Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 191 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

191 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

191 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
50
3 stars
24
2 stars
7
1 stars
43
1-20 of 169 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews
Waste of Money
7/23/2014

Customer review by DivaClothes

1.0 stars 7/23/2014 by DivaClothes
by DivaClothes

I nomally do not write reviews, because everyone has different needs. However, this closet was a TOTAL waste of money. If you have a few and I mean a few items to store it may work for you, but why would you buy an Extra-Wide Clothes Closet if you only have a few items to store. I brought this on Saturday. I put it together (pretty easy to do) and hung my clothes that same day. On Monday I moved some clothes back and forth to determine what I wanted to wear to work. On Tuesday I got something to wear to work from another closet. I am telling you all of this so you will know how much interaction I had with the closet. Today is Wednesday. This morning, while I was getting dress in an outfit I retrieved from another closet I hear a loud crash. The closet is broken. The connections where the polls are inserted into the 'brackets" are broken. Notice I use "polls", meaning more then one are broken. This was a TOTAL waste of money. Total waste of time. Just a total waste.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DivaClothes
Would recommend to a friend? No
ASSEMBLE FROM TOP INSTEAD OF BOTTOM
1/2/2011

Customer review by WAITING4SPRING

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by WAITING4SPRING
by WAITING4SPRING

Definitely use two people to put this together. The instructions will have you assemble the bottom anchors & bars first, then set them inside the fabric bag, then assemble the top portion, lifting the fabric from bottom to top. If you do it this way, you will have to pull the fabric upwards, over the top portion, which in my case, tore the zipper away from the plastic on one side because it was so tight (plus we are pulling upwards from the zipper area). Before the damage got worse, we shimmied the fabric bag to the floor, separated the top and bottom portions of the assembly and began again. This time, with the top anchors/bars already assembled, we fit the fabric over the top asssembly, (sort of like putting on a shirt over your head). The top portion was now in a secure rectangle over the assembly with the remainder of the fabric bag hanging down. We then placed the bottom portion of the assembly inside the fabric bag, then attached it to the top assembly. This kept the zipper from pulling and it was a secure fit. The wardrobe is working great and looks very nice. I put clear tape on the inside to secure the 6 inches of zipper that tore. If the instructions had been better, I would have given it the highest rating.

Was this review helpful? (66) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WAITING4SPRING
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Instructions suck product is sufficient
1/28/2016

Customer review by WorthMakingAReview

3.0 stars 1/28/2016 by WorthMakingAReview
by WorthMakingAReview

It works fine, does the job for the $34 price. I wish someone would have told me the "canvas" Material is very cheap & rips easily. The brackets provided are irrelevant, wrong size & useless. Last few instructions are not worded very well. Put the tarp on at once instead of in parts as shown, because it is 1 piece. The manufacture had the decency to provide instructions, but they are useless because the 14 bars provided are not labeled. I took the time to label them for future reference incase I need to put it away. If they had labeled the bars this would have been a 20-40 minute task instead of 40-60 minutes. *** in this case my username does not apply lol***

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorthMakingAReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
served the purpose
12/7/2007

Customer review by bzkidsmom

4.0 stars 12/7/2007 by bzkidsmom
by bzkidsmom

not very sturdy for every day use and we had to support weight of the clothes in the center with a shower rod. it is however working to store our off season clothes and keep them protected.

Was this review helpful? (111) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bzkidsmom
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/13/2009

Customer review by Theclown2

4.0 stars 5/13/2009 by Theclown2
by Theclown2

This closet will hold up to 40 items that are light weight. It is not sturdy enough for 40 heavy items so there should be an explanation given about how many pounds it will hold.

Was this review helpful? (95) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theclown2
Plainfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't purchase
7/22/2010

Customer review by kaa613

1.0 stars 7/22/2010 by kaa613
by kaa613

don't waste your money. I purchased five of these and all five are on the floor broken. They are made of plastic and do not hold any weight.

Was this review helpful? (72) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaa613
ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Packaging
1/13/2016

Customer review by Batman

3.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Batman
by Batman

The assembly for this closet would have been a lot easier if the diagrams would be clearer about which poles go where. Also the cover is little too small for the fully assembled closet because it tore over the top left front corner of the closet. What is the best way to repair or replace this cover?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Batman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth it
6/30/2007

Customer review by tlynn12204

1.0 stars 6/30/2007 by tlynn12204
by tlynn12204

I bought 2 of these as a temporary solution to closet space being limited because they were supposed to be durable. They are most DEFINITELY NOT durable. The plastic feet and very thin steel bars gave me pause at the beginning. I set it up and put clothes in it and within 20 minutes it had fallen over (it was level) and when my husband tried to right it, the bars on the sides bent. Needless to say, I didn't set the second one up. I would not recommed this product and I will be taking the second one back for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlynn12204
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Purchase
4/17/2008

Customer review by JoMoMom

4.0 stars 4/17/2008 by JoMoMom
by JoMoMom

This clothes closet is very nice and functional, for light to medium weight clothing. It is not heavy duty enough for jeans, jackets, or coats. It looks nice though and is perfect for dresses, shirts, lightweight pants, etc. I'm pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoMoMom
Lancaster County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken Closet after 2 weeks
9/11/2007

Customer review by Rileydog

2.0 stars 9/11/2007 by Rileydog
by Rileydog

The closet was great at first. After 2 weeks of setting it up, one of the bars completely bent, and the closet is now resting on a wall for sturdiness... I have no idea how to get a new bar to hold this piece up.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rileydog
Would recommend to a friend? No
Strong and sturdy
7/19/2011

Customer review by YoungProfessional123

4.0 stars 7/19/2011 by YoungProfessional123
by YoungProfessional123

I fully recommend this product. It does take around 30 minutes to assemble alone. I have all of my clothes on the rack and it does not sway. I used every inch of the space. I also store baskets on the top for other items. I am so pleased with this product. A piece of advice would be to make sure the zippers are all working before you assemble. If they do not work, call the number located in the box and they will ship you a new cover for FREE. I had to do this, but I cannot complain because they are sending me a new one. My zipper slipped off the end when I was assembling it. I would put tape on each zipper end so that it will not happen when you are assembling the closet. For the price, it is a great closet. I wouldn't buy anyone that is more expensive than this, it is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoungProfessional123
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
4/19/2010

Customer review by NeverPayFullPrice72

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by NeverPayFullPrice72
by NeverPayFullPrice72

I searched a number of these free-standing closets for storage in my basement. I read the reviews on this and many others, and decided this was the best as far as price and ratings went, and I'm not disappointed. It was easy to put together and it seems pretty sturdy. I would recommend using a rubber mallet or a hammer to put the poles together for a sturdier fit. I put it together by myself for the most part, but it is helpful to have a 2nd person to keep things in place toward the end...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeverPayFullPrice72
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
love it
12/9/2015

Customer review by chynar

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by chynar
by chynar

First closet i have had that actually can fit all of my clothes!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chynar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for storing seldom used clothing
9/8/2011

Customer review by grace61

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by grace61
by grace61

I thought the clothes closet was very easy to assemble. It has lots of room and I like the fact that it has a bottom and 3 separate zippers to keep out the dust. I bought three closets online, they are so roomy I only used two. A friend took the other one for her daughter to use for her kids winter coats, boots etc.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grace61
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A great product
2/19/2008

Customer review by babygirl7

5.0 stars 2/19/2008 by babygirl7
by babygirl7

Great product. Very easy to put together and I did not need any help. The instructions were easy to follow. Holds a lot of clothes and freed up closet space. Looks great in the garage.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babygirl7
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
3/28/2011

Customer review by chocohotti

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by chocohotti
by chocohotti

Easy to assemble.Didn't need my husbands help.Doesn't look bad. Holds 110 hangers.Worth it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chocohotti
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You need it
8/2/2007

Customer review by atoti

5.0 stars 8/2/2007 by atoti
by atoti

If you have as many clothes as the days of the year, you definitely need this closet. Be cautioned that once it's set up, you can't move it unless it's emptied. It breaks when you move it. But it is one of the best clothes rack for those people who have no closets or have just excessive clothing. You gotta try it. You can have my hide if you don't like it loool.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atoti
Fountain Hill,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT
11/3/2015

Customer review by GAGAJEAN

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by GAGAJEAN
by GAGAJEAN

IT HOLDS ALOT .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAGAJEAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WHITMORE WHITE 60 INCH
10/30/2015

Customer review by Hollingc

4.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Hollingc
by Hollingc

Item was easy to put together, it does rip very easily so be careful. No smell like the others. Lots of clothes in it and is working perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hollingc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Attractive clothes closet
8/26/2009

Customer review by lindaa918

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by lindaa918
by lindaa918

Great addition for garage or room for extra clothes. Very attractive and easy to assemble..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindaa918
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews