Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 330 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

330 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

330 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
230
4 stars
82
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 274 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews
Great Toy!
7/19/2007

Customer review by doggiemom26

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by doggiemom26
by doggiemom26

My 2 year old daughter received this for her birthday. She loves it so much and plays with it everyday. If one of the animals is not in the farm she asks where it is and we have to find it! Great Toy!

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doggiemom26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Toy
8/6/2009

Customer review by Snodswife

4.0 stars 8/6/2009 by Snodswife
by Snodswife

I purchased the farm for my son's first birthday, hoping he would like it or grow into it. I shouldn't have worried at all. He loves it!! He loves to put the animals in different stalls, push the hay to make the sheep noise and put the animals and farmer through the silo. The only problem I have is that if you leave the gate open on the cow's pen the noise sometimes sticks and it just keeps mooing. I just purchased the tractor to go with this and I am sure this is just the start of what will be a huge Little People collection.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snodswife
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Classic Toy
7/12/2007

Customer review by Buying4Mikey

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by Buying4Mikey
by Buying4Mikey

My sister and I loved this toy when we were little girls (although a much different model), and my son loves it as well. He knows all of the names of the animals, what sounds they make, and what colors they are. Great toy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buying4Mikey
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SUPER CUTE!!!!
9/8/2009

Customer review by WashingtonMom1

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by WashingtonMom1
by WashingtonMom1

I got this for my 2 1/2 yr old daughter and she loves it. I was originally looking at getting her the Fisher Price My First DollHouse but then I saw this farm which came with more characters to play with and was $10 cheaper. I'm really happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WashingtonMom1
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
inspires imagination
4/12/2009

Customer review by USMCwife715

5.0 stars 4/12/2009 by USMCwife715
by USMCwife715

My son received this as a Christmas gift when he was almost 8 months old. Yes, he was a little young then, but he loved it then as much as he does now, and he's nearly 2. It has gone through many stages of usefulness and has inspired imaginative play. The barn serves as a barn, of course, a house, a school, and - his favorite - a garage LOL. He uses this toy as a part of his play for hours every single day. It has definitely helped teach him real animal sounds (not just baa, moo, oink, neigh... but how they REALLY sound), and is a staple in our playroom. I am buying one for my nephew for his first birthday, and I'd recommend it to anyone. LOVE this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USMCwife715
Camp Lejeune, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
11/2/2010

Customer review by Easternshoregirl

2.0 stars 11/2/2010 by Easternshoregirl
by Easternshoregirl

I was so excited to get this toy for my little girl. But when I received it, I quickly learned that the sheep platform that you press down on is very difficult and awkward. I can only get it to make the sheep sound sometimes when I press really hard. Of course, my daughter can't press it hard enough/properly to get it to make the sound. She'll slide the rooster back and forth to play Old McDonald and make the rooster sound. And the cow and horse sounds when opening the respective doors are ok, but I'm surprised that this toy isn't more exciting.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Easternshoregirl
Eastern Shore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
used to be good
12/28/2008

Customer review by pink14

1.0 stars 12/28/2008 by pink14
by pink14

Little people make a great product and charge a lot of money. I don't mind paying for great quality, but they are changing the product to cut costs and in turn selling a way less quality toy. The only thing that has improved on this toy are the animals. If you have not seen the first little people farm they made look for it used somewhere. The first farm is amazing. The same goes for all of there products. the little cars used to have moving eyes and all kinds of sounds. It is sad to change a good thing to save money and still charge us the same price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pink14
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy for Toddlers
5/14/2012

Customer review by vika360

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by vika360
by vika360

My 2 yr old daughter loves this toy and I love that its teaching her about animals. I will also pass this down to her little brother.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vika360
Tobyhanna PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/16/2011

Customer review by LovesGoodFood

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by LovesGoodFood
by LovesGoodFood

I'm so glad there are still "Little People" toys! Our girls loved playing with "Little People" and now our granddaughter (1 yr. old) has the same wonderful opportunity. I enjoy playing with this set with our granddaughter. I plan to purchase more "Little People" in the future. :) We would love to have the Noah's Ark but I do wish that more animals came with the set rather than separately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesGoodFood
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money
10/24/2007

Customer review by jennasmom

2.0 stars 10/24/2007 by jennasmom
by jennasmom

My daughter received this gift for her 1st birthday. She likes it ok but it's hard to hear any of the sounds it makes. There's really nothing to this toy, it's really boring. I would not recommend, considering the price was 30.00.

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennasmom
wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sounds can barely be heard
8/13/2011

Customer review by butterflymom

2.0 stars 8/13/2011 by butterflymom
by butterflymom

Volume is defective in this set. Sounds can barely be heard. After inserting two different sets of new batteries, the sound still doesn't improve. My kids & I had to lean down close to the barn to hear anything. Apparently this is how this set is made, because several other reviews have mentioned that it is a "quiet" toy. We have been buying Little People sets for the past 11 years...this is sadly not Fisher Price quality. Yes the animals & barn are cute but most definitely not worth almost $40.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butterflymom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great product!
12/19/2009

Customer review by emmasmommy08

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by emmasmommy08
by emmasmommy08

I bought this farm for my daughter for Christmas, but didn't make it that long until I let her play with it. She absolutely loves it! :) It's great, it keeps her occupied for longer than 12 seconds at a time! Great price for the value, too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emmasmommy08
garland, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flimsey at Best
1/4/2010

Customer review by ValentineGarden

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by ValentineGarden
by ValentineGarden

This is advertised well and proved disappointing. It seems flimsey and has limited sound effects. Even my 2 1/2 year old grandson was quickly bored. Ho-hum, whatever happened to the Little People toys that kept children's attention and lasted through a whole line of siblings and first cousins then to be donated to the church nursery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValentineGarden
Branson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Much to Excite the kids
4/11/2009

Customer review by sheloves2laugh

1.0 stars 4/11/2009 by sheloves2laugh
by sheloves2laugh

This toy is extremely boring. The gates swing to make a moo-ing sound, or a horse sound, the haystack makes a baa-ing sound of a goat & the chicken slides to a cluck or a tune. That's it! My daughter (11 mos.) found it interesting for about 5 minutes. She goes back to it on rare occasions, but I think she's trying to figure out if there is something more to it & there isn't - because she quickly moves on. Have had it 3 weeks & already it's in the 'does not play with basket'.

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheloves2laugh
No. Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not for girls
11/27/2009

Customer review by Sharkmom

3.0 stars 11/27/2009 by Sharkmom
by Sharkmom

my girls age 2 and 5 never play with this. it sits in the toybox unused. maybe a boy would like it. my girls never play with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharkmom
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good deal
12/24/2007

Customer review by NancyJ

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by NancyJ
by NancyJ

I bought this farm playset for my son almost a year ago.. He plays with this set all the time, and loves the feel of the animals, as they are all different in texture. The Barn still works sound wise, and we now have two of the same playset! I bought one and so did some one else for him, instead of bringing one back, he loved it so much, I keep one in his room and one in the living room at all times! He STILL plays with it all the time. The only things that Fisher Price could improve on would be the Silo, and a better fence, I still dont understand how to hook it up? The Silo comes off too easy. But other then that, its a great product! It would be kind of neat if Fisher Price developed a FARM or BARN Playset that was like the A to Z Zoo.. That would be really neat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NancyJ
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/2/2007

Customer review by LilliansMom

5.0 stars 10/2/2007 by LilliansMom
by LilliansMom

My daughter received this as a gift right after she turned one. She LOVES it! Plus, she has turned tons on animal names just from playing with this barn with us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilliansMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Fisher Price Reputation
1/5/2009

Customer review by GrandmaMarge

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by GrandmaMarge
by GrandmaMarge

As usual, Fisher Price makes an incredibly good toy for a toddler. My grandson loved it and by the time an hour had passed he knew what sounds each animal made. This is a third generation of children I have been relying on Fisher Price to provide a sturdy educational toy for their entertainment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaMarge
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Still a Classic!
1/5/2009

Customer review by lexgirl

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by lexgirl
by lexgirl

My granddaughter is thrilled with this. Happy dances to the song! Loves the animal sounds and individual "critters".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lexgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/14/2009

Customer review by faithhopelove42

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by faithhopelove42
by faithhopelove42

My 1 year old son loves this toy and plays with it every day. It's a great way to teach him animal names and sounds also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faithhopelove42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews