Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

128 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

128 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 stars
17
1-20 of 112 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
good product for the money
7/20/2009

Customer review by shopper6472

4.0 stars 7/20/2009 by shopper6472
by shopper6472

I read the negative reviews about this product, but it seemed like the more expensive ones had a lot of negative reviews also. I thought "what the heck" I'll give this one a shot and save some money. I took extra time to make sure all the screws and nuts were good and tight and I used extra lubricant on the moving parts. Overall assembly was easy and straightforward. After a month my wife uses it 3 or 4 times a week and she says she loves it. She is 5'4 120 lbs and it fits her perfectly. I,m 6'0 190 pounds and it works well for me too, although I would prefer a slightly longer stride. It has different exercise programs and you get a great workout from this machine. The machine does rock slightly while in use, we have it on carpet. I think you would need a much heavier elliptical to completely eliminate the rocking, we don't find the rocking annoying, however. So far so good, no squeaks or any problems at all. I do reccomend using rechargeable batteries as it does tend to eat the 4 AA's pretty fast. Overall it has been a good value for us so far.

Was this review helpful? (92) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper6472
Spring, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Good for a budget
4/22/2009

Customer review by Matt09

3.0 stars 4/22/2009 by Matt09
by Matt09

I read the reviews here before buying the Weslo 620 elliptical, and thanks to the many reviews that warned me about the persistent squeeking noise, I paid extra attention to prevent this from happening when I set it up. I dont consider myself good at assembling things and took about 4 hours to put it together. To prevent the squeeking noise I first sprayed lots of WD40 on all the joints and surfaces where there would be friction, I then generously applied grease that was provided in the packet to the same joints and surfaces that I had sprayed the WD40. There should be no grease left over in the packet. One word of caution, after having done everything above and having spent nearly 4 hours, when attaching the last pedal, it just did not fit into the cylindrical part to which it was to slide into - It was a manufacturing defect - Aaarrgh!! So I had to disassemble the entire ellipitical and take it back to the store for an exchange. Got it exchanged and when I brought the new one home the first thing I did was to check to see if the pedals were both sliding into the machine. Second time around I once again did the WD40 thing and applied the grease but this time found that they had supplied very little grease in the small packet. I had some of my own in the garage and used that once again generously. Set it all up this time in 1 hour. I have been using it now for 2 months, no squeeking at all but there is a kind of small clunky sound after each cycle. I thought it was because it was placed on a carpet. I have now put wood underneath and it seems to have decreased the clunky sound. I dont have much space where I live so the size of this elliptical is perfect when space is a constraint. I bought the elliptical on sale for $200. Hope all this helps.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matt09
Portland,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/31/2007

Customer review by adorkablebarbie

3.0 stars 7/31/2007 by adorkablebarbie
by adorkablebarbie

This is a ALRIGHT item for your money. Pros: It gives you a great workout Cons: It started to squeak after only a few uses. I sprayed lubricant and it still squeaked. I've learned to live with it. Also if you have longer legs like me, you may want an elliptical with a bigger stride.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adorkablebarbie
Riverside, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
So far so good...week 2
2/2/2009

Customer review by jfrapp

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by jfrapp
by jfrapp

Read all the reviews on this and several others, decided it was worth rolling the dice since the common complaints for this as noise (as it was for more expensive models). Instructions were easy to follow, bolts and nuts came well labeled. Some tips when putting yours together... DO use the grease provided where noted in the instructions. DO have some extra washers handy (tell you why in a minute) DO use the longer of the 2 stabilizer bars in the back (it is narrower (e.g. skinner) but not by much). For the folks complaining about noise, mine made noise to, I swapped the stabilizer bars (fixed the squeaking) but there was also this 'knocking' sound..for me the u-joint on the left arm/pedal didn't tighten enough so the knocking was the pedal hitting one side of the ujoint from the arm - i stuck a washer in there and presto..no more knocking. Been used everyday for 2 weeks twice per day.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfrapp
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Please......
1/29/2008

Customer review by Happytohelp1234

4.0 stars 1/29/2008 by Happytohelp1234
by Happytohelp1234

We (My husband and I) got this product in the store a couple of weeks ago. It took about 30-45 mins to put together with the both of us & we both use it 4-5 times a week. We haven't had a problem yet. Its quiet and we get a good workout with it. We both are very happy..

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happytohelp1234
Missoula, Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
CHEAP PRICE REFLECTS QUALITY
8/13/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/13/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this after retiring from college soccer to keep up my endurance and get back into shape. In the first week the machine was good.... a decent investment. Two weeks after it started to squeek ALOT so we tightened it and lubed it up, but nothing worked so I moved it to a room where I could not disturb anyone. With in months- THE INSIDE NYLON BELT BROKE, and I took it apart and threw it out. If you want a cheap machine and plan on having it for only 6 months...buy it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good if you're mechanically inclined
12/31/2009

Customer review by Greenbriar

2.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Greenbriar
by Greenbriar

For a short-money elliptical, the Weslo Momentum 620 is as good as it gets. It's compact and it provides an effective workout for people who aren't terribly tall. We purchased our second unit recently - after having had a relatively good experience with the first. Both items came through WalMart's distribution system. The tension belt broke after about two years of regular use of our first machine. We learned a lot about their inner workings in the repair process. After some struggle, we replaced the belt and then nursed the original unit through another year (3 years total). We weren't afraid to buy the same model again when the welding finally let go on the bottom support rail. We'd put hundreds of thousands of "reps" on it by then. Our replacement elliptical was apparently mis-manufactured though. The upright rail had its bolt-holes drilled improperly, so once it was assembled, the upright was turned at an angle from the lower part of the machine. This caused a hitch in its operation. It doesn't peddle smoothly like the old one. Also, the tensioning mechanism was preset at the factory to what I would call "mountain climber". So it doesn't have multiple levels that you can work through. Level 2 is as far as your average person can get - out of an advertised 10! I still want to like this model because it fits so well in our small exercise area. But I really don't like having to repair or re-engineer something right out of the box. At this time, we've placed the original elliptical back into service - with some Mickey Mouse reinforcement - and we're planning to return the new one. We mistakenly tossed out the big box that this thing came in, so we may have a hard time at the service desk. I hope not...!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greenbriar
Mesa AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not A Happy Camper
1/11/2008

Customer review by GENUINECourtney

1.0 stars 1/11/2008 by GENUINECourtney
by GENUINECourtney

I purchased it in Jan '07 I threw it out in Oct '07. It sat up broke for months. Someone asked the question isn't it funny how you can have so many mixed rewiews? No, not really. You see must of the good reviews are coming from people who have had the machine for 2-7 weeks. That's less than 2 months. I bought this machine after reading mostly all negative reviews online. I thought that for me the experience would be a positive one, but it wasn't. Assembly was not difficult. But the product was wabbly from the beginning. Eventually the wabbling combined with squeaking and then the squeaking was accompanied by a banging sound. Then the elliptical stopped being able to rotate well, in fact the blue circular casing began to shred even if I attempted to use it. It was impossible to use, I tried taking it appart but was impossibe to completely do that. This piece of equipment didn't last three good months. It's easy to write a positive review when you just purchased a product but will you still be happy 3-6 MONTHS on down the line? PLEASE PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD MARY AND JOSEPH DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY, CREDIT, OR GIFT CERTIFICATES ON THIS PIECE OF JUNK.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GENUINECourtney
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good expierence :)
12/25/2007

Customer review by wirey23

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by wirey23
by wirey23

isn't it funny how there can be completely different reviews for the same product??..before purchasing this product i read the reviews and they were mixed, i really wanted an afforadable elliptical that didn't take up so much space..and fortunately for me this was it..it was easy to put together, i did it myself, and didn't take very much time at all..i've had it for a few weeks now and i haven't had any of the problems that some others have had, no loud banging, no squeaks..it's been perfectly fine..the only thing i do have to say is that it's not like a typical elliptical, it does have a short stride, which really works out your thighs and is good for burning fat and calories..if you've seen the commercial for the nordic trac elliptical it has the option of the shorter stride..it took a little getting use to, but you can really feel it working..and i have to say since i got this elliptical, along with healthier eating i've lost 18 lbs..and i'm not expecting this elliptical to last forever, you do get what you pay for, but i'm gonna make the most of it while i do have it :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wirey23
jackson,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Will recommend
9/1/2009

Customer review by Layla83

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by Layla83
by Layla83

Easy set up , I exercise on it every morning for about 15 min , so far lost 4 pounds ! been using it for about 12 days.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Layla83
Dallas , TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Home Workout
5/9/2010

Customer review by MommyOf3LittleCupcakes

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by MommyOf3LittleCupcakes
by MommyOf3LittleCupcakes

I bought this because I did not have time to go to the gym anymore. This elliptical provides a great workout! Of course I prefer the larger, more expensive elliptcals that I used at the gym but I do not have the space or money for those. This machine still provides a good enough workout for me! Sometimes it does seem like it can rock a little but you have to remember to move just your legs and not bounce your whole body up and down- which just uses the momentum of your body to move the elliptical. Also, I definitely recommend a mat for this so it doesn't slide around. And lastly, make sure everything is very tight after you assemble it (which was very easy for my husband to do). All in all, GREAT product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOf3LittleCupcakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
1/2/2009

Customer review by msredstar

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by msredstar
by msredstar

This product is amazing. It gets your heart rate going in the first 3 min. I do not sweat easy and this thing has me pouring sweat. It has 10 different levels it can go at. Im on 7. I have had mine for over a year.I love it!!! It is small so you dont have to worry about it taking up room. It is quite so you can still here the tv.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msredstar
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Welso 629
2/5/2010

Customer review by Hawallen1

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by Hawallen1
by Hawallen1

Took about 45 m to assemble. Overall pretty easy. The unit works well but the screws need to be tightened often. Overall, a nice product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawallen1
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Somewhat Dissapointed
7/23/2009

Customer review by Demmeter

3.0 stars 7/23/2009 by Demmeter
by Demmeter

The product overall works well, except for that I was annoyed that when I opened the box the machine was in bad shape. It is scratched, a bit banged up, & dented in one area. Not to mention that it was missing a screw. The only reason I kept it is because it would be a hassel to bring it back to the store and at least it works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Demmeter
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I am pretty happy with it!
6/16/2009

Customer review by itmakessense

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by itmakessense
by itmakessense

I had one of these for 3 years and I never had a problem with it. One day it just lost all of the resistance. Between moving 3 times and running myself ragged on it, I decided to buy another one just like it since I loved it so much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itmakessense
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value for the money
7/4/2009

Customer review by wonderwoman416

4.0 stars 7/4/2009 by wonderwoman416
by wonderwoman416

I love this elliptical. I did a ton of research and found this was one of the best for the price. Because this is a manual machine you will be breaking a sweat in a couple of minutes. It is the perfect size and does not take up much space. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that squeaks so loud and throughout my workout which makes it hard to hear the TV while I workout. I hope if I tighten & lub the screws the noise will be cut down. In my two weeks of owning this machine I have dropped 3.6lbs and still losing. This is a good machine that serves it purpose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wonderwoman416
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
basic machine
3/19/2009

Customer review by Cash3192

4.0 stars 3/19/2009 by Cash3192
by Cash3192

does the job for a basic cardio workout. I'm 5'9" and the stride length is fine for me. Get some rechargeable batteries, the screen and resistance runs off of 4 AA batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cash3192
Clayton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well if you can stand the noise
8/2/2009

Customer review by AsianNighthawk

3.0 stars 8/2/2009 by AsianNighthawk
by AsianNighthawk

I am getting married in a year and I wanted something I could use at home to get into shape bc I do not want to have to pay for a gym membership. I researched quite a few ellipticals and I decided on this model because I didn't want to buy the cheapest thing on the market but I couldn't spend a ton for one either. It took 45 mins or so to set up, thankfully my fiancee is pretty handy. As soon as I jumped on to use it we were sad to hear that there is a loud knocking sound coming from the right hand side of the machine. I had read about this being an issue but I hoped I would get lucky and of course I didn't. We have tried to tighten everything up but it didn't help. I like the machine but the noise will mean I won't be able to use it in the morning like I planned. I would wake up the house! It's too bad bc I like the product and if the noise wasn't an issue I would highly recommend it. Overall it gives a good workout for the price, it gets my heartbeat up there after a few minutes, but if you can afford something better I would do it. If you can't afford a more expensive model, this one will do the job, just expect to keep your headphones turned up!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AsianNighthawk
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
7/1/2010

Customer review by highschoolsweethearts

3.0 stars 7/1/2010 by highschoolsweethearts
by highschoolsweethearts

We really like using this elliptical. We love programs that you can choose from that automatically change your resistance. We don't like the fact that it squeaks and rocks, and the bolts are constanly needing to be tightened, but for $200 dollars what do you expect. It is only irritating not, a problem. We just keep a wrench close by and that helps. We would recommend this elliptical to anyone who wants to save money on their workout. If you can't get past the irritation I wouldn't recommend it. Just remember, you get what you pay for, and for us, we like what we paid for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
highschoolsweethearts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good product.....
8/26/2009

Customer review by love2010

1.0 stars 8/26/2009 by love2010
by love2010

I have only had my machine for about a couple of weeks. It was very hard to put together, so I had my dad and brother put it together... It was a good work out for the first time, then the nexted day it started to squeek really BAD.. It's very loud and noisy.. You just have to live with it... It is worth the money just wished I would have saved my money a little longer to get a better machine.. Have been working out everyday since I got it, and the noise is louder everytime it seems to me...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2010
Kansas city, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews