Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 55 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 50 reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Good product for full-contact football
10/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our team, the Palm Beach Mariners, has utilized this product for two years with excellent results. Each time, we have purchased through walmart.com.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NFL Football
1/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The item came on time, It was packed and shipped in a box with some crumpled paper for stuffing. the ball and it original box came to me unharmed. the Football is awesome. I would recommend getting the Wilson Game Football Prep Kit from Anthem Sports. www.anthem-sports.com its a little pricey but it will last for quite a while. when you first get your new football your going to want to prep it first so you don't get red die on you or your clothe. its simple just use a clean cloth and get it wet. ring it out and damp the ball from one end to the other a couple times rotate the cloth. use a soft soft brush and rub a little (don't scrub the ball,) one end to the other not in a circular motion let dry and do it again, ( stay away from the laces) leave them alone. don't rub in a circle motion. just from one end to the other tip to tip, rotate the ball as you go around. be patient. then either use it or go a head and use the prep kit to preserve and get the stickiness back enjoy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product at a great price! Received in perfect condition and just in time for training camp.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Received Damaged
1/21/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I received the football only one day later than the web site said. Although the box was undamaged, there was virtually no packing material and the football had two cuts in the leather cover. For a $100 football more care should be taken in the shipping and handling so that it arrives in mint condition. The store took my return and were very professional and courteous and efficient. I appreciate being able to return it to my local store, Gandy Blvd, Tampa, FL. You don't sell these in the store, so I will now go to a retail store who sells these so I can inspect it before purchase. It would be great if you sold them in the store since they are so expensive. My recommendation would be "do not buy this online." Thanks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Duke
8/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love that Wilson went back to the Duke. I remember playing with original when I was a kid and we wore that ball out at the park and playground. This is a great ball!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent!
9/1/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Title says it all, I mean this is the ball the pros use! Don't be so cheap, pick this ball up today!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Real Deal
11/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the ball I always use. Best after brushed with a football brush per instructions. Looks and feels best after some use. Would not use any other ball. Grip is outstanding and the ball last, even with constant use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The REAL Deal!
4/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is infact the official ball used by the NFL on Sundays! Its real leather and authentic. These are usaully $89+tax retail ANYWHERE you find them sold for the past 10YRS!. This is over $20 savings per ball. Its like buy 4 get one free! And you cant beat the free shipping when you have it sent to your local Wal-Mart! Will buy more. So happy. I play proffesional football (not the NFL) and Im a kicker so I buy alot of footballs to keep in my bag for my workouts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Other than ink stain great ball
4/26/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The ball is great !! Feels great!! But there is an imperfection on the leather . It looks like ink in a circle on the ball! So that's a big negitive but all the edges line up ,thread looks great!! I wished I would have just went to store and picked one out!! I already rubbed it down with wax or I would take it back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Price Reduction??????
11/2/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The ball is great and the price is good.BUT its funny how Walmart is portraying this like a price reduction. I did a little early Christmas shopping in Sept. because my Grandson wants this ball. Ordered this EXACT ball from Walmart for 59.99.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Item Just as Advertised
3/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Product was just as described and just what i was expecting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best football!
6/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These footballs are great quality!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The real McCoy.
10/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the NFL ball. I bought it for my guys at work so we could throw it in our warehouse during breaks. I bought it for them on Boss's Day. Something wrong with this picture?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor Condition
12/19/2008
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The ball I got was in used condition. All marked up and worn out. It has clearly been used many times. I expected a "new" football for the price. Will be returning it. Very dissapointing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Duke official NFL football
2/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Received when stated. Product great. Ordered for grandson.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NFL
2/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
awesome product with the best price!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality
4/26/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The ball is the best made. The only fault I had with the one I received was that the dye color had some flaws(lighter areas than others). Still, an attractive ball to display. I could have returned it at no cost, which others sites do not have, but Overall, I liked it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Football had been scratched by a knife
11/28/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this online to take back to the UK as a gift. However, the football had been "scored" by some sort of razor blade or very sharp knife leaving a significant and very obvious scratch mark. I did not have time to return it before travelling.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THE DUKE
12/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
MY GRANDSON WILL LIKE THIS FOOTBALL
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Duke
12/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The ball was great and the price was the best I found.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641747, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-