stars 11/11/2007 by threekidstoomany
by threekidstoomany

My son has autism and I've have tried everything to get him out of diapers. I stumbled upon this product while looking for something else. I got it and so far, two weeks later he has yet to use it for it's intended purposes, but he is very interested in it. He loves to "flush" it. It was very easy to put together. I however think that it is too short, my son is tall for his age and it is all the way up right now. I could mount it to the wall to get more height, but I'm not crazy about that idea. Over all, it seems to be a nice product and I think once my son figures it out, it will work great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
threekidstoomany
Valley Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
10/7/2007

Customer review by mom23boys

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by mom23boys
by mom23boys

After using this at a friends house my son wanted one of his own. BADLY! All I heard for days was how he wanted it. We bought it and within hours he was going into the bathroom and going potty by him self. Now he can stand up wherever we go and I don't have to try and put him on the yucky toilet seats. The set up was super easy. I put a towel under it to soak up "accidents" but it has not been a problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom23boys
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful & fun!
5/13/2009

Customer review by JackieTh

4.0 stars 5/13/2009 by JackieTh
by JackieTh

I found out that day care had switched my 2.5 year old son over to standing. I was worried about him trying to stand on a stool tall enough to go in the adult toilet, knew it would be a huge mess, and our bathroom is too small to store a big stool as well. This little thing works great!! The height adjustment makes it easy to get it right for your child. We are having a little issue with the water/flushing b/c all he wants to do is play but the noveltyis wearing off. I like that it pushes out the water b/c it washes the urine off the bottom of the urinal. You do have to put this up against a wall or it will fall over and the tray really has to be emptied by an adult. Also, if your little guy flushes it a lot you need to make sure the tray doesn't overflow. Overall, it is definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackieTh
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome!
9/20/2007

Customer review by pattiecake

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by pattiecake
by pattiecake

I am raising my 2 year old grandson and he will not use the potty since he sat on the urine catcher piece! Now I don't even have to ask him...he just goes! He finally gets to go potty the same way Grandpa does. I put cheerios in the bottom at first(for target practice) and he has been loyal ever since. Its the best thing I have ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pattiecake
New Iberia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best thing since sliced bread!
9/12/2007

Customer review by SatisfiedCustomer2

5.0 stars 9/12/2007 by SatisfiedCustomer2
by SatisfiedCustomer2

Finally I found something that makes my 3 year old want to be a big boy and potty like daddy. I mounted it to the wall with ease. It is easy to empty - just need to follow directions by pulling up and out slowly when emptying it. My little guy loves that it doesn't make the loud "whoosh" sound when flushing. A+ to this invention!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SatisfiedCustomer2
Waukesha Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2007

Customer review by hopefulmom

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by hopefulmom
by hopefulmom

I read reviews on other sites, that said boys would potty train in a matter of a few days! Bought for my son on Christmas, he loves to flush, but in the three days we have had it, still has'nt used it yet to potty!! Maybe after the other toys are not so new he will be more interested?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hopefulmom
Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
luv this!!!*^*^*^^*
6/4/2009

Customer review by tripletsis

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by tripletsis
by tripletsis

absolutely love this potty!!!I totally gave up on my 3 year old. I have tried everything!! Opened this up , assembled it in one minute and told him to try it out, and he kept saying "hate that potty"..But He actually loved it. He still won't admit it, but he bragged to everyone that he got a new potty, and used it faithfully. I wish I had heard of this product before now. It is a lil wobbly at times when the resevoir is low. But I think it is a godsend for little stubborn boys. I would totally recommend this to anyone starting potty training or about to give up potty training. Seems to be the only thing that worked for my lil one. Only thing to watch is how long they hold the flush button down because then you have to keep emptying the drawer and refilling the tank.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tripletsis
FLINT MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews