Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

92 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
40
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 stars
12
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
A Horrible Waste of Money
4/26/2008

Customer review by Shande

1.0 stars by Shande

This game was not designed well for the Wii. The controlls are NOT intuitive, you don't get the full use out of the Wii remote, and you have to shake your wrist forwards and side-to-side to defeat mobs over and over again. It's very linear...meaning you cannot deviate from the set 'race-track.' It's not nearly as fun as the original Sonic games, and I stopped playing it after the first day. I tried to get 2 children to play it, and they get frustrated with it, too! This is NOTTTTTT a good purchase for $30.00 bucks. Wait for it to be on the 'cheap' aisle if you feel like wasting your money.

Was this review helpful? (41) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shande
Would recommend to a friend? No
great game for whole family
1/2/2008

Customer review by dajmom

5.0 stars by dajmom

Our whole family loves this game. Each moment you are doing something different. Even the youngest (5 yrs old) enjoys playing.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dajmom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Game for Kids and Adults
1/12/2011

Customer review by RosieAndSquirt

5.0 stars by RosieAndSquirt

I got this in a package deal with another one and this one has surpassed the other by a mile. My son loves it and I was even playing it last night. It is a good, fast game that does not make them sit, sit, sit all day. It gives short screen play times and then up and moving. I like it and so does he.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RosieAndSquirt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Loves it!
3/10/2011

Customer review by Sarah4

5.0 stars by Sarah4

My five-year-old son loves this game... says it's awesome!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sarah4
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Out of the Blue
6/13/2009

Customer review by animalcrossing

2.0 stars by animalcrossing

This is out of the blue for the Sonic games. To easy at first, and then the controls become stubborn! I would not recommend this if you are an experienced Sonic player. You will be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
animalcrossing
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/3/2008

Customer review by guygag

1.0 stars by guygag

In this latest addition of Sonic the Hedgehog games you take control over Sonic, a blue hedgehog with the weirdest hobby, he collect golden rings. So you spend half of the game running really fast, dodging anything the enemy throws at you, and run into things because of these state of the art controls. Then end the level with some very annoying music that is played at least 50 times throughout the game, and did I mention this game is only $49.99.

Was this review helpful? (12) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
guygag
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Reviewed by 15 y/o boy
1/29/2010

Customer review by calcombs

4.0 stars by calcombs

He says, 'challenging and fun' ~ he says 'very much recommended' .. I've only watched my boys play this one .. made me dizzy but I laughed the whole time ... great colors and graphics .. it's nice when I can sit and enjoy watching the boys play .. I would recommend it .. from a beginners point of view I am not sure if I could enjoy playing this one right now .. it's fast moving and you have to be quick on the movements .. perhaps after a few more months of practice I will give it a try .. great investment as far as Iam concerned.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
calcombs
Central Coast, Califronia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A decent game
1/7/2010

Customer review by SunofMan

4.0 stars by SunofMan

I haven't had enough time to play the game/mission section. We have played the family games which can be very fun with one to four players battling the multiple games that are offered. I believe they have 40 party games on this one disk. There are 100 missions and I have only played one so hours of fun still available.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SunofMan
Denver/Englewood CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Challenging and Nice Game
12/24/2009

Customer review by ShopAtWalmart99

3.0 stars by ShopAtWalmart99

We bought this game after reading reviews. You need to read story before playing Adventure games. My daughter (8y) and Son (5y) liked 5 sections in 12-15 games in the Party game. There are 100 missions (levels) in Adventures game. Both of them were confused, after crossing 4th mission. On the back of the box, it says 4-players. What they did not like is to add a 3rd remote, it is not possible; meaning only 1 or 2 players can play. Party game has been liked by everyone. My children feel that value is 1/2 of what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopAtWalmart99
Morrisville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
enjoyable game
1/3/2010

Customer review by loveit2010

5.0 stars by loveit2010

kids spend hours playing it. they love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
loveit2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sonic and the Secret Rings (Wii)
4/23/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Good game very much reminds me of the old Sonic games.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HI
3/19/2012

Customer review by GAMEMOM0000

5.0 stars by GAMEMOM0000

MY BOYS LOVE THIS GAME THEY ENJOY PLAYING IT IT'S FUN I WATCH THEM PLAY AND EVEN I LIKE IT***

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GAMEMOM0000
Miami FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Game
1/31/2010

Customer review by Khyland99

5.0 stars by Khyland99

We love this game! Controls are a little to get used to, but once you get used to them its alot of fun. Brings back memories of the original sonic games with collecting the rings. I would recommend this game to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Khyland99
Perry, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
fun for family
1/6/2010

Customer review by bebe03

5.0 stars by bebe03

This game was so much fun me and husband play this game all weekend long

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bebe03
charlotte,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Kids Game
6/15/2010

Customer review by ShadySideJoe

5.0 stars by ShadySideJoe

This is a great kids game, you play different game to earn point to move along the course. No killing, fighting in this game.. The party mode is great fun for up to 4 players at a time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShadySideJoe
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very fun game
3/18/2009

Customer review by allenmomof1

5.0 stars by allenmomof1

Bought this game for my daughter who is 7 and she loves it.She is having so much fun learning to play and so far it has not been to hard for her.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
allenmomof1
Griffin,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good B.D. gift!
7/18/2009

Customer review by Addison

5.0 stars by Addison

This also was a gift for my 8-year-old grandson, along with the Mario one. He really likes them both and I know he plays the games whenever he can. He said he'd recommend them and he rated them both 10! I was so thrilled I could make him so happy on his birthday. Thanks, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Addison
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a little difficult
3/20/2009

Customer review by Bobsbon

5.0 stars by Bobsbon

A little difficult at first but overall I enjoy this game, play for hours , to me its one of the better sonic games and even better to get in in a game bundle, good savings

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bobsbon
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty Cool!!!
2/12/2010

Customer review by MrsFiesta

5.0 stars by MrsFiesta

My 8 & 6 year old boys really enjoy this game, as well as my 16 year old daughter.......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsFiesta
Muskogee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/8/2011

Customer review by Gorditos

5.0 stars by Gorditos

The kids loved both games very entertaining!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gorditos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 59 total reviews