Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Great fun
7/22/2007

Customer review by Themorales1999

5.0 stars 7/22/2007 by Themorales1999
by Themorales1999

Great fun for the family. It has many safety features and you can tell it was built well. The only improvements I would make are; 1. The kids seating possion is too up right with not enough angle to lean back and be confortable or just let them sleep. 2. The peace that attaches to the bike is metal, of coarse, but the unit should bring a plastic or rubber washer to avoid scratching the finish on the bike. Other than that I would highly recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Themorales1999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
2 major design flaws
9/3/2007

Customer review by EconGrad

2.0 stars 9/3/2007 by EconGrad
by EconGrad

I got this item as a gift, and it is basically sound in a strict engineering sense, but there are two design flaws that caused me to give the low rating. The first isn't necessarily a big deal for you, but the canopy part of the trailer is a part of the basic assembly, so it isn't possible without a goodly amount of effort to convert this from a kid hauler to a cargo hauler. The second is a deal-killer; the hitch assembly is terrible. Firstly, the fact that one has to physically remove the nut from one's rear wheel and reattach the nut means that switching this item out automatically requires a ratchet or two and time spent getting hands dirty. What a pain. Even worse, the lousy geometry of the hitch itself is incompatible with a rear rack on every bicycle I've tried -- the hitch, a big honking piece of metal, can't fit between the axle and the edge of my rack. Worse, the hitch is so heavy that any attempt to jury-rig a connection generally results in some pretty serious scratching and denting on your nice frame. I ended up (finally) hitting on the solution of removing the hitch and creating my own DIY solution. Overall, conversion between the item's different modes (cargo, trailer, stroller, storage) is arduous. I would recommend a different product which substituted some work on the designer's part for work on your part.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EconGrad
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Feather-light stroller or Bike Trailer
7/10/2007

Customer review by krazzi

5.0 stars 7/10/2007 by krazzi
by krazzi

The Master Cycle Envoy is the bomb! I can use it as a stroller for my 2 grandsons, 2 yr., and 10 mos old. The sit nicely together and the bicycle wheels give thier ride shock absorbtion. It's great. I particularly like the screen cover to guard against mosquitoes and maybe too much cool evening air. Easy to assemble! Yey! Light as a feather to wheel around. Lots of fun! Thank you, Granny Kathy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krazzi
Grayslake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The kids love it
8/9/2007

Customer review by Motherof5

5.0 stars 8/9/2007 by Motherof5
by Motherof5

I have 3 little ones so 2 ride in the trailer and one on the back of my bike. I thought it may be hard to pull but it was suprisingly easy. Now that I have the trailer, I can go on bike rides with my two older kids riding their own bikes and bring all three little ones along. It's great fun and the kids love it! It also has many of the same features as similar products, at a much lower price. Great product, great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motherof5
Show Low, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kids love it and we do too!
11/19/2007

Customer review by Jewwelee

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by Jewwelee
by Jewwelee

We have 3 children, ages 11, 2, and 1. My 11 year old daughter and I love to ride bikes but needed something for my boys. We purchased this and love it! It folds down so small and is easy to put together or take apart. I use the stroller attachments for walks and to the park as well since it protects them from the weather. The pockets on the inside are so convenient for cups, toys, or little containers of snacks. I can fit my diaper bag, purse and a small cooler in the back for longer trips. I hardly notice I am pulling it on my bike. Even on hills, the pull is minimal. I highly recommend this to people with small children.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jewwelee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth every penny
8/27/2007

Customer review by momtotwo

4.0 stars 8/27/2007 by momtotwo
by momtotwo

This is one of the best products I have ever bought. It is so convenient. Very easy to assemble. I use it everyday with my 2 children (age 1 and 4). THey love riding in it, and it is easy to push. IT also manuvers very well, especially on turns. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants an excellent jogging/walking stroller. It is PERFECT!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtotwo
Libby, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Product
8/31/2007

Customer review by Stacy4101977

5.0 stars 8/31/2007 by Stacy4101977
by Stacy4101977

I Use The Bike Trailer Almost Every Single Day With My 5 Year Old And My 4 Year Old It Is To Set Up To Your Bike, My Kids Love It, And Am Sure Your Kids Will Love It Also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stacy4101977
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
for my grandson
1/6/2008

Customer review by nook

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by nook
by nook

I bought this product for my son-in-law to use when he goes bicycling, but they used it on new years day when it was so windy as a stroller, it protected my grandson from the outside elements, it was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nook
york, penna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best for the money!
6/30/2007

Customer review by Jane

5.0 stars 6/30/2007 by Jane
by Jane

We love this buggy! By far the best deal for the money! Sturdy and versatile. lots of fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchace!
7/3/2007

Customer review by mommy24

5.0 stars 7/3/2007 by mommy24
by mommy24

My husband rides a lot and wants to include our twins with his ride. This is a great product! He gets extra strength training and the twins get a fun time with dad! It's easy to connect and disconnect and is a snap to take the wheels off and put in the van.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy24
UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does just what I wanted it to do.
10/26/2007

Customer review by BornToLive

5.0 stars 10/26/2007 by BornToLive
by BornToLive

Babysitting my 1 year old grandson had put a damper on my bike riding exercise. So I went looking for a cart to pull behind my bike so he could ride along. When I found this product I was very pleased because it also comes with a handle and front wheel that you can put on it and use it as a stroller. So now it doesn't matter if I would rather walk than ride he stills come along. I get the exercise and he enjoys the ride. I would highly recommend this product. It is well constructed and made from very durable materials. I know it will last us several years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BornToLive
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
awesome
7/7/2007

Customer review by kris

5.0 stars 7/7/2007 by kris
by kris

Was looking for something to bike and push my large children around in. This was easy to put together and fits my tall 4 year old. my one year old has a hard time falling asleep in it because it sits you up very straight but for the money I think it's great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kris
kodiak Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike trailer
7/10/2007

Customer review by BuyingBill

5.0 stars 7/10/2007 by BuyingBill
by BuyingBill

We bought this trailer for our 1 year old daughter. She loves riding around being pulled by my bike. I love this trailer. It's really easy to install and collapses down and detaches quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyingBill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Kid loves it.
10/29/2007

Customer review by phoc888

5.0 stars 10/29/2007 by phoc888
by phoc888

Great product for price, son loves riding in it, carries food and change kid clothes. Easy to assemble and compact. Excellent for park riding would not suggest it for use on rough trails. Only complaint was the hitch , unless you have a quick release on rear tire you need to remove rear nut. Solution was to buy an extra one, manufactured by Solvit - Extra Bicycle Hitch for Tracker Trailers. Ordered extra hitch for $10.00 and now both bikes can pull the trailer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phoc888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, Love, Love this trailer!
11/9/2007

Customer review by SportyGirl11

5.0 stars 11/9/2007 by SportyGirl11
by SportyGirl11

My 14 month old son, my husband and I all LOVE this trailer. My son enjoys riding in it & it's easy to ride your bike with it attached. My husband had no problems assembling or attaching it to my bike. This is a great trailer for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SportyGirl11
Sunnny Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a fun product
8/17/2007

Customer review by LadyDolittle

5.0 stars 8/17/2007 by LadyDolittle
by LadyDolittle

I bought the bike trailer for 2 of my dogs. My 2 little ones, so they can go with me when I go bike riding. They love it, they just sit up so proud and look at the sites as they go by. They love it and so do I.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDolittle
Poplar Grove, Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
light and easy to assemble and easy to hang on bik
8/21/2007

Customer review by JaneHappySummer

5.0 stars 8/21/2007 by JaneHappySummer
by JaneHappySummer

only problem is only a little tight for two boys (1.5 and 3 yrs). as a plus: kids love to push it :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaneHappySummer
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great trailer
8/22/2007

Customer review by magsmom

5.0 stars 8/22/2007 by magsmom
by magsmom

Easy to put together. Easy to take it in our car-it folds flat w/ very little effort-no tools needed. Space for diaper bag and extra stuff in the back. Stroller rolls great-very light. Love it!! Why spend $3-400 when this one is perfect?!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magsmom
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice for a trailer, not a stroller
3/11/2008

Customer review by Kather

5.0 stars 3/11/2008 by Kather
by Kather

Much more roomy than other trailers I've seen. It works great as a bike trailer, not so much as a jogging stroller. The front wheel is too awkward to use while jogging. For its original purpose, it's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kather
Las Vegas,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Fantastic Trailer!
12/13/2007

Customer review by paradiseuncovered

5.0 stars 12/13/2007 by paradiseuncovered
by paradiseuncovered

This trailer pulls great behind our Schwinn S-30 Mountain Bikes (which we also purchased at Walmart), with our little Maltese doggie riding inside, & you can't feel it's there! It folds really flat, & stores in the cars trunk for ready access. It's very well built, & we've pulled it for miles. We called the manufacturer in AR & they sold us an extra hitch to attach to our 2nd bike. Very nice people too! We liked the 1st trailer so much, & had such a pleasant experience with Walmart & the manufacturer, that we just purchased a 2nd one with the jogger wheel & handle for duel use of walking & riding, as we take it shopping & for walks around the park with the dog! And, we paid less than internet auction prices for both trailers! These trailers are very sturdy & well built, & you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paradiseuncovered
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews