Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
3/1/2008

Customer review by Cronie

5.0 stars 3/1/2008 by Cronie
by Cronie

Very good gun that can be upgraded a lot later. Many consider this one of the best guns on the market. The mask is also pretty good and hasn't fogged up on me too much. The 9oz tank lasts me about 400 shots.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cronie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best in Every Way
3/12/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/12/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

As a paintball referee I work with Tippmann 98 Customs on a weekly basis. Our rental markers at work are mostly of this model. Most of our markers have been in use every weekend for 5+ years and I have personally used them for years. I can honestly say you will never find a tougher, more reliable, and upgradeable paintball marker for a price anything close to the 98's anywhere. Our rental fleet of some 120 98s are still going very strong, with only 3 or 4 down at any one time for maintenance. The Tippmann 98 is arguably the best starting paintball marker on the market. While it is not as rapid firing as many more expensive markers, its simplicity of design and use and its absolute ruggedness make it a new player's best friend. It also has thousands of upgrades available through various sources, so it is a great platform for building a personalized marker once you have a few more games under your belt. Overall, I can't stress enough how well this marker performs for new players.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Collinsville, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing Gun!
6/15/2009

Customer review by Rabbit1332

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by Rabbit1332
by Rabbit1332

I played with this gun over a weekend and it worked amazingly. I was using fairly cheep paint and didn't break a single one out of a thousand. The barrel that it comes with is ok but I would recommend that you get a longer one such as a 14-16 in. to make it more accurate. I used a friend’s barrel that was around 14 in. and it made it a lot more accurate. Another thing that I love about it is the fact that it is extremely easy to clean and oil. In the guide that you get with the gun is a complete diagram to where everything goes inside the gun as well as where to oil it. So even for a beginner like me it makes it easy as pie to clean it. There are also a lot of upgrades that you can get for this gun like and E-trigger and stuff like that. The last thing that I will mention is the fact that the internal parts of the gun seemingly durable with a lot of them being metal. So I would highly recommend this gun for beg gingers and even more experienced players who don't want to spend a lot of money on a really fancy gun cause it is great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rabbit1332
Vancouver, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GOOD STUFF
4/18/2008

Customer review by TURBO831

5.0 stars 4/18/2008 by TURBO831
by TURBO831

I JUST STARTED PLAYING AND THE FIRST MARKER THAT I USED WAS A 98 CUSTOM. I THOUGHT THAT IT WAS A VERY GOOD MARKER FOR ITS PRICE. I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE THAT IS JUST STARTING.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TURBO831
FPO AE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A great gun
4/5/2008

Customer review by splatterd

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by splatterd
by splatterd

i used to have this gun but it was stolen. when i did have it i use to play all the time and would aleays win!!! I recamend his gun for` any one who is a paint baller who is new to the game or has been a paint baller for a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
splatterd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it works pretty good
11/17/2008

Customer review by nydevildog

4.0 stars 11/17/2008 by nydevildog
by nydevildog

buy the package instead of just the marker cause the mask is good and it does not fog up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nydevildog
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/28/2008

Customer review by coonhunter22

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by coonhunter22
by coonhunter22

i got this as a gift, mine was missing a spring in the trigger so it didnt work, the front handle wont last long cause its plastic, i took it back, got a spyder, 20 oz. co2 tank, mask, hopper, and body protection for like 20$ more so i would recomend this for someone who wont have wars, but if u are then i wouldnt get this, just go get all things seperate

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coonhunter22
mexico, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome gun
4/6/2008

Customer review by relyt13

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by relyt13
by relyt13

I got my 98 custom for christmas and used it in two wars. It works great and shoots farther and better than my friends spyder imagine (which he says is the best.) The 9 ounce tank dont really last long and the stock barrell dont shoot over about 50 feet. I would reccomend a 16-18 inch barrell and a 20 ounce co2 tank. Great product but not very cheap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
relyt13
bristol fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Tippmann 98 Custom
10/13/2009

Customer review by 1869paintballteam

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by 1869paintballteam
by 1869paintballteam

I have used this gun for 7 years. I gotten other co-workers want to play so i tell them to buy this gun and they will never go wrong. Since than I got 13 co-worker to play paintball. Now r little walmart team plays 10 mouths out of the year. Its the best gun ever for starters or long time players. When new people ask me about paintball I tell them to buy this gun. They never need to buy another gun afterward. Unless they would like a spear or an new gun. The price for it is the best. Most starting out want to buy cheap guns but end up replaceing it with the tippmann. So to save money in the long run. Just start off with one the best guns out their. My walmart is store walmart 1869 in marlton NJ.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1869paintballteam
marlton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Great
4/13/2009

Customer review by Mvalero

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by Mvalero
by Mvalero

Just used this this weekend and it work out great performed perfect and i thought it was just a great gun i only down side is the C02 tank is small 9oz but can be easily ungraded to a 20oz for about 20 to 25 dollars. : D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mvalero
Nyssa,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
awesome
12/29/2007

Customer review by jb001

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by jb001
by jb001

i got this gun for christmas and it has shot good ever since it also has a TON of accossories tippman is the best brand you can get over all graet fire power and great accuracy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jb001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best paintball marker i've ever owned!
8/16/2009

Customer review by aba32

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by aba32
by aba32

I have been playing paintball for about 4 years now, and I still beleive the 98 costume is the best marker on the market. I've had many other markers before, some fullauto, some semi, but this i have to say is the best one I have ever had. Its easy clean/oil, and with all the custom parts, and upgrades, I can say it will help all players. I have deffinaly won my fair share of games with this marker. With the interchangable barrel it's one of the most accurate markers i now. Anyone who decides to buy this marker will be impressed I guarntee!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aba32
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
4/15/2008

Customer review by pop6666

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by pop6666
by pop6666

IT SHOOTS EVERY TIME VARY PERCICE BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pop6666
ROSWELL,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this is the best paintball guns i have ever shot. it shots as fast as you hit the trigger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS IS AN AWSOME MARKER
5/9/2009

Customer review by Starks

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by Starks
by Starks

I Have had this gun for at least 2 or 3 months and it hasnt chopped once. its kinda loud but still a great gun. i upgraded it with a flatline barrel and a stock. THIS GUN ROCKS!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starks
Sheridan,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good gun, I really mean GOOD
5/10/2009

Customer review by Kirbalicous

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by Kirbalicous
by Kirbalicous

This gun is an awesome gun. If you prefer to play speedball, where you shoot really fast, you might want to try a spyder. They have double triggers where you can just nail 'em out. But the Tippman 98 Custom outgoes any other gun by accuracy, even without a sniper barrel. The 98 Custom is really good for woodsball, where you just run around in the woods, with your friends, cause it has nice accuracy. You can shoot fast with this gun, just not as fast as guns with double triggers or an auto selecter. I'm not saying it's slow, just if you are looking for pure speed I suggest you get a fast finger or double trigger. Overall, I say best gun I've ever shot, Awesome accuracy, moderate speed, really nice gun. I would recomend getting a sniper barrel though, they increase the accuracy better a longshot, with all guns especially.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kirbalicous
Ogden UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great
3/3/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/3/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

yea when i bought the gun a few days ago the ony problem i had was that when i got it the co2 wasnt filled and i had to go fill it but other than that the gun is great, lot of power and fun to have games with get it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great paintball gun
5/12/2008

Customer review by dawg0064

5.0 stars 5/12/2008 by dawg0064
by dawg0064

I bought this gun about a month ago and enjoyed using it since I have just started getting into paintball and don't know everything about paintball but I highly recommend this gun. It is great on everthing except for distance shooting so I recommend getting a longer barrel. This is a great gun to start out with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dawg0064
Columbus,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
12/29/2008

Customer review by shopanator

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by shopanator
by shopanator

This product was a Christmas gift for my son. He loves it. I shot it as well and actually hit the target with the very first shot. My son says the gun is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopanator
Hillsborough NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
98 custom
5/13/2008

Customer review by markersaway

5.0 stars 5/13/2008 by markersaway
by markersaway

The 98 custom has shown outstanding dependablity and performance. Its side feed gives ease of use and provides a very accurate and balanced feel. The available add ons make it a good choice for begginers or the more avid user.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
markersaway
Yanceyville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews