Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 53 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
office chair
9/11/2009

Customer review by VonnieTX

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by VonnieTX
by VonnieTX

ok maybe i am a nerd but i have used an exercise ball for awhile for my office chair and this one is great because i can walk away and it stays put! i love that my whole body is involved in my balance and posture while at work. i'm an active person so i don't slump and recline at work i like to keep alert while working and using an exercise ball is what i need to keep my abs, legs and core toned while working a sedentary job. it's also fun to bounce while i think and brainstorm.....

Was this review helpful? (73) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VonnieTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best piece of equipment for the unathletic
1/14/2008

Customer review by LLBORK

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by LLBORK
by LLBORK

I own a Bowflex, a treadmill, an elliptical machine, & free weights. They usually have laundry hanging from them! This is hands down the best piece of equipment I've ever bought. Who would have thought - a rubber ball! I use it every night and my stability has increaed multi-fold & my back pain has lessened dramatically in only a week. Don't waste your money on high priced equipment. Sometimes the simplest ones do the trick!

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLBORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not much to say
8/22/2007

Customer review by DarrenW

4.0 stars 8/22/2007 by DarrenW
by DarrenW

It's an exercise ball. It's big, and rubber, and round, and it holds air. This one also has sand in the bottom, which keeps it in place nicely. It's everything it's supposed to be, and works great. Also, if you've never owned one before, this thing takes a long time to fill up, and be sure to measure it like the directions say. It will seem like it's full long before it reaches it's described height. Just keep pumping, as it's got a lot of room to stretch.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarrenW
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Big, Grey Ball
9/17/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/17/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Alright...as the person above said, keep inflating and use the tape measure/string to measure around it until it reaches 93 inches. It will indeed seem as if it's full way before that point, but it will eventually make it. It seems sturdy enough, but if it explodes whilst I'm working out on it, I will come back and write a scathing review. But for now it's great.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for ANYONE (and I mean it)
5/3/2010

Customer review by Balloonbaby

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by Balloonbaby
by Balloonbaby

As an athlete, I didn't believe an exercise ball was something I'd ever need again. Yea, I used one back when I was first getting into fitness, and it was cool, but I grew out of them, right? Wrong! I impulse bought this ball, hoping to find something new in the exercise ball world. Well I was very surprised after about a month. The ball is surprisingly good at strengthening all the small, complex muscles in your body that you dont even know about and that most exercises ignore. Your balance increases as you use the ball, your body becomes stronger (yes, I said BODY, this isn't some cheesy target exercise for JUST your abs!) and you feel better all around. I was in great shape when I started using this product, and yet it STILL provided an excellent workout. Anyone and everyone will appreciate this.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Balloonbaby
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Video Game Chair Ever!
6/23/2011

Customer review by SmurfKiller

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by SmurfKiller
by SmurfKiller

My roomate has a stayball that he rarely used for working out, and one day I decided to use it to play video games on. You don't get sore bottom syndrome from it, also if you get really excited you can bounce on it while you scream at the TV! You have to be careful though, because I've been known to inadvertently do some backwards somersault dismounts off the stayball also!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmurfKiller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adding Bounce to the Workday!
8/31/2011

Customer review by PiMontana

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by PiMontana
by PiMontana

Fed up with my cheesy office chair at work a few weeks ago, I checked out reviews on Wal-Mart.com and decided to purchase the Gold's Gym 75mm StayBall on my lunch break. Best $17 I've ever spent! Although the lame little hand pump takes forever to fill the ball, my co-workers made much hilarity out of the procedure and gallantly all took turns with me to pump it on their breaks. I could have easily waited a day and brought in my large raft pump to make short work of filling the ball, but this was way more fun! I like the size (I'm 5'7"), the sand fill keeps the ball from wandering, and the dark silver/gray color makes it more unobtrusive in an office setting than a brightly colored ball would. I wasn't thrilled that the ball material creates a slight static that attracts dust and lint, but after wiping it down with a dryer sheet, it's a lot better. My butt and core are feeling the low-impact workout of bouncing/balancing while I work...plus it's fun! Helpful hint: wearing a skirt or dress can cause embarrassment if you fall over.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PiMontana
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good exercise ball, but with a couple caveats
12/13/2011

Customer review by CuriousInquirer

4.0 stars 12/13/2011 by CuriousInquirer
by CuriousInquirer

I've owned exercise balls before (stupidly not bringing one with me when I moved) and have done physical therapy twice, so I'm very familiar with them, and know what to expect. The Gold's Gym "StayBall" gets its name from the fact it has maybe a pound or so of sand inside. This makes the ball stay in place better than ordinary exercise balls, which is a good thing, since they all have heavy spots, and don't like to stay in place when put down. This one will. They further claim that this increases "muscle activation" by 50% or something like that, but I doubt that. No matter. It's a good, tough ball, and it doesn't have the annoying habit of wandering off by itself. So far, so good. The downside to the sand -- and the way I know it's sand inside -- is because there's also a certain amount of sand on the outside of the ball, which is uninflated and folded up in a plastic bag inside the box it comes in. So when you open it up, you have some gritty sand fall out on your table, countertop, floor, or wherever. Not much, but it's a little messy, annoying, and could potentially scratch your table or wood floor until you clean it up and wipe off the outside of the ball. Also, if the ball ever were to tear or burst, you'd probably have a sandy mess to clean up. The other negative is the pump that's included. It is a horribly designed little hand pump that, had it not broken after about two minutes of use, would have taken *forever* to inflate this large ball. If the pump hadn't broken, I suppose I could have gotten pectoral muscles like The Incredible Hulk just using it one time to inflate the ball ... but luckily, I own an air compressor, which made short work of things. But count on needing your own inflator, because the one included is junk. Nonetheless, this is a very good value, and IMO a very good exercise ball. The price for the ball alone is very good, and I like the sand inside because the ball stays put. It appears to be a very thick, tough ball. Also it shows no sign of losing air after 2-3 weeks. Just know what you're getting if you buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuriousInquirer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/5/2010

Customer review by jaimetap

3.0 stars 5/5/2010 by jaimetap
by jaimetap

this product serves its purpose. It is alittle too big for me. i am 5'7" and I shouldve gotten the 65cm ball. It's a little on the heavy side when you are doing the video it comes with. But it is a great computer chair!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaimetap
east liverpool ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Pregnancy/Birthing ball
9/29/2008

Customer review by Sheekara

5.0 stars 9/29/2008 by Sheekara
by Sheekara

We bought this early on in my pregnancy. It was well worth every penny and more! It was far more comfortable than any seat in the house. We took it to our birthing class and hubby and I took turns sitting on it. It's really sturdy and stays in place unlike so many other balls. After our baby was born it accidentally got punctured and it didn't dump me on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheekara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Golds Gym 75 cm exercise ball
4/1/2011

Customer review by bill6737

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by bill6737
by bill6737

This ball is an excellent product. The only problem I had is it takes forever to pump up with the tiny little pump that comes with it. Once inflated, however, it stays inflated. So far, I have not had to add air. It makes an excellent seat at the computer. It requires just enough balancing movements so I do not get tired and stiff working at the computer. Also, I tend to sit up straight, with good posture, sitting on the exercise ball.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bill6737
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better quality product in its class
3/4/2010

Customer review by DLonghofer

4.0 stars 3/4/2010 by DLonghofer
by DLonghofer

Stability balls are, well, stability balls. What makes this one different is it has a little sand in the bottom so the ball does not roll away when you get up. This is a simple and low cost modification does give it an edge over those that do not.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLonghofer
Wheeling, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality
1/9/2011

Customer review by starrphoto

1.0 stars 1/9/2011 by starrphoto
by starrphoto

This is one of the typical cheap balls that slowly deflates over time. You have to air it up again every day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starrphoto
kansas city, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great piece of equipment and great price!
2/24/2012

Customer review by Aimaline

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by Aimaline
by Aimaline

Wanted a new exercise ball but didn't like how other rolled around. This one is great and stays in place when you finish using it. Came with a pump that easily inflated the ball. Overall, great product and great price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aimaline
St. Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW
4/14/2008

Customer review by Hot2Shop

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by Hot2Shop
by Hot2Shop

Awesome product! Your abs will burn! I developed a six pack in just 2 months using this ball.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hot2Shop
Niangua,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product for the price
9/9/2007

Customer review by ProductReviewer1

4.0 stars 9/9/2007 by ProductReviewer1
by ProductReviewer1

Ball looks like well constructed and consists of thick rubber material so heavy persons potentially could also use this ball. Diameter of this ball is listed as 75 cm which is not true. It's max diameter is 65 cm and more likely between 60 and 65 cm but it is ok for me. Pump which came with the ball is very low end and it will take for ever to inflate the ball with that pump. You can get bicycle pump and inflating needles to speed up inflating but even with that you need to push almost 200 times to get the ball fully inflated. DVD which came with ball is for different exercises and it is no use to me. Very basic which most people may not need it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProductReviewer1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Excellent ball may be too big for some
8/23/2013

Customer review by R726

4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by R726
by R726

I'm 5'4" and wanted to use it as a desk chair. My feet barely touch the floor. I did blow it up several times (it's full potential takes a few tries, the pump as others say is slow going, but it works). I read so many comments about how it was too small, so bought it with confidence... I think it's a good quality ball, stays put as it says, just is too big.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R726
Cortez CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Our bouncing boy
11/20/2007

Customer review by manfarb

5.0 stars 11/20/2007 by manfarb
by manfarb

I'm surprised that the solution to our problem of getting our autistic son to exercise was so easy and inexpensive. We would catch him bouncing on his bed while listening to his iPod. So I bought one of these and now he bounces for an hour or more at a time without any prompting from me. It's amazing!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manfarb
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Golds gym ball
9/9/2008

Customer review by helpmybackman

5.0 stars 9/9/2008 by helpmybackman
by helpmybackman

Sweet and sturdy ball that comes with an OK DVD and a poster with exercises. Did the trick for me, helps me stretch my back. Make sure that you measure to get the right size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
helpmybackman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very effective
9/7/2009

Customer review by twisterville

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by twisterville
by twisterville

For starters inflating the ball was a very intense cardio workout but not as bad as most say it is so go ahead & use the hand pump & get that extra cardio workout. I had to go to physical therapy at one point & one of the main pieces of rehab equipment was the excersize ball. If the excersizes are done properly this is hands down the best piece of equipment you can own & you will achieve results.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twisterville
Enid Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews