Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 150 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews
beautiful beautiful ring
12/18/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/18/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I looooooove this ring. I had seen it in the store before and it caught my eye. When we got engaged and he slipped it on my finger, I FELL IN LOVE. It's such a beautiful ring. When people seen it they would say "WOW I BET THAT COST A PRETTY PENNY." but actually it was the opposite. It's such a great deal for such a nice ring. The only thing that i was a little disappointed about was that it didn't come as a set, but we were able to find a band that was a perfect match. My husband actually bought 2 of them so he could give me one on our 1 year Ann. as a gift. You would never be able to tell it wasn't a set. It Looks so beautiful all together. I have been wearing it for 3 years now and i still get compliments on it as if it were brand new. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (122) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gaston, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality
7/22/2007

Customer review by SheSaidYesYesYes

5.0 stars 7/22/2007 by SheSaidYesYesYes
by SheSaidYesYesYes

She loved the ring. And to me, that's all that really matters about it. Having examined it closer, later, she's found one of the stones that's set a bit too deep. Otherwise, she thinks the ring is nearly perfect. Oh, and she said "Yes." :)

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SheSaidYesYesYes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
1/23/2008

Customer review by anfors

5.0 stars 1/23/2008 by anfors
by anfors

This is my engagement ring, and I absolutely love it. I could not have a better ring. Everyone that looks at it says, "WOW!" My mom said, "I thought you wanted a small ring." This ring is exceptional, especially for the price. It's everything that I've wanted in one, plus SO much more.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anfors
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Even Better
11/2/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have looked at this ring since my boyfriend, now fiance` (11/01/07), started to discuss marriage Many months ago. I have taken it out and looked at it, talked with others that have had theirs for like a year or so, and just simply LOVED this ring. When he gave it to me last night, it looked EVEN better when I slipped it on.... I am so excited and pleased. Do not listen to the nay sayers who just had a bad experience....this ring is what you make it!!! I <3 it!!!! and HIM!!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bonifay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Worth EVERY penny ... and then some!
11/1/2009

Customer review by themrswiththetude

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by themrswiththetude
by themrswiththetude

The pictures do not do the ring justice, I bought it directly on the store verses online because I wanted to be sure. As soon as I put it on, I knew it was the ring for me. I paired it with a 1/4 carat wedding band from Walmart and it goes prefectly. Altogether, it's almost a whole carat of diamonds for less than 800 bucks. They shine like no other and I couldn't be any more prouder to wear it on my finger. Do not let the negative comments discourage you, it is well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
themrswiththetude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this ring for the most part
2/24/2010

Customer review by smdh

4.0 stars 2/24/2010 by smdh
by smdh

I have had this ring for 2 years now. I saw it in stores and told my now fiance that I had to have it. He got it for me and I loved it, it was absolutely beautiful and it sparkled alot. After a few months however, I noticed that the sparkle had completely faded and the ring looked really dirty. I cleaned the ring with a toothbrush and it looked brand new again and sparkled all over again. However, the ring does get dirty really easily and has to be cleaned often. I have read some of the other reviews and I have to say that my ring has NOT turned yellow NOR has it lost any stones and I have worn my ring everyday for 2 years and I dont even take it off to sleep so its been through alot. I am currently having a little trouble finding a band to match and my wedding is in 3mos. Overall though I love this ring and I would recommend it. P.S. my bestfriend also got this as an egagement ring almost 2 years ago and she has not had any problems with the coloring or the stones falling out either.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smdh
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful!
11/1/2010

Customer review by kwar

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by kwar
by kwar

I love this ring! You can pay much more for less diamond weight at other jewelry stores. I shopped at many stores and still came back to this one. You can't beat the price and the sparkliness of it! I bought two 1/10 carat diamond anniversary bands to flank this ring. You can see them in the picture. I hadn't thought of prong-set bands to go with this ring until a jewelry showed me one on either side. It really brings out setting of the center stone and gives it a very expensive look.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kwar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Upgrade
5/11/2010

Customer review by bateylb

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by bateylb
by bateylb

I received this ring as a valentines day present from my husband . It was a replacement / upgrade. I'm in love with this ring. I would recommend it. Priced right, quality Great! I've gotten some many nice compliments!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bateylb
Grant, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a beautiful ring!!!
1/19/2010

Customer review by MrsMurphy

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by MrsMurphy
by MrsMurphy

This ring is a very good buy for the money. I have had it a little over a year and haven't had any major issues with it. It does tend to get dirty easily but I have found that the best thing to clean this ring is honestly Dawn dish soap (blue only) and a tooth brush. The white gold will fade to a yellow after time. I've sent mine in twice to be refininshed. I always take it to the Walmart I bought it at and they repair it at no cost. I have noticed that if I remove it while doing dishes, showering, applying lotion etc. it tends to hold the white color a little better. Anywhere you buy white gold you will eventually have to have it refinished. I love this ring and continue to get compliments on it almost daily while out. You really have to go to the store to see this ring though, these pictures do not show its true beauty at all. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsMurphy
Sidney, Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS RING!!!
12/29/2008

Customer review by CalvaryWife08

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by CalvaryWife08
by CalvaryWife08

I have been waiting y 4 years for a bigger ring. My husband came home from boot camp and it was the first thing he bought! This ring dazzles and sparkles, it is a beautiful ring and is affordable. I have read other reviews and people were dissapointed because the ring started to change color. This happens with all white gold (because it doesn't exist) all you have to do is take it to the jewler to get replated (if this is to happen). Just take care of it!!! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalvaryWife08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT's PERFECT!!!
1/3/2009

Customer review by CrystalGail

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by CrystalGail
by CrystalGail

.. I have been looking at this ring for over a year now. My now Fiance' knew that this was the ring I wanted. I went to Zales and Kay Jewelers and a few others and didn't find anything that compared to this ring and had a great price. One new years at midnight, he proposed and THERE WAS MY RING! I'm telling you it is just beautiful. At first I wasn't sure about getting my ring from Wal-Mart, but now that I have it I have no regrets! It's a very nice size ring also.. Simply put, it's just perfect!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrystalGail
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing quality!
2/3/2011

Customer review by Talia123

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by Talia123
by Talia123

I have never been so in love with a piece of jewelry in my entire life! This ring is the exact combo of sparkly bling and vintage feel that I was hoping for. My fiance nailed it! I get compliments every single day on it. And the price? You canNOT beat it for a ring of this caliber. If I had to list a fault (and it'd be a nit-picky one), I could say that there are a few imperfections in the side stones. But really, you have to have the ring practically to your eyeball to be able to tell. It also can get bits of fuzz/fabric snagged pretty easily in the prongs that hold the main stone, but that's common with any ring that has a higher profile like this. I do wish it came in a bridal set, instead of having to hunt down the perfect band to accompany it. However, overall this is a truly amazing ring!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Talia123
Maumelle, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/16/2012

Customer review by kkcbabygurl04

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by kkcbabygurl04
by kkcbabygurl04

I got this ring for mothers day / 10 yr anniversary. I absolutly love it. I wanted a 1/2 a carat and I got even bigger!!! I cant wait to get the band to go behind it soon!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkcbabygurl04
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Ring! Looks worth WAY more than it cost
7/9/2010

Customer review by AKScorpio

4.0 stars 7/9/2010 by AKScorpio
by AKScorpio

My fiance and I decided that each of us would pick out our own rings since we both have very different tastes. I looked over MANY MANY rings (most were TONS more expensive too) but kept coming back to this one. This ring just has a look about it that is so impressive, it definately looks like it costs a lot more than it does. I coupled it with another impressive 1carat tcw 7 diamond wedding ring - and they look AMAZING together! The cons (very few) are that yes it does turn yellow on the inside, but that's common for white gold - I don't mind because no one looks at inside of ring. It does get dirty and loses it's shine, but if you keep it clean that's never a problem. I use the jewelry soap that Walmart also sells, it comes with a little soft toothbrush type tool and it SHINES it right up like brand new. Walmart also sells the purse size jewelry soap w/brush. So the cons really aren't all that much, I love this ring and so does everyone else that sees it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKScorpio
Juneau, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Still looks good 4 years later
10/6/2012

Customer review by KJV2008

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by KJV2008
by KJV2008

My husband purposed to me with this ring over 4 years ago. I'm still in love with it and it still looks as good as it did the day I got it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJV2008
Greenville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Still love it more than 2 years later
1/3/2013

Customer review by mrsmdw

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by mrsmdw
by mrsmdw

I wanted to follow up my original review but I'm not sure that's possible. So, I'm writing this review to update. Here's the link to my original review: http://reviews.walmart.com/profiles/1336a/d60336b5793d22fab5d7fa4e3f5863cc/profile.htm I still love my rings, still get many compliments, it still looks just as beautiful as the day he proposed. I have not had any discoloration or lost stones. I don't wear it in the pool or the bath or while washing dishes, but other than that, I have been wearing it constantly for two years and 5 months.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsmdw
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazement
4/12/2012

Customer review by AllaboutEric

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by AllaboutEric
by AllaboutEric

I really like this engagement ring! I have only had it for 2 weeks and I love it thus far! It is very shiny and glistens so much in the outside sun light. I used a Walmart band and it looks great! I would definitely recommend this product! So far so good and no problems for me. At first I was kind of iffy of jewelry purchased at Walmart, however as soon as I saw this ring I knew I had to have it! Now, I am very grateful for having it and would not have chosen any other ring! I hope this review helps someone in the future! Insert bow.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllaboutEric
Ericville, Eric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this ring
10/9/2010

Customer review by sweet84

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by sweet84
by sweet84

when it comes to rings i like something that is different and not the common style. me and my now husband had looked at severly places for an engagement rings, some that i liked but was not in the price range we was looking at. so we went to walmart one evening and not even thinking to look at engagement rings there, i decided to take a glance at what they had and seen this ring and feel in love with it, we had seem one almost the same style at zales that was almost 4000. my husband bought the ring a few days later and i still love it and we have been married alittle over a year now. i work in retail myself and every customer i help men and women love this ring. alot of my co-workers love it too. and when i told people where i got it they couldn't believe that you could find something this pretty at walmart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweet84
dalton, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEAUTIFUL!
1/15/2008

Customer review by AMomTo5Boys

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by AMomTo5Boys
by AMomTo5Boys

I LOVE THIS RING!! I got it for Christmas and I am always told how beautiful it is! It just shines all the time! I am so in love with this ring and couldnt have asked for a better one...just beautiful! pictures do NOT do it justice!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMomTo5Boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful ring- BUT.......
2/19/2009

Customer review by BlueFlamingo

4.0 stars 2/19/2009 by BlueFlamingo
by BlueFlamingo

I saw this ring and had to have it. It was purchased in Nov 2008 - BUT I looked down this past week Feb 16 -2009 and noticed a side stone was MISSING. I am heartbroken. I love this ring. Alas, I am not going to have money to fix it for quite sometime. Advice- if you have this ring or want it- take it to a jeweler to make sure all stones are secure.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueFlamingo
Rockingham North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews