Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 45 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
A Good Deal
5/30/2008

Customer review by rtudj

4.0 stars 5/30/2008 by rtudj
by rtudj

Bought Gazebo 3 years ago for price and looks. Was a little disappointed when I realized that the way the canopy hangs over the frame, which is why it looks so nice, also leaves a little space if you want to use it to keep the bugs out. Other than that, it's held up well these past 3 years, even in high winds and rain. We take the top off in the Winter. I'd like to find a replacement from the company that makes it for when the canopy gets old from sun/weather exposure

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rtudj
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/3/2008

Customer review by Silvia

1.0 stars 5/3/2008 by Silvia
by Silvia

Don't buy this product. We put up this gazebo last August. It already broked 2 times by the wind. Metal is not strong enough. If you live in the area with winds and storms, you will waist your money. My husband fixed it 1st time, it wasn't broken all the way. I live in Kansas, we had bad storm recently. It's like a parashute. Wind peeks it up from inside. And it's not stable enough also. 2nd time it just broked in some places in half. We have to get rid of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silvia
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality
5/13/2008

Customer review by Craftyneedles

1.0 stars 5/13/2008 by Craftyneedles
by Craftyneedles

We have had the gazebo for 2 years this spring. I noticed this spring that there was corrision on the main joints. We had a very heavy rain last night and the entire unit split on two sides. Granted we only paid $200 for this but the metal they used is not designed to withstand the out doors. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Craftyneedles
Brick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic, but anchor it down
7/16/2007

Customer review by HandyHandyMan

4.0 stars 7/16/2007 by HandyHandyMan
by HandyHandyMan

A great product for the price, easy to assemble but make sure you anchor it. A very high wind storm blew it over because I did not have it secure.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandyHandyMan
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Didn't last
7/14/2007

Customer review by Hockeymom

2.0 stars 7/14/2007 by Hockeymom
by Hockeymom

This gazebo was fairly easy to assemble and looked fantastic when it was put up on our deck. Unfortunately, the first storm we had, the top bars that frame the roof bent in. My husband was able to semi-repair the damage. But, a few weeks later, another storm ripped through our town with some strong winds--not tornado like, but it was strong. THe gazebo was bolted down to the deck, but as we watched during the storm, the frame was totally ripped apart. THe bars at the bottom were snapped in half. The bottom part was still bolted down to the deck. The poor thing was blown half way off the deck, with pieces laying in the grass. The canapy part was still totall intact. But the frame just wasn't strong enough. This gazebo would be great to put up in a sheltered area, with little wind. Or for someone who wants to take it apart whenever a storm comes around!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hockeymom
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A Great Canopy
8/4/2007

Customer review by Narn02

5.0 stars 8/4/2007 by Narn02
by Narn02

This canopy is not ony beautiful to look at but provides plenty of shade. It keeps the rain out as well. My furniture has yet to get wet. I haven't had any problems with the wind so far. It was fairly easy to put together. It is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Narn02
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice but hard to put together
7/15/2007

Customer review by desertshopper

4.0 stars 7/15/2007 by desertshopper
by desertshopper

I have this almost done. It is impossible to do by yourself, so have a TEAM of helpers around. I did all but put the roof on, but have all the parts built. It took me two days, working about 2 1/2 hours each day on it... and i did it by myself. It is a huge undertaking though but really pretty and will provide much needed shade from the desert sun when it is complete. Now I just need the patio set to go under it. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desertshopper
29 Palms, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
mika ridgw canopy
3/16/2008

Customer review by slancina

3.0 stars 3/16/2008 by slancina
by slancina

I bought my Product last mother's day and put it up on a nice stong deck with nice strong screws and thru the winter the top collapsed. Now not even a year old it is ruined. They are very nice to have but as for weather proof I guess not in a michigan weather..... very sad slancina

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slancina
ypsilanti, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
7/30/2007

Customer review by redwingsfan

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by redwingsfan
by redwingsfan

I would recommend this canopy very highly. The price is awesome for the product. Very sturdy and puts together easily. Great value for the money, even with the shipping costs. Makes sitting outdoors enjoyable and keeps the majority of bugs out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redwingsfan
Eaton Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great value
7/7/2007

Customer review by McInMacomb

3.0 stars 7/7/2007 by McInMacomb
by McInMacomb

We bought this gazebo for our back patio and it we were complemented by all of our neighbors ... HOWEVER.... I can't stress enough to ANCHOR it down and take the canopy loose (can't take it completely off) for windy weather. Unfortunately ours only lasted 3 weeks and a "without warning" storm blew threw and blew it into our neighbors yard...our fault for not taking the canopy loose. Overall we paid a great sale price at the store and are looking to replace the damaged metal top (not heavy duty steel as stated two top sides broke in half when lifted) Again, overall, if you take care of it, anchor it down and take the canopy loose, it is a beautiful gazebo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McInMacomb
Macomb, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
canopy gazebo
7/9/2007

Customer review by flatlander

4.0 stars 7/9/2007 by flatlander
by flatlander

Is very nice looking, and we really like ours, but if you purchase this you will need to do some welding type re-inforcing with stronger steel or iron. A strong wind blew ours over and bent the top frames. We were able to enjoy it for 2 days before a storm blew through. Our yard is fairly well protected so we were hoping for better. I would reccomend this if you are willing to do some re-enforcing on it, and anchor it well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flatlander
Flaxville, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
nice
8/13/2007

Customer review by smokey1

5.0 stars 8/13/2007 by smokey1
by smokey1

very nice product, and easy to put together with two people. looks great on my patio. the stakes are a joke, so you will need to anchor it with a different system. i bolted mine to patio deck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smokey1
huntsville, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A beautiful addition to any patio
8/3/2007

Customer review by Sadie1

4.0 stars 8/3/2007 by Sadie1
by Sadie1

We had been given a similar canopy for a gift but it blew away in a terrible storm. We were hesitant to buy a new one, but found this one for an unbeatable price; albeit the $60.00 delivery charge was steep. Although the canopy is a lighter weight (our original, also from Wal-Mart, was heavy duty) than what we had expected, it's beautiful, and we love having the option of enclosing it with the netting. It looks especially pretty with tall, potted flowers at each corner. It's really added some extra appeal to our new patio. One tip- if you know a storm is coming, remove the canvas to help prevent it from blowing over! Overall, we are very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadie1
Imperial, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Read the product information
5/30/2008

Customer review by PortAMomof6

4.0 stars 5/30/2008 by PortAMomof6
by PortAMomof6

It tells you to remove the canopy when there will be a storm/high winds and during winter. Hence it wouldn't be damaged during a windstorm or snow. We live on a barrier island of Texas, the canopy has been like adding another room to our house! We use it every day during spring and fall. Summer is just too hot no matter. We spray coated the legs, because on the coast even plastic rusts, so we prevented early corrosion by using a little common sense. This product is worth the price, if you follow the instructions, and add a little smarts of your own. The canopy is a big sail, if your garbage cans are blowing around, your gazebo will too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PortAMomof6
Port A, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Two years still going
5/8/2008

Customer review by MKHDZ4

5.0 stars 5/8/2008 by MKHDZ4
by MKHDZ4

I bought this canopy in April 2006. It has been up on my deck and I have not had any problems at all with it. When a storm or strong wind is coming, we just tie it down to the deck rails with a cord, not staked down. I didn't want it staked down because I planned on moving it to my pool eventually, and this past weekend I did( 5-3-08) I have it on the cement and looks great, put two sand bags in two corners and holds down fine. Overall, I have had it for two years, stays up all year, and I think this is an excellent product, and looks wonderful. I have had many compliments on it. I would definitely buy one again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKHDZ4
Aiken Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken
5/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 5/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When we bought this gazebo, it looked great and was perfect. We had a little bit of a windstorm in October (prior to taking it down for the winter), and some of the pieces were bent. We called the company that makes it this spring to get replacement parts. They told us that it was "too bad" and that the parts were not available. They told us that they do not make the parts anymore. We could get two pieces we needed and that would cost over $90. We are throwing it out, and buying something else. The customer service was rude and not helpful at all. We would not recommend this gazebo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
4/19/2008

Customer review by vivoron

5.0 stars 4/19/2008 by vivoron
by vivoron

We purchased this product in the spring of 2006. We anchored it in the ground with the stakes provided in the kit. The gazebo has been up ever since. It has survived 2 summers and 2 winters. We did not remove the canopy in the winter. It does have some dry rot in 3-4 places places so this will probably be the last summer we will be able to use it. It has been well worth the money to put it up and just leave it there. We have had storms and strong winds and it has never been damaged. I highly recommend this product. I will purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vivoron
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice but not sturdy
5/24/2008

Customer review by nurse1993

3.0 stars 5/24/2008 by nurse1993
by nurse1993

we got this for my god-daughter's sweet 16 and it worked well for the party and a few weeks afterwards until we got an unexpected storm. it blew the gazebo off our brick patio and across the yard, breaking the top portion that holds the canopy on. The sides and the canopy stayed intact. I attempted to contact the company to replace the upper metal portions to no avail. Does anyone know how to possibly obtain a new upper metal portion? my husband threw the broken pieces away. I dont want to have to buy an entire new gazebo. HELP!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nurse1993
red lion, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mika ridge canopy
4/20/2008

Customer review by monicagm

1.0 stars 4/20/2008 by monicagm
by monicagm

Bought this at end of season when couldn't find in store so bought online and paid alotttt of shipping for this. Then comes a bad snow here in Mo. and guess what? Canopy caved in and now is ruined. 1 snow and not even 1 season of use and close to 275.00 wasted. Don't think I will buy this one no more and see from other people they had same thing happen. Beware people! For this price should be constructed alittle stronger. Paid way less for the one before this and it lasted many many years and never caved in at all. Just got old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monicagm
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
use common sense
4/17/2008

Customer review by bookert

4.0 stars 4/17/2008 by bookert
by bookert

This gazebo is wonderful to have, but you must use common sense. You must have it placed on a surface where it can be bolted securely. (staking it in the grass will not work) Also, during a windy storm, tie back the screens to allow the breeze to flow through. And most importantly, the fabrics must be removed during the winter months when it snows. My back yard is a field and we have very high winds. The gazebo worked great last summer, we stored the fabrics over the winter and we now have it assembled again! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bookert
Madison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews