Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 78 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Minn Kota Endura 50, A great utlility
5/30/2008

Customer review by PaddleNoMore

5.0 stars 5/30/2008 by PaddleNoMore
by PaddleNoMore

I have a 14' Wenonah Fisherman canoe in which I rigged up for trolling lakes, rivers and salt water bays. Originally I was in the market for a Minn Kota Riptide 50, but for some reason Walmart website never keeps that model in stock. So I went with the Minn Kota Endura 50 with a 60 dollar mail-in rebate. This model has definately met and exceeded my expectations (I'm a very picky person). I have never owned a trolling motor before, but I have a good sense for quality equipment. This so far has given me the meens for trolling up in down the lake that I live on for hours on end. The only thing I would like to see changed is that the power lead should be lengthened or Minn Kota should make after market power lead extensions available. My battery is located in the middle of the canoe and the power lead came up way too short. Also, if you do have to extend the power leads, you'll need to use 6 guage wire (due to the mass amount of current draw) and also have some way to connect the extension to the motor's 10 guage power lead. For the extension, I used 6 guage jumper cables and soldered in a heavy-duty quick disconnect which really works well. The motor itself provides enough power to quietly muscle through choppy/windy waters with two full grown adults, my 60 pound canoe and another 100+ pounds of gear (including battery). I didn't think I'd like the telescoping tiller handle, but I actually love that option now. The mounting bracket is very solid and I have no complaints with it. It is very easy to adjust the depth that the propeller is at when you run into shallow waters and to quickly pull the prop completely out of the water when you bottom out on a huge rock. If your in the market for a trolling motor, I would definately recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaddleNoMore
Windham, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Trolling Boat Motor
7/13/2007

Customer review by yram

5.0 stars 7/13/2007 by yram
by yram

Excellent buy for the price. Shaft size and thrust would have cost twice as much elsewhere. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yram
Walcott, North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Gret Motor for the Price
7/3/2008

Customer review by BassSlayer

5.0 stars 7/3/2008 by BassSlayer
by BassSlayer

This is an excellent trolling motor for the price. It has lots of power for pushing my 13’ inflatable through the water on “electric motor only” lakes. The extendable handle is a nice feature. The ability to adjust the tilt and height is great. I definitely recommend the Minn Kota trolling motors over any other trolling motors in the same price class. You won’t find a better motor for the money!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BassSlayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
9/1/2009

Customer review by TUGBOAT2

4.0 stars 9/1/2009 by TUGBOAT2
by TUGBOAT2

I have used this product three times and it does as expected. It is on a 24ft poonton boat so I had to make a mount for it on the bow. It has more power than expected and needs a much stronger mount than I installed it on. The long shaft is perfect for a pontoon boat and the power is awsome. TugBoat2....

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TUGBOAT2
North Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
works great!!
6/13/2008

Customer review by fishingguy123

5.0 stars 6/13/2008 by fishingguy123
by fishingguy123

bought it to propel my 12 foot aluminum boat on small lakes and it works perfectly. i should have purchased a shorter shaft but its still functions great. for the price you cant beat it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishingguy123
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
An excellent product.
2/27/2009

Customer review by beesntrees

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by beesntrees
by beesntrees

During the three or four times that I have used the Minn Kota Endura 50 trolling motor it has performed beautifully and I am very satisfied with it. It was, in my opinion the best buy available for the money. Among my friends in boating the Minn Kota has an excellent reputation. I have voided the warranty by using it in salt water but for the difference in price from the Riptide makes it a practical choice if it lasts just a few years. It is well made and I think it will hold up well even in salt water if properly cared for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beesntrees
Venice Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well worth the price
3/31/2008

Customer review by greatdane1

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by greatdane1
by greatdane1

Live on a lake and use this motor almost everyday for last 3 months, seems to be well worth the money, was using a 36lb thrust, this one has much more power, very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatdane1
Interlachen, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kickin' Kicker
8/24/2010

Customer review by CrappieKiller

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by CrappieKiller
by CrappieKiller

This baby is everything advertised. It eats lilies and milfoil like a lawn mower. It is lightweight and I can use it for 12 hours on a standard 12V marine battery. I highly regard this as a means of main propulsion for bass fishermen and chasers of panfish. Be aware that this motor is best for boats that are greater than 12 to 14 feet and more than 250 pounds unloaded. Otherwise you will troll just a bit too fast. 50 pounds of thrust is alot. Enjoy this motor...I sure do. DocFish Crappie.com

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrappieKiller
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Met my expectations
5/15/2010

Customer review by frostyhusky1

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by frostyhusky1
by frostyhusky1

Very pleased with the Minn Kota Endura 50-42" trolling motor. The features I liked were the quick release tilt lever, thumb screw adjustable depth collar, multi position transom bracket and the extend-able handle with 5 forward and 2 reverse speeds. It is very quiet and smooth running. I extended the power leads using number 6 braided wire as the instructions recommended and purchased a 50 amp self-resetting circuit breaker from a local boating supply dealer. Minn Kota recommended a 60 amp circuit breaker they offered for $40 but the fellow at the boat dealer said many use the 50 amp self resetting that cost $11.00. It works great. The only thing I would recommend, but did not do, is put a switch in the line to break power to the motor while not using it to prevent accidentally turning on the motor using the hand control on the tiller. Disconnecting one wire from the battery would do the same. Minn Kota has a great reputation for reliability and quality, I would recommend this motor to anyone needing a transom mount electric trolling motor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frostyhusky1
St Helen, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great price!
4/4/2010

Customer review by riverdale215

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by riverdale215
by riverdale215

Worked well right out of the box! Powered a '68 larson 16.5 ft fiberglass with no trouble while trolling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riverdale215
So. Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect Value! Works Great!
5/23/2010

Customer review by JustinATL

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by JustinATL
by JustinATL

Took this baby out for a test today in a lake. Had over 600 lbs onboard our jon boat and blasted us around! Had it hooked up to a high rate marine battery. Love it! Thanks for the great deal :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustinATL
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great little motor for the price
8/1/2008

Customer review by ImCheap

5.0 stars 8/1/2008 by ImCheap
by ImCheap

We use this motor on an older (heavy) 12 foot aluminum boat with 2 large adults and a small child. At speed "1" we can troll for almost 3 hours which the GPS notched at 1 1/2 - 2 mph. Ride was quiet and smooth. Very easy to use. Would absolutely recommend this motor!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImCheap
Brunswick, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Minn Kota 50 LB- 42"
5/29/2010

Customer review by MICSLIC

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by MICSLIC
by MICSLIC

My Expectations on this product was Blown away, It is easy to install, the only setback is that Minn Kota should make there battery connections a little bit longer, but can be fixed with some minor hook-up, but all in all it does handle the job on my heavy 16'

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MICSLIC
Land O Lakes,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Product / Terrible Shipping
3/4/2010

Customer review by DeltaFisher

4.0 stars 3/4/2010 by DeltaFisher
by DeltaFisher

This 50 lb. thrust electric is a great pusher for my 14' inflatable pontoon rig. About 7 knots The product arrived with major shipping damage. Walmart staff failed to inspect the package prior to my arrival. The damage was very obvious as it was unpacked, the prop shaft was bent. I did not know about this until I got home with it. Luck was in my favor (I won't mention the two hours it took to return it), they had one on the shelf (HHMMM! why didn't they contact me sooner instead of my waiting three weeks? Site to store?)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeltaFisher
Oakley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value, Lots of Power
9/17/2009

Customer review by TravisM

4.0 stars 9/17/2009 by TravisM
by TravisM

Purchased the Minn Kota Endura 50 to be the main power for my 10' Jon replacing a Minn Kota 17# thrust. After price shopping for several weeks there was nothing even close to this deal. I was afraid the 50#s would be too much when I just wanted to stay still in a light current but speeds 1-4 are pretty low and perfect for slow to medium trolling. Speed 5, at the cost of battery life, will really get you moving though. The 42" shaft is perfect for trolling while standing up or if you have a raised seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TravisM
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Minkota 50-42 trolling motor
1/19/2009

Customer review by signman108

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by signman108
by signman108

I havent yet used it in the water but what I have heard from everyone else it is a great motor for a 15 foot aluminim boat such as mine. The price of the motor was cheaper and with it being shipped to the store for nothing it was a great deal all around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
signman108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
demo
8/4/2009

Customer review by jceaser

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by jceaser
by jceaser

used on home built submarine took out in to channel were we submerged and forgot to unhook and bring in to my surprise when we surfaced it ws still there wow

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jceaser
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Manufacturer defect
1/23/2009

Customer review by bassnbob

1.0 stars 1/23/2009 by bassnbob
by bassnbob

I installed this product on my boat this morning and connected the battery to it when I noticed the prop was turning out of balance. I removed the prop and the drive shaft was wobbling. This must have been bent at the factory because I have not have it on the lake. You do not have to use this review. I also purchased another one and we will see if the same happens again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bassnbob
Oneida,TN.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very Disappointed
7/24/2009

Customer review by DanoMan

1.0 stars 7/24/2009 by DanoMan
by DanoMan

I only used this motor once and am ready to return it!! The motor worked great at first... then on my way back to shore after fishing, the motor started making noise and vibrating loudly! I checked out the prop, and it was clean... nothing wrapped around it. I think the bearings have went out already!! A friend of mine ordered the same motor, and had similar problems!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanoMan
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great fishing accessory
6/5/2008

Customer review by Trollforfood

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by Trollforfood
by Trollforfood

This thing has tons of thrust and uses minimal electricity. Coupled it with an Exide 180 hour reserve battery and we ran for 6 hours and had lots left. A rating in my book. Runs so quite you can hear the fish breath.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trollforfood
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews