Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
47
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 163 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
No Regrets
7/4/2007

Customer review by littlelisie

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by littlelisie
by littlelisie

This product is fantastic for introducing your little boy to the world of urinals. It is adjustable for your growing boy and makes standing less scary for those just learning. It has a water tank at the top that you fill for flushing. I noticed that we seem to go through the water quickly (but that could be that my son loves to flush). The collection tray is hard to pull out and can get heavy if you don't empty it often, so it is not something that my son could empty on his own. Emptying the tray is definitely something that a grown up needs to do. The collection tray is a little hard to pull out so I empty after every use so that I don't get splashed from it being too full. I really like this product and have no regrets of this purchase. Even my husband thinks that it is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlelisie
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A super helful product
9/11/2007

Customer review by momdedos

5.0 stars 9/11/2007 by momdedos
by momdedos

My baby love this product, he go with my husband to use the bathroom and he use his baby urinal and he feel like big boy, he is 1 year and 7 months, i use to have problems because he wanted to use the bathroom like my little girl. No more diapers in my house any more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momdedos
Scottsburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for independence
7/13/2007

Customer review by twoboysonegirl

4.0 stars 7/13/2007 by twoboysonegirl
by twoboysonegirl

I have a two year old and an infant. My two year old can finally potty all by himself without me having to "attend" to him - this has saved me when I am putting baby to sleep or nursing or have my hands full and I just can't get up at the moment. He hasn't had any accidents since we got it, because he's not having to wait for me to take him. He has since been able to tell when he needs to go with more time to spare, but he still loves going by himself! He also doesn't have to "aim" great because all he does is lean forward (he puts one hand on the wall behind it and just leans) - and it catches everything - even the morning potty that sometimes comes out very fast! This also has given him great self-esteem as he can go all by himself. We did not mount it on the wall - so it sits on the floor next to the big potty. I will say that it seems a little wobbly, but it has never tipped over. The great thing is that it really doesn't smell at all! Just be sure to empty it at night and refill the water, if you forget, it will overflow. Then it's ready for the next day. When we first got it, I put a towel underneath, but it really doesn't spill or splash so I removed the towel. I love it and don't know what I would do without it now. I can't wait for my second son to start using it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twoboysonegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/1/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/1/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Let me start by saying my son was completly potty trained when I decided to get this for him. I wanted to teach him to stand, but our toilet was too high. My son loves to stand up to go, and he doesn't have to take his pants all the way off. He calls it his "big boy potty" and actually hugged it and said he loved it. I say if you are even remotely thinking of buying this, do it! I wish I would have bought it when I first saw it a year ago. It is also really helpful since we only have one bathroom!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
North Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BAD DESIGN BUT GREAT IDEA
9/6/2008

Customer review by JeremysMom

1.0 stars 9/6/2008 by JeremysMom
by JeremysMom

Positive: Great Idea Little boys can learn how to urinate standing up (like Daddy) Negative(s): Bad Design 1) Tank leaks water as you carry it from the sink to the top of urinal 2) Tank doesn't lock or click in - my son constantly takes it off and is more interested in doing that than in urinating. Some kind of clasp or buckle (to child proof) could have easily solved this problem. 3) Tray under urinal doesn't lock or click in and my son pulls it out. Also, the drawer doesn't slide out smoothly. Once again, some kind of clasp or buckle (to child proof) could have easily solved this problem 4) The only slightly sturdy part is the actual urinal (since we anchored it to the wall) I find it hard to believe the developers of this product actually tested it on curious toddlers. Baby boy’s attention should be on the task at hand (potty training) and not playing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeremysMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome!
9/20/2007

Customer review by pattiecake

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by pattiecake
by pattiecake

I am raising my 2 year old grandson and he will not use the potty since he sat on the urine catcher piece! Now I don't even have to ask him...he just goes! He finally gets to go potty the same way Grandpa does. I put cheerios in the bottom at first(for target practice) and he has been loyal ever since. Its the best thing I have ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattiecake
New Iberia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
10/7/2007

Customer review by mom23boys

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by mom23boys
by mom23boys

After using this at a friends house my son wanted one of his own. BADLY! All I heard for days was how he wanted it. We bought it and within hours he was going into the bathroom and going potty by him self. Now he can stand up wherever we go and I don't have to try and put him on the yucky toilet seats. The set up was super easy. I put a towel under it to soak up "accidents" but it has not been a problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom23boys
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Works!!!!!
9/8/2009

Customer review by KSHMommy

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by KSHMommy
by KSHMommy

I have a 3 year old son and have been trying to train him for about 8 months now. I bought the Peter Potty and within 2 days (I promise) he was going to the potty by his self. We used to have to ask him constantly if he had to go or take him every 30 minutes, but with the urinal he would actually go by his self. He will not even go near his old potty. The only problem I have is that he not only does #1 in the urinal, he does #2 in it as well...please don't ask me how!!! I can't get him to understand that the urinal is only for #1. This product is worth the money, without a doubt. I will agree that it is not stable if not against the wall and you have to constantly empty the tank, but that is not a problem at all, considering the fact that it really helps to potty train.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSHMommy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great invention, amazing tool
8/20/2007

Customer review by DAA414

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by DAA414
by DAA414

I cannot say enough about the Peter Potty - I tell practically everyone I meet about it! My son has not had a potty accident since we opened the box. He loves it and we love it. It is easy to use, easy to clean, easy from beginning to end! The only down side that I've noticed is that it is not freestanding as claimed, it needs to be near a wall (to lean against), this isn't a big problem considering most people wouldn't put it in the middle of a room, we have it against the wall and would have even if we didn't need to. Don't let this stop you from trying it, especially if you have a hard to train boy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAA414
Defiance, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best thing since sliced bread!
9/12/2007

Customer review by SatisfiedCustomer2

5.0 stars 9/12/2007 by SatisfiedCustomer2
by SatisfiedCustomer2

Finally I found something that makes my 3 year old want to be a big boy and potty like daddy. I mounted it to the wall with ease. It is easy to empty - just need to follow directions by pulling up and out slowly when emptying it. My little guy loves that it doesn't make the loud "whoosh" sound when flushing. A+ to this invention!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SatisfiedCustomer2
Waukesha Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2007

Customer review by hopefulmom

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by hopefulmom
by hopefulmom

I read reviews on other sites, that said boys would potty train in a matter of a few days! Bought for my son on Christmas, he loves to flush, but in the three days we have had it, still has'nt used it yet to potty!! Maybe after the other toys are not so new he will be more interested?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hopefulmom
Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/11/2007

Customer review by threekidstoomany

4.0 stars 11/11/2007 by threekidstoomany
by threekidstoomany

My son has autism and I've have tried everything to get him out of diapers. I stumbled upon this product while looking for something else. I got it and so far, two weeks later he has yet to use it for it's intended purposes, but he is very interested in it. He loves to "flush" it. It was very easy to put together. I however think that it is too short, my son is tall for his age and it is all the way up right now. I could mount it to the wall to get more height, but I'm not crazy about that idea. Over all, it seems to be a nice product and I think once my son figures it out, it will work great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
threekidstoomany
Valley Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO-So
9/18/2009

Customer review by Justry

4.0 stars 9/18/2009 by Justry
by Justry

Just started potty training my son. It is ok but he can easily say done and walk away before even trying to potty. I have a sitting one on the adult toilet in which he is confined until I let him off. Hopefully, once he is potty trained, he will more than likely use the urinal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little disappointed.....
2/25/2010

Customer review by Stayathomemom216

3.0 stars 2/25/2010 by Stayathomemom216
by Stayathomemom216

This product is really cool, but it was a little too short for my son. It didn't go as high as I thought it would. Also the urinal leans forward quite a bit so everytime it gets flushed the water/urine goes right onto the floor. This product is not good for taller boys. I will be returning mine. Good luck! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stayathomemom216
A loving Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/9/2009

Customer review by zodiak7

1.0 stars 1/9/2009 by zodiak7
by zodiak7

I didn't care for this product & returned it. It seemed flimsy & I think it would have been more of a hassle & mess. Although we didn't use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zodiak7
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
potty training made easy
1/24/2008

Customer review by mommytomommy

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by mommytomommy
by mommytomommy

my son just loves to use this potty and stand up just like his daddy. I don't have to worry about him standing on steps and falling off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommytomommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish I had bought this first
8/4/2008

Customer review by Babybeare

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by Babybeare
by Babybeare

I absolutely love this. My son was afraid of the toilet and the potty chairs. When I showed this to him it only took half a day to potty train him. He now goes potty in both the urinal and the toilet. I didn't mount it to the wall and it did just fine. I highly recommend this to anyone who has a boy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babybeare
Neosho, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
He loves it.
10/13/2008

Customer review by Jackeline930

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by Jackeline930
by Jackeline930

Overall I think it is great. My son loves it. Only thing I would have to complain about is, when removing the tray it gets stuck. There have been a couple of times it gets stuck and everything falls everywhere. But overall it is way worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackeline930
victorville, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/7/2008

Customer review by MsWeekly

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by MsWeekly
by MsWeekly

Within DAYS of using this, my 2 yr. old soon is now fully potty trained. He hates wearing diapers now, and goes to use his "big boy potty" all on his own, without us ever having to remind him. I think he finds the "flushing" action the most appealing feature lol. My husband even wanted me to buy an extra one, to keep at grandma's house for when our son is there. GREAT for training! Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsWeekly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Off to Potty We Go!
8/10/2008

Customer review by LilMama75

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by LilMama75
by LilMama75

Walmart is the only place that I've seen that carries a urinal and I am so thrilled! The product was extremely easy to assemble and I love the features. It was easy to mount to our bathroom wall and it can be adjusted to different height levels to grow with our son. I was glad to see that the product was not too heavy, but not lightweight at the same time where it could be easily tipped over (my son is a big boy.) Overall, we are very pleased with the product and would definitely recommend it to other parents who are in the process of potty training.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilMama75
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews