Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

99 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

99 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
16
1-20 of 77 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Easy to Assemble, Stores Off Season Clothes
7/16/2016

Customer review by MommyQ

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by MommyQ
by MommyQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think it took my daughter and I more time to get the parts out of the box than to assemble this closet. Very easy to assemble. I think it took us 5 minutes. I like that the cover encloses the entire storage area to protect my off season clothes. Not the prettiest closet, but since it's in my basement storage area, it doesn't really matter to me. Great value and great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fine Choice for A Few Items
1/20/2008

Customer review by SavvyShopper7

2.0 stars 1/20/2008 by SavvyShopper7
by SavvyShopper7

This 36-inch closet could make a fine choice for a very economical extra storage for a few items in a neutral color. It's very affordable, lightweight, and simple to assemble. It's has an attractive-enough design. However, since it is 36 inches wide I expected it to be able to support 36 inches of clothes. It could not. Two or three days after hanging what I thought was a reasonable amount of clothes across the 36 inch bar the frame broke. If someone wants to hang just a few things in it and isn't concerned with the fact that it's actually taking up 3 ft. of space for only a few items, then it''ll be fine. If one really needs 3ft. of extra closet space ... BUY SOMETHING STURDIER!

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvyShopper7
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay for a few items only!
10/5/2008

Customer review by KellysW

2.0 stars 10/5/2008 by KellysW
by KellysW

This product looks nice, is easy to assemble, and protects clothes well, but it's pretty flimsy. It's okay for a few lightweight items but it'll cave in and collapse if you try to store more on it (you could never store as much as they show in the picture). The bar you hang the clothes on is okay but the two supports on either side of it are plastic and they sag inward. Then they're pulled off the tops of the four vertical supports that they sit on top of and the whole thing collapses. Definitely worth it if you have just a few lightweight items to store; get something more substantial if you have anything heavier.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellysW
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/10/2008

Customer review by LoveAhBargain

5.0 stars 2/10/2008 by LoveAhBargain
by LoveAhBargain

I love this closet. I bought it for my newborn's clothes. I dont have to worry about dust getting on them when I wash them. I also use it to store his bedding for the crib down at the bottom. It was very easy to set up, I did it with a 9 month pregnant belly. Light weight and perfect, just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveAhBargain
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not really worth it
11/15/2012

Customer review by MrsJohnson1989

1.0 stars 11/15/2012 by MrsJohnson1989
by MrsJohnson1989

I had this closet for about 2 months, and Now I can no longer use it! I can not hold teh weight of a large amount of clothing. I have my daughter's dresses who is 4 (about 10 dresses# and my dresses#8 dresses) and like 3 coats and it started to lean and give way at the weight of the clothing in like less than a month. Now, one of the bars is bent from leaning and the locations where you place the poles is broken, then teh bars slide out of the holes. If you are looking for something to take weight...this is not your closet.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsJohnson1989
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
greatly disappointed
4/3/2009

Customer review by sunshyne1974

1.0 stars 4/3/2009 by sunshyne1974
by sunshyne1974

i was thoroughly pleased with the ease of site to store, but that is where the greatness of this experince ended. the product is easy to assemble, however, if you intend to use it longer than five minutes i suggest that you keep looking. the product collapsed as i was filling it i had only placed about 5-10 lightweight shirts and approximately 3 dresses. the metal/aluminun poles not steel, buckled under the weight of the garments. this item may be more appropriate for infant clothes storage. i definately would not recommend this product, i guess you get what you pay for. i have returned this item and am still shopping around for a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshyne1974
oklahoma city, ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
No
4/26/2016

Customer review by justme

2.0 stars 4/26/2016 by justme
by justme

would not but this again you can only hang so much the poles split and i only had a few things on it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Storage Closet
7/31/2007

Customer review by Bassetmom

4.0 stars 7/31/2007 by Bassetmom
by Bassetmom

The closet was very easy to put together; I did it myself, with no tools, at a storage facility, and then loaded it. Worked perfectly, although one of the zipper knobs fell off while putting it together, it didn't really need two of them. Would recommend this for limited storage usage (not airtight), but excellent for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bassetmom
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Value for Money
3/29/2011

Customer review by NYCFemme

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by NYCFemme
by NYCFemme

I live in Manhattan, so closet space is scarce. This wardrobe allowed me to more than double my close size and was VERY easy to assemble. No tools necessary. For those who claimed it fell apart on them, make sure you insert the poles in as far as possible. For the price of this wardrobe, it's an absolutely fantastic deal. Two of my friends have purchased this since I got mine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYCFemme
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A handy little extra closet
7/16/2007

Customer review by Buny

5.0 stars 7/16/2007 by Buny
by Buny

Great item, when you need a handy little extra closet! Great buy! Buny

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buny
APO AE, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Whitmor White 36-inch Clothes Closet
1/26/2009

Customer review by Bo1976

4.0 stars 1/26/2009 by Bo1976
by Bo1976

I think this product is great. It is exactly what I needed. I only withheld a star because the product is not 100% sturdy. It is not in a level spot and it leans and rocks a bit. Once I shimmed the thing it is much sturdier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bo1976
Shreveport La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for that extra clothes space.
1/27/2014

Customer review by Bigdaddycs48

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Bigdaddycs48
by Bigdaddycs48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Whitmore Clothes Closet is a life saver.It holds more clothes than I expected and you can install it in notime at all.I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigdaddycs48
Norfolk,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No complaints
2/1/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Happy
by Happy

Easy to assemble, works perfectly. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does the job
5/29/2009

Customer review by ladydoodlebug

4.0 stars 5/29/2009 by ladydoodlebug
by ladydoodlebug

bought this item to store winter coats/apparel in my storage unit and works great. Keeps dust out and was fairly easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladydoodlebug
Beaumont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/16/2012

Customer review by nichjason

1.0 stars 12/16/2012 by nichjason
by nichjason

piece of junk. do not recommend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nichjason
oskaloosa, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Works As Expected
10/3/2009

Customer review by xaqri

4.0 stars 10/3/2009 by xaqri
by xaqri

As mentioned in other reviews you can't bog this closet down with heavy items such as jackets or bulky winter clothing, however if you choose to hang simply t-shirts or light long sleeve shirts on this rack it will hold up just fine so long as you don't violently shift the clothes side to side as the assembly is not built to withstand it. As far as a free standing closet goes this is well worth $20. Currently I have 65+ t-shirts on my rack and it seems that it'll hold up for as long as I'll ever need it. The assembly literally took less than five minutes although while assembling it I had little faith that the hollow rods would brace the clothes I had ready for it, nevertheless it works for exactly what I need it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xaqri
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
11/3/2015

Customer review by GAGAJEAN

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by GAGAJEAN
by GAGAJEAN

Sure is nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAGAJEAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome backstock option. Keeps the bugs out!
2/28/2012

Customer review by KSTexas

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by KSTexas
by KSTexas

I bought this a year ago to use as an out of season storage in the garage. I am limited on closet space. Soon, my fiance will be moving in. To be fair, it's best to give him equal amount of space. :-) Because of the rod, lightweight clothing such as your blouses, shirts, skirts, dresses and lightweight pants work best. The only thing is, I am looking to replace a "foot part," because while parking my car in the garage, I backed into the rack. 3 foot pegs are maintaining. Does anyone idea where to buy replacement part?. Who's the manufacturer? I could not find it online. Besides the little incident, it's sturdy for me. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSTexas
League City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent for dorms!
9/4/2007

Customer review by LoveLives

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by LoveLives
by LoveLives

I didn't have enough closet space in my room so a friend of mines suggested one of those metal clothes racks. I didn't want my clothes out in the open for every one to see. I also wanted to keep the spiders out of my clothes because they were always in the little closet that I did have. So, I saw this product and for the price decided to give it a go. It's an excellent product. I have my jeans folded at the bottom and my blankets in the comforter bags on the top and it still holds like 80lbs of clothing. Everything I own except my winter coats are in there and it doesn't wabble or weeble! Good product! Excellent for dorms!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveLives
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extra Closet Space
8/1/2007

Customer review by Nanufrmny

4.0 stars 8/1/2007 by Nanufrmny
by Nanufrmny

Love the product. Great to use when limited closet space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanufrmny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews