Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 82 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Perfect.
3/2/2011

Customer review by LouieLovee

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by LouieLovee
by LouieLovee

I got this item when it was on sale and i really wanted a fridge for my dorm. The size was perfect if your looking for something bigger than the standard 1.7 but smaller than the 2 door fridges. it holds everything i need from 2 liters to fruit and small juices. It also has a small freezer part for making ice. Overall the quality, price and size has won me over. I absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LouieLovee
LasVegas/NewJersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT for the Office
4/1/2011

Customer review by ABard

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by ABard
by ABard

Purchased this for an office, to share for lunch storage with about 9 other people. Chose this model for 4 reasons, all of which it fulfilled on: 1) size: this model is shorter than some of the other med-size mini fridges (and thus fit neatly under a cubicle desk), but wide and deep enough that it can hold quite a bit. one of the few 2.7 cu ft models; most others come in 1.6, with 3.3 the next step up. - neither worked for our location; we have space for our everyday needs, as well as for the occasional birthday cake if necessary because middle shelf is wide enough. 2) freezer: needed a very tiny freezer for ice trays only; easily fit a few trays here, but doesn't take up too much of the fridge 3) door compartments: more like traditional fridge with 2 shelves (one small on top, perfect for yogurt and cans; one big for bottles, cartons) on the door and none of that useless can storage that takes up so much door space on other models; can fit about 3 2-liter bottles on the bottom of the door. 4) price!! excellent excellent price (compare to a couple hundred on other similar-sized models) Overall, totally satisfied and highly recommend. It's very quiet (some small cute noises every once in a while when it cuts on/off, otherwise nothing) and fits everything we need daily here at the office.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABard
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It was worth my money!
4/11/2008

Customer review by wolfiedancer

5.0 stars 4/11/2008 by wolfiedancer
by wolfiedancer

I purchased this online and it arrived within a week. I bought this to use at work. It sits right next to me, slightly under my desk. I did what is indicated in the instructions; let it sit for 24 hours before plugging it in. I've had this refrigerator for 5 days and it is working great!!!!! It got cold inside right away (instructions state to set it at a temp of 4 then turn down to 3). I filled up the little ice cube tray that came with it and within about 6 hours I had ice cubes. As for the "noise" that some are talking about, mine is very quiet. You do hear it kick on and off but it is so light of a sound that I don't even hear it anymore. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a small frig for office, home or dorm room. Keep in mind that if you are wanting this for the freezer part, there isn't much room. You may be able to fit 2 small sized frozen dinners in there and that is about it. I bought this to stock up drinks for myself and my husband at work. Currently I have 24 - 16 oz bottles of tea, 12 - 16oz bottles of lemonade and 1 -1 liter of diet coke in my frig and everything fit in it fine (I laid them down and stacked a few on top of eachother and used the shelves on the door).

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolfiedancer
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The "Wonder Fridge"
12/9/2007

Customer review by BritG

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by BritG
by BritG

We absoutely love it! i can hold about 24 canned sodas and two gallons of other drinks. the material on the outside scratched accidently easily but that was the least of our concerns. it is right next to our bed at night and we cant ever barley hear it. the temp. is mighty cold and the freezer freezes ice cubes very quick. we def. reccomend this fridge to anyone looking for a small high qualite fridge

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BritG
Windsor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty quiet
6/3/2010

Customer review by Olchik

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Olchik
by Olchik

I've had this fridge for about a month now and I'm happy with it so far. It runs pretty quietly, I was surprised. You can hear it come on and off, but it's very non-offensive. I keep drinks in it and the fridge does a good job keeping them cool. The freezer is pretty tiny, but I didn't expect anything big in a small fridge. You can make ice in it or keep some frozen veggie bags in it. I also liked that the fridge was pretty light and I was able to carry it by myself to its destination.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olchik
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
10/11/2007

Customer review by tteo

3.0 stars 10/11/2007 by tteo
by tteo

I purchased this product for use in my dormitory. I would recommend it for people who are on a budget and would like something basic. Overall, it's a good size and works well, except that there are no two separate controls for the fridge and freezer compartment, and that the freezer compartment is very small such that you cannot fit a regular tub of ben & jerry's in it. However, if you are having it delivered, do be careful. Mine arrived with dents and a little bit of irremovable white marks on the side. However, I did not pursue this because of the expected wait and hassle.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tteo
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
10/14/2007

Customer review by wolfpup

5.0 stars 10/14/2007 by wolfpup
by wolfpup

Very good product but it should have a light inside, and be self defrosting. Would recommend this product for anyone wantiing a small refrigerator for home, school, or office. Overall high quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolfpup
Glenville,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality product
12/17/2008

Customer review by Lilianna

4.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Lilianna
by Lilianna

I think that I got my moneys worth when I purchased this product. The only thing that isn't a hundred perccent is the freezer part. Only half of it freezes the items in it. The other half is like the fridge. I am still pleased that I bought this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilianna
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/21/2011

Customer review by dt4au

4.0 stars 3/21/2011 by dt4au
by dt4au

Needed for office cubicle. Fits perfectly under the desktop. Perfect size for a week's worth of lunch meals/drinks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dt4au
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Purchased 2, one still working
12/3/2010

Customer review by RKBA

1.0 stars 12/3/2010 by RKBA
by RKBA

We purchased 2 of these, one for each of us for work in Nov of 2008. One of them is still working. In Sept 2010 (just under 2 years) the other one is ready for the trash as it does not cool anymore. If we had written our review within the first 8 weeks of ownership we would have been delighted. Now we are in the situation of having to contemplate spending another $100 to purchase again. There are 2 other reviews about this fridge from people who state the the fridge fails between one and two years of ownership. My review makes 3. I would consider spending a little more on a better known brand, otherwise you could be in my situation inside of 2 years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RKBA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
white 2.7 cf fridge-awesome!!!
4/26/2011

Customer review by bootsmom2

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by bootsmom2
by bootsmom2

We bought this fridge (August '07) for our pop up camper instead of constantly buying Ice for the coolers. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!! My husband and I boh loved how fast it cooled when we put it in place and plugged it in. No time at all our food was kept cold and the freezer did it's job too!! Drinks were cold and we loved the compartments in the door. One is big enough to hold our milk/juice jugs :-) (64oz each) Would recommend and buy all over again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bootsmom2
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1 year
3/19/2008

Customer review by shablap

1.0 stars 3/19/2008 by shablap
by shablap

I used this for 1 year and 2 months in a clean environment and it stopped working. Just outside the warranty.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shablap
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great office refrigerator!
8/2/2011

Customer review by model17

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by model17
by model17

Purchased this unit via site-to-store. The original product carton was wrapped in bubble wrap and set inside an outer carton, and the unit arrived in good condition. Set up was easy - basically remove a few items of packing, wait overnight for the freon (or whatever coolant) to settle because I had transported it on its side, and then plug it in. It runs practically silent - certainly not obtrusive noise even sitting right next to it. It has been running 4 months without problems. Keeps my lunch and drinks nice and cold. Comes with a small plastic ice tray, and I can even make ice cubes ! Despite its size, it is not very heavy and I found it easy to lug from the store to work. I got this size for more storage and because the top makes a convenient surface for my office printer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
model17
Blacksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I like this product
3/14/2011

Customer review by myersli

4.0 stars 3/14/2011 by myersli
by myersli

I recieved this product a month a ago and i really luved it . it's perfect for a small space ..But the freezer does not freeze to good but it's ok and when i received the product it was scratched ! otherwise that i'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myersli
Seattle wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No bottles
4/19/2011

Customer review by Oxfordfam

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by Oxfordfam
by Oxfordfam

This fridge is great for cans of beer, but if your a bottle drinker, the capacity stinks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oxfordfam
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good value
4/15/2011

Customer review by 1csb

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by 1csb
by 1csb

My son saved his money to buy this for his room. He just loved it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1csb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
How convenient
4/9/2008

Customer review by GrandE

4.0 stars 4/9/2008 by GrandE
by GrandE

I've had this product for close to a month now. It was a b'day gift I gave to my husband. It runs as quiet as a mouse. I forget it's here. The features are sleek and very attractive. You have your standard interior; which is perfect for cold drinks and whatnot. The frig certainly comes in handy when you want something cold but don't feel like trudging down the stairs. We have it tucked in a generous closet. It fits perfectly. I certainly would recommend this product to others. I think you get a good deal for the price, unlike other frigs I saw which were $50 more. As far as durability - I can't say just yet. Ask me in a year. But so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandE
River Forest,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mixed Review
10/10/2008

Customer review by FYDRERE

2.0 stars 10/10/2008 by FYDRERE
by FYDRERE

Refrigerator arrived scratched and broken, direct from Vendor. I had it delivered to my job, paying extra for shipping. It was damaged upon arrival. It looked as if it was cut with a box cutter on the top. Also, the refrigerator's freezer door was hanging off and unscrewed. Now it will not close at all. The refrigerator actually keeps the food very cold, but initially I was afraid because the coils on the back got very hot, when I first plugged in the refrigerator. The current issue I have (besides the freezer door not closing because it's broken) is the need to defrost the freezer after only having it for a month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FYDRERE
Jericho, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap
8/3/2010

Customer review by LiteFish

2.0 stars 8/3/2010 by LiteFish
by LiteFish

This fridge lasted almost exactly 2 years and concked out on me under normal use (the area was neither too hot or too cold and had plenty of open space around it). Thankfully it's not big, so there wasn't a lot of food in it to go bad. I should have spent a little more to buy a more reliable brand. I realize it wasn't super expensive, but I think $80 should buy something that lasts longer. Maybe I'm old fashioned.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiteFish
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Damaged Product!
1/29/2011

Customer review by Pianoman19

2.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Pianoman19
by Pianoman19

Other reviews state that while this product is a great value, it arrives damaged. I didn't believe them, ordering it anyway. Turns out the reviews were right. Fridge was so damaged that it didn't sit level. Don't buy this product unless you want a damaged appliance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pianoman19
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews