Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Vacuum
7/6/2007

Customer review by dysonfan

5.0 stars 7/6/2007 by dysonfan
by dysonfan

This is the best vacuum I have ever owned. Well worth the price. I was skeptical about paying so much for a vacuum, but I have about 1200 sq ft of carpet in my house, a baby that is crawling and an inside dog, so vacuuming is something I do alot of. Everyother vacuum I have had went through filters constantly and I was always having to empty the dust cup or bags. Not to mention the fact that after one room none of them held their suction. I love this vacuum and would highly recommend to any one who is looking for a good vacuum cleaner to keep a long time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dysonfan
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What we needed!
10/7/2007

Customer review by fewjr

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by fewjr
by fewjr

We've heard how well these Dysons work. We finally purchaced one and so far it is what we needed in a vacuum. My wife took it out of the box and did a 6 square foot part of the freshly vacuumed carpet. Needless to say our old vacuums have not been doing the job. The dyson pulled stuff out of the carpet from the ice age. I had no idea a vacuum could get down deep into the carpet like that. We really were amazed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fewjr
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
THE BEST THING EVER
3/2/2008

Customer review by DELANEE

5.0 stars 3/2/2008 by DELANEE
by DELANEE

This is the best vacuum we have ever bought by far. We just had brand new carpet installed , and we couldn't believe the stuff that came up. We would recommend this vacuum to any one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DELANEE
BAKERSFIELD,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as helpful as I thought
8/31/2007

Customer review by CapeCodKathy

3.0 stars 8/31/2007 by CapeCodKathy
by CapeCodKathy

This is a nice vacuum, but for the price it was not any better than other vacuums. In particular the extension hose was very difficult to use. To pull out the handle, attach the tool to the suction port and then maneuver around was more work than I ever wanted while vacuuming. It was okay for overhead work, but for corners and edges on the floor, it was awkward. The suction was impressive, but I also found myself cleaning the rotating brush after only two uses because string and hair were wrapped around the brush. I never had this problem with my other vacuums. (This is one of the issues that can cause the vacuum to loose suction or not operate properly). In the end, I had other vacuums that worked just as well (suction) and had better maneuverability. Not worth the extra $100-$200 price tag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CapeCodKathy
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dyson 07
10/3/2007

Customer review by oaamom

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by oaamom
by oaamom

I have used a Dyson for 5 years and love it. The one major repair it needed, was handled by the company with them paying for shipping and repair even though it was a refurbished model and not under warranty. The cleaning wand is a little awkward, but is manageable. It is easy to take apart to remove small objects, like pins, that might get vacuumed up. I am buying a second as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oaamom
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So Great
1/29/2008

Customer review by ivansmom

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by ivansmom
by ivansmom

I have to say the best thing I have bought in a long time. It is great. I was shocked at all the nasty stuff that came out of my carpet. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ivansmom
Fairfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!
10/11/2007

Customer review by aNewHomeOwner

5.0 stars 10/11/2007 by aNewHomeOwner
by aNewHomeOwner

We just purchased this product will all our wedding gift cards. This vacuum is amazing! We just opened it and vacuumed our hard wood floor and it picked up items that the broom wouldn't pick up! I was just amazed. We vacuumed the whole entire house and i had to empty the container. When we looked that the home awhile back the home looked so clean, i guess it wasn't as clean as we thought. My husband has allergies and we have a dog that sheds a lot so i though it would be a good investment. As far as i can tell it is!! One thing that i would have to complain about is that when i was done, a part of the bottom of the vacuum came lose. It went right back in place. I read the directions and that part is supposed to come apart when cleaning the vacuum. I would recommend this product for anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aNewHomeOwner
My New Home, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/20/2008

Customer review by TJVinNE

5.0 stars 4/20/2008 by TJVinNE
by TJVinNE

Have had vacuum for nine months now and love it. Most of our home is hardwood floors and tile which the vacuum works great on. In the areas that we have either area rugs or carpet I am very please with its cleaning. We have two cats and before purchasing this vacuum I felt like I had cat hair everywhere and now I can sit on the furniture and not have to use a lint roller when I get up. The attachments work great but I wish it was a little faster to switch from the upright vacuum to using the attachments. All in all this is a great vacuum and I would recommend it to anyone!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJVinNE
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Vacuum!!
4/30/2008

Customer review by FamilyShopper

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by FamilyShopper
by FamilyShopper

Love this vacuum! After using my sister-in-laws Dyson07 I knew I had to get one. This vacuum is so easy to use and the suction is incredible! I vacuumed my kids bedroom with my old vacuum and immediately went to Wal-mart and picked up the Dyson. As soon as I returned I re-vacuumed with the Dyson and I still filled the container a forth of the way full. I could not believe all the dirt and hair it picked up. It's already earned it's keep in my household. AWESOME product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyShopper
North Platte, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it!
11/7/2007

Customer review by LouisianaCreoleShopper

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by LouisianaCreoleShopper
by LouisianaCreoleShopper

I did not realize how much dust my old vacuum was leaving behind. I paid more for this vacuum, but I am glad I did. No complaints so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LouisianaCreoleShopper
Natchitoches, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wow!
2/25/2008

Customer review by MommaMandyMac

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by MommaMandyMac
by MommaMandyMac

We thought our carpets were clean, until we used the Dyson DC07. We could not believe all of the dirt and animal hair this vacuum sucked up that our old one missed. This is well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaMandyMac
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing vacuum!
11/21/2007

Customer review by UnBelleChica

5.0 stars 11/21/2007 by UnBelleChica
by UnBelleChica

We have a yellow lab that sheds like crazy, and we were using an old Eureka vacuum to get the hair off the carpets. The Eureka was doing an alright job on the rugs and a horrible job on the carpets. So we decided to buy a new vacuum. We bought the Dyson for it's reputation and also because it was on sale! The sale included a $100 gift card with the purchase. If that sale is still going on, I highly recommend you check it out. Anyway, this vacuum has unbeatable suction and it really picks up every little thing... from dust to pet hair, and even built-in dirt. It's a sleek design, and you just have to read a few paragraphs to understand how to use it & put it together. Some of the features are a little more complex, but you can figure them out with the manual and some guess work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnBelleChica
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Good we got Two
9/4/2007

Customer review by BillFromColumbus

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by BillFromColumbus
by BillFromColumbus

This is our second Dyson. We've had one for a year and use it biweekly. It gets dirt I didn't think we had in the house out. The second one is a gift. Why keep buying lesser vaccums over and over again? Get a Dyson and have confidence.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillFromColumbus
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!!
1/16/2008

Customer review by bigspender321

5.0 stars 1/16/2008 by bigspender321
by bigspender321

I have went through about 5 vacuum cleaners in a year. They ranged in price from 100.00 to 280.00 I tried bissel, dirt devil, and hoover. They never could stand up to the dyson I purchased. The dyson picks up everything and keeps going. I can't believe what I was walking and laying on all this time. Now I know I have clean floors. Just think of the kids and what they find now you can catch all of that before they do. It is by far the best vacuum I have ever used and I have used everything including kirby, and rainbow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigspender321
Avon, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
V6 Animal - Yep!
4/19/2015

Customer review by Dogmom3

5.0 stars 4/19/2015 by Dogmom3
by Dogmom3

I have 2 older corded Dyson vacuums; one for home and one for our summer place. We upgraded on the summer place and have mostly hard floors with carpet runners. We also have 2 dogs that shed a lot. We had purchased a corded "carpet sweeper" and then a cordless sweeper and neither got all the hair. I decided to go with what I know works and purchased the V6 Animal cordless. I was amazed at the difference and kicked myself for wasting money on the other 2 brands. Because of the hair, I wish the waste container was a bit larger, but I suppose that would make it too heavy. My place is small and I had no problem with the battery time. I am extremely satisfied.

Dogmom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bullet Proof
5/25/2015

Customer review by jaws8817

5.0 stars 5/25/2015 by jaws8817
by jaws8817

This machine has been going strong for over a decade. We bought it in anticipation of our son's birth and wanted to keep our pet laden home as hair free as possible. I replaced the hose housing a couple of years ago and got it serviced last year and replaced the filters. The guy at the vacuum store told me this was the unit to have and hang on to it. I couldn't agree more. Bought in 2004 and still working like a champ. Prior to this, we had another bagless brand and it just didn't compare.

jaws8817
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Best Purchase
6/6/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this 2004 now in 2015 we are still using this not one part had to be ordered or have never needed service this kind of product quality made me buy two new product today Fan Heather and Mattress vac

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Overpriced and Overhyped
3/9/2008

Customer review by FrugalChic

2.0 stars 3/9/2008 by FrugalChic
by FrugalChic

I was very excited about trying the Dyson. I have a dog and heard they were great for pet hair. I was very dissapointed to see the vacuum pushing the hair around and not sucking it up. Also, the wand is cumbersome. It is not practical at all. This vacuum is not worth the money!!! The only positive points are the weight, ease of handling, and the easy release of the dirt cup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalChic
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day