Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

a great workout in my home
8/16/2007

Customer review by bbscls

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by bbscls
by bbscls

I love this machine It is super easy to use and gives me an awesome workout in the comfort of my own home.You will not be sorry if you purchase this machine.Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbscls
spencer wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unexpected Quality
1/30/2008

Customer review by khagner

4.0 stars 1/30/2008 by khagner
by khagner

After reading other reveiws I was expecting to find a product short of expectations and difficult to assemble. That was not the case at all. This system is very solid, sturdy and much stabler that I had expected. The parts were all layed out and labeled. Easy assembly. Yes, it took about 5 hours to do. And I'm not a very strong woman. I did this with no power tools and the help of my 11 yr old daughter. I was very pleased by the time I was finished setting up. You do need to purchase more lubricant. It didn't come with quite enough. This machine provides all the weight training needed for both my husband and I.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khagner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Beginner Set, Get out the tools!
11/16/2007

Customer review by NJExecChef

4.0 stars 11/16/2007 by NJExecChef
by NJExecChef

If you're looking for a great beginner set for your young teen, this is a great choice. Just be prepared to spend a few hours assembling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJExecChef
Northern, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
9/13/2007

Customer review by zachary

4.0 stars 9/13/2007 by zachary
by zachary

i just recent bought this and i love it, its not very exspensive and is pretty durable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zachary
orange beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
7/2/2008

Customer review by peterp

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by peterp
by peterp

The Weider 1200 home gym is an excellent product. The instructions to assemble it are straight forward and precise. I assembled the system in two evenings, without any problems. I enjoy using the system and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peterp
Kerville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
no surprises
9/3/2008

Customer review by oldhippy

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by oldhippy
by oldhippy

Product was exactly what was stated it would be. No problems installing, but in some steps it does need two people to assemble. Look at your V pullys closely. The pully in step 12 is different than the pully in step 23. The instructions do not tell you this. Enjoying my workouts daily. Good for the average person who does not want to go to the gym with all the other jocks. If you are wanting more invest in the more expensive gyms offered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldhippy
oklahoma city ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
9/6/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I did not think it would be as good as it is, Same as in the gym, great work out, good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Up State NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good buy
12/10/2007

Customer review by HeavyD

5.0 stars 12/10/2007 by HeavyD
by HeavyD

This is a good system for the money. I have had it two weeks now and love it. There were two downfalls to this system though. First of all, it was a pain to assemble. It took more than 6 hours to put it together and I used power tools when possible. Lots of pieces and nuts/bolts. Once you are past that, it's fine. The other thing is the preacher curl set up is not that great. The cable rubs across the pad when you get to the top. I just bought a stand alone preacher curl bench and won't use the one on this machine. Otherwise, I love the set up and would recommend it to anybody who is willing to set aside a bit of time to assemble it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeavyD
Jacksonville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
weider 1200
12/19/2007

Customer review by wwolf20

4.0 stars 12/19/2007 by wwolf20
by wwolf20

nice gym equipment for the $$$$$$$$$$$$

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wwolf20
Appleton,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good bang for the buck
1/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

easy installation, my day to day workout routines on the Weider 1200 constantly challenges me. Upper and lower body strength has increased dramatically.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Okay for a home gym
8/3/2008

Customer review by autumnsunshine

4.0 stars 8/3/2008 by autumnsunshine
by autumnsunshine

You won't be disappointed in this product as long as you don't expect it to work as well as professional gym quality equipment. The cables don't run as smoothly as hoped, a bit sloppy, but it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
autumnsunshine
Laguna Niguel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Weider 1200 home gym
6/17/2008

Customer review by 7beauties

4.0 stars 6/17/2008 by 7beauties
by 7beauties

The product arrived at the earliest due date, which was good. However, be prepared to spend hours to assemble the gym as there are many steps involved and the instructions confusing. Also, my gym arrived with a missing part. This is a small matter which I hope to resolve with Wal-Mart. Other than this, I would recommend this home gym.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7beauties
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This was a good buy!!
8/28/2008

Customer review by terikc1

4.0 stars 8/28/2008 by terikc1
by terikc1

I like the machine! It works many different muscle groups, however, I really wanted more abdominal exercises so I have developed my own using this product!! The kids love it! If you are wanting to tone, this is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terikc1
Quad Cities, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very helpful product
9/4/2008

Customer review by AngelNDisguise

4.0 stars 9/4/2008 by AngelNDisguise
by AngelNDisguise

This is a very useful product and for the money not a bad deal at all. A little tedious to put together but all in all very convenient. My husband and I both use it and are very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelNDisguise
Grand Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Average
1/14/2008

Customer review by 1111111111

3.0 stars 1/14/2008 by 1111111111
by 1111111111

This is the 2nd time I have purchase this product; I recently sold the other machine since I moved across state borders. These machines are fairly cheap, but work well enough. It took about 5 hours to assemble but I do not work fast when I do this. The assembly guide was good enough and all of the parts are laid out and were present. The machine needs quite a lot of lubrication, especially the pulleys. It does not work smoothly like a higher dollar machine, but as I said it does work fine and I seem to get a good workout. Here are some general observations: + There is no curl bar like on my last machine. So, you have to use the wide bar used for chest pulls. + The whole machine moves around quite a bit since the base is very light. + The movement of the machine when exercising is not smooth like something more costly. + $200 is a pretty good price. That is the reason I don't mind how cheap it is. + I do get good workouts, although I have not used the leg exercise function and don't really intend to. Bottom line...you get what you pay for but for me, it is adequate. And the next time I move, I will leave it with the house or sell it for $100 like the last one. : >

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1111111111
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days