Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 269 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

269 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

269 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
193
4 stars
50
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 stars
9
1-20 of 184 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Excellent Work Pant
5/2/2009

Customer review by OrangeCats

5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by OrangeCats
by OrangeCats

Good looking, sturdy work pant with just enough "give" in the waistband to make them comfortable all day. They do not fade, even after numerous washings, and are ready to wear when removed from the dryer.

Was this review helpful? (113) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrangeCats
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tough Gear
4/5/2010

Customer review by RicosGear1

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by RicosGear1
by RicosGear1

These pants are of great quality. Especially if you're like me and seem to have a seesaw weight issue. Most importantly these pants have a built in cell phone pocket in the right knee area and your not able to tell that they have an expandable waist band. Chuck one up for comfort. I will be buying another pair.

Was this review helpful? (58) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RicosGear1
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These are not designer pants
11/26/2013

Customer review by OU81Ni812

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by OU81Ni812
by OU81Ni812

Very sturdy material. Comfort stretch band gives you that bit of room for bending and maybe that little bit of overeating we all do once in a while. Heavy material, these are not soft comfy pants, these are made to last. You don't need to buy a size bigger with these, actually you can buy a size smaller since they stretch up to 2 sizes you'll be right in the middle by getting a size smaller. Def worth the money and I'll be buying more pairs to wear to work.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OU81Ni812
Monmouth County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Mistake
8/30/2010

Customer review by Cherrythecat

2.0 stars 8/30/2010 by Cherrythecat
by Cherrythecat

I bought these for my son because his high school requires navy and khaki pants as part of their uniform. I normally buy Dickies with the cell phone pocket at a local store and when I saw these online for about $5 less I thought it would be a good deal. Unfortunately, this style is not the same, the legs are very wide and the elastic on the waistband make him look like a total geek. I would recommend this for a heavy-set man looking for comfort but not for a young man wanting to looking stylish.

Was this review helpful? (80) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherrythecat
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/3/2009

Customer review by Bluetail

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by Bluetail
by Bluetail

For the record the description is incorrect, this is a cotton/polyester blend so be aware. Otherwise this is another great product from dickies.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluetail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome pair of pants
10/16/2007

Customer review by VolunteerEMT

5.0 stars 10/16/2007 by VolunteerEMT
by VolunteerEMT

Alot of the volunteer medics in PG County, MD purchase these as uniform items. These pants are great, and the side 'cell phone' pocket is great for items such as trauma shears.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VolunteerEMT
Prince George's County, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/21/2011

Customer review by Oracat

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Oracat
by Oracat

I bought these for my 20 year old son in collage. They're true to size and the stretchy tabs on either side of the pants makes them extra comfortable. The only complaint I heard from him is the fabric wasn't soft. I think the pants will soften after a few washings. He's been wearing them, so it must not be too bad. Overall, great pants for the money!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oracat
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
10/4/2013

Customer review by Kokuaaloha

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Kokuaaloha
by Kokuaaloha

My husband really likes the Dickies comfort waist pants, and they are difficult to find in the stores. I like that they wash and wear so nicely and the fabric is a good quality.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kokuaaloha
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Product
5/25/2009

Customer review by calox2

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by calox2
by calox2

I always buy Dickie Comfort Waist for my husbond's work paints

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calox2
Iron Station, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great work pants
11/23/2013

Customer review by Chatrat

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Chatrat
by Chatrat

I use this pant for my uniform pants on a fire dept. Withstands all type of abuse. Wont fade after numerous washings.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chatrat
NE OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect work pants
6/1/2012

Customer review by pjgrx

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by pjgrx
by pjgrx

Very comfortable pants that fit me very well. I appreciate the invisible stretch waist which gives me ample room for all day comfort. They always look crisp and neat. Can also be used in smart casual dress situations. Nice variety of colors available.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pjgrx
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent pant for OTR trucker
2/1/2013

Customer review by TallmileTrucker

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by TallmileTrucker
by TallmileTrucker

These fit great and look good, I can wear one size smaller than my actual waist size and find a small weight loss or gain is well compensated for by flex waist band. The waist band also helps keeps them comfortable when driving, The flex helps them stay looking good too. I am average built , 6'1", 202 lbs. The cut is about perfect for active work wear, relaxed, but not baggy,..... good for getting in and out of trailers, under the trailer and climbing in and out of the cab.......etc.;they stay comfortable. I find the pockets plenty deep and never have lost anything out of them. I do not use the leg pocket as I do not feel that is secure. The fabric weight is a good compromise for winter and summer wear. They wash well and folding them quickly from the dryer helps them look decent without ironing #which is difficult living in a semi.# Most incident spots from oil, grease , diesel and/or coffee slops wash out using a prewash spot remover. However, I don't use the pants as a rag like some seem to do. I alternate 3 prs. on the truck; these are now 2 years old and still look good; not thread bare. The dark colors do not look all washed out either...........they are washed regularly # cold water#At Walmart's price they are an excellent bargin. IMHO they can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TallmileTrucker
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly the pants we needed.
8/19/2014

Customer review by Vitaw

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Vitaw
by Vitaw

We've had a pair of pants like this for years and years - they're worn 52 weeks a year (but just on one weekend night when my husband works for a caterer). They have finally worn out (not quite, but they look shabby). We are delighted with their replacement. These pants are a real work horse, and we expect they'll last another bunch of years. Wash, dry, hang and you're ready to go; absolutely no ironing. Delivery was exactly as expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vitaw
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits well, lasts
11/12/2012

Customer review by STVUstudent

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by STVUstudent
by STVUstudent

I bought 5 pairs of these pants when I started my new job in 2009. I bought new ones last month only because I put on a few too many pounds. My weight tends to vary, and these pants with the comfort waist always fit well whether I was up or down that week. I figure I wore and washed each pair well over 100 times and they were still going strong. Can't beat THAT for quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STVUstudent
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice pair of pants for work
11/16/2013

Customer review by selectiveshopperII

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by selectiveshopperII
by selectiveshopperII

nice deep color, nice weight to the material.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
selectiveshopperII
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Larger than expected
5/23/2009

Customer review by bagitup

4.0 stars 5/23/2009 by bagitup
by bagitup

These Dickies are larger than the other ones I bought in the same size. I'm thinking I could have bought a smaller size !

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bagitup
portsmouth,va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfort
9/6/2014

Customer review by hntnwido

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by hntnwido
by hntnwido

My husband wears a uniform for work. I buy these pants five pair at a fime , and they will last him app. 18 months. He loves the expanding waist band.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hntnwido
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Husband's new pants!!
11/25/2013

Customer review by pdsmeig

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by pdsmeig
by pdsmeig

Quote from the husband - "I think they look nice on me and they feel really good too." Now I had wished that they were 100% cotton as he uses a welder at times, but the convenience of permanent press is a plus, as the work pants always look neat, and never in need of ironing. Makes my life easier. Thanks Walmart, he looks like the professional mechanic that he is.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdsmeig
North country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST WORK PANTS EVER!
11/21/2013

Customer review by pepperdink

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by pepperdink
by pepperdink

I wear these pants everyday for work. The move with you. They hold up really well I bought 3 pairs and they've lasted over 6 months with no signs of wear. This is the third type of pants I've had to purchase for work in 2 1/2 years. They've lasted the longest so far. I will never buy from anyone except dickies again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepperdink
Kent, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These are AWFUL
10/24/2012

Customer review by AceMoose

1.0 stars 10/24/2012 by AceMoose
by AceMoose

Sorry Dickies, you HAVE done better in the past. But these pants are a joke -- from the geeky elastic inside, to the geeky-fitting outside (I am slim) to the HORRIBLE pockets that LOSE things. I've been able to catch my bus-pass/workID several times, as it was about to sliide out of the top of the pocket - BUT I lost my small Swiss Army knife when it slid out from the top of the pocket. So, how'd they do that? Easy-- the pockets are VERY VERY tightly made -- no give, no extra fabric to hold things like my other pants' pockets DO) and not deep enough. So when I walk, the mere act of walking is like a pump that pulls things deep inside the pockets up to the tops of my pockets. I CAN NO LONGER WEAR these pants; I bought two pairs and I am out almost $40 -- so, some poor unfortunate somewhere will become the beneficiary of them..

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AceMoose
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews