Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 45 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Fantastic, but anchor it down
7/16/2007

Customer review by HandyHandyMan

4.0 stars 7/16/2007 by HandyHandyMan
by HandyHandyMan

A great product for the price, easy to assemble but make sure you anchor it. A very high wind storm blew it over because I did not have it secure.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HandyHandyMan
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
A Great Canopy
8/4/2007

Customer review by Narn02

5.0 stars 8/4/2007 by Narn02
by Narn02

This canopy is not ony beautiful to look at but provides plenty of shade. It keeps the rain out as well. My furniture has yet to get wet. I haven't had any problems with the wind so far. It was fairly easy to put together. It is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Narn02
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
7/30/2007

Customer review by redwingsfan

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by redwingsfan
by redwingsfan

I would recommend this canopy very highly. The price is awesome for the product. Very sturdy and puts together easily. Great value for the money, even with the shipping costs. Makes sitting outdoors enjoyable and keeps the majority of bugs out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redwingsfan
Eaton Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice but hard to put together
7/15/2007

Customer review by desertshopper

4.0 stars 7/15/2007 by desertshopper
by desertshopper

I have this almost done. It is impossible to do by yourself, so have a TEAM of helpers around. I did all but put the roof on, but have all the parts built. It took me two days, working about 2 1/2 hours each day on it... and i did it by myself. It is a huge undertaking though but really pretty and will provide much needed shade from the desert sun when it is complete. Now I just need the patio set to go under it. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desertshopper
29 Palms, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
mika ridgw canopy
3/16/2008

Customer review by slancina

3.0 stars 3/16/2008 by slancina
by slancina

I bought my Product last mother's day and put it up on a nice stong deck with nice strong screws and thru the winter the top collapsed. Now not even a year old it is ruined. They are very nice to have but as for weather proof I guess not in a michigan weather..... very sad slancina

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slancina
ypsilanti, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't last
7/14/2007

Customer review by Hockeymom

2.0 stars 7/14/2007 by Hockeymom
by Hockeymom

This gazebo was fairly easy to assemble and looked fantastic when it was put up on our deck. Unfortunately, the first storm we had, the top bars that frame the roof bent in. My husband was able to semi-repair the damage. But, a few weeks later, another storm ripped through our town with some strong winds--not tornado like, but it was strong. THe gazebo was bolted down to the deck, but as we watched during the storm, the frame was totally ripped apart. THe bars at the bottom were snapped in half. The bottom part was still bolted down to the deck. The poor thing was blown half way off the deck, with pieces laying in the grass. The canapy part was still totall intact. But the frame just wasn't strong enough. This gazebo would be great to put up in a sheltered area, with little wind. Or for someone who wants to take it apart whenever a storm comes around!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hockeymom
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
nice
8/13/2007

Customer review by smokey1

5.0 stars 8/13/2007 by smokey1
by smokey1

very nice product, and easy to put together with two people. looks great on my patio. the stakes are a joke, so you will need to anchor it with a different system. i bolted mine to patio deck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smokey1
huntsville, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
canopy gazebo
7/9/2007

Customer review by flatlander

4.0 stars 7/9/2007 by flatlander
by flatlander

Is very nice looking, and we really like ours, but if you purchase this you will need to do some welding type re-inforcing with stronger steel or iron. A strong wind blew ours over and bent the top frames. We were able to enjoy it for 2 days before a storm blew through. Our yard is fairly well protected so we were hoping for better. I would reccomend this if you are willing to do some re-enforcing on it, and anchor it well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flatlander
Flaxville, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A great value
7/7/2007

Customer review by McInMacomb

3.0 stars 7/7/2007 by McInMacomb
by McInMacomb

We bought this gazebo for our back patio and it we were complemented by all of our neighbors ... HOWEVER.... I can't stress enough to ANCHOR it down and take the canopy loose (can't take it completely off) for windy weather. Unfortunately ours only lasted 3 weeks and a "without warning" storm blew threw and blew it into our neighbors yard...our fault for not taking the canopy loose. Overall we paid a great sale price at the store and are looking to replace the damaged metal top (not heavy duty steel as stated two top sides broke in half when lifted) Again, overall, if you take care of it, anchor it down and take the canopy loose, it is a beautiful gazebo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McInMacomb
Macomb, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mika ridge canopy
4/20/2008

Customer review by monicagm

1.0 stars 4/20/2008 by monicagm
by monicagm

Bought this at end of season when couldn't find in store so bought online and paid alotttt of shipping for this. Then comes a bad snow here in Mo. and guess what? Canopy caved in and now is ruined. 1 snow and not even 1 season of use and close to 275.00 wasted. Don't think I will buy this one no more and see from other people they had same thing happen. Beware people! For this price should be constructed alittle stronger. Paid way less for the one before this and it lasted many many years and never caved in at all. Just got old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monicagm
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Canopy!!!!!!
4/17/2008

Customer review by ShoppingLoverForever

5.0 stars 4/17/2008 by ShoppingLoverForever
by ShoppingLoverForever

We bought this at the end of the season last year and got it for half the price. It held up to pretty strong winds and strong rain storms. We screwed it down into our cement patio and take the fabric and top portion(rails) off during the winter. Obsurd to think that it would hold heavy snow during the winter months. It's been a pleasure having this canopy and look forward to another season of pleasant shade from the heat and just in general, lounging around!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingLoverForever
Erie,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Strong and Beautiful
4/19/2008

Customer review by Luv2Decor8

5.0 stars 4/19/2008 by Luv2Decor8
by Luv2Decor8

I have had this product for 1 year now and it is still standing strong and beautiful! We bolted it to our deck and it has withstood strong winds, snowfall, and ice. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luv2Decor8
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
4/19/2008

Customer review by vivoron

5.0 stars 4/19/2008 by vivoron
by vivoron

We purchased this product in the spring of 2006. We anchored it in the ground with the stakes provided in the kit. The gazebo has been up ever since. It has survived 2 summers and 2 winters. We did not remove the canopy in the winter. It does have some dry rot in 3-4 places places so this will probably be the last summer we will be able to use it. It has been well worth the money to put it up and just leave it there. We have had storms and strong winds and it has never been damaged. I highly recommend this product. I will purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vivoron
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very easy to assemble
4/22/2008

Customer review by Saleen1202

5.0 stars 4/22/2008 by Saleen1202
by Saleen1202

My Husband and I put this up by ourselves, they recommend 4 people. But we had no problem, it was up in one hour. We bolted it to our deck and it looks great. We have only had it two weeks and has been in some wind without any problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saleen1202
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy set up
7/4/2007

Customer review by BicBic

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by BicBic
by BicBic

I bought this product for my parents' patio. The instructions were easy to follow. With the team of a 74 year old father, a 70 year old mother and myself (51 years old), we had no problems setting the gazebo up within a couple of hours. The next door neighbor was very impressed with the look of the gazebo too!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BicBic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/4/2007

Customer review by Ladydi

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by Ladydi
by Ladydi

We couldn't be happier with our canopy for shade. It far exceeded our expectations!!!! It is very attractive and well as functional. It is better than all the others we looked at in the other stores. Thanks so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladydi
Bend, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
4/25/2008

Customer review by vacationcrazy

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by vacationcrazy
by vacationcrazy

I've had this gazebo for 2 years. We bought it thinking it'll last until next summer until we can build one. It has lasted thru all our storms. The matching patio set is great under it. Instead of building one, we are going to wait until this one gets old, then we'll buy another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vacationcrazy
Marysville, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/1/2008

Customer review by jamesy

5.0 stars 5/1/2008 by jamesy
by jamesy

we love it no problem with the wind we anchored it down we live on a hill and it sits under some pine trees so it has some mildew on top but it is great for cookouts and anything else we might want to do very happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamesy
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality.
8/1/2007

Customer review by JackieBlue22602

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by JackieBlue22602
by JackieBlue22602

I bought matching sets of the Better Homes and Gardens products, the canopy, swing, conversation set and dining set -- all for the outdoors. They are beautiful and of superb quality. I am very well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackieBlue22602
Winchester VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful
8/3/2007

Customer review by telica

5.0 stars 8/3/2007 by telica
by telica

we have found that putting up our canopy was much easier than we expected. it is one of the best purchases we made all summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
telica
deer park wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews