Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 80 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Love this bike!
3/17/2008

Customer review by NewmomIN

5.0 stars 3/17/2008 by NewmomIN
by NewmomIN

My favorite feature of this bicycle is how quiet it is. I can use it while watching tv without having to turn the tv up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewmomIN
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recumbent Bike
2/20/2008

Customer review by lovegoodquality2

5.0 stars 2/20/2008 by lovegoodquality2
by lovegoodquality2

I had read previous reviews of this product to help me decide and most were positive. I had a recent knee replacement surgery and Iam also diabetic recommended by my surgeon and therapist. It is a life saver for providing excellent exercise for this type surgery, recovery and disease. I do it twice a day, it is a quiet machine no problems mechanically. My husband now uses so we both get good daily exercise needed for a couple retirees.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovegoodquality2
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
8/20/2007

Customer review by ThriftyGirl

4.0 stars 8/20/2007 by ThriftyGirl
by ThriftyGirl

This excercise bike works great for me! I'm pregnant and this helps me to stay in shape. It's great for low impact workouts. It is easy to get on and off the bike and it is very quite!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyGirl
LaVergne, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disapointed with service
2/10/2009

Customer review by grandpaJimaaaa

3.0 stars 2/10/2009 by grandpaJimaaaa
by grandpaJimaaaa

I bought this for my wife, not the most expensive, but I thought it would work for her. I was very pleased with the .97 shipping from Wal-Mart. Got it in a timely manner. Took a couple of hours to put together, good directions until got to the end of assembly where you hooked up the handle bars an the speed an distance sensor they where not very helpful. When I had it put together they did not work. I went to the trouble shooter in the directions and did what they said still did not work. Went to web site an found more directions, still did not work. Sent email to company an was to hear back in two business days been ten and still waiting. I think this company knows after putting the time in putting this product together you will not take it back a part an try to pack up to take to store. (they are right, I plan to keep it). Since I have not heard from the company I will try an put back what I had to take off to try an fix my problem. I hope this helps make your decision on this product If you want something just to exercise on I think this will work for you. but if you want to keep track of how much you have exercised still clear.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandpaJimaaaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for Beginners
11/10/2007

Customer review by catzrme

5.0 stars 11/10/2007 by catzrme
by catzrme

I really like this bike even though I had been told not to trust the Weslo name. It was a little scary taking it out of the box, but within 2 hours I had it together by myself. I like the easy step in entry to the bike. It's quite comfortable and is super quiet. My only wish is that is had a book rack and a bottle holder. Other than that I'd say this is great bike for beginners and was very well priced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catzrme
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good experience
1/4/2009

Customer review by sjorders

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by sjorders
by sjorders

Product was well packaged, no damage, all parts included and easily located. Construction is mostly rigid steel tubing, very solid. Instructions for assembly were well written. First instruction was to read all instructions before starting - good idea. No problems during assembly; minimum of tools required. Bike was purchased for my wife who is partially disabled. Description stated "walk through design for easy use"; mostly true. I rated value as average as this is our first purchase of this kind; however our comparison did indicate Walmart as having one of the better values. Walmart's Site-To-Store purchase program was very worthwhile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjorders
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for In Home Exercise
11/10/2007

Customer review by nickynays

3.0 stars 11/10/2007 by nickynays
by nickynays

This was bought as a gift for my mother who is unable to get out due to her health. Yet she is encouraged to exercise for her health. I had recently bought one, not from Wal Mart, a much better brand, at a much cheaper price, but was not able to get the same product for my mother and had to go through Wal Mart. My mother was so excited about mine, she said she would use one if she had one, she had used one in rehab, so this was her christmas present from her children to her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickynays
Tuttle, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A good start
4/2/2008

Customer review by bungiesmom

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by bungiesmom
by bungiesmom

This bike is taking a little getting used to. There's not a lot of tension and it seems a little stiff; however, it's nice and quiet and I get a great workout on it. It is getting easier with use. It is very heavy, but stays put and doesn't move around. Overall, I would say it's a good product for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bungiesmom
Farmington, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
exercise bike
3/28/2008

Customer review by brandonian11

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by brandonian11
by brandonian11

Very nice product. Was easy to assemble. Im using it to get in shape and work out my knee after knee surgery. It does the job nicely. Difintely worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandonian11
New Kensington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BETTER THAN I EXPECTED
4/8/2009

Customer review by fleaduh

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by fleaduh
by fleaduh

I am very happy with this product. It's quiet and comfortable. The only problem I found was in the assembly of the tension adjustment. The instructions for the connection of the display monitor weren't very clear and I find that I cannot adjust the resitance level, but thankfully it isn't on the setting with the most resistance. I would recommend this product, but suggest having it assembled if your skills (like mine) are limited.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fleaduh
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You Get The Roll for The Stroll
12/10/2008

Customer review by Netshopper2013

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by Netshopper2013
by Netshopper2013

Great Value for an exercise bike. Remember you do have to assemble it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Netshopper2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great workout
2/17/2009

Customer review by ginlin

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by ginlin
by ginlin

bike was similar to one used at physical therapy. ...That is to reason I purchased it.....great price for a good workout for my lower body.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginlin
erie, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/17/2009

Customer review by kierlaney

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by kierlaney
by kierlaney

A family member purchased this bike and was pleased, so I purchased it at her satisfaction. I am also satisfied. I had no trouble putting it together (I have never put anything together), the instructions were clear and percise. I have ridden a stationary bike for the past 3 years. After one use of this bike I have muscles that I did not know existed! It was comfortable (seat and back) and I was satisfied with the workout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kierlaney
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it! Buy it!!
6/18/2008

Customer review by LadyBMWRider

5.0 stars 6/18/2008 by LadyBMWRider
by LadyBMWRider

I love my new exercise bike! My son helped me get it from the store to the house, in his truck, and then he had to get to work. After staring at the box for a few days, I decided to attempt the assembly myself... NO PROBLEM!! 'Laid everything out on the floor to make sure everything was included; the only missing item was the allen tool, but we had one in the tool box so it worked out fine. It took me approximately 30 minutes to put together; the directions were quite easy to follow. The bike's very comfortable... is VERY quiet... and also heavy & sturdy enough that it doesn't "scoot" while you're using it (they recommend using a mat... good idea to follow). With the daily Florida rains, I love not having to go out in the rain to get to the gym. I highly recommend this very affordable, great quality bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyBMWRider
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
4/20/2008

Customer review by iacmom04

5.0 stars 4/20/2008 by iacmom04
by iacmom04

I really love my bike. I wanted to get a bike, but I wasn't ready to spend a lot of money. It is very stable. I like that it measures distance, time, calories burned and also measures my heartbeat. It is great for the price I paid. I can use it for cardio or strength training w/ the adjustable tension. This is a really great basic bike, but if you are looking for any special features like workout modes, this bike doesn't do it. Also, I am kind of short at 5'2" and the bike adjusts to my height just fine with room to adjust for an even shorter person. It also seems as though it would adjust to a really tall person. I also really enjoy the recumbent feature. No back pain! I recommend this bike!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iacmom04
Easton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike For The Price
4/25/2009

Customer review by ibzman84

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by ibzman84
by ibzman84

If you're looking for a simple exercise bike for a decent price, this is definitely your best bet. Assembly wasn't the most simple thing in the world, and it definitely helped to have two people, so set aside some time (and patience) for assembling. But trust me, the end product is worth the work. Since we put the bike together, I have been riding 30 miles a day. The bike is near completely silent, so even our dog who is afraid of everything doesn't seem to mind it. My favorite feature is that even though it's a less expensive bike, you still get the digital display to track your ride. I LOVE this bike and I have already been recommending it to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ibzman84
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Getting back to exercising
4/22/2009

Customer review by librol

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by librol
by librol

Everybody was very helpful at the Salinas Wal-mart when my order arrived there. Putting the bike together took a little time but was not hard to do. I have been using it daily now for about two weeks and it operates very good. The only thing that I can write about that is not too good is that it is sort of hard to change the position of the seat but since there is only two of us using the bike, it is not too much trouble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
librol
Salinas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great investment
2/22/2009

Customer review by 40temple

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by 40temple
by 40temple

Based on reviews I read I puchased this product and am extremely pleased. I am 75 and cannot walk as I did before. This exercise bike is very helful for my cardio vascular. It is quiet and does not take up a great deal of space. My son put it together for me in less than 2 hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
40temple
Middle Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
4/24/2008

Customer review by dalphyn1

5.0 stars 4/24/2008 by dalphyn1
by dalphyn1

This was real easy to put together. and I love riding it, my whole family uses it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dalphyn1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a great product
4/30/2008

Customer review by icangetitforless

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by icangetitforless
by icangetitforless

This bike is so quiet that you don't know it is being used. It has all the readout features needed and is a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icangetitforless
fremont,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews