Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Can't be beat!
8/29/2007

Customer review by Jefferson1826

5.0 stars 8/29/2007 by Jefferson1826
by Jefferson1826

I purchased a Tomtom One GPS unit at my local Wal-Mart several months ago, and I could not be happier with my investment. I have used it for everything from navigating through town, to guiding me through cross country road trips, and it has never failed me. While it is true that this device is wonderful, it does not come with many of the bells and whistles other gps units do; for instance it cannot play mp3s or display your photos. About the only "extra" this unit has is the ability to connect to some cell phones via bluetooth to update for traffic conditions and roadblocks, plus the maps, voices, and points of interest can be updated online, but these are essentially standard features on almost all current gps units. So, if you're looking for a good deal on an easy to use gps unit that will get you where you want to go and don't care about superfluous extra features, the Tomtom One will be great for you.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jefferson1826
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
i love my navigater
8/8/2007

Customer review by bitzey

5.0 stars 8/8/2007 by bitzey
by bitzey

i got the tom tom navigation for my vacation we went to destin fla it was very easy to use i love it didnt have to look at maps are print outs it was right on target told me when to turn how many miles i had to go .it was well worth the money i even use it a lot at home to .my sisters seen how well it work and went and got one to it will always go on vacation with me no more maps

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bitzey
louisville ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
useful
9/18/2007

Customer review by doofus

5.0 stars 9/18/2007 by doofus
by doofus

Product is valuable to get from point A to point B and on to point C. Directions are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doofus
Salem, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
A great product
7/6/2007

Customer review by beck

5.0 stars 7/6/2007 by beck
by beck

We love our Tom Tom! It is easy and fun to use. Originally my husband did not want a GPS system. However, he thanked me after he used the Tom Tom. He traveled through Boston with no trouble. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beck
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
tom tom one gps
9/6/2007

Customer review by point

5.0 stars 9/6/2007 by point
by point

I purchased this a month ago.Meets my expectations easy to use and very user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
point
silver spring md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Helpful product
7/6/2007

Customer review by getlost

4.0 stars 7/6/2007 by getlost
by getlost

Tomtom was easy to setup and use. Used it on a couple of trips now. Questioned the route it gave me one time but it got me where I needed to go. It is nice to be able to change voices also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
getlost
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good to have if you travel a lot
8/28/2007

Customer review by raginbluedevil

4.0 stars 8/28/2007 by raginbluedevil
by raginbluedevil

My TomTom GPS is getting confused on Interstate 10. It can't tell if I am on the service road or the interstate. But overall, I think I am getting my money's worth. I recently went on a trip and I don't know what I would have done without it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raginbluedevil
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
7/4/2007

Customer review by irishshopper

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by irishshopper
by irishshopper

Item was bought for my daughter. Turned out better than we both expected. Excellant Item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishshopper
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best investment made thus far
7/23/2007

Customer review by shaneia01

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by shaneia01
by shaneia01

We purchased this gps for my husband's father's day/birthday present. Since you only have 14 days to return it he opened it up and used it to navigate around for work. Two weeks later we went to California. This gps was wonderful in helping us navigate in unknown territory and find my aunt's house without having to call for directions. I would highly recommend this product. It is awesome. I am considering buying one for myself and the price was not bad either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaneia01
Pine Bluff, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME
7/27/2007

Customer review by WL112

5.0 stars 7/27/2007 by WL112
by WL112

I BOUGHT THIS FOR A TRIP TO FLORIDA. YOU COULD TURN IT OFF AND DRIVE AROUND LOOKING AT THE SIGHTS GET LOST TURN IT ON AND IN A FEW TURNS BACK ON TRACK. POI'S GREAT USED THIS FEATURE TO FIND PLACES TO EAT CLOSE BY TOOK ME STRAIGHT TO THEM.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WL112
WEST LIBERTY, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Tom Tom One
7/29/2007

Customer review by 2travel

5.0 stars 7/29/2007 by 2travel
by 2travel

The Tom Tom One is great for the price. It is easy to use and has many features. You can change the way the layout of the keypad is from alphabetical to QWERTY... which as I understand some GPS just come with the alphabetical layout. You can manage your POI's (points of interest), change voices, volume, save destinations... It is great in high traffic areas that you are not familiar with. It tells you in plenty of time which lane to get into. My only complaint, if any, would be that SOMETIMES I wonder why it is taking us the way it is. If we ignore it and go another way it always finds us and continues on they way we would like to go. If a person has no idea where they are going -Tom Tom One will get you there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2travel
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
saves alot of time
7/6/2007

Customer review by crafty

4.0 stars 7/6/2007 by crafty
by crafty

the tom tom helps me a lot on my job and every day driving

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crafty
ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A good product
1/9/2008

Customer review by videoman2

4.0 stars 1/9/2008 by videoman2
by videoman2

The battery life is nowhere near 2 hours, unless the brightness of the LCD is greatly reduced because that's where most of the power goes to. other than that, it's not bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
videoman2
East Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days