Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 154 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
I love this ring for the most part
2/24/2010

Customer review by smdh

4.0 stars 2/24/2010 by smdh
by smdh

I have had this ring for 2 years now. I saw it in stores and told my now fiance that I had to have it. He got it for me and I loved it, it was absolutely beautiful and it sparkled alot. After a few months however, I noticed that the sparkle had completely faded and the ring looked really dirty. I cleaned the ring with a toothbrush and it looked brand new again and sparkled all over again. However, the ring does get dirty really easily and has to be cleaned often. I have read some of the other reviews and I have to say that my ring has NOT turned yellow NOR has it lost any stones and I have worn my ring everyday for 2 years and I dont even take it off to sleep so its been through alot. I am currently having a little trouble finding a band to match and my wedding is in 3mos. Overall though I love this ring and I would recommend it. P.S. my bestfriend also got this as an egagement ring almost 2 years ago and she has not had any problems with the coloring or the stones falling out either.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smdh
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Ring! Looks worth WAY more than it cost
7/9/2010

Customer review by AKScorpio

4.0 stars 7/9/2010 by AKScorpio
by AKScorpio

My fiance and I decided that each of us would pick out our own rings since we both have very different tastes. I looked over MANY MANY rings (most were TONS more expensive too) but kept coming back to this one. This ring just has a look about it that is so impressive, it definately looks like it costs a lot more than it does. I coupled it with another impressive 1carat tcw 7 diamond wedding ring - and they look AMAZING together! The cons (very few) are that yes it does turn yellow on the inside, but that's common for white gold - I don't mind because no one looks at inside of ring. It does get dirty and loses it's shine, but if you keep it clean that's never a problem. I use the jewelry soap that Walmart also sells, it comes with a little soft toothbrush type tool and it SHINES it right up like brand new. Walmart also sells the purse size jewelry soap w/brush. So the cons really aren't all that much, I love this ring and so does everyone else that sees it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKScorpio
Juneau, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful beautiful ring
12/18/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/18/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I looooooove this ring. I had seen it in the store before and it caught my eye. When we got engaged and he slipped it on my finger, I FELL IN LOVE. It's such a beautiful ring. When people seen it they would say "WOW I BET THAT COST A PRETTY PENNY." but actually it was the opposite. It's such a great deal for such a nice ring. The only thing that i was a little disappointed about was that it didn't come as a set, but we were able to find a band that was a perfect match. My husband actually bought 2 of them so he could give me one on our 1 year Ann. as a gift. You would never be able to tell it wasn't a set. It Looks so beautiful all together. I have been wearing it for 3 years now and i still get compliments on it as if it were brand new. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (130) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gaston, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful!
11/1/2010

Customer review by kwar

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by kwar
by kwar

I love this ring! You can pay much more for less diamond weight at other jewelry stores. I shopped at many stores and still came back to this one. You can't beat the price and the sparkliness of it! I bought two 1/10 carat diamond anniversary bands to flank this ring. You can see them in the picture. I hadn't thought of prong-set bands to go with this ring until a jewelry showed me one on either side. It really brings out setting of the center stone and gives it a very expensive look.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
1/23/2008

Customer review by anfors

5.0 stars 1/23/2008 by anfors
by anfors

This is my engagement ring, and I absolutely love it. I could not have a better ring. Everyone that looks at it says, "WOW!" My mom said, "I thought you wanted a small ring." This ring is exceptional, especially for the price. It's everything that I've wanted in one, plus SO much more.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anfors
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, but disappointed
7/29/2010

Customer review by nicegirlnew

4.0 stars 7/29/2010 by nicegirlnew
by nicegirlnew

I've had this ring since April 2009. It was beautiful at first, but a year later the "white gold" started to wear off so my ring and matching band looks tarnished. The diamonds are still gorgeous and even my jeweler says she can use them if I want to change my look with a new setting. Unfortunately, this ring does get dirty quickly and I'm constantly cleaning it. The prongs are sharp and I'm always catching the ring on clothes and scratching the kiddos. I really wish the center stone was larger (5/8 will do), but still I get compliments and people think it's 1 ct center stone from a distance. On a really positive note: Kay Jewelers has a ring with the same ct total weight and similar design. They're charging close to $1,100. I've seen this style and ct weight at other stores and they're just as expensive. I do believe this is an excellent deal.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicegirlnew
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Upgrade
5/11/2010

Customer review by bateylb

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by bateylb
by bateylb

I received this ring as a valentines day present from my husband . It was a replacement / upgrade. I'm in love with this ring. I would recommend it. Priced right, quality Great! I've gotten some many nice compliments!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bateylb
Grant, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT's PERFECT!!!
1/3/2009

Customer review by CrystalGail

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by CrystalGail
by CrystalGail

.. I have been looking at this ring for over a year now. My now Fiance' knew that this was the ring I wanted. I went to Zales and Kay Jewelers and a few others and didn't find anything that compared to this ring and had a great price. One new years at midnight, he proposed and THERE WAS MY RING! I'm telling you it is just beautiful. At first I wasn't sure about getting my ring from Wal-Mart, but now that I have it I have no regrets! It's a very nice size ring also.. Simply put, it's just perfect!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrystalGail
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/16/2012

Customer review by kkcbabygurl04

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by kkcbabygurl04
by kkcbabygurl04

I got this ring for mothers day / 10 yr anniversary. I absolutly love it. I wanted a 1/2 a carat and I got even bigger!!! I cant wait to get the band to go behind it soon!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkcbabygurl04
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Lovely and Unique
3/1/2009

Customer review by onyx1982

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by onyx1982
by onyx1982

This is my second marriage and I wanted my second engagement ring and wedding ring to be completely different from the first. This ring caught my eye at our local walmart and ever since I had to have it. I believe it cost at that time $698.00 so we got it. Then I spotted a diamond band that would go great with it as my wedding ring and there you go. Now I where my anniversary band with them both, It looks very elegant and I have never been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onyx1982
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
stunning ring for the price
6/25/2010

Customer review by dy1023

4.0 stars 6/25/2010 by dy1023
by dy1023

This is a very beautiful ring and great for the price, but it does get dirty easily and needs to be cleaned often. It also catches on everything from the sides of the center stones. I wore my ring for about 3 months and the band scratches real easily. I had to send it in to get re-finished. But it is a great ring overall, and I get alot of compliments for the ring. Having trouble finding a wedding band to match it perfectly, so if anyone knows of one from walmart that matches pretty close Id love your input..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dy1023
bentonville. AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it is AMAZING!!
1/15/2008

Customer review by wgirl08

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by wgirl08
by wgirl08

Having worked in a jewelry store before I can definately say with confidence that this ring is absolutely stunning! I love everything about it. You definately get a lot for the price! When I recieved it from my fiance, I automatically noticed how it sparkled. It definately has a "wow" factor for me! I would definately suggest this ring as an engagement ring to any guy looking for one. My finace picked it out by himself and did a great job!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wgirl08
Sumrall, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets my expectations and then some!
3/23/2012

Customer review by cristenv

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by cristenv
by cristenv

This ring was everything I imagined and then some! It's perfect and really sparkles!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cristenv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't stop smiling.
1/15/2011

Customer review by misscupcake08

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by misscupcake08
by misscupcake08

My boyfriend of almost 3 years proposed to me on New Years with this beautiful ring. (He presented it to me hidden under a cupcake necklace) I was totally surprised! I couldn't be happier. I've had so many wonderful compliments on it. :D A+ in my book!!! I love this ring so much, and would recommend it to anyone and everyone. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misscupcake08
Alvin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
10/14/2008

Customer review by VOLPRINCESS

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by VOLPRINCESS
by VOLPRINCESS

IT IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!! I LOVE IT!!! MY "NOW" HUSBAND DID A WONDERFUL JOB PICKING IT OUT ON HIS OWN!!! EVERYONE LOVES IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VOLPRINCESS
ROME, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous ring!
7/8/2010

Customer review by Geosgirl

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Geosgirl
by Geosgirl

My now fiance just proposed to me over the 4th of July weekend. There were a few rings that we had narrowed it down to, but he knew that this one was my favorite. He had been looking at different rings for months that were much more expensive, but this one by far was my favorite. He told me that it took about two weeks to have it resized since Walmart ships it out. It went from a size 7 to a 5.5. This ring is absolutely beautiful. It shines like no other. Like others have said, the pictures do not do it justice. Keep it clean and maintained and you shouldn't have any problems.The price is perfect. You don't have to spend a lot of money to be fabulous!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geosgirl
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have had this ring for 4 years
6/11/2016

Customer review by Thelma

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Thelma
by Thelma

Hey ladies, I have to say this ring is very significant to me. It holds so many beautiful memories and have worn it since February 14, 2012. It's has not changed color. It does need regular cleaning but it's as simple as a toothbrush and dawn soap and water. My ring is 14k white gold 1/2 carat diamond. The only thing I wish is that it would have a matching band without it looking so bulky.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thelma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The most beautiful ring
6/16/2016

Customer review by Sumy2014

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Sumy2014
by Sumy2014

I have recieved this ring as a baby gift for having a baby I just fell in love with it k have had it for 6 years I have never had anything go wrong with it I wear it 24/7 o would recommend it to my one I matched it up with a Kay's band it looks perfect . People are complaining about the ring turning yellow anything you have you have to take care of it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sumy2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Timeless!
2/18/2009

Customer review by ThisIsForever

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by ThisIsForever
by ThisIsForever

My now fiance was shopping for a ring for me on the sly so I guess I kinda ruined it for him when I happend to mosey on over to the jewelry section at walmart just to see what they had... I found this ring and tried it on and immediatly fell head over heels with it! He told me to get away from there but after he saw the smile on my face he asked if it was the one and I beamed this is it!! It has an amazing one of a kind antique look to it and sparkles more than any ring you have ever seen in your life!! he later told me the one he was looking at cost over 2 grand! Pictures dont do this ring ANY justice!! I am proud to wear it and it is perfect!! The rings I looked at in Kays and JB Robbinson had nothing on this one and the price for something close to this one was insane!! 5 grand and up for white gold, same carat weight and everything! WAY worth the price!! Get it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThisIsForever
Dubuque, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Worth EVERY penny ... and then some!
11/1/2009

Customer review by themrswiththetude

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by themrswiththetude
by themrswiththetude

The pictures do not do the ring justice, I bought it directly on the store verses online because I wanted to be sure. As soon as I put it on, I knew it was the ring for me. I paired it with a 1/4 carat wedding band from Walmart and it goes prefectly. Altogether, it's almost a whole carat of diamonds for less than 800 bucks. They shine like no other and I couldn't be any more prouder to wear it on my finger. Do not let the negative comments discourage you, it is well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
themrswiththetude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews