Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not for Bigger children
9/25/2007

Customer review by Giggleupagus

4.0 stars 9/25/2007 by Giggleupagus
by Giggleupagus

My son likes his potty chair (at least to push Elmo's hand), but he's in the 100th percentile for height, and 75th for weight. He's only 2, and already he is almost too big for the potty! Other than that, he seems to like the potty . . . now if I can only get him to use it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Giggleupagus
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Concept~Poor Design
3/3/2008

Customer review by DorumZoo

3.0 stars 3/3/2008 by DorumZoo
by DorumZoo

When we decided to potty train my youngest daughter, she was so heas-strong that she refused to use any of the potty chairs we chose for her. She chose this one, and although it is really cute, the overall design needs some major work. My daughter is small for her age, and even she's almost too tall for it. Elmo's hand is what makes the chair speak, and it's located right at the calf area so it constantly goes off while sitting on it. There are SIX plastic legs located on the underside of the ring, and it has to be lifted off to remove the potty recepticle, so it gets very frustrating trying to line up all the legs. It would have been better if there were a side slot to remove the dirty receptible. After placing and replacing the ring, the back two legs have become weakened and bend out of shape when trying to put it back together. Please go for a simpler model, you won't regret the decision.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DorumZoo
White Mountains Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/1/2007

Customer review by peptrapp

3.0 stars 9/1/2007 by peptrapp
by peptrapp

As far as the potty chair goes, it works as well as anything else, but it is supposed to feature a high-five button which does not work on mine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peptrapp
St. Joseph, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/18/2007

Customer review by raggs

5.0 stars 9/18/2007 by raggs
by raggs

The potty chair is cute and entertaining. Now, my grandson, needs to understand what it is for. So far he uses it to store his match box cars. So, if ever you need another marketing strategy, consider it for additional storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raggs
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Pretty good potty
12/20/2007

Customer review by honeyp

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by honeyp
by honeyp

We bought this potty for our 20 month old daughter since it was Elmo. Even though we haven't seen any action yet, she still likes to sit on it for practice, so it was a good purchase. One thing that I don't like is the fact that the splash guard can easily be pulled off by a toddler, so it may not serve much purpose once she starts using the potty. Still, the fact that this potty has Elmo was a major plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honeyp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
My Son Loves It
6/19/2008

Customer review by KeyannaLovesToShop

5.0 stars 6/19/2008 by KeyannaLovesToShop
by KeyannaLovesToShop

My husband and I bought this to see if our 25-month son would sit on the potty. We had bought three other potty chairs and he didn't like any of them, he loves Elmo so we decided to buy this product. He loves it and was potty-trained in about a week. In my opinion, when a kid has something they love to help them get potty-trained, it encourages them and they become potty-trained quicker. We have no regrets about buying this product and it is enjoyed by our son. The only problem is that this is the only potty he wants to use and doesn't want to even try sitting on the regular potty, but our son loves his Elmo potty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeyannaLovesToShop
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bought for grandchild
12/31/2007

Customer review by grammabecky

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by grammabecky
by grammabecky

potty chair is doing its job. Grandchild is learning to potty like he should.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammabecky
howell,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My Grandbaby loves his potty!!!
8/21/2008

Customer review by Bun117

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by Bun117
by Bun117

He loves Elmo and everytime he sits on the potty, he wants to play and talk to Elmo. I think having the talking feature makes him want to use the potty more. When he first saw the box, his first words were, "My Elmo Potty." So I knew it was time for him to get potty trained. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bun117
Capitol Heights, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good choice
1/1/2008

Customer review by suzy317

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by suzy317
by suzy317

I purchased this potty for my 21 month old daughter so she could get used to it being in the bathroom. She was so excited that she unpacked it from the box. She gets a kick out of sitting on 'her' potty with or without a diaper. We really didn't expect her to actually start using it but she has managed to get the timing right a few times. I would absolutly recomend this item to a friend, especially if their child loves Elmo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzy317
Anaheim,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Impressed
10/23/2007

Customer review by 1Daddy

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by 1Daddy
by 1Daddy

I thought the product is safe, valuable, and easy to assemble. It is very helpful to my son and his potty training. He enjoys it so I am impressed with the product and its value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Daddy
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
11/8/2007

Customer review by Rake

5.0 stars 11/8/2007 by Rake
by Rake

My daughter loves her Elmo Potty. Easy to set up and change features. It makes potty time fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rake
Spanish Fork, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent potty seat!!
2/25/2008

Customer review by goldengirl712

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by goldengirl712
by goldengirl712

My son loves his Elmo potty. He is an average size 26 month old, and the seat is a perfect fit. If you are training an older child it may be a bit small. Also, sometimes he still pees over the guard, so watch out! He was very excited about using it. Giving elmo a high five is a great incentive for the child. I would definitely recommend this to any elmo fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldengirl712
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product!
6/30/2008

Customer review by MommaOfTwoBoys

4.0 stars 6/30/2008 by MommaOfTwoBoys
by MommaOfTwoBoys

This product is fantastic. My son LOVES the Elmo Potty Chair. He loves the fact that he can high five Elmo, and that the chair is just his size. He is 2 years old and fully potty trained, and still loves to use it. And I love that fact that you can pull the potty chair off and use it on a regular toilet, it's very convenient. The only flaw I see is that the yellow guard comes off too easily. My son likes to drop it IN the potty. But other than that, I really don't see any flaws at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaOfTwoBoys
Bonaire, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute
2/26/2008

Customer review by Mamaof2beauties

4.0 stars 2/26/2008 by Mamaof2beauties
by Mamaof2beauties

This is a must for a any emlo fan out there. My son loves it but still hasnt gone potty on it. Its a nice little potty that when you high five elmo he talks and stuff. The only thing is sometimes when there legs are in the way of sitting, elmo will start talking and distract them. Otherwise its nice. Oh and the protective yellow cup thing comes out easily. I have a 20 month old, so hopefully he will start to use its oon, instead of play with it! ha

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamaof2beauties
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pleased with product
11/24/2007

Customer review by mountainer

4.0 stars 11/24/2007 by mountainer
by mountainer

I purchased this particular chair because my grandson likes the character and so I thought it would help tweeck his interest in potty training. He does like sitting on it but I haven't given him the opportunity to give Elmo a "high five", not until he has some "results". He really likes to do the high five with everyone else so I hope this will encouage him to have the interest it takes to want to "go" with Elmo. Other than having to take the top off the chair to "empty" it, I think it is a good training chair. I just wish they made the type of chair with the snap-on tray like I had with my kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mountainer
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
elmo potty chair
9/8/2007

Customer review by flutterfly

4.0 stars 9/8/2007 by flutterfly
by flutterfly

This item is a great potty chair. I expected it to be a little more advanced than it is, but for the price I paid, I can;t complain. My son loves to hear elmo talk to him and I love that it will last him onto the BIG potty and then a stool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flutterfly
Port Royal Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's Ok
7/3/2008

Customer review by windycitymom

3.0 stars 7/3/2008 by windycitymom
by windycitymom

This is our first week with a potty chair. This product has it's good and bad. Very good sanitation wise. Very easy to clean because the important parts come off and can be soaked. However, the guard is short, so my son misses quite often. Also, his behind seems to hurt him and he wants to get off before he has time to handle his business. We originaly started with the Pooh adult seat cover and he was doing a lot better. I think we will use the potty chair only as a converted step stool. My opinion, this chair would be great for potty training little girls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windycitymom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No good for boys
9/8/2007

Customer review by Punkin472

3.0 stars 9/8/2007 by Punkin472
by Punkin472

My son LOVES Elmo so I thought for sure this would be the potty to get. I was wrong. It is very small and the splash guard is cumbersome for him to climb over. After one successful attempt he now refuses to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Punkin472
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate