Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 80 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Ok for a Beginner
2/20/2009

Customer review by misskimunication

3.0 stars 2/20/2009 by misskimunication
by misskimunication

I am an avid exerciser and used to be able to work out two hours daily. Due to schedule- I am a full time student and part time employee, I was not able to do the same this semester, so I bought the bike thinking I would be able to get my workout in if I did one hour in the morning, and one in the evening. Only it turns out the resistance is so low, I have to do about four hours to get the same intensity work out I was getting before. For a beginner, it is great. For me, I barely even sweat on the thing and I don't seem to burn much calories (although I think the meter is way off). So beware! I'd buy this if my doctor asked me to get a minor work out after knee surgery or something like that. I am returning mine and getting an upgrade. On the plus side, I am a 21 year old female who lives alone, and had NO tools before this box came. I went out, bought the wrench, pliers and screwdriver, and had the thing built in two hours by myself. Too bad the resistance on it is SO LOW.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misskimunication
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disapointed with service
2/10/2009

Customer review by grandpaJimaaaa

3.0 stars 2/10/2009 by grandpaJimaaaa
by grandpaJimaaaa

I bought this for my wife, not the most expensive, but I thought it would work for her. I was very pleased with the .97 shipping from Wal-Mart. Got it in a timely manner. Took a couple of hours to put together, good directions until got to the end of assembly where you hooked up the handle bars an the speed an distance sensor they where not very helpful. When I had it put together they did not work. I went to the trouble shooter in the directions and did what they said still did not work. Went to web site an found more directions, still did not work. Sent email to company an was to hear back in two business days been ten and still waiting. I think this company knows after putting the time in putting this product together you will not take it back a part an try to pack up to take to store. (they are right, I plan to keep it). Since I have not heard from the company I will try an put back what I had to take off to try an fix my problem. I hope this helps make your decision on this product If you want something just to exercise on I think this will work for you. but if you want to keep track of how much you have exercised still clear.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandpaJimaaaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Recumbent Bike
2/20/2008

Customer review by lovegoodquality2

5.0 stars 2/20/2008 by lovegoodquality2
by lovegoodquality2

I had read previous reviews of this product to help me decide and most were positive. I had a recent knee replacement surgery and Iam also diabetic recommended by my surgeon and therapist. It is a life saver for providing excellent exercise for this type surgery, recovery and disease. I do it twice a day, it is a quiet machine no problems mechanically. My husband now uses so we both get good daily exercise needed for a couple retirees.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovegoodquality2
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this bike!
3/17/2008

Customer review by NewmomIN

5.0 stars 3/17/2008 by NewmomIN
by NewmomIN

My favorite feature of this bicycle is how quiet it is. I can use it while watching tv without having to turn the tv up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewmomIN
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good experience
1/4/2009

Customer review by sjorders

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by sjorders
by sjorders

Product was well packaged, no damage, all parts included and easily located. Construction is mostly rigid steel tubing, very solid. Instructions for assembly were well written. First instruction was to read all instructions before starting - good idea. No problems during assembly; minimum of tools required. Bike was purchased for my wife who is partially disabled. Description stated "walk through design for easy use"; mostly true. I rated value as average as this is our first purchase of this kind; however our comparison did indicate Walmart as having one of the better values. Walmart's Site-To-Store purchase program was very worthwhile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjorders
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
8/20/2007

Customer review by ThriftyGirl

4.0 stars 8/20/2007 by ThriftyGirl
by ThriftyGirl

This excercise bike works great for me! I'm pregnant and this helps me to stay in shape. It's great for low impact workouts. It is easy to get on and off the bike and it is very quite!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftyGirl
LaVergne, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it! Buy it!!
6/18/2008

Customer review by LadyBMWRider

5.0 stars 6/18/2008 by LadyBMWRider
by LadyBMWRider

I love my new exercise bike! My son helped me get it from the store to the house, in his truck, and then he had to get to work. After staring at the box for a few days, I decided to attempt the assembly myself... NO PROBLEM!! 'Laid everything out on the floor to make sure everything was included; the only missing item was the allen tool, but we had one in the tool box so it worked out fine. It took me approximately 30 minutes to put together; the directions were quite easy to follow. The bike's very comfortable... is VERY quiet... and also heavy & sturdy enough that it doesn't "scoot" while you're using it (they recommend using a mat... good idea to follow). With the daily Florida rains, I love not having to go out in the rain to get to the gym. I highly recommend this very affordable, great quality bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyBMWRider
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Beginners
11/10/2007

Customer review by catzrme

5.0 stars 11/10/2007 by catzrme
by catzrme

I really like this bike even though I had been told not to trust the Weslo name. It was a little scary taking it out of the box, but within 2 hours I had it together by myself. I like the easy step in entry to the bike. It's quite comfortable and is super quiet. My only wish is that is had a book rack and a bottle holder. Other than that I'd say this is great bike for beginners and was very well priced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catzrme
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a very good workout
2/25/2009

Customer review by TelefoneFrases

2.0 stars 2/25/2009 by TelefoneFrases
by TelefoneFrases

Putting the bike together wasn't horribly bad like everyone else says it was. At a very leisurely pace, I got it together in an hour and a half by myself, with the exception of a couple of things, which you will need another person for. What really upset me about this bike is how unsatisfying it is for the money. The resistance is horrible. At the highest position going 12.0, I barely break a sweat and I weigh well over 200 pounds. I sweat more walking up my steps. I'm not sure how accurate the calorie burner is either. It can't possibly know how much you weigh, so how does it know how many calories you burn? Also, it's very hard to slide the seat back and forth. I have to prop it up against a wall and kick it with my feet. If you want a decent workout, I'd recommend splurging for a better machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TelefoneFrases
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too much assembly/poor design
11/11/2008

Customer review by ALMShopper

1.0 stars 11/11/2008 by ALMShopper
by ALMShopper

Assembly wasn't too bad until the end, when we had to attach speed and pulse sensor wires and thread them through portions of the bike. I was very unhappy that the product wasn't already wired for use. The slot on the bike that one of the wires fits into stripped the coating off the wire when installed just as the directions stated. The second set of wires was bundled inside another portion of the bike, and when I pulled them free to attach them as instructed, they jammed inside the tube and then broke. We had to disassemble the entire bike and take it back to the store. It is a very poor design that lends itself to breaking. I am VERY unhappy with this product and the time we wasted picking it up at the store, assembling, and disassembling it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALMShopper
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Better than expected
4/20/2008

Customer review by iacmom04

5.0 stars 4/20/2008 by iacmom04
by iacmom04

I really love my bike. I wanted to get a bike, but I wasn't ready to spend a lot of money. It is very stable. I like that it measures distance, time, calories burned and also measures my heartbeat. It is great for the price I paid. I can use it for cardio or strength training w/ the adjustable tension. This is a really great basic bike, but if you are looking for any special features like workout modes, this bike doesn't do it. Also, I am kind of short at 5'2" and the bike adjusts to my height just fine with room to adjust for an even shorter person. It also seems as though it would adjust to a really tall person. I also really enjoy the recumbent feature. No back pain! I recommend this bike!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iacmom04
Easton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike For The Price
4/25/2009

Customer review by ibzman84

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by ibzman84
by ibzman84

If you're looking for a simple exercise bike for a decent price, this is definitely your best bet. Assembly wasn't the most simple thing in the world, and it definitely helped to have two people, so set aside some time (and patience) for assembling. But trust me, the end product is worth the work. Since we put the bike together, I have been riding 30 miles a day. The bike is near completely silent, so even our dog who is afraid of everything doesn't seem to mind it. My favorite feature is that even though it's a less expensive bike, you still get the digital display to track your ride. I LOVE this bike and I have already been recommending it to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ibzman84
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Bike came broken!
7/22/2009

Customer review by Damema

3.0 stars 7/22/2009 by Damema
by Damema

During assembly a spring got loose into the main wheel and caused the resistance level to malfunction, basically no resistance at all. My husband had to take apart the whole machine in order to figure this out...which had nothing to do with the parts that he had to put together when all the parts came out of the box...he had to fix something the manufacturer should have fixed. The company had no idea what the problem was when I explained the problem over the phone and told me I would need to buy another resistance knob when nothing was actually wrong with that part. Now that it is fixed the bike works o.k....except the pulse option, which is not very accurate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Damema
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
2/26/2009

Customer review by 2beme

4.0 stars 2/26/2009 by 2beme
by 2beme

I'm so happy with this bike. It was easy to put together, and easy to use. I'm getting a much better work out than on my other work out equipment, without stress on my knees. My only complaint is the pulse reader. If I put the display options on scan, it will not read my pulse. However, if I put it on pulse for a minute when I first start out, it finds my pulse. I can then put it on scan, and its fine. So, its a small thing. I would still recommend this bike to anyone. Especially to someone who needs a good work out with knee or leg issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2beme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for In Home Exercise
11/10/2007

Customer review by nickynays

3.0 stars 11/10/2007 by nickynays
by nickynays

This was bought as a gift for my mother who is unable to get out due to her health. Yet she is encouraged to exercise for her health. I had recently bought one, not from Wal Mart, a much better brand, at a much cheaper price, but was not able to get the same product for my mother and had to go through Wal Mart. My mother was so excited about mine, she said she would use one if she had one, she had used one in rehab, so this was her christmas present from her children to her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickynays
Tuttle, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Weslo Pursuit 6.0 Bike
3/1/2008

Customer review by countrybumkyn

2.0 stars 3/1/2008 by countrybumkyn
by countrybumkyn

I am impressed with the ease of using the bike. What I'm not impressed is the cheap plastic that covers the base of the bike. When my husband put it together, we found that all of the plastic to screw in the screws were broken off...not sure if it was from the factory that way or in the delivering of the bike. I bought the bike to do my own therapy at home, and although it does the job for me, it's not very stable in getting on & off of it, it could tip over very easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrybumkyn
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than exceeded our expectations
1/21/2009

Customer review by MaineBargainHunter

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by MaineBargainHunter
by MaineBargainHunter
Walmart associate

My husband recently had total knee replacement surgery. He was advised by his physical therapist that an exercise bike would be most advantageous for his recovery process. What a surprise with this bike! The price was so reasonable. It was fairly easy to assemble. The bike does not take up much space and is very quiet. The digital displays for time, distance & calories burned is great. I even use the bike & love it. I would highly recommend this bike. What a Bargain!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaineBargainHunter
Etna, Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Nice Bike
11/18/2008

Customer review by majikastar

4.0 stars 11/18/2008 by majikastar
by majikastar

The bike is fantastic, very quiet, comfortable, and sturdy, although... The instructions call for a screwdriver, pliars, and a wrench. Assembling with a screwdriver was impossible. The holes in my unit were so tight that I had to use socket wrenches. There was even one hole which I had to use a drill to widen the hole up a bit to get the screw in. Other than that, I totally love it. This is the second Weslo product I have had and I am pleased with their products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
majikastar
Washington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BETTER THAN I EXPECTED
4/8/2009

Customer review by fleaduh

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by fleaduh
by fleaduh

I am very happy with this product. It's quiet and comfortable. The only problem I found was in the assembly of the tension adjustment. The instructions for the connection of the display monitor weren't very clear and I find that I cannot adjust the resitance level, but thankfully it isn't on the setting with the most resistance. I would recommend this product, but suggest having it assembled if your skills (like mine) are limited.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fleaduh
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/17/2009

Customer review by kierlaney

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by kierlaney
by kierlaney

A family member purchased this bike and was pleased, so I purchased it at her satisfaction. I am also satisfied. I had no trouble putting it together (I have never put anything together), the instructions were clear and percise. I have ridden a stationary bike for the past 3 years. After one use of this bike I have muscles that I did not know existed! It was comfortable (seat and back) and I was satisfied with the workout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kierlaney
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews