Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

157 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

157 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 98 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Fun for Everyone!
10/8/2007

Customer review by FunFunForEveryone

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by FunFunForEveryone
by FunFunForEveryone

The Nintendo Wii is AWESOME! We puchased this for the kids for Christmas. (They will be able to 'earn' time with the games in a reward system) But we had to open it up when it arrived to make sure that it all was undamaged and worked properly. Right??? Parents can take out their agressions with the boxing in the included Sports game. (Yes, you use your full body...and yes, my upper body was sore. Great workout!) I suggest 2 things: #1 It's so much easier to set up the Wii (especially if you pack it up between uses) if you have the remote sensor bar. All those wires just get in the way... #2 Go to a review site before picking out the games. Some of the games sound great, but aren't really made for the new Wii system so play more like an 'old' version and don't use the awesome features that the Wiimote can offer. We are baseball fans, so I purchased The Bigs (and highly recommend it). I also purchased Cars. It doesn't matter how old you are...you'll love this game if you liked the movie. Have fun playing!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunFunForEveryone
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Fun for the Whole Family
8/17/2007

Customer review by technomage1

5.0 stars 8/17/2007 by technomage1
by technomage1

I've been a video gamer for 25 years now, and I own all three next gen consoles. While I like them all in different ways, I do recommend the Wii to the anyone who a) has a limited budget, b) is a casual gamer, and/or c) has children who game, but wants to play too. The Wii does not have the graphics of the PS3 or 360 (or the price), but it does have an excellent library of fun games for all ages. Nintendo is famous for family friendly games and is making a lot of them for the Wii, but is also expanding into more mature games that adults will enjoy. So if you fit one or more of the three categories above, and only want to buy 1 system, I would recommend the Wii.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
technomage1
APO, AE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Simply Amazing.
7/13/2007

Customer review by fallendrkangl530

5.0 stars 7/13/2007 by fallendrkangl530
by fallendrkangl530

I honestly don't know where to begin in describing the Nintendo Wii. I had been wanting one since they first came out but (of course) had trouble finding them. I decided to splurge and go for the bundle on walmart.com. The Wii was definetly everything I had hoped it would be. A new type of game play-it was refreshing and fun. Although the graphics on the Wii are nothing to jump for joy over, I believe it's still a wonderful gaming system. It takes a bit of getting used to because of it's differences, but I caught on quickly. The only downfall to the Wii I'd say is the occasional times when the Wii remote doesn't connect with the console correctly. I don't think that happens enough to be bothered by, but maybe some would be. All in all I would recommend this gaming system to anyone. My 7 year old sister has even gotten pretty good at it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fallendrkangl530
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's as fun as they say!
2/15/2008

Customer review by Techsan68

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by Techsan68
by Techsan68

The Wii console is almost impossible to find -- we waited a year to even make the attempt. Wal-Mart bundled the console with some games and accessories that we wanted, and some that we didn't, but the overall package was a good value -- and it was available so that we would have it for Christmas (2007.) The Wii players in our family range from age 12 to 60 -- everyone has a favorite game. I'm the 60 year old -- I love bowling on the Wii. I was a pretty fair bowler until I compressed a disc in my back in a fall and had to stop. The realistic Wii bowling program brought the fun of bowling back! My 12 year old daughter goes for the Wii My Sims program. She's building relationships! I'm sure my positive experience with the Wii will only fuel demand further. I'm glad I've got mine. Thanks, Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Techsan68
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Easy to install
11/17/2007

Customer review by HipGrandma

4.0 stars 11/17/2007 by HipGrandma
by HipGrandma

This was a breeze to install. Of course, the jacks in the side panel of our TV helped but there was no programming, nothing. Just plug in and play. The one ooption I would have liked to have had is the color. It would be terrific if it was offered in black. That way, it wouldn't stand out so much in our dark entertainment unit. We purchased this unit and other items to go with it for a visit from my two grandchildren and their Mom and Dad. We played and played and played and had a blast! The other thing I think is terrific about this system is that when playing, you are up and moving...not just sitting there in a trance in front of a computer or TV screen. Warning: this system will result in a loss of sleep! (Can't stop playing)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HipGrandma
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
MUST GET
2/17/2008

Customer review by tiggytigger

5.0 stars 2/17/2008 by tiggytigger
by tiggytigger

I have a 13 y/o, almost 5 y/o, 3 1/2 y/o who all play this along with myself and my husband (33y/o's). We have a great time with just the family and my 13 y/o's friends come over and play...we even made Mii's for them!!! We all equally enjoy this as well as my 2 brothers and their 5 kids AND my 68 and 60 y/o parents!!!! They liked it so much they bought a couple themselves!! Great for the family. Can't wait to see the new games that come out for this! I ordered this before Black Friday as they were and still are sold out in stores. Fair price, wish they had free ship to store then...but shipping price was minimal. Now, should be able to get FREE ship to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiggytigger
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fun for the entire family
10/5/2007

Customer review by mjdjr

5.0 stars 10/5/2007 by mjdjr
by mjdjr

I purchased the Nintendo Wii, because my wife's co-worker kept telling her how much fun it was for him and his family. I've heard a lot about it, and wanted one anyway, so when she suggested it, I started to look for one. The only place I could find one at the time was through Wal-mart.com, and it was in a bundle. I spent more than I wanted to, but it was well worth it, as our entire family has had fun playing this together. It is a great way to get up and get some excersice on those days when you can't get outside. It is also a great way to play together as a family, and do something that we ALL enjoy doing. I recommend the Wii for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjdjr
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
There's a kid in everyone
7/19/2007

Customer review by waashew

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by waashew
by waashew

I would recommend this system to just about anyone. My entire family, from parents and grandparents down to my 3 year old nephew, can play games with this system. I had no trouble connecting to my secure wi-fi and we were voting on polls, surfing the net, downloading old (S)NES games, and having a blast in no time. The sports game in the package is geared for just about any age. I've spent at least 80 odd hours exploring Zelda Twilight Princess and am nearly a pro bowler, golfer, and boxer. The realistic actions required for the sports games (wii tennis elbow anyone?) make learning a new game easy. Have some friends over, create their mii's, tell them to swing the controller like they would a golf club or a tennis racket and then on with the fun! It's that easy. I'd also recommend the game wii play. If you want to play with friends, you want two controllers anyway and so the added game is nearly just a bonus. Most games are still a bit pricey, but there is enough variety to cover a wide range of skill levels/playing types and some are even educational to boot! My vote is for gameplay over graphics. If I can pick up the controller and learn a new game in 2 minutes, I'll have hours of fun. It's even backwards compatible with my gamecube disks and controllers, so I don't have to have both systems out cluttering my living room. Way to go Nintendo!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waashew
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wii Console Bundle Package
11/7/2007

Customer review by RebeccaNJ

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by RebeccaNJ
by RebeccaNJ

This system is amazing. I bought the bundle package from walmart.com. I love it, it brings our family together to play bowling, baseball and of course tennis. Even my five year old son plays the games with us and the controls are simple enough for him to play the more basic games. He has become quite the expert at Mario Party 8!!! And I have to say the main reason I wanted the system was for the Zelda Twilight Princess game and it is amazing. The graphics and controls for Link and the wolf are so life like. So I would recommend this system to anyone that wants to have fun as a family in the comfort of your own home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RebeccaNJ
Central, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wii Love it.
7/29/2007

Customer review by Charlie121

5.0 stars 7/29/2007 by Charlie121
by Charlie121

Well we ordered the bundle online for a birthday since the consoles are still sold out everywhere. The price is a little too high, but it is a good deal in the end. It came with 3 games (big brain academy too, but thats a preschool game) and extra controllers and a add on if you wish. It came very fast except for one game that was shipped enitrly on its own came a week later :\ I exchanged big brain academy in store for a much better game and did the same with pirates of the carribean (since they don't offer the best games or new games in the bundle) Overall its a good deal and im happy :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie121
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nintendo Wii
8/17/2007

Customer review by PGerald

5.0 stars 8/17/2007 by PGerald
by PGerald

This product definitely met my expectations...and then some. I like Nintendo products because they are user-friendly and they have more to offer in games. Once I got everything connected, it took a little time to get used to the remote controller, but it didn't take long. I think the graphics are very good...I'm not picky. As long as the images are clear, that's good enough for me. All in all, I believe that Nintendo made the best product because they've stepped out the "box" and decided to go a direction that I haven't seen (or heard) any other company attempt to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PGerald
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots of Fun!
11/11/2007

Customer review by crzyChelC

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by crzyChelC
by crzyChelC

I was never allowed to have video games as a child, and grew up playing them on rare occasions when visiting friends. Because of this I never considered video games much fun, since I had a difficult time with the typical console controls. The Wii is great for me because it is a more intuitive system and levels the playing field between myself and the people who grew up with gaming systems. This system is a TON of fun when playing a single or multi-player game. I strongly recommend it for recreational gamers, especially those who don't have much prior gaming experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crzyChelC
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Video games and exercise finally come together
3/7/2008

Customer review by tluda01

5.0 stars 3/7/2008 by tluda01
by tluda01

The Wii Nintendo is a great product. Got more exercise out of it than I thought possible. In fact my 18 yr old was complaining about his sore muscles the day after we got it :-) Clear out your living room to make room though. Unless you have extra space skip getting the "sports accessories". Don't need the tennis racket, bat, or golf club as this just extend your reach to hit other objects in the room. Do suggest a "steering wheel" for the younger ones <7 yrs - as holding the Wii Controller sideways and using it to steer cars etc isn't an easy concept for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tluda01
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
wii game system
9/1/2007

Customer review by theoldman

5.0 stars 9/1/2007 by theoldman
by theoldman
Walmart associate

At first I was a little sceptical about getting a wii game system. My wife and her oldest son encouraged me by telling me how much fun it would be for all the family members. I gave in to the pressure. I have no regrets and I even let them join in on the fun. The price was unbeatable by anyone. I can now enjoy a round of golf or ten frames of bowling without leaving the confines of my house and should I need a break, I don't have to go far (just the next room). I strongly recomend it to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theoldman
Crestview, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
whole family loves it
7/12/2007

Customer review by lovesgames

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by lovesgames
by lovesgames

We were tired of waiting for stores to have wiis in stock, so I bought the bundle online. At first thought the price was high, but now after pricing each item individually, this was a great buy. When purchased, it said delivery would take a week, but I received the console 2 days later and everything arrived in less than 5 days. I was VERY impressed and delighted. The whole family, mom, dad and 4 teenagers (ages 12, 13, 14 and 19) are addicted to the wii!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesgames
West Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WII Console
7/24/2007

Customer review by Rexy

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by Rexy
by Rexy

WII is fantastic, it's not your ordinary "sit on the couch" video game. The kids are up and moving, getting exercise and still having a blast. Adults use the workout and fitness features as well. It's fun and worthwhile for the entire family. You'll want to make sure you get enough remotes for the family as it is much easier than changing before every turn. The package deal from Walmart comes with an extra remote and some additional perks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rexy
Duluth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Even Bettter than I Expected
8/31/2007

Customer review by Tilda

5.0 stars 8/31/2007 by Tilda
by Tilda

I love this game , I've played it everyday since it arrived. My whole family plays and I even take it to my friend's houses and on vacation. It's so easy to hookup and light weight. The game play is very realistic. The controllers are excellent and the range of interactive games you can play are incredible. I even downloaded some legacy Nintendo games like Pac Man and Mario Brothers. This game makes you want to get and play, it's awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tilda
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wii have fun...
8/27/2007

Customer review by Kranelhaze

5.0 stars 8/27/2007 by Kranelhaze
by Kranelhaze

This is a great system. It is outside the box of most gaming systems because it didn't go for graphics, but gameplay and bringing family and friends together. This would be a good buy for a family because there are games that you can play as a group. My wife even likes watching me play Twilight Princess. The only down-side is the batteries don't last and there is no "charge and play" kit. Hopefully, they will fix that soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kranelhaze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not just for kids
11/6/2007

Customer review by OregonRules

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by OregonRules
by OregonRules

This is a wonderful product. We purchcased it for a family reunion--everyone from 8 to 80 played and loved it. After watching 10 different sites (Costco, Sam's, Target, Circuit City, etc) for a couple of weeks, when it was constantly out of stock, I was excited when it became available on Walmart's site. The bundle was a little pricey (if you don't really want the extra games, etc), but definitely worth what the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OregonRules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Pass Time
11/2/2007

Customer review by Pappakas

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by Pappakas
by Pappakas

Very good product it sure gets a lot of use and works great. However, I would NOT buy a bundle package I would buy the basic product (Wal-Mart did not offer it that way) then after using it I would review other customers reviews then decide what add-ons to buy. Some of the games I added-on I will never use. The sports package is all we use and that came with the produce. Extra Remote Controllers would also be helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pappakas
Hudson, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews