Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 41 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
A very sturdy chair.
3/23/2008

Customer review by Stock12a

5.0 stars 3/23/2008 by Stock12a
by Stock12a

I purchased this chair to replace one that broke this past summer, I was greatly suprised on how well made and sturdy the chair is as I weigh 235 lbs., in fact I just ordered a second chair to carry in my car for the summer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stock12a
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Folding Tavel Chair
7/11/2007

Customer review by Franklin

5.0 stars 7/11/2007 by Franklin
by Franklin

Excellent Travel Chair. I bought this product after borrowing one from friends and this chair ended up being more comfortable and of better quality than the one that I borrowed. Excellent pricing also. I intend to buy a second one in case I have a friend with me. Stows in my car trunk quite nicely.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Franklin
Newburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The Cadillac of Camp Chairs
9/11/2007

Customer review by gman2153

5.0 stars 9/11/2007 by gman2153
by gman2153

The extra padding on this chair makes you feel like you are sitting in a Cadillac with one exception - the chair has a drinkholder on both sides. Very Strong - I weigh 275 and it easily supports my weight due to the strong frame and legs..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gman2153
NE PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Check the tag
3/16/2009

Customer review by sallyneworleans

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by sallyneworleans
by sallyneworleans

In my opinion, the reason to buy this chair is the price. However- there might be a discrepancy in the stated on website MAXimum of 295 and the tagged chair itself 245 pounds support. It is made in china of sturdy material- feels able to hold the higher number- but perhaps they are hoping no one reads the fine print as I do and could possibly hand it off as a typo THIS is a warming that if you are not lucky enough to be able to fall and not get hurt- then consider finding one in the store that you can verify the tagged weight limit and the claimed weight limit are one and the same! I will keep and work with the chair I bought- even though I exceed the 245 at the moment! Incentive to lose perhaps! I trust this product as it was shipped-just a note to you if you would like to know

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sallyneworleans
South Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Chair!
11/16/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/16/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Hey, its a foldout camping chair. It works great, has a cupholder, and folds up into a small package. What more can I say. Very high quality. A+++

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great chair for softball games
10/9/2008

Customer review by lisagirl

5.0 stars 10/9/2008 by lisagirl
by lisagirl

I bought this chair to take to my daughters softball games & practices because i have had 3 back surgeries and the benches just kill my back. When the chair arrived it was not the color that appreared in the ad....it looks kacki in the ad but it is more a black & white type of chair....much nicer looking than the pic in the ad. The chair is very comfortable and has lots of padding. The bag is like a duffel bag instead of one that you have to stuff into a small hole. It has 2 zippers to open and close. The only negative thing i have to say about this product is if you are short then your feet will not reach the ground which can make it a little uncomfortable....but besides that it is a great chair so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisagirl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Comfortable, Durable Camping Chair
5/9/2008

Customer review by LuDnae

5.0 stars 5/9/2008 by LuDnae
by LuDnae

I bought two of these chairs to take camping, and I do love them. When folded up and in the carrying cases, they are significantly larger than other folding chairs, so if space is an issue, this is something to consider. However, the comfort difference makes it worth it. The seats and backs didn't seem quite as "large" as I had expected with the way they were portrayed on the website, but they were large enough. I haven't had the product long enough to test the durability, but they seem extremely sturdy--much more sturdy than their cheaper counterparts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuDnae
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Quik Chair- Not great.
7/29/2008

Customer review by Lillith

3.0 stars 7/29/2008 by Lillith
by Lillith

I purchased this based on other reviews. Very disappointed. On a positive note, it does seem sturdy so for that it gets an extra star. These style chairs are great for transporting, are relatively lightweight, and the cup holder feature is an added bonus. As for the negative, I found it uncomfortable and did not like the fact that it has a short back so you can't rest your head. I am a small person and the bars at either side of the seat dug into my thighs. If you are able to find one with a footrest and higher back, go with that. Much more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lillith
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Chair - Shipping costs were HIGH
10/6/2007

Customer review by MommaDuck

5.0 stars 10/6/2007 by MommaDuck
by MommaDuck

I bought three of these folding chairs and they exceeded my expectations. I use them for camping, beach, soccer practice....any place I need a portable place to sit. It is very comfortable, esp. with the extra padding, well made and EZ to carry inside the bag that comes with it. My only hesitation to buy them was the shipping. There was no combined shipping and each bag cost close to $15 to ship ($45.00! Yikes). But now that I have received them and used them, I'm glad I did. These chairs were 100X better than anything my local store had for sale.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaDuck
Santa Barbara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy but uncomfortable
5/3/2008

Customer review by LoveNPeace

3.0 stars 5/3/2008 by LoveNPeace
by LoveNPeace

The sturdiness of the chair merits the price. But the curve of the back forces my shoulders to hunch forward and the front edge of the seat jabs against the back of my thighs. I'm 5'7" so maybe the chair would work better for a much bigger/taller person, but for me it's not comfortable; feels like I need a cushion. As for the padded parts, the added bulk makes it difficult to put the chair back in its zipper bag - ironically one of the supposed selling points. I plan to return it once I find a more comfortable chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveNPeace
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good chair, great carrying bag
11/6/2007

Customer review by tlou

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by tlou
by tlou

The chair is very sturdy and comfortable. The material seems to be of much higher quality than the others I've had. This chair also cost about $10 more than others I've owned. I think it will be worth the cost in the end. My favorite part about it is the carrying bag. It's more of a duffel bag with a long zipper along the side. That's much more convenient than having the opening at one end and having to shove the chair into it. I'm very happy with the purchase and ended out buying two for my parents also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Convenient for sitting
1/11/2009

Customer review by Sakooters

4.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Sakooters
by Sakooters

I like that they fold up and you can shove them in a corner 'neatly' when they aren't in use. The only thing is that they are quite wrinkly. They look like they need a good ironing when you first pull them out and open them, and every time that you fold them up again they obtain that wrinkled look. Since me and my husband are casual people who don't entertain the likes of royalty yet, we don't mind so much. However it could be considered a disadvantage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sakooters
A2, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
a great camping chair
8/7/2008

Customer review by MICampingCouple

4.0 stars 8/7/2008 by MICampingCouple
by MICampingCouple

My husband and I purchased 2 of the Quik Chairs and we are very pleased with their comfort and convenience. They seem to be very strong and sturdy. That was important to us since we are both over 200 lbs., however, the online description of the chair said it would easily support 295 lbs. and the tag attached to the chairs we received said it would support 225 lbs. Overall, we are pleased with the chairs and would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MICampingCouple
Big Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Just what I was looking for
7/11/2007

Customer review by MaryD

5.0 stars 7/11/2007 by MaryD
by MaryD

I had been looking for a sturdy chair with cup holders in both arms. Wal-Mart Online was the only place I could find exactly what I was looking for. It is well worth the price. Sturdily built with ease of carrying, opening and storing. The carry bag is so much easier to work with than other chairs because it opens more like a sports bag. And the material is extremely strong but comfortable. I liked it so much I bought one for my son!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryD
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Chairs - over 1 year old
9/13/2008

Customer review by OasisMaker

5.0 stars 9/13/2008 by OasisMaker
by OasisMaker

I purchased 4 of these chairs over a year ago and have been very pleased. I liked them right away and they have stood the test of time. I'm 6.4, 230 pounds. I love the extra padding, sturdy frame, correct height and lastly - the neutral color. (I really don't like some of these hideous colors in camping furniture.) . Camping furniture or extra outdoor seating at home for friends, either way, good buy ... and goodbye!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OasisMaker
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Comfortable at a great price!
11/12/2007

Customer review by NeedMoreStorage

5.0 stars 11/12/2007 by NeedMoreStorage
by NeedMoreStorage

Was looking for replacement chairs as our other folding chairs broke. Bought these online based upon others reviews and had them shipped to store to save shipping. Love the chairs! The chairs sit higher than our last chairs, but they are very comfortable. Great fabric color as it makes it look like I paid more than I did for the chairs. Liked them so much I have purchased two more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeedMoreStorage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfy folding chairs!
3/6/2009

Customer review by Lu007

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by Lu007
by Lu007

I ordered two of these chairs so that I could go to and from the beach for work. One person at a time sits beside me while I sit in the other chair. This is the perfect solution for the need to have portable chairs, as well as comfort! No one complains about sitting too long and can focus on what is important as we do our work. I could not have made a better choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lu007
Fullerton, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Product
9/5/2008

Customer review by Wildcatmom2

5.0 stars 9/5/2008 by Wildcatmom2
by Wildcatmom2

I bought this chair for my father who recently had a bad accident. He loves to fish and has had trouble getting up out of a regular camping chair. This chair sits up good off the ground for him and doesn't have any trouble getting up out of it. It is very sturdy and is padded nicely. He said it doesn't hurt his back at all. So far I'm very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wildcatmom2
Tomahawk, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
quickchair
7/15/2008

Customer review by gammie4

3.0 stars 7/15/2008 by gammie4
by gammie4

it seems to be good quality and sturdy, but I ordered it because it was for 295 weight but the tag on the chair says 225 weight. So will have to take them back and very dissappointed!!!!!!!!!! for the time lost and inconvenience. Also, I have short legs and when I sat in it to try it, my feet do not touch the ground, making it not so comfortable for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gammie4
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/2/2009

Customer review by Michiganretiree01

4.0 stars 3/2/2009 by Michiganretiree01
by Michiganretiree01

I purchased this chair because it looked sturdier than most canvas chairs...it is; however, I am a short person and this chair sits so tall that I need a footstool to put my feet on so it doesn't cut into the backs of my knees. I would recommend this chair for a tall person. It is sturdy and I like having 2 cup holders (one on each arm).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michiganretiree01
49618
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews