Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 27 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
easy shade
7/8/2007

Customer review by linny

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by linny
by linny

The product purchased was a gift and the individual raves about the ease and mobility of the tent. Great gift for someone who has everything

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linny
Clermont Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A WASTE OF HARD EARNED MONEY
7/11/2007

Customer review by FIREDOG1962

1.0 stars 7/11/2007 by FIREDOG1962
by FIREDOG1962

We purchased this after doing a little research, but as it turns out not enough. The shelter would be a great indoor tent if the HVAC wasn't too strong. We were replacing an older unit of another brand with this one. We use them camping for shade. Upon arrival we could seethat the seams were as water proof and the frame wasn't as sturdy. After 5 days at our campsite at the beach the cover was starting to tear from the velcro on the sides. By 2 weeks the entire frame broke and fell apart. We had to throw the entire thing away and feel like we wasted our money buying this for the outdoors

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FIREDOG1962
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Rebuild
10/19/2007

Customer review by Hilditch

4.0 stars 10/19/2007 by Hilditch
by Hilditch

The Model RS12B with the cross frame is much more solid than it's predecessor. A nice full 12' x 12' canopy, but get out your T-30 Torx bit socket and sewing basket. The nylon looking connectors and end pieces are brittle and mine had over 12 broken before setting it up. Also the Velcro straps are not sewn well to the canopy & need to be reinforced by hand sewing. Transport wt. is 56 lbs, not 51 lbs as advertised - but it's worth it for the added rigidity. Customer Service is great and will quickly send the parts you need. Inspect closely three times from 6 angles before calling them and purchase a month before you are going to use it; and tighten gently. This is probably the best 12' x 12' canopy out there under 150 lbs. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hilditch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Everything I expected + much more
8/15/2007

Customer review by FTSNB

5.0 stars 8/15/2007 by FTSNB
by FTSNB

I bought this canopy 4 years ago we use it every summer, ball games, camping, family get togethers & the beach. I am amazed by the durabilty of this product. We camp every weekend and leave it up all summer, however we do take the canopy off before we go home on Sundays, the only time we stake it down is when we are at the beach, the only thing I have noticed is if you take to the beach make sure to spray W-D40 in all the movable parts ocean air is very hard on them. It is extremely simple to set up on 2 people & mine has stickers show you know exactly where to grab when putting up and taking down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FTSNB
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
serves our purpose well
8/14/2007

Customer review by horsecamper

4.0 stars 8/14/2007 by horsecamper
by horsecamper

We camp with our horses and were looking for a way to have some easy shade when needed. The canopy was a great savings compared to purchasing an awning for our horse trailer. I would suggest taking the awning down if it is going to storm, which is very easy to do. The reason I purchased online was because you cannot find a true 12 x 12 canopy in the stores. Most measure from the BASE of the poles which often angle out at the bottom which makes it sound like the canopy is larger than it actually is. With this canopy the poles do not angle out therefore you are getting a true 12 x 12 in size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horsecamper
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12' x 12' canopy
2/23/2008

Customer review by AirbrushOC

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by AirbrushOC
by AirbrushOC

The 12' x 12' canopy is the perfect investment for those that need large areas of shade and outdoor weather protection, or have mobile booths like myself. I have been using the 10' x 10' canopies in the past. the 100 sq. ft. seemed a bit enclosed with 3 people, two 2' x 6' tables and some equipment. The impressive overall size of the 12' x 12' canopy is 144 sq. ft. which seems 50% larger on paper, but when you compare the two canopies side by side the 12' x 12' canopy looks and feels twice the size of the 10' x 10' canopy. The 12' x 12' canopy is obviously heavier and about twice the size when collapsed (with the exception of its height) over the 10' x 10' canopies. Setup is quite similar to the 10' x 10' canopy with consideration of is larger size. I have noticed with the 12' x 12' canopy it has extra supports in the middle (top) that extend to the outer sides between the corners (kind of a giant plus sign above your head) Also an extension for the apex of the canopy. The 12' x 12' has the same durability and rigid construction of the 10' x 10' canopy. The carrying case of the 12' x 12' canopy however is not as durable or as 10' x 10' canopies you see in the stores. It has wheels but is a lightweight material (flimsy) in comparison to the 10' x 10' canopy case. Over all the 12' x 12' canopy is well made durable and a smart investment for parties, sports, camping, or any other outdoor recreational use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AirbrushOC
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good but....
9/25/2007

Customer review by mssudie

3.0 stars 9/25/2007 by mssudie
by mssudie

this is what i expected for the price i paid but.... over 60% of the plastic fittings(?), i am not sure what to call them but where the poles meet, were severely cracked and they are essential to the durability of the canopy. if i had not been at an event and needed the tent, i would have returned it because of poor quality of fittings only. the rest of the canopy met my expectations. would not recommend buying unless you inspect on site or have time to return before you need it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mssudie
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Beats the Heat
8/9/2007

Customer review by Shadow2

4.0 stars 8/9/2007 by Shadow2
by Shadow2

My husband & I bought one and loved it - then our 22 year old wanted one for tailgating. He also left it out & a wind blew up & took it down. Broke one leg. His fault; however.....the tent comes with stakes for long term use and he did not use them. We bought him another one!! Once you put it together and place it in the bag (included) the next time is as simple as 1,2 3.....to put up. Of couse you need at least two people to put it up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadow2
Smiths, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not strong enough
10/15/2007

Customer review by RWinJaX

1.0 stars 10/15/2007 by RWinJaX
by RWinJaX

I purchased this product at a much higher cost expecting better quality. After a few weeks, a mild wind blew it over and many of the supporting parts broke. Note, we did have the base anchored as recommended. While the product may work ok in areas with zero wind conditions it is not stable or strong enough in even the most mild weather condistions. Having said that, you probably don't need the product if such conditions existed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RWinJaX
Jacksonville FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Did not meet expectations
7/24/2007

Customer review by WildcatFan

1.0 stars 7/24/2007 by WildcatFan
by WildcatFan

We bought this and had shipped to our vacation WalMart in Myrtle Beach for our partents 50th wedding anniversary. We were only able to use for 2 days. The legs bent and broke with other tents used by our neighbors not affected by the small amount of wind. Therefore our parents were not able to enjoy the week we had planned for them at the beach. Very disappointed with the quality of this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WildcatFan
Russellville Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It great
9/6/2007

Customer review by needsnicknamehelp

4.0 stars 9/6/2007 by needsnicknamehelp
by needsnicknamehelp

Works great, takes two to put up and down, but thats fine. The legs are a little weak, its like a big kit if you extend it fully. However still works on a non windy day. I would buy again at this price (129) for the 12x12. I have a 10x10 also althou after a year the top is starting to wear alot, and it has been up for at least three weeks of the year strait. Rock on

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
needsnicknamehelp
Lebanon, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Portable Shade
7/23/2007

Customer review by YZ250DAD

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by YZ250DAD
by YZ250DAD

We bought the 12' x 12' Quik Shade to take when we go riding at the track. The 12' size is large enough to cover 2 bikes as well as have space for chairs and coolers. In open pit areas its great to be able to have shade to rest or work on the bikes. The canopy sets up easily and takes down easily and its included wheeled case makes transport easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YZ250DAD
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice, huge canopy
11/17/2007

Customer review by CampingFamilies

5.0 stars 11/17/2007 by CampingFamilies
by CampingFamilies

We were very happy with this canopy. It is huge, which is want we wanted. It's much larger than the 10x10 because the 12x12 extends to STRAIGHT poles as opposed to the slanted poles of the 10X10. It was very easy to set up with 2 people, super easy with 4 people. Be sure to tie it down on windy days!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampingFamilies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A smart choice
9/18/2007

Customer review by Bubbles706

5.0 stars 9/18/2007 by Bubbles706
by Bubbles706

I purchased this canopy for an outdoor art exhibit. It was very easy for my husband and I to set up and take down. It fits back into the bag very nicely. I'm very happy with my decision to purchase it. I believe it's worth every penny and that we'll find many opportunities to use it in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubbles706
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not what we expected
9/22/2007

Customer review by mumto2

3.0 stars 9/22/2007 by mumto2
by mumto2

We found this tent to be a bit unstable. The legs are not sturdy and are very wobbly when fully extended. Also, the cross arms that keep the tent canopy taut are too low for anyone over 5 1/2 feet tall. We would not recommend this tent and have returned ours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mumto2
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
This is a bad product
11/4/2007

Customer review by Bear71047

1.0 stars 11/4/2007 by Bear71047
by Bear71047

I bought the 12 x 12 and when I open the box the canopy had several holes in it and some of the connectors were cracked and carring bag had holes in it too. And and the seams were torn. I don't recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bear71047
Dublin,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Needs to be improved
7/25/2007

Customer review by Rgutie

1.0 stars 7/25/2007 by Rgutie
by Rgutie

Products falls down at the slightes ghist of wind or rain. When we went to pull it down because it fell from one side it snapped all over, braking the whole canopy apart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rgutie
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
7/22/2007

Customer review by Rod77

4.0 stars 7/22/2007 by Rod77
by Rod77

Lighter than most models. Easy to set-up. Only downside was that most of the plastic connectors were broken. This has not affected its operation, but my in the long-run.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rod77
Jacksonville, FL area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very useful
10/24/2007

Customer review by rooky

3.0 stars 10/24/2007 by rooky
by rooky

The Quik shade was really very easy to set up. I feel that the legs might be a little light weight, but I don't think that would be a problem, unless it is real windy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rooky
Glendale, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/24/2007

Customer review by UUUU

1.0 stars 7/24/2007 by UUUU
by UUUU

This canopy is I suppose good for shade, but if it could not be used when it rains because the way it is build causes water to accumulate on the canopy in big pools.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UUUU
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews