Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for little ones
12/27/2008

Customer review by LeeinFL

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by LeeinFL
by LeeinFL

I first came through this Baby Genius "Favorite Children's Song's" through my cable company "on demand". I would put all these baby shows on to help him learn things. But the one that captivated him the most was this one. What ever he was doing he would stop & pay close attention never taking his eyes off the screen. He now has started to do the motions to the songs. His favorite one is "Wheels on the Bus". He is now just one week of turning one years old & has been watching Baby Genius now for about 4mths. I recommend this for any mom out there. They are great songs that we as kids grew up with & now our kids love them. Also you can't go wrong with the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeinFL
Tamarac, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Daughter loves it.
5/6/2008

Customer review by Amentos

5.0 stars 5/6/2008 by Amentos
by Amentos

I bought this for my 15 month old. She watches it daily while I get housework done. The characters seem corny to me, but she's only 1 and thinks it's great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amentos
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little disappointed
3/5/2008

Customer review by nanny111

4.0 stars 3/5/2008 by nanny111
by nanny111

I had previously bought the Baby Genius Nursery Songs and the kids loved it. The Nursery one has a place to click on for continous play while this one, the Childrens songs, does not. It just makes you jump back every time it ends to play it again. I do think that getting the cd with this dvd is awesome! The kids love to hear their music in the car and can relate to the music because they have watched the dvd.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanny111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I enjoy it more than the baby!
10/8/2012

Customer review by LovnMommyHood2012

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by LovnMommyHood2012
by LovnMommyHood2012

This is a great product! It has many familar tunes as well as some uncommon songs. I use it when I'm in the car alone with the baby - who is 3.5 months old. If he starts to get fussy I play this CD and it seems to help calm him long enough unitl I reach my destination and can attend to him. I even noticed that he laughed at the end of one of the songs.! I, however, do find myself singing the songs out loud when the bbay is not around. I've also played the CD a few times when he was not in the car. It takes me back in my mind to the innocent, carefree, fun times of childhood! One reccomendation to make it better: Maybe replace some of the not so common tunues with ones that are more familar to American Pop Baby Culture. That way, you have 26 straight songs of absolute familar bliss! Enjoy your purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovnMommyHood2012
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not the traditional songs I was hoping for...
3/19/2013

Customer review by TNThriftyShopper

1.0 stars 3/19/2013 by TNThriftyShopper
by TNThriftyShopper

Many of the songs have a different tempo than the traditional songs I was hoping for. The DVD case does not list the songs. The DVD animation is the computer-generated variety, which I do not like. The characters were obnoxious. On the CD, "The Wheels on the Bus" song has 30 seconds of noisy kids before the song actually starts (ugh! We have enough noise of our own!). I purchased this based on the raving reviews of others. If I had listened to the DVD/CD first, I would not have purchased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNThriftyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Kids love to dance
6/7/2010

Customer review by BerzasinBasile

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by BerzasinBasile
by BerzasinBasile

Both of my kids danced and played along with the song that was sung. Loved it!! The first DVD was 2 yrs old and badly scratched. I wanted to replace.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BerzasinBasile
Basile, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/1/2011

Customer review by AmethystOR

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by AmethystOR
by AmethystOR

Little girl loves all the songs on both CD and DVD. My only wish is that the dvd showed more of the characters

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmethystOR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very helpful and fun
8/25/2008

Customer review by Skippingbread

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by Skippingbread
by Skippingbread

My Grandkids love the songs on this dvd. We dance and act out some of the songs. We have a blast!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skippingbread
lawerance township, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2009

Customer review by Mammie62

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Mammie62
by Mammie62

My 3 month old grandson loves listening to the music and watching the videos

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mammie62
Brookhaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/26/2013

Customer review by skinback

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by skinback
by skinback
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

everthing was just fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skinback
sand springs ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.