Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Interlocking hot tub pad
9/30/2007

Customer review by justwannahavefun

5.0 stars 9/30/2007 by justwannahavefun
by justwannahavefun

We are pleased with the pad. The attaching of the different sections could have been better designed. But all in all it made preparing the placement of the hot tub easy and quick. I would recommend this route to others for the quickness of the process.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justwannahavefun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worked well
11/1/2008

Customer review by turboelmer

5.0 stars 11/1/2008 by turboelmer
by turboelmer

I read another review about using duck tape to hold it together. It worked great. It held all the pieces together in place. Duck taped all the seams. Turned it over without a problem. You need to read instruction early since it says that you need 80 lbs. of sand for each square. It was easy to spin the spa around after it was put on the pads.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turboelmer
social circle ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Plan
9/14/2008

Customer review by rinkie

5.0 stars 9/14/2008 by rinkie
by rinkie

This was a great alternative to pouring concrete. Was just like the add said. EAsy to install and just the right size . Easy to handle too. Not too sure about the little "biscuits" holding them togethr-they may hve fallen out when we flipped it into place. (Hope not)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rinkie
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spa Pads
1/14/2008

Customer review by MontanaMama

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by MontanaMama
by MontanaMama

Easy to fit together. Pretty much as expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MontanaMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/3/2008

Customer review by ParkerSpaLover

4.0 stars 4/3/2008 by ParkerSpaLover
by ParkerSpaLover

We purchased this product as a base for our new hot tub. While we had a bit of trouble gettting the dog bone pieces in to place and keeping it together while you flipped it over on to the surface, we did manage to get it together. It was a little hard to work with, mainly becauase of the size of the pieces. I suggest laying them down on a level surface to place the dog bone pieces together and then working with someone else to flip the item over. A friend suggested that we duct tape the seams before we flipped it over to keep it in place, but we had already managed to get it on to the pad and in place. Definitely have an extra set of hands available for this project. Since have had them in place, they work great! Just hard to get them in to place and keep them together. This is a good source for no maintenence spa pad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParkerSpaLover
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hot Tub Base
7/7/2008

Customer review by jmcburni

4.0 stars 7/7/2008 by jmcburni
by jmcburni

I found this product very easy to assemble. I also found that it is fully functional. I don't have any issues with the product itself, but the price is too high. This is essentially a collection of 2" pieces of plastic. For the price, I would recommend a concrete base or brick pavers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmcburni
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Okay for the price
9/3/2007

Customer review by airboyd

2.0 stars 9/3/2007 by airboyd
by airboyd

They do not lock together well. It can not be easily moved when assembled, as the pieces fall apart. If they had a better locking system it would be a great product. It would also be nice if it was available for ship-to-store to save $50+ in shipping charges.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airboyd
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week