Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 37 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Fantastic value!
10/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been looking for a while, yet reluctant to spend $100+ in the salon referred irons, and finally found something that lives up to do what is says it does!! I have thick, wavy and sometime frizzy hair. This iron works quick and straightens perfectly. I do add a dab of smoothing product for a softer more natural look- but the iron does the job! It used to take me around 45 minutes to straighten my hair- now it takes me 15 minutes at the most! I highly recommend this product to anyone! Plus, it has a nice heat setting feature- YOU DON'T NEED THE HIGHEST HEAT to do the job either!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome product!!
11/2/2009

Customer review by CJ54321

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by CJ54321
by CJ54321

This is an awesome product!! It heats up very fast and gets very hot! My hair is super shiny after using it...and I can easily straighten it or make big wavy curls without having to swap irons! Just unsnap and you can straighten!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJ54321
Southeast Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Its gr8!
12/26/2007

Customer review by simplensofisticated

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by simplensofisticated
by simplensofisticated

Hi,i have dry,thick and straight long hair.Curling them was always a big problem for me,even getting them curled from a professional would also not work,they would never remain curled for more than an hour!At times,they are frizzy and hard to manage so i was searching for a product,both a curler and a straightner. And Whala!INFINITY from Connair is just what i wanted.Its simple,easy to handle and reasonably priced(i did a lot of searching for a product like this)I got it from Walmart and im quite satisfied with it. My hair even had a shine just after the first use. Its good and i would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simplensofisticated
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awsome product
2/15/2008

Customer review by nonicknamesavailable

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by nonicknamesavailable
by nonicknamesavailable

I got this for my daughter who has thick wavy hair. She absolutely LOVES it. She can straighten her hair in under 15 minutes with this iron. Before it would take an hour! We do not use the highest setting only the next highest.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonicknamesavailable
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
one great curler/straightener
12/27/2008

Customer review by touchedbyanangel

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by touchedbyanangel
by touchedbyanangel

I think this curling iron is one of the better products I have ever purchased, it can straighten w/the first time it goes over your hair, when you may need to do this 2 times or more w/others. I would recommend this one to anyone. It also allows you to adjust the temperature on the iron. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
touchedbyanangel
martinsville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
12/16/2009

Customer review by Margarita13

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by Margarita13
by Margarita13

I've used the flat iron several times, and it's great! It holds my style until the next wash. I haven't used the curling end too much because it only makes loose waves, not tight curls. The flat iron is awesome, though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margarita13
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WoW
3/25/2008

Customer review by Cocobunny

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by Cocobunny
by Cocobunny

This product is great I love it. However, when your hands are greasy or oily, you need to use a little more control so it does not slip out of your hands. It is also very easy to turn the device off because the power is a button on the handle. I am black, with relaxed hair, I use the iron on the lowest setting all the time and it works wonderful. It doesn't burn or leave the burn smell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cocobunny
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just what I wanted
8/25/2007

Customer review by abstract

5.0 stars 8/25/2007 by abstract
by abstract

I really like the straightener/curler. I just couldn't find it in the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abstract
St. Joe, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its a very good product
8/5/2007

Customer review by aeropostalegurl14

5.0 stars 8/5/2007 by aeropostalegurl14
by aeropostalegurl14

I HAVE THICK WAVY HAIR.... IT MAKES MY HAIR SILKY AND MY HAIR ISNT FRIZZY ANYMORE...ALL MY FRIENDS LOVE MY STRAIGHTENER... IVE HAD IT FOR 5 MONTHS AND IT STILL WORKS BUT HALF OF A SCREW CAME OFF BUT IT STILL WORKS GOOD... IM GOING TO HAVE TO GET A NEW ONE SOON... OTHER STRAIGHTENERS TAKE ME FOREVER TO DO MY HAIR AND SOMETIMES DONT EVEN WORK,BUT THIS ONE ONLY TAKES ME 5 TO 10 MINS... I WOULD RECOMEND THIS TO EVERYBODY. I LIKE IT CUS IT HAS DIFFERENT SETTINGS YOU CAN USE...ITS EASY TO USE... ITS STRONG AND ISNT REALLIE THAT HEAVY... I DONT REALLIE USE THE CURLING IRON A LOT... I USE IT WHEN I GO TO NICE PLACES AND SOMETIMES JUST BECAUSE... THERE ISNT ANY DISLIKES ABOUT THIS PRODUCT...

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aeropostalegurl14
Gallatin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Save Time and Look Beautiful
2/18/2008

Customer review by wscbrown

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by wscbrown
by wscbrown
Top 500 contributor

I love this 2 in 1 straightener/curling iron. I have medium length highlighted hair. I usually straighten the back and then curl the sides toward my face. With this product I only have to plug in my appliance and it does both jobs with a flip of the lever. It makes my hair so shiny and calms the frizzies. I have used it for over a month and it has only made my hair look healthier it did not harm it at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wscbrown
Pound, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
gagamazing!
4/30/2010

Customer review by xHollywoodxFame

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by xHollywoodxFame
by xHollywoodxFame

LOVE LOVE LOVE this item Im italian I have very thick wavy curly hair and with my old straightener and curling iron it would take me an hour+ just to get it decently straight and even then it wasnt as straight as I wanted it..I used this product on a thick strand of hair through it ONCE not over and over on the same strand and it straightened it right away this is a must have item<3<3

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xHollywoodxFame
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the only thing is...
5/20/2010

Customer review by AmericanGirlInEngland

4.0 stars 5/20/2010 by AmericanGirlInEngland
by AmericanGirlInEngland

you can accidentally hit the power button while using it. just be sure to check every now and then that the light is still on-- aside from that, i thought it was great. pretty surprised at how well both curling AND straightening irons functioned so well. don't hesitate, totally worth it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmericanGirlInEngland
London, England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
9/14/2010

Customer review by squiggie123

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by squiggie123
by squiggie123

Doesn't pull out my hair and it says what heat you should use for your hair type which I like. The curling iron and the straightener both work well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squiggie123
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
12/30/2009

Customer review by Boudae

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Boudae
by Boudae

This item it great for the purchase amount. Get it, use it, and enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boudae
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/21/2007

Customer review by chezlorina

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by chezlorina
by chezlorina

This is good for people who would have bought the separate products anyway. There are two strong handles for the curling iron and the flat iron which is nice. I had a similar product from another manufacturer preciously (for about the same price), and the handle broke after about two months of use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chezlorina
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pulls hair!
8/26/2010

Customer review by SunshineHappy

1.0 stars 8/26/2010 by SunshineHappy
by SunshineHappy

I ended up choosing this curler when reading all these good reviews here. I was so excited on a price cut markdown as well.. When I got it I immediately tried it. Its terrible! At the end of the hot barrel theres this tiny gap where my hair get stuck! It pulls and breaks my hair! It hurts & I hate it! On top of that.. while curling the hair I keep hitting the power on and off button bc its really easy to turn it on and off. So thats another bad thing! The only positive thing I have to say about it that it heats up really quick. And that is 2 in 1 ..curler and straightener! Im on my way to walmart to return it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunshineHappy
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful!
3/22/2012

Customer review by Arab19

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Arab19
by Arab19

I love this I just got it today in the mail and tried it right away and I straightened my hair and it works beautifully and the curler works well too but the straightener works better then the curler but over all for $16.77 it is worth the price. ( I got the gold one which isn't available anymore idk why) P.S I noticed my hair does get caught in the middle-the bottom of the straightener, I also seen others mention it as well I didn't understand wut they meant til it happened to me but u can try to avoid that if u don't straighten too much hair at once so it won't reach the bottom where it closes and opens.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arab19
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
purchased again
8/18/2009

Customer review by 0shoppinggene

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by 0shoppinggene
by 0shoppinggene

This product was for my teenager. She straightens her hair EVERYDAY. She was hesitant about this product when I bought the first one three years ago, but she keeps coming back to it even though she has purchased several "higher quality" brand named straighteners to find a better one. She used it so much that the latch that closes the straightener, so it can function as a curling iron, finally gave up and wouldn't hold. We bought a new one. That is my only complaint, but at this price we can manage a new one every three or four years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0shoppinggene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I wanted!
7/20/2010

Customer review by HateToDoMyHair

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by HateToDoMyHair
by HateToDoMyHair

This is a great product. I've been using it now for a few weeks and it's exactly what I was looking for. The only thing so far that I don't particularly care for is the cord is slightly too long for me. Other than that it slides easily through my hair, the settings are very easy to use and the setting stays consistent, and my hair is shiny. In short, it does what it says it will do. I am going to order another one right away for backup, maybe two.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HateToDoMyHair
Portage, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS IS GREAT!!
7/28/2010

Customer review by TheOne7896

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by TheOne7896
by TheOne7896

I was doubtful to get this but it's really good! And most DEFINETELY worth the price! There were not many review on the curler so I thought the curler was great! It had perfect very cute curls that stayed in place for a day and became wavy afterwards. But with the heat activated gel and after spray hold it held REALLY well! The hair straightener was great too! IM SO GLAD I GOT IT AND WILL USE IT FOR A LONG TIME!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOne7896
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews