Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 411 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

411 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

411 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
236
4 stars
138
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 stars
15
1-20 of 342 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 342 total reviews
1-20 of 342 reviews
Nice Headboard
4/28/2008

Customer review by parkingguy

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by parkingguy
by parkingguy

After ordering on-line, ship to store, recieved at store in 4 days! Its kinda heavy, loaded it in back of truck and took home. Unpacked in the back of the truck and took pieces inside two and three at a time. That made things easier! Remaining packaging went from the truck to trash cans. No cleanup inside the house! I assembled this and installed it by myself. I put it together with a ratchet screwdriver. I felt it went together very well. I followed instructions thoroughly. I attached to my queen bed frame. When I did this, I raised it up so it is just bolted to the frame and not sitting on the floor. It would probably be more sturdy if sitting on the floor, but my matress is very thick and it had to be high. It still feels very sturdy doing it this way. One review stated it would not last longer than a couple of years. That is probably the case if you move alot. I don't and I think it will last me a long time. After 2 weeks of having it, I can say I really like it and it was worth the price. It looks nice too!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parkingguy
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice product
12/18/2009

Customer review by gtpjerry

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by gtpjerry
by gtpjerry

We have a pillowtop queen size bed, and needed a good headboard with room for two clocks, a lamp, and some miscellaneous goodies. This product fits perfectly widthwise, but is a little short for a taller mattress if you want it to sit on the floor. However, it does have several holes for adjustment to raise and lower it, and I drilled a few more holes to get as high as possible. As you can see from my pics, this extra little bit gave us a more suitable fit as far as the mattress and pillows are concerned. It sits about 6 inches off the floor and rocks a bit, but becomes much more stable when the headboard is against a wall with the mattress pushed against it. I've had many Sauder products over the years, and this one is more of what I've come to expect from them. It's a good sturdy product for the dollar value, and relatively simple to put together with clear instructions. One of the pieces did come with a gouge and a tear in the laminate, but I accessed Sauder's website, and with just a few numbers and a few clicks, I had a replacement part ordered at no cost. The part came UPS in 5 days. We purchased from Walmart.com, and used the Site to Store delivery option. We were notified of availability for pickup in two weeks, which was the earliest day they said it would be delivered. Right on time! All in all, we are very pleased with the product and all parties involved with the purchase and delivery, and would recommend it to anyone looking for an economical bookcase headboard.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gtpjerry
Homer City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very useful product
6/9/2008

Customer review by lpbigbear1

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by lpbigbear1
by lpbigbear1

I love the bookcase. I was able to put it together by myself. The only problem I had was that some of the pieces were not labeled.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lpbigbear1
Scottville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this headboard!!
3/8/2011

Customer review by KerrieB

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by KerrieB
by KerrieB

Pretty good quality for a great price. It takes at least two people to put it together, but I actually put it together by myself & it was fairly easy. Directions were easy to follow. Great strorage space. Two of my sisters liked it so much they're thinking about getting it for themselves.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KerrieB
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Inexpensive Bookcase Headboard!
8/18/2009

Customer review by alleycat62

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by alleycat62
by alleycat62

This is a nice queen bookcase headboard for the price. It is hard to find a bookcase headboard to fit a queen bed. Most are made for twin size only! I was surprised to see how well the headboard was made. Easy to follow assembly instructions. Can be used for either a full or queen size bed. I chose not to connect it to the bed frame so that I can move the bed around easier if needed. But it comes with brackets to connect to metal frame of bed, if desired, for more stability. I like the adjustable shelves and the perforated cut outs in the back for electrical cords. The back of this bookcase is a wood look cardboard or similar material. It is not wood on the back of bookcase, however it still looks good. Love the FREE Site to Store Shipping! Pick it up at your convenience! Very nice! I would definitely recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alleycat62
Sunny Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, Sturdy, Practical & Affordable!
11/22/2013

Customer review by restoringhonor

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by restoringhonor
by restoringhonor

This is one beautiful, sturdy, practical and affordable headboard, but is a little confusing putting it together - for instance - they don't specify which side the main board is supposed to be facing until you are halfway through putting it together - and are like "bummer", and have to take it apart and rearrange it, and since it is mostly particle board - it is really hard getting the screws back out. So make sure you do it right the first time - at least you will know in advance what to look out for - I had read reviews prior to purchase but did not see that warning in any of them. Overall - it is gorgeous and looks way more expensive than the pic, and we love the bookcase part and having a place to put our medicines, remote control, lamps, alarm clocks, etc... Great deal and works perfect with the slumber 1-8 beds and spa sensation frames - that don't transfer movement and hold the bookcase up to the wall without any other needed support!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
restoringhonor
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Not just another pretty headboard
4/21/2008

Customer review by SpeakingMyMind

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by SpeakingMyMind
by SpeakingMyMind

I wanted a headboard that was attractive AND useful, not one that just took up space. The bookcase headboard gave me added space for things I feel I need near me, such as hand lotions, alarm clocks(2), a book or two, TV controllers, a phone. I used to try to have all these things on my nightstand and spent most of the time picking them off the floor. This product needed to be assembled, but it wasn't difficult. I have found it to be very sturdy, stylish and I would recommend it to anyone looking for more storage space.

Was this review helpful? (85) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpeakingMyMind
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice
2/22/2010

Customer review by Pradius

4.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Pradius
by Pradius

i would give this 4 and a half stars but it wont let me. this is by no means perfect. but it is sturdy and looks really nice. it fit perfect on my queen size bed. the box says it will also fit a full size bed, but i think it would be a bit too big for a full size. my only complaint about this product is that part of the frame is made of this material that appears to be compressed card board. it is only a small part and im sure that is a corner that was cut to save the manufacturer a few cent per unit. particle board is already cheap enough. anyway. lol. all of my reviews sound negative, but i really do love this bookcase headboard. ive got my ipod dock and mine and my girlfriends cell phones charge on it at night. i keep my PSP plugged in up there at all times too incase i wake up and cant fall asleep. anyways.. if you like the picture and still want it after reading what I have said here then you will go away happy with your purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pradius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
shelve backboard
12/31/2015

Customer review by pixie21

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by pixie21
by pixie21

The back board works for me because I have no end tables to place a clock or coffee cup and remotes. It's study enough not to be attached to bed frame and overall is a little time consuming to put together but at end you be happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pixie21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so bad you'll never even use it
1/4/2014

Customer review by WoolseyDip

1.0 stars 1/4/2014 by WoolseyDip
by WoolseyDip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did not know you could buy something this bad. When we tried to put it together, following instructions to the letter, several of the cams broke the material the bed is made of -- that sawdust board that is so soft you feel like you could almost crumble it between your thumb and finger. The "hardware" is plastic that splits and breaks. Sure, a hundred dollars for a headboard is cheap, but not when it is completely unusable. You are supposed to put this thing together and then stabilize it with a backing piece, which itself is little more than cardboard. I'm giving some points for appearance, but that is only based on the picture, as this thing will never be usable. A point for ease of set-up, since it is not particularly hard to do, although it takes two people. If I had some power tools and a shop and access to plywood and other hardware and so forth, I could cobble something together and make it work, but I don't so I won't. This product is absolute junk, and it would cost me more to return it (NYC is difficult) than it's worth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WoolseyDip
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Looking and Strong
4/30/2010

Customer review by Pistolero

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by Pistolero
by Pistolero

Went together well and very solid after assembly.Great Looking!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pistolero
gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
3/24/2008

Customer review by uhuh

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by uhuh
by uhuh

Used ship-to-store, worked great, no damage. Associate loaded it into my car. It was light enough at about 60 lbs. that I unloaded it by myself. Assembled it by myself in about 2 hours. Instructions were easy to follow. I used a ratcheting screwdriver (not powered) and had absolutely no problem with screws being too long or splitting the particle board. Seems sturdy for what it is. It would have been easier to move and attach to the bed when assembled with 2 people, but I was able to do it. I used it on a queen-size, 16-inch mattress on a low profile foundation and a standard frame. The bed height is about 27" and is level with the bottom shelf. I wish the headboard sides were a little longer so the shelves sat higher above the bed, but the uprights still prevent my pillows from ending up inside the shelves, so it's comfortable to prop pillows against it for watching tv. I don't think that more expensive bookcase headboards are any better from what I've seen at the furniture store. It looks nice, holds all my stuff within easy reach, and the price is right!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uhuh
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very high quality workmanship!
5/21/2011

Customer review by linksys202

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by linksys202
by linksys202

I am very impressed with this headboard. Was very easy to put together by myself. Was surprised by the quality of the wood. It is heavy though so hard to move around by ones self. I have bought a lot of Sauder furniture and all of it is made to last. Computer Armoire, TV stand, and now this headboard. All matches and looks great in my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linksys202
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Headboard
2/18/2010

Customer review by Bd549

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by Bd549
by Bd549
Walmart associate

Bought this for a full size bed, fits great, easy to assemble.The only thing is it could have been about 6 inches higher,not made for thicker mattresses and box springs

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bd549
Torrington,Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
wonderful headboard for an amazing price!
10/29/2011

Customer review by Savaganna

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by Savaganna
by Savaganna

This was perfect exactly what i was looking for and very affordable. It was easy to put together. Just follow the instructions and you will be fine. I love how it connects to bed frame for sturdiness although you dont have to connect it. It stood just fine by itself on hard wood floors. On carpet it may not be so sturdy without connecting. I love all the shelves its amazing!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savaganna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/27/2013

Customer review by ambientspark

4.0 stars 4/27/2013 by ambientspark
by ambientspark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sauder has come a long way in the past decade or so. This set looks nice, you have to get close to tell its not real wood. I am however apprehensive because being made of compressed wood board there is that inevitable problem of lack of sturdiness. It feels really well made now, quite sturdy, and was put together with a minimum of hassle. As long as it is not moved around I am sure it will last a long while. Once you start dragging it around the room to rearrange the floor plan is when it will wear out fast! We did have to choose a second (less than ideal) choice in the floor plan to assure that the bed has two side to walk around for making up the bed as apposed to putting one side against the wall, which would require pulling the bed away from the wall each time you made the bed, this would cause stress on wear the headboard is attached to the bed frame and would break away quickly. Glad we thought of that right away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ambientspark
Plymouth, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice for the price
7/23/2007

Customer review by scrapbooker

4.0 stars 7/23/2007 by scrapbooker
by scrapbooker

If your looking for a nice headboard, but don't want to spend alot of money, this would be a good purchase. Fairly easy to put together, and looks good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scrapbooker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to Assemble
7/11/2011

Customer review by Rachel7676

4.0 stars 7/11/2011 by Rachel7676
by Rachel7676

The assembly went very quickly. We love the shelves. I love that they are adjustable and have holes for cords in each one for lamps, alarm clocks, and my husband's CPAP.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel7676
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Book Shelf HeadBoard
2/28/2014

Customer review by BryanMattsMom

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by BryanMattsMom
by BryanMattsMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought think for my teenage son who has a queen bed and comes home from college. I wanted his room to look grown up and still homey! It was easy to build and looks great. I read all the reviews before buying. I had it set up an inch above the carpet so I can still move the bed around as a review said! It works perfect- thanks!! Love it! and I know he will too!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BryanMattsMom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I expected
8/7/2011

Customer review by HarrisonNIU

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by HarrisonNIU
by HarrisonNIU

I read so many reviews on this headboard. I was just so surprised that it was as cheap as it was. I've only had it for about a week but it fits perfectly into my room. All of the reviews on this product are very accurate and should be taken into consideration. I was able to put this headboard together in about 45 minutes on my own; however, when moving it I needed someone's help. It is pretty heavy. Also, my bedroom is carpeted so the headboard is pretty top heavy but I am hoping for it to settle into the carpet. I used the site-to-store shipping option and it worked out perfectly. Just make sure that you have a large enough vehicle and someone to help you move the headboard from the car to your house. Great product for the price, I am so excited I went for it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarrisonNIU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 342 total reviews
1-20 of 342 reviews