Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 102 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Instant Sag
11/30/2008

Customer review by MrDallas

3.0 stars 11/30/2008 by MrDallas
by MrDallas

I was in the market for a traditional ultra plush pillow top king size mattress but the first one I had delivered from a major retailer could not fit up the first floor staircase. Since I did not want to sign away my warranty by allowing them to bend the mattress and I didn't want to downsize mattress sizes, I researched this one and bought it. I looked at lots of buyer YouTube videos. Read every single online review I could find. I did not see any negatives so I took the plunge. The unpacking was simple. The mattress was comfortable and I slept so much better right away upon it night after night. The problem is that a sag developed within a couple of days and has not gone away. I am afraid that it's going to get worse - even though for now, my sleep is not affected by it. It is too bulky an item for me to return so I am afraid I am out the $440+tax. Please use extreme caution before buying this mattress unless you are buying it for a small child or the sleeper is very light weight who might not cause a sag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrDallas
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mattress in a box
8/16/2007

Customer review by landslidetimmy

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by landslidetimmy
by landslidetimmy

We were expecting a full king sized mattress, so we borrowed a truck and everything. We were totally shocked to see this 4'x1.5'x1.5 box come out from the site to store room and were sure that there was a mistake or it was a memory foam mattress or something. Much to our surprise we brought it home, followed the unpacking directions and watched an awesome mattress literally unfold before our eyes. It's super comfy to sleep on and exactly what it said it was . . an 11" pillow top spring mattress. Have total confidence when purchasing this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
landslidetimmy
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality, Comfort & Reasonable Price
7/25/2007

Customer review by trishinchester

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by trishinchester
by trishinchester

I was very pleased with the quality and comfort of the mattress. I was most of all pleased with the reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trishinchester
Chester, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent for the price
12/4/2008

Customer review by wyattsmom08

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by wyattsmom08
by wyattsmom08

After having slept on an air mattress for WAY too long, I purchased a bed and mattress from walmart. I must say I'm actually pretty pleased with the quality. The pillowtop mattress is extremely comfortable. I need to get a mattress pad so you can't feel the stitching but otherwise I have no complaints. I purchased this mattress and used the site-to-store option. I was able to fit this mattress in the backseat of my car still in the box. They vacuum seal the bag that the mattress is in so it's flat like a pancake and folded up into one quarter it's size. It was pretty cool to get it home and open the bag. The mattress just came to life once the air got back into the bag. After just an hour or so, it was fluffed up to it's original size. Anyway this is a pretty good purchase for the money and you can't beat the site-to-store savings when free shipping to your home isn't offered. Hope this helps anyone else having doubts in their mind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wyattsmom08
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible Comfort in a Bag??
9/23/2008

Customer review by CrimsonAnimal

5.0 stars 9/23/2008 by CrimsonAnimal
by CrimsonAnimal

I, like others, was skeptical about this "mattress-in-a-box" gimmick; but after reading numerous positive reviews on here, I decided to purchase one. The price was right for the quality and this product definitely delivers! The box it arrived in was definitely worth a laugh (out of sheer amazement that they fit a mattress into a 4ft x 1.5ft x 1.5ft box!). I've made a video of myself opening and unwrapping the mattress...It'll be on YouTube soon (if others haven't done it already - just look for my name: "CrimsonAnimal"). It was exciting! Snap, crackle, pop and I had a queen-sized mattress inflating before my eyes! I immediately tested the bed out...and didn't get up off of it until 6 hours later! Plus, I don't think I moved an inch in my sleep - I was that comfortable from the get-go. So, if you're skeptical about this - we all understand; we were too. But go for it! You will not be disappointed! Pleasant and comfy dreams...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrimsonAnimal
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
12/3/2007

Customer review by SmithfieldShopper

5.0 stars 12/3/2007 by SmithfieldShopper
by SmithfieldShopper

The M-I-B was an interesting discovery. I had actually decided to purchase a different "normal" mattress from Wal-Mart, however it was $60.00 to ship, & was not available for in-store pick-up. To save a little money (as we just purchased a new home & need to watch every penny) I decided to take a chance on the M-I-B & have been extremely happy! It was easy to set up, and within seconds it was pretty fluffed-up...in about an hour it was fully expanded & ready to enjoy. I suffer from chronic lower back pain & find this mattress has the perfect combination of firmness & softness from the pillow-top make for a VERY COMFORTABLE night's sleep! Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmithfieldShopper
Smithfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money
9/22/2008

Customer review by drumonkey

4.0 stars 9/22/2008 by drumonkey
by drumonkey

This mattress is good value for money. We had it shipped to store for free (arrived in 8 days). If like me you don't have a roomy vehicle you will appreciate how well packed it is...where else can you get a queen size mattress that will fit on the back seat of a car? Once home and unpacked, it expands to full size within seconds! I should warn potential buyers though, that the mattress is quite soft and may not be appropriate for those with back problems. Also, if like me you radiate a lot of heat at night, you may find that pillow top mattresses make you overheat so choose carefully. Overall, if these issues don't apply to you, I would recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drumonkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Couldn't be happier
7/19/2008

Customer review by NannyFranny

5.0 stars 7/19/2008 by NannyFranny
by NannyFranny

My daughter needed a new mattress, as the one she was sleeping on was probably an antique. I didn't feel like borrowing a truck and going shopping for a mattress, so I checked Walmart.com, since Wal-Mart is like my second home. I was afraid I could be purchasing a dud, but I figured if I hated it, I could take it back. The video seemed impressive, the reviews were the icing on the cake, and I was excited that the mattress would easily fit in my car. When we took it out of the box, I crossed my fingers and cut the bag. Poof! Like magic, the most comfortable mattress in the house. My daughter literally cried when she stretched out on top of it. She loves it! So, I tried it the other night when my daughter was spending the night away from home. Now I wish my husband and I had one on our bed. My Mom wants one, too. Wal-Mart to the rescue once again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannyFranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Are you kidding me??
2/26/2008

Customer review by MausinSA

5.0 stars 2/26/2008 by MausinSA
by MausinSA

My first response to this product was skepticism. But, after reading the reviews and balancing them with the price, I thought I would give it a shot. And wow...how awesome is this? I have a platform bed from Ikea and with this mattress I didn't have to waste money on a boxspring~and it fits and works great without one. (if you want to raise it up higher just buy some foam matress padding!) I bought the king and the box was about 4'x2'x2'. Anyways, it fit in the back of my Escape sideways. And unwrapping it was fun to watch. Now as for comfort...it is extremely comfortable. I have 3 bad disks in my lower back that give me a heck of a time, and this bed has really taken the pain out my sleeptime. And I've noticed some improvement with my mobility too. Maybe not a product for everyone, but for me this product was a great investment!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MausinSA
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Mattress
12/28/2007

Customer review by Journeyman

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by Journeyman
by Journeyman

It came in this little package and I was amazed at how small it seemed, saying there was no way this is a queen sized bed. But opening it up it came to life and nearly pushed me out of my door when I wasn't paying attention. But the comfort of this mattress is awesome, I have had the most peaceful sleep I have had in years and I would certainly recommend this mattress to anyone who wants comfort without a huge price tag attached to it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Journeyman
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent bang for the buck
11/16/2008

Customer review by StugotzNYC

4.0 stars 11/16/2008 by StugotzNYC
by StugotzNYC

If it weren't for all the pre-existing positive reviews, I would have never purchased this product. When it arrived I had a very had time believing that what was going to come out of that small box was going to be worthwhile. Well shock of shockers, this is a darn good mattress. Aside from the entertainment value of unboxing it & watching the mattress un-compress itself - once it had fully fluffed out (I gave it about 30 minutes) I threw it up on the bed frame and gave it the flop backwards test. It's thick, supportive, firm, comfortable AND reasonably priced! I won't say that you can't buy a better mattress, but I WILL say that it's going to cost you substantially much more money than this one will set you back. I've been sleeping on this for about a month now and an completely satisfied with my decision.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StugotzNYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOMENESS with capitol A
1/14/2009

Customer review by SmartyMari

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by SmartyMari
by SmartyMari

alright, I admit it: I was skeptical about buying a mattress in a box...at first. My sister recently moved across the country to go to college and she bought this mattress and couldn't stop raving about how awesome it is. I live in LA and living here is expensive so when I was looking to buy a mattress that was inexpensive but not cheap. I mean, granted, I still spent well over 300 dollars but they were well spent. The mattress arrived within a few days, double-boxed for added protection. Kinda heavy but it IS a full mattress in that seemingly tiny box. Hauled it in the bedroom and watched the magic unfold (literally)! Took 10 minutes for the whole thing to actually look like a mattress and after an hour it was ready for sheets and blankets. I was still doubtful that the thing would actually be comfortable (after all, it DID emerge from a box), so I did what any 20-year-old college student does: I threw myself on it. I honestly can't tell the difference between this mattress and the expensive one that my parents bought for me at home. The pillowtop feels great, not too soft, not too firm. Looking forward to sleeping on it tonight. You will not regret this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartyMari
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Mattress in a Box
1/13/2008

Customer review by DJnPJs

4.0 stars 1/13/2008 by DJnPJs
by DJnPJs

This was purchased for a teenage son's bedroom redo. I picked it out because of the price. I read the reviews on this site and was skeptical, but now I do believe. It was amazing to be able to put a full size mattress in the back seat of my car. His first night's sleep was great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJnPJs
Riverside, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great But
8/28/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very satisfied with the bed. I was surprised to find it came in a pretty small box and initially thought I was sent the wrong product, but all the air is sucked out and the matress is wrapped up tight which makes delivery and transport much easier. I sleep very well on this bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
West Harrison, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Find
9/10/2007

Customer review by Peacefulsleep

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by Peacefulsleep
by Peacefulsleep

I ordered the mattress for my daughter and she loved it so much she asked that I try it. It was love at first nap. I will be ordering one for me this week. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peacefulsleep
Emeryville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like sleeping on a cloud
8/17/2007

Customer review by dtj3000

5.0 stars 8/17/2007 by dtj3000
by dtj3000

Firm and good for back, etc. Doesn't 'bounce' around or make you feel as though you rolled over into a hole. Very comfortable indeed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dtj3000
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T BUY IT!!!!!!
11/15/2008

Customer review by HusbandandWife

1.0 stars 11/15/2008 by HusbandandWife
by HusbandandWife

We had reservations about buying this product but after reading all the good reviews we thought we'd give it a go. BAD DECISION! We slept on it for 2 nights, the 1st night we both woke up all night tossing and turning. The 2nd night my husband woke up at 4am with severe back pains and worries of how to return it. The springs are too soft. Where the bed folds you sink in... and everywhere else for that matter. I had severe hip pains both nights. I would not recommend this product to anyone. I really don't understand where all the good reviews came from. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT! You will be disappointed. When we took it into Walmart to return it, Walmart made that part easy. THANK YOU WALMART! They returned it and refunded our money within minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HusbandandWife
Baline, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, but not great.
10/16/2007

Customer review by Twiglett

3.0 stars 10/16/2007 by Twiglett
by Twiglett

This mattress is conveniently packaged, which is the main reason I ordered it. It comes vacuum-packed in a fairly small box, which is great for carrying up stairs or in small apartments (both of which I have.) It was easy to unpack, but it is not the most comfortable mattress. The end of the mattress that was packed up on the inside of the roll was much more flat/compressed than the other side, so either your feet or your head sit a little lower than the rest of your body. This mattress is also not very thick and the overall quality of it is only mediocre. It is a great solution for an affordable and convenient bed, but I wouldn't expect it to be something you will be sleeping on for the next ten years or anything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twiglett
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
unreal
2/27/2009

Customer review by dougs

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by dougs
by dougs

I was plesantly impressed with this mattress. It came in this box and was folded by 4. Man,was it heavy. I unfolded it on my bed. I then started cutting open the shrink wrap plastic bag. It was unreal, this thing more or less exploded, but in a good way. I barely got the bag off before it was totally unshrunk. It is as nice as the fanciest mattress that I have ever seen. Alas, I am however having trouble sleeping on it. After years of sleeping on a very worn out mattress I don't know how to act with something this nice. It doesn't have the hole I wollerd out in my old mattress, but my back is feeling better daily. This is a good deal. But watch out when you open it it's unreal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dougs
terrell, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Like sleeping on Cloud 9
3/13/2009

Customer review by billylock

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by billylock
by billylock

Well I needed a mattress! No truck and not much money! Look around on the net and low and behold at Walmart.com I found mattress in a box! Easy to transport! Great reviews! My price too!! I needed a frame . Got a smart base steel bed frame there too! I never thought I would ever get a mattress I could not try out first but good old Walmart has a great return policy if I did not like it! Its heavy in the box about 98 pounds (queen) easy to set up and I think this is the MOST comfy mattress I ever laid on! On the scale of 1 being the softest and 10 the firmest I rate this a 7! Works really good with the smart base steel bed frame too! I am a very HAPPY customer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billylock
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews