Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The design is nice, materials cheap.
12/29/2013

Customer review by Zig44

3.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Zig44
by Zig44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The table is pretty nice design. But it's not sold wood. It's some type of imitation wood. The construction was easy. After seeing how cheap the wood was, I used glue as we'll. The kids loved them. But there was a problem with the drawers. They were were put together by the manufacturer. The face came off one drawer. The other desk, the frame that holds the drawer is screwed in about 1/8 inch too wide. So the drawer falls out if it's not slided just right. I'm go to have redo both drawers. For the price, the kids love them though. If your expecting something problem free out of the box that will last a while. You would be better of going for something hardwood you can check out at a real furniture store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zig44
Schenectady, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, good value...
4/1/2008

Customer review by Nana2be

4.0 stars 4/1/2008 by Nana2be
by Nana2be

My husband put this together pretty quickly and we both commented on how sturdy it is. This is a cute little desk for a younger child (I'd say 4-7) without investing big bucks. The description says "honey" but it is not a light golden honey; but more like a reddish tone. Very close to the picture on the monitor. I went by the description more than the picture (since monitors can be deceving) but this pic was dead on. Your child may outgrow this by 3rd grade or so, but perfect for us now.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana2be
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
We love this desk in our classroom!
8/23/2016

Customer review by PrekClass

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by PrekClass
by PrekClass
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for a preschool room. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrekClass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best gift for my daugther
9/5/2007

Customer review by shakira

5.0 stars 9/5/2007 by shakira
by shakira

I got the desk for my daugther so she can start the new school year with everything she needed, but the desk it's excellent for her age she is 10 years old and has a lot space and the height it's perfect the wood it's really nice the color and everything my daughter says that the desk feels like it's her little office.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shakira
Downey California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality desk
6/17/2008

Customer review by BarbZ

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by BarbZ
by BarbZ

Excellent quality, durable wood, very easy to assemble. My 6 year old loves the desk and I know it will last forever. I will be able to pass it down to others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarbZ
Egdewood KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
12/7/2009

Customer review by Groovygram

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by Groovygram
by Groovygram

We purchased this desk as a Xmas present for our grandson who has just started kindergarten. After shopping in name brand furniture stores I came acoss this on the web site. My husband and I put it together over the weekend and I was quite impressed with how easy it was to assemble and the quality of the wood. I was quite please at how sturdy it is and how well made, we hope to deliver it to our grandson this weekend. I am sure he is going to get good use of it and be able to hand it down to his younger brother

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Groovygram
Watervliet, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Recommended
9/23/2009

Customer review by CoDaddy

4.0 stars 9/23/2009 by CoDaddy
by CoDaddy

I ordered this for our first grader after reading other reviews about how sturdy the set is. I was not disappointed. Solid wood, good craftsmanship and quality hardware make this an extraordinary value and one that should easily last for years. Other reviews described the honey color as "orange", but in truth it is a very nice cherry color. Easy to assemble (30 minutes) with good instructions. Would not hesitate to purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoDaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
3/7/2008

Customer review by texasdecorator

4.0 stars 3/7/2008 by texasdecorator
by texasdecorator

We got this for our 5 year old and she loves it. It's a great size and pretty sturdy. The only disappointment I had was that the hutch was put together a little crooked in the corner, and a chip of wood came off because of it. I purchased the Honey, but wishing I had purchased the white now. The wood tone is a little more orange colored than I had expected. Overall, though, we are happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texasdecorator
Rowlett, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good choice for child
1/28/2008

Customer review by mamaduckshopper

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by mamaduckshopper
by mamaduckshopper

When we picked up this desk I was worried as the box was shashed and torn up. Ken, who loaded it into my car said not to worry, I could return it if it wasn't OK. It was fine; very well packaged. The desk is nicer than we thought it would be. It is sturdy and just the right size for our six year old. She loves it. When little brother is older we'll get one for him too. I would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaduckshopper
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great kids desk...made of real wood
12/23/2013

Customer review by Welikethedesk

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Welikethedesk
by Welikethedesk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a great buy. I am very happy with this desk we bought for our 6 year old son. It was easy to put together and made of real, nice quality wood. The only issue was that the one bracket for the drawer (that came assembled/attached) fell off when we put the drawer in and we had to reglue and re-screw it in. Not a huge deal...overall we were very pleased with this desk and chair set!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Welikethedesk
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great desk
3/29/2008

Customer review by Toyenthusiast

4.0 stars 3/29/2008 by Toyenthusiast
by Toyenthusiast

I have to say I was pretty impressed overall with this desk. Assembly was smooth sailing, and it seems pretty solid. My daughter loves it! The size is perfect for her.(she is 7). I think the price is a little high for a childs desk, but I checked many other stores and this was the nicest one I came across.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toyenthusiast
rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap materials, broken drawer
12/29/2014

Customer review by RadarRich

1.0 stars 12/29/2014 by RadarRich
by RadarRich

Desk had dings in it when I opened the package. Since it was the day before Christmas I didn't have a choice except to put it together. Cheap materials, the drawer was broken out of the box. I had to glue it. I will be surprised if it lasts 3 months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RadarRich
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very nice
2/6/2008

Customer review by Researchbeforebuy

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by Researchbeforebuy
by Researchbeforebuy

I found this desk on many sites, but this was the best overall price especially when you consider the free shipping to the store. It is a beautiful desk, nice wood, color, and easy to assemble. We are very happy with it. My son is 8.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Researchbeforebuy
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Satisfied
12/16/2010

Customer review by TeachingFirstGradeisBest

2.0 stars 12/16/2010 by TeachingFirstGradeisBest
by TeachingFirstGradeisBest

I bought this desk for my daughter and my husband started putting it together. I was sitting with him at the time and the directions were totally wrong. Fortunately we figured it out. Also they sent us wrong parts to build the desk. Very unpleased so far we found out the height was lower than it said online. Sadly we will be returning this desk. Very nice looking desk lots of troubles to go with it though. What i'm most unhappy about is the wrong height. My daughter is very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeachingFirstGradeisBest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not up to expectation
8/22/2007

Customer review by paldi

2.0 stars 8/22/2007 by paldi
by paldi

From the pictures on the website, the product looked better. When I opened the package, one of the joints on the hutch was broken. In general, the joints are not strong. Assembly procedure was ok, but dimensions were not perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paldi
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
missing parts
12/25/2010

Customer review by mirgirl

1.0 stars 12/25/2010 by mirgirl
by mirgirl

we went to assemble it on christmas eve and the hardware kit was missing, so no santa gift this year. also the wood was cracked on the ends of the pieces and overall the quality is poor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mirgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1/4/2012

Customer review by EJO142012

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by EJO142012
by EJO142012

Great quality product for a reasonable price, my six year old loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EJO142012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful name brand - all I buy for my grandkids
12/4/2013

Customer review by Nonz

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Nonz
by Nonz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good product - well built - love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonz
windsor ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.