Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

95 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

95 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
16
1-20 of 73 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Fine Choice for A Few Items
1/20/2008

Customer review by SavvyShopper7

2.0 stars 1/20/2008 by SavvyShopper7
by SavvyShopper7

This 36-inch closet could make a fine choice for a very economical extra storage for a few items in a neutral color. It's very affordable, lightweight, and simple to assemble. It's has an attractive-enough design. However, since it is 36 inches wide I expected it to be able to support 36 inches of clothes. It could not. Two or three days after hanging what I thought was a reasonable amount of clothes across the 36 inch bar the frame broke. If someone wants to hang just a few things in it and isn't concerned with the fact that it's actually taking up 3 ft. of space for only a few items, then it''ll be fine. If one really needs 3ft. of extra closet space ... BUY SOMETHING STURDIER!

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavvyShopper7
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay for a few items only!
10/5/2008

Customer review by KellysW

2.0 stars 10/5/2008 by KellysW
by KellysW

This product looks nice, is easy to assemble, and protects clothes well, but it's pretty flimsy. It's okay for a few lightweight items but it'll cave in and collapse if you try to store more on it (you could never store as much as they show in the picture). The bar you hang the clothes on is okay but the two supports on either side of it are plastic and they sag inward. Then they're pulled off the tops of the four vertical supports that they sit on top of and the whole thing collapses. Definitely worth it if you have just a few lightweight items to store; get something more substantial if you have anything heavier.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellysW
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/10/2008

Customer review by LoveAhBargain

5.0 stars 2/10/2008 by LoveAhBargain
by LoveAhBargain

I love this closet. I bought it for my newborn's clothes. I dont have to worry about dust getting on them when I wash them. I also use it to store his bedding for the crib down at the bottom. It was very easy to set up, I did it with a 9 month pregnant belly. Light weight and perfect, just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveAhBargain
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not really worth it
11/15/2012

Customer review by MrsJohnson1989

1.0 stars 11/15/2012 by MrsJohnson1989
by MrsJohnson1989

I had this closet for about 2 months, and Now I can no longer use it! I can not hold teh weight of a large amount of clothing. I have my daughter's dresses who is 4 (about 10 dresses# and my dresses#8 dresses) and like 3 coats and it started to lean and give way at the weight of the clothing in like less than a month. Now, one of the bars is bent from leaning and the locations where you place the poles is broken, then teh bars slide out of the holes. If you are looking for something to take weight...this is not your closet.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsJohnson1989
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
greatly disappointed
4/3/2009

Customer review by sunshyne1974

1.0 stars 4/3/2009 by sunshyne1974
by sunshyne1974

i was thoroughly pleased with the ease of site to store, but that is where the greatness of this experince ended. the product is easy to assemble, however, if you intend to use it longer than five minutes i suggest that you keep looking. the product collapsed as i was filling it i had only placed about 5-10 lightweight shirts and approximately 3 dresses. the metal/aluminun poles not steel, buckled under the weight of the garments. this item may be more appropriate for infant clothes storage. i definately would not recommend this product, i guess you get what you pay for. i have returned this item and am still shopping around for a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshyne1974
oklahoma city, ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A handy little extra closet
7/16/2007

Customer review by Buny

5.0 stars 7/16/2007 by Buny
by Buny

Great item, when you need a handy little extra closet! Great buy! Buny

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buny
APO AE, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Storage Closet
7/31/2007

Customer review by Bassetmom

4.0 stars 7/31/2007 by Bassetmom
by Bassetmom

The closet was very easy to put together; I did it myself, with no tools, at a storage facility, and then loaded it. Worked perfectly, although one of the zipper knobs fell off while putting it together, it didn't really need two of them. Would recommend this for limited storage usage (not airtight), but excellent for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bassetmom
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Value for Money
3/29/2011

Customer review by NYCFemme

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by NYCFemme
by NYCFemme

I live in Manhattan, so closet space is scarce. This wardrobe allowed me to more than double my close size and was VERY easy to assemble. No tools necessary. For those who claimed it fell apart on them, make sure you insert the poles in as far as possible. For the price of this wardrobe, it's an absolutely fantastic deal. Two of my friends have purchased this since I got mine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYCFemme
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for that extra clothes space.
1/27/2014

Customer review by Bigdaddycs48

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Bigdaddycs48
by Bigdaddycs48

My Whitmore Clothes Closet is a life saver.It holds more clothes than I expected and you can install it in notime at all.I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigdaddycs48
Norfolk,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Whitmor White 36-inch Clothes Closet
1/26/2009

Customer review by Bo1976

4.0 stars 1/26/2009 by Bo1976
by Bo1976

I think this product is great. It is exactly what I needed. I only withheld a star because the product is not 100% sturdy. It is not in a level spot and it leans and rocks a bit. Once I shimmed the thing it is much sturdier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bo1976
Shreveport La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does the job
5/29/2009

Customer review by ladydoodlebug

4.0 stars 5/29/2009 by ladydoodlebug
by ladydoodlebug

bought this item to store winter coats/apparel in my storage unit and works great. Keeps dust out and was fairly easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladydoodlebug
Beaumont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/16/2012

Customer review by nichjason

1.0 stars 12/16/2012 by nichjason
by nichjason

piece of junk. do not recommend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nichjason
oskaloosa, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Extra Closet Space
8/1/2007

Customer review by Nanufrmny

4.0 stars 8/1/2007 by Nanufrmny
by Nanufrmny

Love the product. Great to use when limited closet space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanufrmny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you paid for
11/14/2009

Customer review by HPNJ

1.0 stars 11/14/2009 by HPNJ
by HPNJ

The cover is make of paper!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HPNJ
Highland Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very helpful!
9/20/2007

Customer review by kryssy0301

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by kryssy0301
by kryssy0301

The product was great. It was a life saver. Very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kryssy0301
STL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/29/2007

Customer review by heather76

5.0 stars 9/29/2007 by heather76
by heather76

i just moved and my bedroom doesn't have a closet so i purchased this one and got to say it exceeds my expectations...i thought it may be cheap like but its really sturdy and i threw my pocket books and belts on the bottom and it works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heather76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY HELPFUL
8/6/2009

Customer review by LoveShopping16

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by LoveShopping16
by LoveShopping16

JUST WHAT I NEEDED !!!! DOSENT LOOK TOO GREAT, BUT DOES THE JOB AND HOLDS LOTS OF CLOTHES CONSIDERING ITS NOT A "REAL CLOSET" MONEY WELL SPENT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveShopping16
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
4/7/2008

Customer review by OrganizerMom

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by OrganizerMom
by OrganizerMom

I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a closet for a child's room. We do not have closets in our house so this product is wonderful and I have about 35 pieces of 5t clothing on it right now and have not had any problems of it falling or bending to the side. I am considering getting another one of these to store items for my yearly garage sale items so I don't have to box everything up and with the cover on it, they stay protected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrganizerMom
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
6/23/2009

Customer review by Hjordis

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by Hjordis
by Hjordis

This is the best storage closet set up I have ever found. It has a sturdy plasic framework and the built in cover that zips closed is terrific. No more worries about dust on the clothes I'm not using for a particular season. I use this at my son's house so I don't have to bring so many things back and forth on a visit. I plan on getting another one for my home as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hjordis
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Whitmor White 36-inch
12/1/2009

Customer review by FREDYFOX2000

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by FREDYFOX2000
by FREDYFOX2000

This was perfect. I wish it had wheels. I purchased some wheels seperately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FREDYFOX2000
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews