Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A wonderful approach to nutrition
6/9/2011

Customer review by cloud9x2

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by cloud9x2
by cloud9x2

I ordered Sneaky Chef after a recommendation from our family physician because we have a four year old and a two year old who are picky eaters - and we wanted to start eating healthier as a family. And I'm thrilled at the content of this "cookbook". Not only does it offer fun, quick and highly nutritious recipes kids (and adults) will eat, it goes indepth about general nutrition, the psychology of kids and food, techniques for healthy cooking, a complete shopping list of staples to have on hand, and more. The best part is all you need to purchase is a mini food processor (about 30 dollars). I've already made multiple recipes with much success and incorporated her ideas into the meals I prepare for my husband and me so we can benefit from the nutritional values while eating the dishes we love. This is not just a cookbook or a technique, it's a whole new way of looking at foods and nutrition. I've never been a very healthy eater but Sneaky Chef has me hooked!! I plan on ordering the Sneaky Chef's newer cookbook and her creative activity book for kids, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cloud9x2
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better for Babies!
9/11/2008

Customer review by Hoofer

4.0 stars 9/11/2008 by Hoofer
by Hoofer

I loved the idea of sneaking pureed foods into already-favorite foods for toddlers, such as grilled cheese sandwiches and macaroni and cheese. To puree the food takes time, but the energy is well worth its weight in hiding the healthy stuff and our child not knowing! Additionally, my 11 month old daughter eats the pureed food straight from the bowl and loves it. In fact, she will not eat jarred baby food anymore. So, this is a great book for parents with babies. My only complaint is that I would have liked more variations of recipes. In other words, how can we hide these great purees in different foods; other than what our kids eat? That was not what the book was about, though. It was about taking our kids' favorites and hiding good stuff to make it healthy. Because in the end, it is a challenge to get them to eat anything else, so why not make it healthy? It's a win-win situation for parent and child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoofer
W. Newbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!
12/31/2008

Customer review by mommyCCTexas

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by mommyCCTexas
by mommyCCTexas

Great book with easy tips to sneak stuff in your food! My hubby is a picky eater too - this helps the whole family. Go easy when you start sneaking though - sometimes it's noticeable if you go full throttle. Good nutrition facts, yummy treats, easy read... I wish I had this book a long time ago. Here's to healthy kids for 2009!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyCCTexas
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A wonderful cookbook!
10/5/2008

Customer review by ima4tunate1

5.0 stars 10/5/2008 by ima4tunate1
by ima4tunate1

As a mother of a "terrible 2" year old, this book exceeded my expectations. Every recipe I've tried on my picky 2 year old has been met with great success. Even my husband who's a picky eater has enjoyed the tasty meals. Definitely worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ima4tunate1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Ideas
2/3/2008

Customer review by twitchy

4.0 stars 2/3/2008 by twitchy
by twitchy

Your kids won't know a thing and they will be getting some nutrients hidden in other foods they may otherwise not get.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twitchy
North Kingstown, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Quality
11/14/2008

Customer review by Jennywrin

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by Jennywrin
by Jennywrin

I purchased this for my daughter. It was on her Christmas list. I have not read the book but the quality is very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennywrin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes