Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
4/8/2008

Customer review by SnappyChappy

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by SnappyChappy
by SnappyChappy

Love the table, its exactly the right size for my breakfast nook. The quality is very good. It was easy to put together. I highly recommend this table and the matching stools. I've uploaded a picture of the set in my breakfast nook. Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnappyChappy
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/14/2008

Customer review by newsie

4.0 stars 11/14/2008 by newsie
by newsie

The table is great, except the picture is extremely misleading. I thought it came with stools and it doesn't ... if i had know that i wouldn't have purchased the table. It's took expensive for just the table.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newsie
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Black Bar Table & Chairs
3/14/2008

Customer review by ForOurCabin

4.0 stars 3/14/2008 by ForOurCabin
by ForOurCabin

Great little set for small spaces. We only use 2 chairs and have the table put into a corner in a game room. Assembly wasn't exactly a breeze as the directions aren't the best but once hubby figured it out after first chair, second chair and table went great. You can certainly find more ornate sets at high-end furniture stores but for the money....this is cute and sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForOurCabin
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect table
7/10/2016

Customer review by Jrehm

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Jrehm
by Jrehm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got exactly what we were looking for. Great table. Very solid. Sturdy and easy to put together. Excellent item and not very expensive. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jrehm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What! No stools?
7/17/2009

Customer review by Purplehorse90

5.0 stars 7/17/2009 by Purplehorse90
by Purplehorse90

I ordered this and was very pleased with the rapid ship to home delivery. Excitedly I tore into the packaging only to discover there were no stools included. I assumed it came with the stools for that price (according to the picture -- I should have read the description more carefully) and still think (for that price) it should have included the stools. If it had I would say it is a good value for the money. Without them, while it is a nice, well made table it is overpriced. I do like it however.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purplehorse90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
couldn't find it anywhere at that price!
7/25/2007

Customer review by missakay

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by missakay
by missakay

It might seem high, but if you shop around...you couldn't find a better deal! I just wish I could have picked it up off the store shelf. But the ship to store service was fast and got ther before I thought it would! Other than that, all my friends love it, and are jealous that I have such a hott looking table w/ chairs!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missakay
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's Perfect!
8/3/2007

Customer review by Blessingcarrier

5.0 stars 8/3/2007 by Blessingcarrier
by Blessingcarrier

I bought this set for my daughter's small apartment. She loves it! It fits perfectly for those who have limited space, but need a sufficient place to eat their meals. It is of the utmost quality and very sturdy. We were very pleased with the appearance and resourcefulness of this product. It's perfect!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blessingcarrier
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent table!
2/22/2016

Customer review by Neigk

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Neigk
by Neigk

I needed a small table to fit a small dining nook. This table is perfect! It was easy to put together, you don't really need the instructions since it is pretty much self explanatory. I put it together in under an hour. The table arrived in perfect condition with no nooks or damage to the box it came in. Read the description before you buy, it does not come with chairs. I got the Virginia CrossBack Bar Stools 30 Set of 2 Black to match the table. I'm still waiting for those to be delivered but it looks like they will fit and match perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neigk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value for the Price
7/11/2007

Customer review by dolberg3

5.0 stars 7/11/2007 by dolberg3
by dolberg3

This table and bar stool set is great. I have gotten a ton of compliments. Product quality is very good. Great value. Is perfect size for small area. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dolberg3
El Cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a good quality product
3/14/2008

Customer review by gapaw

4.0 stars 3/14/2008 by gapaw
by gapaw

I find this product to be of high quality. However, I found it to be excessively tall, even for a "pub" table. Once I cut several inches off the legs, of both the table and stools, I absolutely loved it. Nice Stuff!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gapaw
plymouth,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It looks very chic
2/26/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/26/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wanted a bar table set that was simple in design and stylish in appearance. I got that with this furniture. It's made very well and is durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Table
7/9/2008

Customer review by CurtisAZ

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by CurtisAZ
by CurtisAZ

Table looks great and is perfect for a game room pub table.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurtisAZ
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent buy!
1/25/2008

Customer review by bcmap

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by bcmap
by bcmap

I would absolutely recommend this product. My boyfriend and I were looking for a table that would fit into our small NY apt, but still add class and trendiness to our place. It was beyond my expectations. The wood was of good quality and the pieces were actually quite a bit heavier than expected. It took about 45 (at a slow pace) to put it together. It was very easy to assemble. I can't rave enough about this table and chairs! All I can say is 'Get it!"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcmap
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice--Be Aware
1/22/2009

Customer review by NoHurry

4.0 stars 1/22/2009 by NoHurry
by NoHurry

I ordered this in a hurry and assumed it was a 3-piece set--as I had been shopping all over the place for a set and found a few that were similarly priced. Be aware that because the table is always pictured with the chairs that they are sold separately. So, I got a table for $200... The table is very nice, but that is a bit too much. My mistake was made and it was already assembled when I realized what I had done. Now I have to order the chairs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoHurry
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bar Table w/Veneer Top
7/8/2009

Customer review by mistifogg

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by mistifogg
by mistifogg

I purchased this table for my kitchen that had a little area for a table set but not a large area and I thought this would go great as all my appliances are black and so is my larger dinning table and I was right it looks great! My husband and I were totally suprised by the great quality of the table, you would never guess it was purchased at Walmart. It is also very sturdy and easy to put together. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mistifogg
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
12/28/2007

Customer review by Luv2entertain

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by Luv2entertain
by Luv2entertain

I love the table and stools. It is a very attracted piece of furniture. The height is great and the smoothness of the wood is wonderful. The stools are comfortable. If you are looking for something that don't take up as much space as a full table, then, this is what you are looking for. Goes good in a nuk. A great space saver. I originally ordered two stools, I just ordered two more. I enjoyed it very much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luv2entertain
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted!
11/10/2007

Customer review by ShoppingMuse

5.0 stars 11/10/2007 by ShoppingMuse
by ShoppingMuse

I have shopped around looking for a Pub height table that didn't have a glass top or was less than $300. Walmart came thru again. This table is great! Easy to put together,( I did it myself in a half an hour.)It's not too big or too small, very well made, sturdy, and looks great!! I highly recommend this to anyone if you want something smaller for space but still get the quality and looks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingMuse
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
6/5/2015

Customer review by Jackie

4.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Jackie
by Jackie

Good-sturdy table. The only complaint I have is that the corners look slightly worn, like the paint has been rubbed off. Other than that, I am very pleased with the quality of the table

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gorgeous set!
12/23/2007

Customer review by Ballpark112

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by Ballpark112
by Ballpark112

I got this from my friend since she was upgrading to a regular dining room set for her kids. The moment I set my eyes on it, it was love at first sight! haha... It's great if you have a small space. Pretty light to carry and move around. A very beautiful piece for your place. All my friends are so jealous when they visit me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ballpark112
Campbell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/4/2008

Customer review by reDesign

5.0 stars 6/4/2008 by reDesign
by reDesign

I purchased this table and chairs for staging a condo with a very small space. This was perfect, looks great (kind of an urban loft feel) and was much easier to assemble than some pieces I purchased at Target. I'm very happy and would recommend it highly. It actually looks more expensive than the actual price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reDesign
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews