Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 77 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Over all a good watch
2/20/2009

Customer review by ED1956

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by ED1956
by ED1956

I really like this watch. It is easy to read and tells you at a glance the time, day of the week, calendar month+ date, battery power, without touching a single button. Very well-built, do to a clumsy move on my part it was dropped a distance of 6 feet to a wood floor without damage or even a scratch. It comes in the box running, set to Eastern Time zone. According to the last time update, it was set 06/10/08. I opened the box 01/28/09. the battery was only down to medium after 7 months in total dark and only about 1 minute off without a time update witch is done 4 times nightly. The only 2 things I do not like are Casio watch bands can NOT be replaced by any other band made, because of the way they attach to the watch. And the buttons are a bit stiff it does avoid changes by accident but a little difficult when your trying to do it.

Was this review helpful? (65) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ED1956
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Watch
2/8/2009

Customer review by WoodenToyPilot

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by WoodenToyPilot
by WoodenToyPilot

I had been looking for a bulletproof watch for some time. I had always liked the G shocks but dislike anything but a metal band. When I cam across this product I bought it almost immediately. I had this watch sent to me in Iraq and it held up under some extreme conditions. When I returned home, I wore the watch daily during work and during other activities like surfing. There were no issues with the salt water at all. The watch isn't entirely bulletproof. I was using the table saw and I let a piece of 3/4 inch ply kick out of the saw and directly into my wrist. Initially I thought I broke my wrist but the watch took the biggest part of the impact. I'm pretty certain it saved me from a broken wrist. The watch kept working so I kept wearing it. A few weeks after that I wore the watch surfing and I guess the impact of that board compromised the water tight integrity and my watch was no more. I waited until after Christmas and bought myself another one. I've never owned a more durable, well featured watch. If I ruin this one I will certainly buy another.

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoodenToyPilot
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great watch
12/1/2007

Customer review by stevew

5.0 stars 12/1/2007 by stevew
by stevew

This is a big, bold, beautiful watch. The display is easy to read and because it's atomic, you never have to worry about setting the time. This watch keeps the correct time to the exact second. The solar power is also very nice, but I'd avoid the auto-backlight feature which drains the battery. Set the watch in sunlight now & then and the battery stays charged. Finally, because it's a G-Shock, this watch will take a beating and should last for a long, long time. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevew
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good instructions
3/19/2009

Customer review by watch2

5.0 stars 3/19/2009 by watch2
by watch2

Although I am not very "techy" oriented, the instructions were very easy to follow and setting up the watch the way my husband wanted it was fairly easy. The automatic Daylight Savings Time feature is great! Set it and literally forget it. It changes automatically, you don't even have to think about it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watch2
central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice watch, Good price
11/13/2010

Customer review by TheBlackAdder

4.0 stars 11/13/2010 by TheBlackAdder
by TheBlackAdder

This is my second Casio solar atomic watch and as long as you make certain it gets plenty of sun it should give you years of good service. I bought this watch because it has a better look than my first. My first still works perfectly but just was more pure sporty looking.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBlackAdder
Worcester, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Never need another
9/30/2010

Customer review by Drhino

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by Drhino
by Drhino

I payed about $100 for this watch 4 years ago. Extremely happy. Never need to set time. Never needs a battery. You can even set it so the backlight comes on automaticaly when you raise your arm to see the watch. Plastic outer covering has gotten scraped and worn, but it gets rough treatment and still keeps going. Stainless band lasts. Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drhino
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Nice Watch
4/15/2010

Customer review by watchbuyeraa

4.0 stars 4/15/2010 by watchbuyeraa
by watchbuyeraa

For the price, this was one of the best watches that I have ever purchased. The solar charged battery has never dropped below fully charged and the time has remained right on the money. The only minor issue may be the size of the watch - I guess I could have looked at more models to find a smaller watch, but this is a minor matter. Love the watch.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watchbuyeraa
Medina, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Links are a problem...
1/10/2008

Customer review by Jerrytheclaimsguy

1.0 stars 1/10/2008 by Jerrytheclaimsguy
by Jerrytheclaimsguy

bought this for my brother who is a Lt. Col in the Army. Thought band looked rugged, and he had an older G shock (as do I) with the black band. Evidently, unless you weight 1/2 a ton, and have forearms that go straight into your hands (no wrists to speak of) they can only remove 2 links of the band, making this impossible to wear for him. I am sure it is a good product, but don't buy it online, but it in the store where you can try it on.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerrytheclaimsguy
montgomery, al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent Watch
12/26/2007

Customer review by Jennets

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Jennets
by Jennets

I purchased this watch as a gift for my husband. It is a very attractive watch and works perfectly. He is thrilled with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennets
Boyne City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good G_Shock
3/2/2009

Customer review by Floydwho

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by Floydwho
by Floydwho

Very Reliable. I have owned it 3 years now. The Solar Rechargeable Battery & Atomic Time update are most convenient. Setting the Time change at DST is a little awkward. Time Zones are Identified. Download a Readable Manual from Casio Web Site by inputting Numbers from rectangular box engraved on SS Watch Back panel such as "2638".

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Floydwho
Rocky Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wrist Watch
3/7/2010

Customer review by RetiredNCO

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by RetiredNCO
by RetiredNCO

I purchased this watch in September 2009. So far it has been everything I expected it to be. No problem with the solar powered battery or the radio control. The only issue I had was the band was 4 links too big. But for $5.00 I had them removed at a local jeweler. Problem solved. I would recommend this watch to anybody who has a need to know the correct time every time they look at their watch.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredNCO
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a let down.
10/21/2009

Customer review by bigkane

2.0 stars 10/21/2009 by bigkane
by bigkane

I purchased this watch around 3 years ago with high expectations. The atomic solar is what sold me on it. I liked the idea that it had a rechargeable battery and was tired of replacing batteries every couple of years. Now the watch won't stay charged, and it's only 3 years old. One minute it shows full charge and the next it's flashing charge on the display. Give me a break, if you buy a watch that's supposed to have a rechargeable battery it should last longer than 3 years before having to be changed. I won't make the mistake of buying another one. I'm gonna go back with the Timex Ironman. I see the ironman now has a solar watch for a cheaper price, so we'll see what happens. Oh and forgot to mention, replacing the battery in this thing is not easy. They're are small springs that fall out everywhere when you open the back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigkane
Ashland, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Frustrated
12/22/2009

Customer review by MCScott

1.0 stars 12/22/2009 by MCScott
by MCScott

I have had this watch for two months. I liked it until the other day the screen went blank with the exeption of the word "Charge" blinking on and off. I set it in the light and it eventually came back on. When I take it off or cover it with a long sleeve shirt or coat, it goes blank again. I am going to see if I can take it back.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCScott
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice watch but be aware of
9/19/2011

Customer review by Judgmnt

4.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Judgmnt
by Judgmnt

It's a nice looking / functioning watch. One thing I did not like though. The photo of the watch here and on Casio's website shows the watch all being a gray / metallic color but the first link on either side of the watch is actually a metallic almost tan color. The real color is different and I think they should have done a better job showing that - check out my pic. Still a nice looking watch though. I'd value this watch around $65 though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judgmnt
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Watch...
5/13/2011

Customer review by oowboy

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by oowboy
by oowboy

I have had this watch for 5 years and use it daily. I am ready to replace it with a new one. I put the watch on and basicly have worn it for over 5 years. The only problem I ever had was wearing coats during cold winters in Iowa and short winter days would play out the battery. An evening under a lamp or leaving the watch on the dash of my car for a day would solve that problem. I used the 30 timing intervals almost daily and saved me having to have a stop watch.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oowboy
Sparks, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is one great watch
9/29/2009

Customer review by 9903card

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by 9903card
by 9903card

I was concerned that this watch would be "heavy", but I wear it everyday for 10 hours, & it is not an issue. I leave it out in the sun every couple months & it quickly gets a full charge. Very attractive, functional watch, easy to read. I have owned other atomic watches, this one syncs much easier than any others, setting on my nightstand, facing west, 10 feet from a window. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
9903card
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT Watch!
2/22/2011

Customer review by Zukeeper

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Zukeeper
by Zukeeper

Bought this for a gift and WOW! What a cool watch. It's built very tough, the watchband is easily adjustable, and the watch seems to do everything but wash the dishes. If your looking for a durable, goodlooking, no nonsense watch, this is it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zukeeper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/10/2009

Customer review by AtomBoy

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by AtomBoy
by AtomBoy

I like this watch a lot it receives updates every night. I have had problems with past watches that had to be places in windows to receive data. Also by ordering online I goot a fresh new watch in the correct box and instruction booklet

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtomBoy
Shreveport LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My 2nd Solar Atomic to replace my 8yr WaveCeptor
3/9/2010

Customer review by GoodSol

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by GoodSol
by GoodSol

My 2nd Solar Atomic to replace my 8yr old Casio WaveCeptor. Casio Atomic watches are hyper accurate and the solar battery is good for average 6 years and can be replaced but a replacement watch is just as cheap. I use my Casio atomics as the time source to adjust the rest of my collection and the best cheap watch I've ever used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodSol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Great watch !!!!!!!!
3/3/2010

Customer review by Patriots998

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by Patriots998
by Patriots998

Meets all of my expectations. the watch is very durable and handsome looking. Very convinent to use and operate. it is a great value for the money. I even adjusted the metal band myself without any problems. well worth the money. I have owned Casio watches my entire life and would not buy any other brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patriots998
Venice Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews