Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 162 reviews
5 stars
120
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 157 reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
I love this ring for the most part
2/24/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had this ring for 2 years now. I saw it in stores and told my now fiance that I had to have it. He got it for me and I loved it, it was absolutely beautiful and it sparkled alot. After a few months however, I noticed that the sparkle had completely faded and the ring looked really dirty. I cleaned the ring with a toothbrush and it looked brand new again and sparkled all over again. However, the ring does get dirty really easily and has to be cleaned often. I have read some of the other reviews and I have to say that my ring has NOT turned yellow NOR has it lost any stones and I have worn my ring everyday for 2 years and I dont even take it off to sleep so its been through alot. I am currently having a little trouble finding a band to match and my wedding is in 3mos. Overall though I love this ring and I would recommend it. P.S. my bestfriend also got this as an egagement ring almost 2 years ago and she has not had any problems with the coloring or the stones falling out either.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Ring! Looks worth WAY more than it cost
7/9/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My fiance and I decided that each of us would pick out our own rings since we both have very different tastes. I looked over MANY MANY rings (most were TONS more expensive too) but kept coming back to this one. This ring just has a look about it that is so impressive, it definately looks like it costs a lot more than it does. I coupled it with another impressive 1carat tcw 7 diamond wedding ring - and they look AMAZING together! The cons (very few) are that yes it does turn yellow on the inside, but that's common for white gold - I don't mind because no one looks at inside of ring. It does get dirty and loses it's shine, but if you keep it clean that's never a problem. I use the jewelry soap that Walmart also sells, it comes with a little soft toothbrush type tool and it SHINES it right up like brand new. Walmart also sells the purse size jewelry soap w/brush. So the cons really aren't all that much, I love this ring and so does everyone else that sees it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
beautiful beautiful ring
12/18/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I looooooove this ring. I had seen it in the store before and it caught my eye. When we got engaged and he slipped it on my finger, I FELL IN LOVE. It's such a beautiful ring. When people seen it they would say "WOW I BET THAT COST A PRETTY PENNY." but actually it was the opposite. It's such a great deal for such a nice ring. The only thing that i was a little disappointed about was that it didn't come as a set, but we were able to find a band that was a perfect match. My husband actually bought 2 of them so he could give me one on our 1 year Ann. as a gift. You would never be able to tell it wasn't a set. It Looks so beautiful all together. I have been wearing it for 3 years now and i still get compliments on it as if it were brand new. I love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (137)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
beautiful!
11/1/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this ring! You can pay much more for less diamond weight at other jewelry stores. I shopped at many stores and still came back to this one. You can't beat the price and the sparkliness of it! I bought two 1/10 carat diamond anniversary bands to flank this ring. You can see them in the picture. I hadn't thought of prong-set bands to go with this ring until a jewelry showed me one on either side. It really brings out setting of the center stone and gives it a very expensive look.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful
1/23/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my engagement ring, and I absolutely love it. I could not have a better ring. Everyone that looks at it says, "WOW!" My mom said, "I thought you wanted a small ring." This ring is exceptional, especially for the price. It's everything that I've wanted in one, plus SO much more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful, but disappointed
7/29/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had this ring since April 2009. It was beautiful at first, but a year later the "white gold" started to wear off so my ring and matching band looks tarnished. The diamonds are still gorgeous and even my jeweler says she can use them if I want to change my look with a new setting. Unfortunately, this ring does get dirty quickly and I'm constantly cleaning it. The prongs are sharp and I'm always catching the ring on clothes and scratching the kiddos. I really wish the center stone was larger (5/8 will do), but still I get compliments and people think it's 1 ct center stone from a distance. On a really positive note: Kay Jewelers has a ring with the same ct total weight and similar design. They're charging close to $1,100. I've seen this style and ct weight at other stores and they're just as expensive. I do believe this is an excellent deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Upgrade
5/11/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this ring as a valentines day present from my husband . It was a replacement / upgrade. I'm in love with this ring. I would recommend it. Priced right, quality Great! I've gotten some many nice compliments!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
IT's PERFECT!!!
1/3/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
.. I have been looking at this ring for over a year now. My now Fiance' knew that this was the ring I wanted. I went to Zales and Kay Jewelers and a few others and didn't find anything that compared to this ring and had a great price. One new years at midnight, he proposed and THERE WAS MY RING! I'm telling you it is just beautiful. At first I wasn't sure about getting my ring from Wal-Mart, but now that I have it I have no regrets! It's a very nice size ring also.. Simply put, it's just perfect!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it is AMAZING!!
1/15/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Having worked in a jewelry store before I can definately say with confidence that this ring is absolutely stunning! I love everything about it. You definately get a lot for the price! When I recieved it from my fiance, I automatically noticed how it sparkled. It definately has a "wow" factor for me! I would definately suggest this ring as an engagement ring to any guy looking for one. My finace picked it out by himself and did a great job!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lovely and Unique
3/1/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my second marriage and I wanted my second engagement ring and wedding ring to be completely different from the first. This ring caught my eye at our local walmart and ever since I had to have it. I believe it cost at that time $698.00 so we got it. Then I spotted a diamond band that would go great with it as my wedding ring and there you go. Now I where my anniversary band with them both, It looks very elegant and I have never been disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't stop smiling.
1/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My boyfriend of almost 3 years proposed to me on New Years with this beautiful ring. (He presented it to me hidden under a cupcake necklace) I was totally surprised! I couldn't be happier. I've had so many wonderful compliments on it. :D A+ in my book!!! I love this ring so much, and would recommend it to anyone and everyone. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Meets my expectations and then some!
3/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This ring was everything I imagined and then some! It's perfect and really sparkles!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this ring for mothers day / 10 yr anniversary. I absolutly love it. I wanted a 1/2 a carat and I got even bigger!!! I cant wait to get the band to go behind it soon!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!!!
10/14/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
IT IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!! I LOVE IT!!! MY "NOW" HUSBAND DID A WONDERFUL JOB PICKING IT OUT ON HIS OWN!!! EVERYONE LOVES IT!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gorgeous ring!
7/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My now fiance just proposed to me over the 4th of July weekend. There were a few rings that we had narrowed it down to, but he knew that this one was my favorite. He had been looking at different rings for months that were much more expensive, but this one by far was my favorite. He told me that it took about two weeks to have it resized since Walmart ships it out. It went from a size 7 to a 5.5. This ring is absolutely beautiful. It shines like no other. Like others have said, the pictures do not do it justice. Keep it clean and maintained and you shouldn't have any problems.The price is perfect. You don't have to spend a lot of money to be fabulous!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
stunning ring for the price
6/25/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very beautiful ring and great for the price, but it does get dirty easily and needs to be cleaned often. It also catches on everything from the sides of the center stones. I wore my ring for about 3 months and the band scratches real easily. I had to send it in to get re-finished. But it is a great ring overall, and I get alot of compliments for the ring. Having trouble finding a wedding band to match it perfectly, so if anyone knows of one from walmart that matches pretty close Id love your input..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Timeless!
2/18/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My now fiance was shopping for a ring for me on the sly so I guess I kinda ruined it for him when I happend to mosey on over to the jewelry section at walmart just to see what they had... I found this ring and tried it on and immediatly fell head over heels with it! He told me to get away from there but after he saw the smile on my face he asked if it was the one and I beamed this is it!! It has an amazing one of a kind antique look to it and sparkles more than any ring you have ever seen in your life!! he later told me the one he was looking at cost over 2 grand! Pictures dont do this ring ANY justice!! I am proud to wear it and it is perfect!! The rings I looked at in Kays and JB Robbinson had nothing on this one and the price for something close to this one was insane!! 5 grand and up for white gold, same carat weight and everything! WAY worth the price!! Get it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing quality!
2/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have never been so in love with a piece of jewelry in my entire life! This ring is the exact combo of sparkly bling and vintage feel that I was hoping for. My fiance nailed it! I get compliments every single day on it. And the price? You canNOT beat it for a ring of this caliber. If I had to list a fault (and it'd be a nit-picky one), I could say that there are a few imperfections in the side stones. But really, you have to have the ring practically to your eyeball to be able to tell. It also can get bits of fuzz/fabric snagged pretty easily in the prongs that hold the main stone, but that's common with any ring that has a higher profile like this. I do wish it came in a bridal set, instead of having to hunt down the perfect band to accompany it. However, overall this is a truly amazing ring!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well Worth EVERY penny ... and then some!
11/1/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The pictures do not do the ring justice, I bought it directly on the store verses online because I wanted to be sure. As soon as I put it on, I knew it was the ring for me. I paired it with a 1/4 carat wedding band from Walmart and it goes prefectly. Altogether, it's almost a whole carat of diamonds for less than 800 bucks. They shine like no other and I couldn't be any more prouder to wear it on my finger. Do not let the negative comments discourage you, it is well worth it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful but has flaws
9/23/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I became engaged in July of 2007. By December of 2007, the bottom of the band was yellow. The white gold had rubbed off. When we went to purchase our bands, the jewelry store (not WM) said it was normal due to the acid in our skin. She recommended we buy a protection plan. My fiance did not do this for my engagement ring, so we have to pay to have it resurfaced. Ring does become dirty easy but cleans up beautifully. Sparkles like no other I have seen. I love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643934, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-