Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good inverter for the price
10/30/2007

Customer review by RVguy

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by RVguy
by RVguy

The Whistler 1200 watt inverter is truly a lifesaver when camping in your RV in the middle of nowhere. Providing ample AC power to run most everything in my RV. Would recommend product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RVguy
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Keeper
4/11/2009

Customer review by luckyleprechaun

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by luckyleprechaun
by luckyleprechaun

I bought this interver for my truckdriver husband. He uses this to power a refridgerator,a microwave and also a tv. It supplies more than enough power than he'll ever need. He is extremely happy with it. If you're looking for a good inverter, this is it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckyleprechaun
auburn,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Neat, Quiet, Safe & Powerful
9/2/2007

Customer review by rtesianwells

5.0 stars 9/2/2007 by rtesianwells
by rtesianwells

Inverter has built-in safety and automatic reset features that some competitor's products do not have. Easy to understand and set up. Mine is installed in the basement as part of a sump-pump power backup system and has been "on" for months and ready to kick in when needed in case of a power outage. Have it attached to three Deep Cycle Marine Walmart batteries (red to red, black to black) and I'm very satisfied and recommend it highly. Great price doesn't hurt either!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rtesianwells
Midwest USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Handy.
4/4/2009

Customer review by Cuzzz

4.0 stars 4/4/2009 by Cuzzz
by Cuzzz

I work in the swamps in Southern Louisiana. I needed an a.c. power source to run my test equipment. All I have to do is hook up the battery on the air boat or welding machine and I'm set. Sure wish that the cables were included with the inverter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cuzzz
Baton Rouge, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good value Inverter
3/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I can run my circular saw from my car battery! Very handy. 1200 watts is a good compromise between a more expensive higher power and a low cost but enough power to run hand tools. I was concerned that I would need a true sine wave inverter but this unit runs everything I've tried so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great aid for outdoorsmen
4/15/2008

Customer review by OkieBlanket

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by OkieBlanket
by OkieBlanket

My sons and I are avid outdoorsmen who are constantly building something in the woods. These items are inclosed deer blinds, feeders, bird houses,and the many different type electric tools we use. I originally bought this inverter as a back-up for home use in case of a power failure. I can plug my deepfreezers in it and keep my food safe by alternating them one at a time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OkieBlanket
South Central Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
comes in handy
2/18/2008

Customer review by armyguy286

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by armyguy286
by armyguy286

first of all this product is a life saver. i am in the military currently deployed overseas in Iraq. with the use of this product in my vehicle i am able to use some equipment that i wouldnt be able to use because of not being closer to a generator or some other source of power

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
armyguy286
Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very high quality
2/15/2010

Customer review by Suburbazine

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by Suburbazine
by Suburbazine

I had purchased a 400w inverter from Sam's Club 3 years ago. It lasted until just a few months ago- an impressive service record for a $35 inverter. Fast forward to last week- My new 1200w inverter arrived in the mail. Like I do with all my new gadgets, I took it apart and examined the components. Everything inside is top-quality, and the biggest perk for me was the new fan design- much better, quieter and longer lasting than the 400w unit's fan. I hooked it up in my truck and plugged in all my computer equipment and tools. Unlike the 400w inverter, this unit has relatively low line noise. There is still a buzz to be heard over ungrounded audio components but it is leaps and bounds better than the previous model. I haven't had a chance to use the unit with more than 500w load, but so far it runs very cool and quiet- and efficiently. So far I'm estimating that efficiency is about 70% (watts out/watts in).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suburbazine
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day