Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Easy to assemble
6/14/2014

Customer review by Doityourselfgal

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Doityourselfgal
by Doityourselfgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the pub table... Good quality and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doityourselfgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/6/2009

Customer review by aseelam

2.0 stars 12/6/2009 by aseelam
by aseelam

This is a nice table, but be careful to read all the details regarding what is included. Picture shows table and 2 bar stools for $199.00 in the display which is deceptive. When package arrived there were no stools. They are sold seperately at $119.00 a piece. The picture should notate that stools are sold seperately and it doesn't. This table and 2 stools will end up costing you $545.00 after tax and shipping. Thats a lot of money for a furniture purchase from Walmart, when you have no way of seeing the actual merchandise before purchasing. P.S. I would have never purchased this item had I known the price didn't include the stools! I ended up having to purchase the 2 stools at $119.00 each, because you wont be able to find any others to match. WARNING MAKE SURE YOU READ ALL DETAILS, BECAUSE PICTURES ARE DECEPTIVE!!

Was this review helpful? (113) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aseelam
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Home Styles Pub Table (Dark Cherry)
6/4/2015

Customer review by PunctuationMark

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by PunctuationMark
by PunctuationMark

Although I believed at the time that it came with two bars stools (which literally would have been "a steal"), I still feel like a got a great deal on this table as compared to the price(s) for this table on other sites (Wayfair, for example). The table is definitely a tall pub table (42" from the top of the table to the floor) which is exactly what I wanted. The 23" Portland bar stools work well for me as a 6-footer, which places the table top at chest level, 30" bar stools would probably work better for most and would be more appropriate for this tall table. The wood is very good looking and I love how the grain of the wood on the table top is separated into four sections: the grains of (1) diagonal pair go from left to right; the grains the other diagonal pair run up and down. I am not well-to-do but I feel this table has a very rich look. It is very sturdy and I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PunctuationMark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DECIEVING PRODUCT PICTURE!
4/20/2016

Customer review by Rodney61

2.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Rodney61
by Rodney61

This is not a 3 piece as shown in picture, the two chairs shown cost more than the table. There should be a LARGE statement saying so in ad. Table however is a nice table. The expensive chairs shown(I purchased) are not recommended for anyone over 200 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rodney61
Would recommend to a friend? No
beautiful!! =)
8/15/2007

Customer review by sweet4stilettos

5.0 stars 8/15/2007 by sweet4stilettos
by sweet4stilettos

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE love love this Dark Cherry Pub Table!!! its Beautiful REAL WOOD, and sturdy...perfect for my small 1 bedroom apartement. Its Very ATTRACTIVE too, shiek!!! I have been shopping for one of these for over a year, and havent found one to beat the quality, style, and most important - PRICE!!! its worth EVERY dollar! xoxoxo

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweet4stilettos
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
super high quality!
10/6/2007

Customer review by nycDesigner

5.0 stars 10/6/2007 by nycDesigner
by nycDesigner

The quality of this table was WAY beyond my expectations, especially considering the low price! It's made in Thailand of all REAL wood, not particle board with sticker veneer. The finish is gorgeous and the wood grain detail on the tabletop (check out the detail photograph) is a sophisticated touch. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nycDesigner
Manhattan, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
8/12/2016

Customer review by StaceyQ

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by StaceyQ
by StaceyQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The table is great. I am very happy with my product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StaceyQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful table
8/23/2007

Customer review by luckykauaigirl

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by luckykauaigirl
by luckykauaigirl

I needed a tall table that would not take up too much space horizontally. This is perfect. The wood is beautiful as is the (quite intricate for the price) design of the top. I'm not crazy about the chairs but I do love the table.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckykauaigirl
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/25/2010

Customer review by continuetoshop

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by continuetoshop
by continuetoshop

When I ordered this table I thought the chairs were included and was shocked when the table arrived with no chairs. My mistake.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
continuetoshop
colorado springs, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Table
2/19/2008

Customer review by shopper1324

4.0 stars 2/19/2008 by shopper1324
by shopper1324

This table is very sturdy and the detail on top in beautiful. Plus it's made of real, solid wood! It fits perfectly in my little apartment. I didn't buy the matching chairs because I thought that they were overpriced. (Just a warning: it is really hard to find chairs to match this wood). The only reason I gave it four stars instead of 5 is because it was delivered with a gouge out of its side;It's not too big but definately still noticable. Because it's too much of a pain to send it back for a new one, I just pushed it up against a wall.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper1324
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful but......
2/10/2008

Customer review by slblove

4.0 stars 2/10/2008 by slblove
by slblove

It is a beautiful table and chairs and it was packaged super well with no nicks and scratches BUT the long wood screws were horrible ! How can you put a table and chairs together with cheap aluminum screws ??? I stripped every one of the long screws as I was putting the stretcher legs on the table . My advice is go get some quality screws at the hardware store first before you even start putting this piece together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slblove
anderson,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
11/29/2013

Customer review by Wlo52

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Wlo52
by Wlo52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After moving and bringing along my bar height cherry wood barstools but had no table or counter for them, I started to shop for a high pub table. They were $300-$500 in the furniture stores I visited and really weren't of the best quality. I do not usually write reviews, but this table is beautiful looking, easy to assemble, arrived quickly and fits the chairs perfectly. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wlo52
Jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pub Table
1/19/2016

Customer review by NORATING

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by NORATING
by NORATING

A mis-representation of the product nowhere in the advertisement does it say chairs cold separtely

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NORATING
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good.
3/6/2014

Customer review by yagirlndollface

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by yagirlndollface
by yagirlndollface
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No problems with it. It looks nice and is doing it's job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yagirlndollface
Va Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
3/7/2016

Customer review by Marie

4.0 stars 3/7/2016 by Marie
by Marie

Very nice table. Well made and sturdy. Unfortunately I didn't realize it didn't come with the 2 stools as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE
4/22/2010

Customer review by GilliRN

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by GilliRN
by GilliRN

love this table i bought it 3 years ago when boyfriend and I were living under construction. If only this table could talk. We used this table for everything. So did the animals to the chairs legs but it still looks good looks, built character to it and it's durable,unlike relationship. lol love table so much I'm going to purchase it again for my new place. Simple to put together. Worth the 199 at the time. I'm excited for 168!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GilliRN
waterford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Delivery!
2/21/2016

Customer review by Delivery

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Delivery
by Delivery

It's strong, sturdy and nice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delivery
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really like it
2/10/2016

Customer review by LBLH

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by LBLH
by LBLH

Really like this table. I should have ordered counter height however was able to trim the legs and the table is perfect for my eat-in kitchen. Good quality, easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LBLH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The quality of this table as average
8/14/2015

Customer review by Majestic27

3.0 stars 8/14/2015 by Majestic27
by Majestic27

I put it together with mt 7 year old granddaughter and it seems sturdy. Unfortunately I cannot give a full detail since when I placed I did not realized that it did not include the two chair. I expect the chairs to arrive close to the end of the month, until then I cannot provide a full review. It is exactly what I wanted as it is as high as I wanted. I will update my comment when I receive the chairs and start using it full force. It fits perfectly in the area I designated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Majestic27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good buy
3/20/2008

Customer review by Hbgbabe40

4.0 stars 3/20/2008 by Hbgbabe40
by Hbgbabe40

Overall I'm pleased with the table and chairs, however the table legs were very uneven, I had to buy felt tips to make them even, and the table was also wobbly. Otherwise, the quality and color is exactly what I wanted and is very expensive looking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hbgbabe40
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews