Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

157 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

157 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 98 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Fun for the Whole Family
8/17/2007

Customer review by technomage1

5.0 stars 8/17/2007 by technomage1
by technomage1

I've been a video gamer for 25 years now, and I own all three next gen consoles. While I like them all in different ways, I do recommend the Wii to the anyone who a) has a limited budget, b) is a casual gamer, and/or c) has children who game, but wants to play too. The Wii does not have the graphics of the PS3 or 360 (or the price), but it does have an excellent library of fun games for all ages. Nintendo is famous for family friendly games and is making a lot of them for the Wii, but is also expanding into more mature games that adults will enjoy. So if you fit one or more of the three categories above, and only want to buy 1 system, I would recommend the Wii.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
technomage1
APO, AE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wii Console
9/23/2007

Customer review by MetalMech

5.0 stars 9/23/2007 by MetalMech
by MetalMech

My family and I love the Wii. Best interactive console yet! It promotes good competition and gets the kids to practice to beat the parents - gets them off the couch! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MetalMech
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great family entertainment
9/25/2007

Customer review by 1sweetMomma

5.0 stars 9/25/2007 by 1sweetMomma
by 1sweetMomma

What great fun! Our family is having a wonderful time playing active games together, we are competitive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1sweetMomma
Laconia, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Wii is truely amazing
9/26/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/26/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Wii is quite a suprise. Nintendo came out with a very good (not to mention versitile) product. If you have a wireless setup in your home, or if you get the Nintendo WiFi USB adapter (like I did), you can take FULL advantage of every feature the Wii has. Aside from the obvious ability to play Wii games, it can: 1. Play Game Cube games with controller and memory card 2. Currently plays NES, SNES, TurboGrafix 16, Sega Genesis/Masterdrive, and Nintendo64 games and Nintendo has the ability to add more. NeoGeo is apparently on the expansion list. 3. Wii channels for the Wii-shop, weather, and news comes preloaded. Wii-vote, and an internet browser are availible (Wii-vote free and browser 500 points). Nintendo should be adding more channles later down the road. 4. For the exception of the GameCube games, all data on the Wii (Wii/downloaded game save files along with downloaded games themselves) can be backed up to a SD card. Highest I have heard can be used is a 4GB card. The Wii has approx 300MB on board memory for saved games, new channels, and downloaded games. 5. Provides a unique gaming experience by immersing yourself into the game. With the Wiimote and nunchuck controllers, gaming manufacturers have only started to delve into the possibilities of what the Wii can do controller wise. More innovative games are on the horizon for sure. 6. Nintendo is proactively providing updates that can be downloaded onto the Wii via WiFi. These updates provide better stability as well as software enhancements that can be used with later games. 7. The system itself is very small by comparison to other Next-Gen consoles. While not as graphically oriented, its uniqueness more than makes up for that small shortcomming. 8. While the 360 has been out longer and has a decent library of games...the Nintendo Wii immediately had the entire GameCube library to pull from and the potential libraries of the NES, SNES, Genesis/Masterdrive, TurboGrafix16, and Nintendo64. Nintendo will release little by little new games for the Virtual Console every week. Thats a library consisting of potentially a few thousand games. Only downside...we gotta wait for the VC releases but they come regularly. 9. Recently, the Wii came from behind and overtook both the 360 and PS3 in total units sold which means that everyone that got one is practically recommending it to any that ask about it. I hope that gives you an idea of how good of a product Nintendo came out with. They were behind the power curve with the N64 and GameCube but the Nintendo Wii has provided a much needed push forward for the gaming industry and its showing in their sales. I fully recommend the Wii to anyone looking for a new and exciting experience, that Nintendo feel, or just wanting to have good old fashioned fun. Also, anyone wanting to relieve that nastalgic itch will be able to do so with the Virtual Console. I think theres about 150 games out there now availible for only a few bucks each (up to 1000 Wii points/$10 for N64 games) and you dont even have to go out to a store to pick up more Wii points...they can be purchased from the user interface in the Wii-shop. One last thing. Due to the unique controls of the Wii, you will want to stretch your arms out (both of them...not just your dominant arm) prior to playing on the Wii.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Family fun!
10/3/2007

Customer review by WiiFamily

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by WiiFamily
by WiiFamily

It has brought the whole family together like nothing in recent memory! Lots of fun and excitement

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiiFamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing console
10/5/2007

Customer review by mjohn2002

5.0 stars 10/5/2007 by mjohn2002
by mjohn2002

This is actually the very fist gaming console that I have purchased in almost 15 years, and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjohn2002
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fun for the entire family
10/5/2007

Customer review by mjdjr

5.0 stars 10/5/2007 by mjdjr
by mjdjr

I purchased the Nintendo Wii, because my wife's co-worker kept telling her how much fun it was for him and his family. I've heard a lot about it, and wanted one anyway, so when she suggested it, I started to look for one. The only place I could find one at the time was through Wal-mart.com, and it was in a bundle. I spent more than I wanted to, but it was well worth it, as our entire family has had fun playing this together. It is a great way to get up and get some excersice on those days when you can't get outside. It is also a great way to play together as a family, and do something that we ALL enjoy doing. I recommend the Wii for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjdjr
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fun for Everyone!
10/8/2007

Customer review by FunFunForEveryone

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by FunFunForEveryone
by FunFunForEveryone

The Nintendo Wii is AWESOME! We puchased this for the kids for Christmas. (They will be able to 'earn' time with the games in a reward system) But we had to open it up when it arrived to make sure that it all was undamaged and worked properly. Right??? Parents can take out their agressions with the boxing in the included Sports game. (Yes, you use your full body...and yes, my upper body was sore. Great workout!) I suggest 2 things: #1 It's so much easier to set up the Wii (especially if you pack it up between uses) if you have the remote sensor bar. All those wires just get in the way... #2 Go to a review site before picking out the games. Some of the games sound great, but aren't really made for the new Wii system so play more like an 'old' version and don't use the awesome features that the Wiimote can offer. We are baseball fans, so I purchased The Bigs (and highly recommend it). I also purchased Cars. It doesn't matter how old you are...you'll love this game if you liked the movie. Have fun playing!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunFunForEveryone
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
WII
10/9/2007

Customer review by atesreau

5.0 stars 10/9/2007 by atesreau
by atesreau

It was for me and my wife and we both love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atesreau
Fenton,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My Children LOVE this!!!
10/9/2007

Customer review by venuscreation

5.0 stars 10/9/2007 by venuscreation
by venuscreation

two thumbs way up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
venuscreation
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best Console ever
10/14/2007

Customer review by Melt

5.0 stars 10/14/2007 by Melt
by Melt

So much fun, and the bundle gives you a ton of options to choose from.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Hard to get
10/15/2007

Customer review by blink

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by blink
by blink

It took me a year to find a Wii. It was worth the wait. This game system gets you off the couch and moving. The future of this system is even better with games for kids and adults. I can't wait to see the balance board and the Prince tennis racquet that I have read will be coming to attach to this machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blink
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wii
10/18/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/18/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Wii is easy to use and fun for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's as fun as they say!
2/15/2008

Customer review by Techsan68

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by Techsan68
by Techsan68

The Wii console is almost impossible to find -- we waited a year to even make the attempt. Wal-Mart bundled the console with some games and accessories that we wanted, and some that we didn't, but the overall package was a good value -- and it was available so that we would have it for Christmas (2007.) The Wii players in our family range from age 12 to 60 -- everyone has a favorite game. I'm the 60 year old -- I love bowling on the Wii. I was a pretty fair bowler until I compressed a disc in my back in a fall and had to stop. The realistic Wii bowling program brought the fun of bowling back! My 12 year old daughter goes for the Wii My Sims program. She's building relationships! I'm sure my positive experience with the Wii will only fuel demand further. I'm glad I've got mine. Thanks, Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Techsan68
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
10/26/2007

Customer review by ginaqueen

5.0 stars 10/26/2007 by ginaqueen
by ginaqueen

Nintendo Wii is an awesome game console. Would highly recommend buying it. It is very fun and also fun for the whole family. Our family likes to have bowling competitions with each other. Keeps you active and alert.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginaqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FUN
7/6/2007

Customer review by mcfamily

5.0 stars 7/6/2007 by mcfamily
by mcfamily

The Wii console is easy to set up and use. The whole family enjoys it and are getting additional exercise using the sports games... I hope they come out with more of them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcfamily
Inland Empire, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wii Console
7/5/2007

Customer review by FishAlaska

5.0 stars 7/5/2007 by FishAlaska
by FishAlaska

Great product use it regularly. Price comparsion can not be made since it is regulated by manufacture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishAlaska
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
MUST GET
2/17/2008

Customer review by tiggytigger

5.0 stars 2/17/2008 by tiggytigger
by tiggytigger

I have a 13 y/o, almost 5 y/o, 3 1/2 y/o who all play this along with myself and my husband (33y/o's). We have a great time with just the family and my 13 y/o's friends come over and play...we even made Mii's for them!!! We all equally enjoy this as well as my 2 brothers and their 5 kids AND my 68 and 60 y/o parents!!!! They liked it so much they bought a couple themselves!! Great for the family. Can't wait to see the new games that come out for this! I ordered this before Black Friday as they were and still are sold out in stores. Fair price, wish they had free ship to store then...but shipping price was minimal. Now, should be able to get FREE ship to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiggytigger
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
7/7/2007

Customer review by mmslater08

5.0 stars 7/7/2007 by mmslater08
by mmslater08

The Nintendo Wii is the system to buy with an enjoyable control scheme....gaming is revolutionized. I haven't had problems with the Wii yet and all of the games I have gotten have been great. If you are looking for a system that is for the entire family, or a party system this is the system. Wii will change the way you look at gaming.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmslater08
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Simply Amazing.
7/13/2007

Customer review by fallendrkangl530

5.0 stars 7/13/2007 by fallendrkangl530
by fallendrkangl530

I honestly don't know where to begin in describing the Nintendo Wii. I had been wanting one since they first came out but (of course) had trouble finding them. I decided to splurge and go for the bundle on walmart.com. The Wii was definetly everything I had hoped it would be. A new type of game play-it was refreshing and fun. Although the graphics on the Wii are nothing to jump for joy over, I believe it's still a wonderful gaming system. It takes a bit of getting used to because of it's differences, but I caught on quickly. The only downfall to the Wii I'd say is the occasional times when the Wii remote doesn't connect with the console correctly. I don't think that happens enough to be bothered by, but maybe some would be. All in all I would recommend this gaming system to anyone. My 7 year old sister has even gotten pretty good at it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fallendrkangl530
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews