Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 55 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Poor Adjustment Design
1/26/2008

Customer review by FippyDarkpaw

3.0 stars 1/26/2008 by FippyDarkpaw
by FippyDarkpaw

Ok, I have had this item for almost a year it seems. I use it often so it has not been a totally lost purchase. Pros: 1. The vacuum system will catch most of your trimings - some do not make it into the trap, but hey its much better than ones without the option. 2. The turbo button, but one wonders why this was not just the speed it would always run at. I always use it. 3. Rechargeable and so far has held long charges for multiple trimmings 4. If you take the head off and use the bare cutter, you can get a pretty good shave with a tiny stubble left over. Its better than any electric shaver I had purchased in the past. However, be careful, I have nicked myself at least twice. Cons: This is my big beef that keeps it from 5 stars if you are reading Norelco! 1. The poorly designed adjustment feature. You twist to lock it in place, but the one I have does not stay locked for long and will continue to slip down to the next number as you use it. Nothing like messing up your trim when you start on a 3 and end up with a 1 on the other side of the face. I have a piece of duct-stape wrapped around my adjustment band to keep it from moving on its own. I marked recommend to buying because its still the best trimmer for my beard I have found to date.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FippyDarkpaw
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very nice
1/31/2008

Customer review by jimmyv

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by jimmyv
by jimmyv

i just purchased the t980, and am very impressed. previously i've bought cheaper beard trimmers & they just don't seem to last. they don't do nearly the job on my face that the t980 does. the vaccum works great. for years i've been yelled at because of hair on the sink. no matter what kind of cleaning i did, my girl would always find my hair somewhere. with the 980 no cleanup is involved. yea, it's a little expensive, but all in all worth the cash (considering that it's durable...i haven't had mine for long, so we'll see). on a final note, it comes with a travel bag, which is great. i can even fit my nose/ear trimmer in it

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmyv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Norelco T980
9/4/2009

Customer review by PAR913

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by PAR913
by PAR913

This product is excellent. It is easy to use, clean and holds a good charge. Easy to understand instructions.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAR913
Chino CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good shave
10/18/2008

Customer review by glock23

5.0 stars 10/18/2008 by glock23
by glock23

best trimmer i have ever bought, and ive bought alot

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glock23
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A shaver for hairy men
10/6/2010

Customer review by GroomingMan

4.0 stars 10/6/2010 by GroomingMan
by GroomingMan

The Norelco T980 Accuvac Beard & Mustache Trimmer lives up to its name. I am a very hairy man and need a trimmer that can cut through course thick hair without the mess. The product has a built in vacuum that stores the cut hair in a seperate chamber. The trimmer attachhment works great at keeping my beard and mustache looking neat and professional. I find the product very easy to use and battery keeps its charge for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GroomingMan
Bayville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/7/2009

Customer review by brandilee05

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by brandilee05
by brandilee05

My husband has never trimmed so much before in his life! He loves it!!!! I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandilee05
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
6/17/2009

Customer review by PickOneForMe

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by PickOneForMe
by PickOneForMe

This turned out to be a great buy. My husband loved that there was no hair on the sink for me to complain about. The hair vaccum is the best disign and I love that there are no extra parts to keep up with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickOneForMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Trimmer
2/19/2009

Customer review by ConservativeShopper

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by ConservativeShopper
by ConservativeShopper

Husband likes the fast charging, even cutting and closeness he gets with this trimmer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConservativeShopper
Harpers Ferry, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/16/2008

Customer review by TheBarber

5.0 stars 4/16/2008 by TheBarber
by TheBarber

I think this trimer is very good. The vacuum works great and the blades are very sharp, and don't pull when trimming a long beard. The trimer is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBarber
Parrish Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
6/14/2010

Customer review by YRCTrucker

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by YRCTrucker
by YRCTrucker

This product replaces a Norelco Maverick that I had for quite a few years. Was trying to buy another one of those but it wasn't available. Bought this one and found out this one is even better! Don't think you could go wrong with this one! I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YRCTrucker
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Beard Trimmer
4/24/2009

Customer review by Goalieman034

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by Goalieman034
by Goalieman034

I purchased this Norelco Trimmer back in October of 2006, and it's still running like a champ! I use it a minumum of three times a week for my beard and once every two weeks for shaving my head. The battery still has enough juice in each charge to last 2 weeks for me, almost 3 years later, WELL worth the money spent. Although it's not ideal for cutting hair, and is sold as a beard trimmer, I still use it as such. The only problem with that is that I have to empty it every two to three passes, or take the alternate route of blocking off the vacuum feature, Duct tape fixes everything by the way. Overall though, great value, this thing has lasted me two 6-month deployments to the desert and almost 3 years now total. I would recommend as a tough product that can take some abuse, I drop it at least once a month, and it still works, hah.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goalieman034
AOR, SW Asia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
9/28/2010

Customer review by genuino

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by genuino
by genuino

I used this product for two weeks I'am happy whith it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
genuino
miami,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
4/29/2010

Customer review by reel888

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by reel888
by reel888

So far so good. Works great. Buying online was a great savings over buying in store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reel888
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very well made
6/16/2010

Customer review by FatherDave

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by FatherDave
by FatherDave

i replaced a former turbo and this newer model is much more powerful. it is $15 cheaper ordering thru the internet at walmart than in the stores. arrived in 4 days with zero shipping. nice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FatherDave
mathews-newport news va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Pleased all-around
6/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've used this trimmer a handful of times now and I really like it. I charged it for the first time a few weeks back and it's still running strong from the first charge. It trims as close as I need it which is an issue I had with other models. The vacuum is just a bonus so anything that it doesn't catch (I'd say maybe 20% when the hair is longer) is not a big deal for me. My only "complaint" is that it's difficult to get in my nostrils for nose-hair trimming but I'm not sure if I'm normal with this request.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great buy
7/6/2010

Customer review by SuperBeetle

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by SuperBeetle
by SuperBeetle

I have gone through many trimmers and have always been in trouble with my wife for leaving a hairy mess all around and in the sink. With this new trimmer, almost all the hair gets sucked into the chamber and leaves almost no mess! I think its great, and my wife thinks its the best. It also helps the the trimmer works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperBeetle
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Amazing Shaver
8/16/2010

Customer review by JasoninDC

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by JasoninDC
by JasoninDC

I bought this about a month ago and charged it when I opened the box. It is still charged. I use it twice a week to shave my head and trim my goatee. The vacuum feature actually works very well. It collects 95% of the clippings. I no longer have 15 minutes of clean-up after shaving my head. The Turbo feature is also great if my hair is a little longer or for my goatee. My only complaint is that it is a little bit heavier than my previous razor, but it is a small sacrifice to pay for the long battery life and vacuum feature. This is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JasoninDC
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
plenty of power
9/25/2010

Customer review by newt1949

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by newt1949
by newt1949

alot of power and lasts a long time. easy to operate and recharge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newt1949
erie,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/26/2010

Customer review by Jenni7

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by Jenni7
by Jenni7

My husband just loves this beard trimmer. He said it works alot better than his previous trimmer and this one cost less.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenni7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
He loves this gift
1/5/2008

Customer review by GramLoves

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by GramLoves
by GramLoves

This was bought as a Christmas gift for my son-in-law. He says he loves it. Since it vacumns the cut hair, he no longer must lay a towel in the sink. Very powerful with lots of features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GramLoves
Tunnel Hill, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews