Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 330 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

330 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

330 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
230
4 stars
82
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 274 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews
Wonderful Toy
8/6/2009

Customer review by Snodswife

4.0 stars 8/6/2009 by Snodswife
by Snodswife

I purchased the farm for my son's first birthday, hoping he would like it or grow into it. I shouldn't have worried at all. He loves it!! He loves to put the animals in different stalls, push the hay to make the sheep noise and put the animals and farmer through the silo. The only problem I have is that if you leave the gate open on the cow's pen the noise sometimes sticks and it just keeps mooing. I just purchased the tractor to go with this and I am sure this is just the start of what will be a huge Little People collection.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snodswife
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/13/2012

Customer review by SusieOpinion08

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by SusieOpinion08
by SusieOpinion08

I sent this to my great grandson in Savannah, Georgia and I was able to send it to their store and his mother picked it up. I didn't have to send it through the mail. a real time saver. As for the toy, he loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusieOpinion08
Corning, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy!
7/19/2007

Customer review by doggiemom26

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by doggiemom26
by doggiemom26

My 2 year old daughter received this for her birthday. She loves it so much and plays with it everyday. If one of the animals is not in the farm she asks where it is and we have to find it! Great Toy!

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doggiemom26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent Customer Service!
6/15/2012

Customer review by Liz23

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Liz23
by Liz23

I got this farm for my son for his first birthday. He really likes all the sounds, especially the little tune that plays when you push the rooster to the side. He also has started playing with the animals now and he especially likes to put the animals and farmer all in the silo! The sounds on it stopped working after about a month. My son didn't throw it on the floor or anything so I couldn't figure out why the sounds stopped working (and really even if he did throw it on the floor--they should make toys made for 1-4 year olds more durable!). We changed the batteries but they still wouldn't work. My son still played with the farm but he was disappointed that the sounds wouldn't work. Well I contacted customer service thinking maybe I could get another part for the sounds but they sent us a BRAND NEW FARM!! Wow!!! Awesome customer service! We got the new farm today and my son played with it for a long time. He LOVES the sounds!

Liz23
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classic Toy
7/12/2007

Customer review by Buying4Mikey

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by Buying4Mikey
by Buying4Mikey

My sister and I loved this toy when we were little girls (although a much different model), and my son loves it as well. He knows all of the names of the animals, what sounds they make, and what colors they are. Great toy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buying4Mikey
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
inspires imagination
4/12/2009

Customer review by USMCwife715

5.0 stars 4/12/2009 by USMCwife715
by USMCwife715

My son received this as a Christmas gift when he was almost 8 months old. Yes, he was a little young then, but he loved it then as much as he does now, and he's nearly 2. It has gone through many stages of usefulness and has inspired imaginative play. The barn serves as a barn, of course, a house, a school, and - his favorite - a garage LOL. He uses this toy as a part of his play for hours every single day. It has definitely helped teach him real animal sounds (not just baa, moo, oink, neigh... but how they REALLY sound), and is a staple in our playroom. I am buying one for my nephew for his first birthday, and I'd recommend it to anyone. LOVE this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USMCwife715
Camp Lejeune, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy but not as great as the last model.
12/27/2008

Customer review by hshiner

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by hshiner
by hshiner

Okay I am biased as this is the 3rd model of the fisher price farm we have owned. The first was the 80's edition. The second was one I bought for my first son in 1999. and now this one. I like the one I bout in 98/99 better. Because it was the full farm house that opened. Not just the one half and partially open back. I like the ones that fold completely into a house type thing. No silo but still. I think it may have had some sounds but ya know what the sounds are what the kids are suppose to provide anyway. lol. Now I love little people. I love the quality of toys they have. I just wish they'd stop messing with their designs. If it isn't broke Don't fix it! LOL. I recommend because little people stuff rocks. Oh and the one I bought at walmart came with three additional animals and a dvd for the same price. So get it. It is colorful, and good quality. But if you are like me and have experience with the older versions and are hoping for that experience you may be a little dissapointed! I don't know how well play is because my son hasn't really touched it. YET.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hshiner
Ladysmith WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SUPER CUTE!!!!
9/8/2009

Customer review by WashingtonMom1

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by WashingtonMom1
by WashingtonMom1

I got this for my 2 1/2 yr old daughter and she loves it. I was originally looking at getting her the Fisher Price My First DollHouse but then I saw this farm which came with more characters to play with and was $10 cheaper. I'm really happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WashingtonMom1
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Disappointing
11/2/2010

Customer review by Easternshoregirl

2.0 stars 11/2/2010 by Easternshoregirl
by Easternshoregirl

I was so excited to get this toy for my little girl. But when I received it, I quickly learned that the sheep platform that you press down on is very difficult and awkward. I can only get it to make the sheep sound sometimes when I press really hard. Of course, my daughter can't press it hard enough/properly to get it to make the sound. She'll slide the rooster back and forth to play Old McDonald and make the rooster sound. And the cow and horse sounds when opening the respective doors are ok, but I'm surprised that this toy isn't more exciting.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Easternshoregirl
Eastern Shore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2 little kids had this GREAT farm...
3/2/2009

Customer review by Dani324

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by Dani324
by Dani324

We purcahsed this toy for my oldest daughter's 1st birthday. That was almost 3 years ago and she (and now her little sister too!), play with it nearly every day and have ever since we brought it home almost 3 years ago. I can't believe the durability of fisher price Little People toys - my daugher used to use this as a step ladder to get out of her crib in the middle of the night, and it takes daily kid-associated abuse daily and it is still miraculously in perfect condition. It comes complete with farmer, horse, cow, pig, sheep, and animal "food". There are also a lot of add on sets for the farm set. This is a GREAT toy and will last your child for YEARS to come - in fact, they are so durable and such great quality that your grandchildren will most likely be playing with them when they come to your house in 25-30 years!!!!!!!

Dani324
Norfolk, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toy
10/27/2011

Customer review by Katy

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Katy
by Katy

My twin girls received this toy from their grandparents for Christmas when they were about 16 months old. They loved the animals then, and they still love them now. They are a great teaching tool, as well. I've been using the animals to teach all three of my kids what they eat, what noises they make, and where they live. They love to make the animals dance around, "eat" the hay, and slide down the slide. We've also bought little people block sets that come with some blocks and some animals or people, and they love all of that stuff together. We also have the bus, and the animals "ride" in the bus as well. My kids are now three, three and two and they still love all the animals, the barn and the bus. I expect them to be playing with these toys for years to come, and they will last that long, as well.

Katy
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
used to be good
12/28/2008

Customer review by pink14

1.0 stars 12/28/2008 by pink14
by pink14

Little people make a great product and charge a lot of money. I don't mind paying for great quality, but they are changing the product to cut costs and in turn selling a way less quality toy. The only thing that has improved on this toy are the animals. If you have not seen the first little people farm they made look for it used somewhere. The first farm is amazing. The same goes for all of there products. the little cars used to have moving eyes and all kinds of sounds. It is sad to change a good thing to save money and still charge us the same price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pink14
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Child loves it!
10/7/2008

Customer review by Tricia

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by Tricia
by Tricia

My 14 month old loves this toy. He showed an interest in his cousin's barn when he was 11 months old. He is now starting to understand how the doors open and make noise. He also has learned to place the farmer up in the loft and push the chicken to have the farmer slide down the loft. The silo encourages cause and effect: my son has learned that if he puts the animal in the top of the silo, and opens the silo door, the animal will be there. The only thing I would have done differently with the design is make it a little larger - my son has difficulty putting the sheep in his place because he can't let go of the sheep and get his hand out of the space. Despite that, it's a great toy and I would recommend it to anyone!

Tricia
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toy for Toddlers
5/14/2012

Customer review by vika360

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by vika360
by vika360

My 2 yr old daughter loves this toy and I love that its teaching her about animals. I will also pass this down to her little brother.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vika360
Tobyhanna PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal
12/24/2007

Customer review by NancyJ

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by NancyJ
by NancyJ

I bought this farm playset for my son almost a year ago.. He plays with this set all the time, and loves the feel of the animals, as they are all different in texture. The Barn still works sound wise, and we now have two of the same playset! I bought one and so did some one else for him, instead of bringing one back, he loved it so much, I keep one in his room and one in the living room at all times! He STILL plays with it all the time. The only things that Fisher Price could improve on would be the Silo, and a better fence, I still dont understand how to hook it up? The Silo comes off too easy. But other then that, its a great product! It would be kind of neat if Fisher Price developed a FARM or BARN Playset that was like the A to Z Zoo.. That would be really neat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NancyJ
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Farm, but...
10/13/2008

Customer review by Tatismom

4.0 stars 10/13/2008 by Tatismom
by Tatismom

We bought this farm for our daughter's first birthday. We really love the Little People toys, and so do many of our friends. Our daughter loves the aninal sounds on this set, especially the chicken and "Farmer in the Dell". My only complaint with is that the "touch and feel" aminals have yarn or fiber trim on them which my daughter instantly wanted to chew or pull off. So I ordered the older style animals online, and I have a cabinet full of "furry" animals that she doesn't play with yet. I'm not sure this is the best set for a 1 year old, but it has a lot of animals and I'm sure she'll play with it for a long time to come.

Tatismom
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome toy!
10/8/2008

Customer review by pumpkinmom

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by pumpkinmom
by pumpkinmom

This toy has been the best toy we have owned! My daughter recieved it for her 1st birthday and STILL plays with it EVERY day at almost 5 years old! At first she mostly just opened and closed things and pushed the buttons, then started lining up the animals. Soon she was on to imaginative play, putting the animals to bed and so forth. Now the farm is still used daily with every other figure she owns. She has a dollhouse, but prefers the farm! My two year old daughter enjoys it as well. It is really nice to have a sturdy, durable and fun toy that is safe for both ages and they can play nicely together with!

pumpkinmom
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Stuff
9/16/2008

Customer review by NDmomofone

5.0 stars 9/16/2008 by NDmomofone
by NDmomofone

We bought this for our daughter last year for her 1st birthday. She plays with it religiously. She is now 2.5 yrs old. It's held up wonderfully. The animals are really quite adorable. I like the additional sets that can be purchased with more fencing, people and animals. I was hoping to get another one for a family members two children, but I noticed that the animals are all molded plastic....which ours has the fur and hair for the goat, sheep, cow, and horse. It is a bit disappointing as it does make the expense of this toy seem a bit out there when it isn't as good as what they originally put out there in the first place. All in all though, it's good for a child's imagination, fun toy, and not so loud you wanna get rid of it asap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDmomofone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
10/24/2007

Customer review by jennasmom

2.0 stars 10/24/2007 by jennasmom
by jennasmom

My daughter received this gift for her 1st birthday. She likes it ok but it's hard to hear any of the sounds it makes. There's really nothing to this toy, it's really boring. I would not recommend, considering the price was 30.00.

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennasmom
wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poorly constructed
1/4/2010

Customer review by mamaTF

2.0 stars 1/4/2010 by mamaTF
by mamaTF

When we first got this toy, we showed our 1 year old son how to make the sounds for all the animals. Much to his disappointment, when he then tried to open the barn doors for the cow and horse himself, no sounds were produced. We determined that you have to push down on the doors rather hard to make them work. Also, the button for the sheep needs to be pressed hard to produce a sound and the rooster will only crow if you slide the lever to the right hard. Given the amount of strength needed to make this toy work, it clearly has not been constructed very well.

mamaTF
Vancouver, BC Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews