Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 102 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Quality, Comfort & Reasonable Price
7/25/2007

Customer review by trishinchester

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by trishinchester
by trishinchester

I was very pleased with the quality and comfort of the mattress. I was most of all pleased with the reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trishinchester
Chester, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mattress in a box
8/16/2007

Customer review by landslidetimmy

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by landslidetimmy
by landslidetimmy

We were expecting a full king sized mattress, so we borrowed a truck and everything. We were totally shocked to see this 4'x1.5'x1.5 box come out from the site to store room and were sure that there was a mistake or it was a memory foam mattress or something. Much to our surprise we brought it home, followed the unpacking directions and watched an awesome mattress literally unfold before our eyes. It's super comfy to sleep on and exactly what it said it was . . an 11" pillow top spring mattress. Have total confidence when purchasing this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
landslidetimmy
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
12/3/2007

Customer review by SmithfieldShopper

5.0 stars 12/3/2007 by SmithfieldShopper
by SmithfieldShopper

The M-I-B was an interesting discovery. I had actually decided to purchase a different "normal" mattress from Wal-Mart, however it was $60.00 to ship, & was not available for in-store pick-up. To save a little money (as we just purchased a new home & need to watch every penny) I decided to take a chance on the M-I-B & have been extremely happy! It was easy to set up, and within seconds it was pretty fluffed-up...in about an hour it was fully expanded & ready to enjoy. I suffer from chronic lower back pain & find this mattress has the perfect combination of firmness & softness from the pillow-top make for a VERY COMFORTABLE night's sleep! Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmithfieldShopper
Smithfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Mattress
12/28/2007

Customer review by Journeyman

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by Journeyman
by Journeyman

It came in this little package and I was amazed at how small it seemed, saying there was no way this is a queen sized bed. But opening it up it came to life and nearly pushed me out of my door when I wasn't paying attention. But the comfort of this mattress is awesome, I have had the most peaceful sleep I have had in years and I would certainly recommend this mattress to anyone who wants comfort without a huge price tag attached to it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Journeyman
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Like sleeping on a cloud
8/17/2007

Customer review by dtj3000

5.0 stars 8/17/2007 by dtj3000
by dtj3000

Firm and good for back, etc. Doesn't 'bounce' around or make you feel as though you rolled over into a hole. Very comfortable indeed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtj3000
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great But
8/28/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very satisfied with the bed. I was surprised to find it came in a pretty small box and initially thought I was sent the wrong product, but all the air is sucked out and the matress is wrapped up tight which makes delivery and transport much easier. I sleep very well on this bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
West Harrison, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Find
9/10/2007

Customer review by Peacefulsleep

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by Peacefulsleep
by Peacefulsleep

I ordered the mattress for my daughter and she loved it so much she asked that I try it. It was love at first nap. I will be ordering one for me this week. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peacefulsleep
Emeryville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Mattress in a Box
1/13/2008

Customer review by DJnPJs

4.0 stars 1/13/2008 by DJnPJs
by DJnPJs

This was purchased for a teenage son's bedroom redo. I picked it out because of the price. I read the reviews on this site and was skeptical, but now I do believe. It was amazing to be able to put a full size mattress in the back seat of my car. His first night's sleep was great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJnPJs
Riverside, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money
9/22/2008

Customer review by drumonkey

4.0 stars 9/22/2008 by drumonkey
by drumonkey

This mattress is good value for money. We had it shipped to store for free (arrived in 8 days). If like me you don't have a roomy vehicle you will appreciate how well packed it is...where else can you get a queen size mattress that will fit on the back seat of a car? Once home and unpacked, it expands to full size within seconds! I should warn potential buyers though, that the mattress is quite soft and may not be appropriate for those with back problems. Also, if like me you radiate a lot of heat at night, you may find that pillow top mattresses make you overheat so choose carefully. Overall, if these issues don't apply to you, I would recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drumonkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Instant Sag
11/30/2008

Customer review by MrDallas

3.0 stars 11/30/2008 by MrDallas
by MrDallas

I was in the market for a traditional ultra plush pillow top king size mattress but the first one I had delivered from a major retailer could not fit up the first floor staircase. Since I did not want to sign away my warranty by allowing them to bend the mattress and I didn't want to downsize mattress sizes, I researched this one and bought it. I looked at lots of buyer YouTube videos. Read every single online review I could find. I did not see any negatives so I took the plunge. The unpacking was simple. The mattress was comfortable and I slept so much better right away upon it night after night. The problem is that a sag developed within a couple of days and has not gone away. I am afraid that it's going to get worse - even though for now, my sleep is not affected by it. It is too bulky an item for me to return so I am afraid I am out the $440+tax. Please use extreme caution before buying this mattress unless you are buying it for a small child or the sleeper is very light weight who might not cause a sag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrDallas
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Support & Smells Like Acetone
9/25/2007

Customer review by BullDog33131

1.0 stars 9/25/2007 by BullDog33131
by BullDog33131

I don't know what this is, but I wouldn't call it a mattress. I have never seen anything like it. You sink inches into it with your hips lower than the rest of your body. And, it smells like acetone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BullDog33131
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
A good product
12/21/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really like this mattress. I'm still trying to figure out how they get such a sturdy mattress into such a little box. Once you take the plastic off and the air gets back into the mattress you can't even tell it was folding in half. It's very comfortable. I would buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great deal!
3/31/2008

Customer review by Ixchel

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by Ixchel
by Ixchel

I bought this mattress for my 7 year old, and its the most comfortable bed in the house....im so jealous!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ixchel
navarre, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this mattress! What a surprise!
3/30/2008

Customer review by SparksFan

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by SparksFan
by SparksFan

Our son was in need of a new mattress so when searching online, this one came up. After reading the great reviews we decided to give it a try - after all Wal-Mart is great for returning something that you don't like! When we picked up the box we were really scared to see that it was such a small box, but after opening it & letting the mattress air out, we were shocked and VERY impressed! Our son loves it and so do we! It is VERY comfortable and the guests that have stayed on it have also praised it! We highly recommend it and will buy it again when our other son needs a new mattress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SparksFan
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
6/6/2008

Customer review by happyayam

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by happyayam
by happyayam

I bought this for my own. So far, it's prettty comfortable and soft. Well, I guess I have a firm bed before, so it's alittle bit too soft for me. Overall, it's a good product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyayam
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Put one in every room
6/9/2008

Customer review by jan504

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by jan504
by jan504

I actually bought this mattress after Hurricaine Katrina and it was on sale in one of the stores for only $75. I would love for it to be on sale again so i can buy more they're great and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jan504
New Orelans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mattress-in-a-box
8/4/2008

Customer review by bellaluna2

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by bellaluna2
by bellaluna2

This mattress looks and feels just as great as higher priced ones in the stores. We've only had it for 2 weeks, so I cannot vouch for its longevity, but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellaluna2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GRATE
8/2/2008

Customer review by MERILN

5.0 stars 8/2/2008 by MERILN
by MERILN

HI EVERYONE JUST HAD TO TELL YOU ABOUT THIS MATTRESS. IT'S GRATE I JUST GOT ONE AND SLEEP ON FOR THE 1ST, TIME LAST NIGHT AND IT WAS THE 1ST TIME I HAD A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP IN A LONG TIME. iF YOU NEED A NEW MATTRESS THIS IS THE ONE. JUST TAKE IT OUT OF THE BOX UNFOLD IT CUT THE BAG AND THERE IT IS A FULL 11' MATRESS, AND IT FIT IN THE BACK SET OF MY CAR. IT TOOK ALL OF 5 MIN TO DO. I JUST HAD TO TELL EVERYONE HOW HAPPY I AM WITH THIS PRODUCT. WORTH THE MONEY. THANK YOU WAL-MART...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MERILN
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sleeps like a total dream
1/5/2009

Customer review by LassieInNewMexico

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by LassieInNewMexico
by LassieInNewMexico

We just got a king sized mattress for our lumpy bed and it sleeps perfectly! No complaints at all other than that our bed is higher now. It fits exactly right and I sure wouldn't change it for anything else!! Please try it -- you won't be disappointed at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LassieInNewMexico
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
beyond belief
8/6/2008

Customer review by railr0ader

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by railr0ader
by railr0ader

I could not believe this bed. It comes in a box that would fit in your trunk. you get it unrolled and it comes to life. It was amazing how much this thing expanded and how soft and comfortable it is. great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
railr0ader
N.Manchester, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews