Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Great Vacuum
7/8/2016

Customer review by FrankieH

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by FrankieH
by FrankieH

This vacuum was one the best home appliance purchases I have ever made. It is versatile and does a great job cleaning. Even with cats and a dog I only have had it lose suction 1 time. This was easily corrected by checking the user's guide for troubleshooting tips. I have often recommended Dyson products to others and will continue to do so.

FrankieH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
A great machine
7/6/2016

Customer review by Nodusthere

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Nodusthere
by Nodusthere

Eight years, 2 dogs, one cat, 3 kids, and 1 husband later the machine still does an excellent job.

Nodusthere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great Vacuum
7/6/2007

Customer review by dysonfan

5.0 stars 7/6/2007 by dysonfan
by dysonfan

This is the best vacuum I have ever owned. Well worth the price. I was skeptical about paying so much for a vacuum, but I have about 1200 sq ft of carpet in my house, a baby that is crawling and an inside dog, so vacuuming is something I do alot of. Everyother vacuum I have had went through filters constantly and I was always having to empty the dust cup or bags. Not to mention the fact that after one room none of them held their suction. I love this vacuum and would highly recommend to any one who is looking for a good vacuum cleaner to keep a long time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dysonfan
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My DC07
5/10/2016

Customer review by Lynne6247

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Lynne6247
by Lynne6247

I have had this machine since May 25, 2004. It has been very faithful. I have rebuilt is a few times with filters and sealers, but it has never failed me. I now own DC33 purchased 12-26-2015. My old DC07 is now in the garage and working like a champ. Today I purchased a Dyson V6 Animal. The purpose for this is the pet hair under the furniture and small crevices. I am sure this will be as good as my other two Dysons. Buy a Dyson - you will not be disappointed!

Lynne6247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
4/25/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/25/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great machine! I have used this for 9 years and its still working....It has some zip ties and duck tape but it still works awesome! Worth the money! Just recently purchased me a new Dyson Animal and very excited to get it here and start using it!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Reality
3/27/2016

Customer review by Zukester

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Zukester
by Zukester

I've owned this machine for over 5 years and can honestly say this is my second dyson prefixed by the origonal yellow 1st generation. The DC7 is a great machine and continues to give me outstanding service. Steve Clifton, VA

Zukester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
old but still works
2/25/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I loved my DC07 enough that I bought another - DC33. The DC07 has been rebuilt a few times and is getting a bit tired. The 33 is much lighter. I know I will love it as much as I do the o7!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Machine
2/28/2016

Customer review by jeff22

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by jeff22
by jeff22

Workhorse of a vacuum. bought it 2006, still going strong in 2016

jeff22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
DC07 review
1/31/2016

Customer review by dco7fan

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by dco7fan
by dco7fan

I bought this Dyson in 2008. It was the best vacuum ever! I still have it but the latch on the cylinder is broken after 8 years of regular use. I's still useable so we keep it for the basement so we don't have to lug vacuums up and down the stairs.

dco7fan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
What we needed!
10/7/2007

Customer review by fewjr

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by fewjr
by fewjr

We've heard how well these Dysons work. We finally purchaced one and so far it is what we needed in a vacuum. My wife took it out of the box and did a 6 square foot part of the freshly vacuumed carpet. Needless to say our old vacuums have not been doing the job. The dyson pulled stuff out of the carpet from the ice age. I had no idea a vacuum could get down deep into the carpet like that. We really were amazed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fewjr
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not as helpful as I thought
8/31/2007

Customer review by CapeCodKathy

3.0 stars 8/31/2007 by CapeCodKathy
by CapeCodKathy

This is a nice vacuum, but for the price it was not any better than other vacuums. In particular the extension hose was very difficult to use. To pull out the handle, attach the tool to the suction port and then maneuver around was more work than I ever wanted while vacuuming. It was okay for overhead work, but for corners and edges on the floor, it was awkward. The suction was impressive, but I also found myself cleaning the rotating brush after only two uses because string and hair were wrapped around the brush. I never had this problem with my other vacuums. (This is one of the issues that can cause the vacuum to loose suction or not operate properly). In the end, I had other vacuums that worked just as well (suction) and had better maneuverability. Not worth the extra $100-$200 price tag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CapeCodKathy
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!
10/11/2007

Customer review by aNewHomeOwner

5.0 stars 10/11/2007 by aNewHomeOwner
by aNewHomeOwner

We just purchased this product will all our wedding gift cards. This vacuum is amazing! We just opened it and vacuumed our hard wood floor and it picked up items that the broom wouldn't pick up! I was just amazed. We vacuumed the whole entire house and i had to empty the container. When we looked that the home awhile back the home looked so clean, i guess it wasn't as clean as we thought. My husband has allergies and we have a dog that sheds a lot so i though it would be a good investment. As far as i can tell it is!! One thing that i would have to complain about is that when i was done, a part of the bottom of the vacuum came lose. It went right back in place. I read the directions and that part is supposed to come apart when cleaning the vacuum. I would recommend this product for anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aNewHomeOwner
My New Home, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing vacuum!
11/21/2007

Customer review by UnBelleChica

5.0 stars 11/21/2007 by UnBelleChica
by UnBelleChica

We have a yellow lab that sheds like crazy, and we were using an old Eureka vacuum to get the hair off the carpets. The Eureka was doing an alright job on the rugs and a horrible job on the carpets. So we decided to buy a new vacuum. We bought the Dyson for it's reputation and also because it was on sale! The sale included a $100 gift card with the purchase. If that sale is still going on, I highly recommend you check it out. Anyway, this vacuum has unbeatable suction and it really picks up every little thing... from dust to pet hair, and even built-in dirt. It's a sleek design, and you just have to read a few paragraphs to understand how to use it & put it together. Some of the features are a little more complex, but you can figure them out with the manual and some guess work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnBelleChica
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE BEST THING EVER
3/2/2008

Customer review by DELANEE

5.0 stars 3/2/2008 by DELANEE
by DELANEE

This is the best vacuum we have ever bought by far. We just had brand new carpet installed , and we couldn't believe the stuff that came up. We would recommend this vacuum to any one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DELANEE
BAKERSFIELD,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
V6 Animal - Yep!
4/19/2015

Customer review by Dogmom3

5.0 stars 4/19/2015 by Dogmom3
by Dogmom3

I have 2 older corded Dyson vacuums; one for home and one for our summer place. We upgraded on the summer place and have mostly hard floors with carpet runners. We also have 2 dogs that shed a lot. We had purchased a corded "carpet sweeper" and then a cordless sweeper and neither got all the hair. I decided to go with what I know works and purchased the V6 Animal cordless. I was amazed at the difference and kicked myself for wasting money on the other 2 brands. Because of the hair, I wish the waste container was a bit larger, but I suppose that would make it too heavy. My place is small and I had no problem with the battery time. I am extremely satisfied.

Dogmom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Too bad it didn't work any more
11/7/2015

Customer review by trudog

4.0 stars 11/7/2015 by trudog
by trudog

Out of my three, this one was my favorite. I wish I could go back. It didn't pick up any more so I traded it when I bought my new one. I should have taken it in to see if it could have been fixed. You can't undo the past. I gave it four stars because it stopped on me.

trudog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
... and it is still going strong!!
10/19/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's been ten years since we bought the DC07 and it is still going strong. We love this machine!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Still great
9/10/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this as a reconditioned unit over 9 years ago. It was as new when I got and worked great. A bit on the heavy side but other than that no complaints. It has run flawlessly all that time and still works as if it were a new machine. I highly recommend this vacuum.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Bullet Proof
5/25/2015

Customer review by jaws8817

5.0 stars 5/25/2015 by jaws8817
by jaws8817

This machine has been going strong for over a decade. We bought it in anticipation of our son's birth and wanted to keep our pet laden home as hair free as possible. I replaced the hose housing a couple of years ago and got it serviced last year and replaced the filters. The guy at the vacuum store told me this was the unit to have and hang on to it. I couldn't agree more. Bought in 2004 and still working like a champ. Prior to this, we had another bagless brand and it just didn't compare.

jaws8817
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
4/20/2008

Customer review by TJVinNE

5.0 stars 4/20/2008 by TJVinNE
by TJVinNE

Have had vacuum for nine months now and love it. Most of our home is hardwood floors and tile which the vacuum works great on. In the areas that we have either area rugs or carpet I am very please with its cleaning. We have two cats and before purchasing this vacuum I felt like I had cat hair everywhere and now I can sit on the furniture and not have to use a lint roller when I get up. The attachments work great but I wish it was a little faster to switch from the upright vacuum to using the attachments. All in all this is a great vacuum and I would recommend it to anyone!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJVinNE
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews