Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Good product for full-contact football
10/26/2010

Customer review by Agtzero

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by Agtzero
by Agtzero

Our team, the Palm Beach Mariners, has utilized this product for two years with excellent results. Each time, we have purchased through walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Agtzero
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
NFL Football
1/1/2015

Customer review by mitchymitch

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by mitchymitch
by mitchymitch

The item came on time, It was packed and shipped in a box with some crumpled paper for stuffing. the ball and it original box came to me unharmed. the Football is awesome. I would recommend getting the Wilson Game Football Prep Kit from Anthem Sports. www.anthem-sports.com its a little pricey but it will last for quite a while. when you first get your new football your going to want to prep it first so you don't get red die on you or your clothe. its simple just use a clean cloth and get it wet. ring it out and damp the ball from one end to the other a couple times rotate the cloth. use a soft soft brush and rub a little (don't scrub the ball,) one end to the other not in a circular motion let dry and do it again, ( stay away from the laces) leave them alone. don't rub in a circle motion. just from one end to the other tip to tip, rotate the ball as you go around. be patient. then either use it or go a head and use the prep kit to preserve and get the stickiness back enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mitchymitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best football!
6/1/2016

Customer review by Yunk

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Yunk
by Yunk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These footballs are great quality!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Other than ink stain great ball
4/26/2016

Customer review by TeriA28

2.0 stars 4/26/2016 by TeriA28
by TeriA28

The ball is great !! Feels great!! But there is an imperfection on the leather . It looks like ink in a circle on the ball! So that's a big negitive but all the edges line up ,thread looks great!! I wished I would have just went to store and picked one out!! I already rubbed it down with wax or I would take it back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeriA28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/14/2009

Customer review by DAMax

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by DAMax
by DAMax

Great product at a great price! Received in perfect condition and just in time for training camp.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAMax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Received Damaged
1/21/2014

Customer review by Giaca

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Giaca
by Giaca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the football only one day later than the web site said. Although the box was undamaged, there was virtually no packing material and the football had two cuts in the leather cover. For a $100 football more care should be taken in the shipping and handling so that it arrives in mint condition. The store took my return and were very professional and courteous and efficient. I appreciate being able to return it to my local store, Gandy Blvd, Tampa, FL. You don't sell these in the store, so I will now go to a retail store who sells these so I can inspect it before purchase. It would be great if you sold them in the store since they are so expensive. My recommendation would be "do not buy this online." Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Giaca
Tampa,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Football fine. Walmart delivery bad.
5/2/2016

Customer review by Dcohen

3.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Dcohen
by Dcohen

I needed this delivered by a certain date and paid extra to make sure it was there early. Walmart promised on time delivery which it failed to meet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dcohen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Ball
4/8/2016

Customer review by GMONEY

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by GMONEY
by GMONEY

The Real thing. Great for autographs or to just throw it around in the park. I wouldn't throw it around in the street because if you drop it, it would get scuffed up once it hits the pavement. This ball is bigger than other footballs Remember is the Official NFL Ball.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMONEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Duke
8/14/2009

Customer review by ClevelandRox

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by ClevelandRox
by ClevelandRox

I love that Wilson went back to the Duke. I remember playing with original when I was a kid and we wore that ball out at the park and playground. This is a great ball!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClevelandRox
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent!
9/1/2010

Customer review by Farve11

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by Farve11
by Farve11

Title says it all, I mean this is the ball the pros use! Don't be so cheap, pick this ball up today!

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Farve11
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The Real Deal
11/26/2013

Customer review by CajunBrazil

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by CajunBrazil
by CajunBrazil

This is the ball I always use. Best after brushed with a football brush per instructions. Looks and feels best after some use. Would not use any other ball. Grip is outstanding and the ball last, even with constant use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CajunBrazil
Marilia, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The REAL Deal!
4/6/2011

Customer review by Luckykicker92

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Luckykicker92
by Luckykicker92

This is infact the official ball used by the NFL on Sundays! Its real leather and authentic. These are usaully $89+tax retail ANYWHERE you find them sold for the past 10YRS!. This is over $20 savings per ball. Its like buy 4 get one free! And you cant beat the free shipping when you have it sent to your local Wal-Mart! Will buy more. So happy. I play proffesional football (not the NFL) and Im a kicker so I buy alot of footballs to keep in my bag for my workouts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luckykicker92
East TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Authentic NFL football
1/1/2016

Customer review by Slammer

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Slammer
by Slammer

This ball is great. Hand made in the U.S.A. Balanced. Throws a tight spiral every time. Great companion during the game. Would recommend buying the brush to make it tacky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slammer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Real deal!
1/6/2016

Customer review by weber1

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by weber1
by weber1

Ball is in excellent shape. Looks great! Awesome using the same ball that the big boys use!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weber1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Condition
12/19/2008

Customer review by CoinGuy

1.0 stars 12/19/2008 by CoinGuy
by CoinGuy

The ball I got was in used condition. All marked up and worn out. It has clearly been used many times. I expected a "new" football for the price. Will be returning it. Very dissapointing.

Was this review helpful? (11) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoinGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Price Reduction??????
11/2/2013

Customer review by sundymundy

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by sundymundy
by sundymundy

The ball is great and the price is good.BUT its funny how Walmart is portraying this like a price reduction. I did a little early Christmas shopping in Sept. because my Grandson wants this ball. Ordered this EXACT ball from Walmart for 59.99.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sundymundy
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Quality
4/26/2011

Customer review by babalutz

4.0 stars 4/26/2011 by babalutz
by babalutz

The ball is the best made. The only fault I had with the one I received was that the dye color had some flaws(lighter areas than others). Still, an attractive ball to display. I could have returned it at no cost, which others sites do not have, but Overall, I liked it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babalutz
Rolla, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Confition it!!
1/11/2015

Customer review by Dupe915

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Dupe915
by Dupe915

If you want it dark and tacky like an NFL game ball, Google on how to condition it !!! Worth the effort!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dupe915
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best football ever!
2/24/2014

Customer review by BENCOMO

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by BENCOMO
by BENCOMO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really enjoy playing catch with my kids using this football.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BENCOMO
New Mexico, Albuquerque (Duke City)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great ball, poor service
11/24/2009

Customer review by Dahammer

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by Dahammer
by Dahammer

The ball is great. It is every I expected. However, I ordered online and when it was delivered it was misshapen. Horribly so. I had to drive across town to return it in person and order another one. I can't believe they would ship such an obviously damaged product. I will never order from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dahammer
Santa Monica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews