Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 108 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Well worth the money
10/20/2009

Customer review by baileyj80

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by baileyj80
by baileyj80

We bought this for my granddaughter's 2nd birthday and she loves it. It is well made, easy to put together & doesn't take up tons of space. She is a climber, so getting on him isn't that difficult for her. I love that he sings and talks and his sound effects are realistic. His fur is very soft and she loves to hug him. I would of bought her Lacey, the girl version, but got Lucky cuz he is gender neutral, since she got a new baby brother a couple months ago. He will be able to use him too, once he is big enough. A great Spring horse for any toddler...Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baileyj80
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Toy
3/4/2009

Customer review by AuntWina

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by AuntWina
by AuntWina

This was a Christmas gift for our 3 year old niece. She was so surprised, and really loves this horse. His name is now Nellie! We are very pleased with this toy! This was the first time we had shipped site to store and the box was in pretty bad shape but everything was ok. The only thing wrong, would be the stirrups, they made bruises on her legs, I put some padding on them and now they are fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntWina
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Adorable.
7/10/2016

Customer review by Grammy

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Grammy
by Grammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our 22mo. Old G-daughter loves Lucky. She hugs him more than she rides. It's soft. And the added feature that his mouth moves is realalist. Cute song it sings. Great gift for any lil one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
daughter loves
6/14/2009

Customer review by kbaker2215

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by kbaker2215
by kbaker2215

My daughter loves this horse! She is still riding it after 6 months after receiving.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbaker2215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This ride rocks!
3/7/2009

Customer review by melnchuy

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by melnchuy
by melnchuy

We ordered this product and had it shipped to the store for my daughters 3rd b-day. It is awesome! It not only had the picture in color on the box but a cut out hole to press the buttons and feel the horse and my daughter stuck her head right in there to see it all. She was thrilled. She is a light weight and could ride just fine. We put it together pretty quick. The directions could be a bit better. She loves it and even sits on it to watch TV sometimes. My 6 year old son is fifty pounds also rides away and has a blast. The weight limit goes pretty high so I know she will enjoy it for years. I noticed that others complained about the saddle but ours really doesn't move much at all. The horse is so soft and what is really unique is the facial contouring and expression - It really gives it that young gentle pony look. My kids have found many ways to ride and play. They play with this horse more than any other toy in the house. I don't usually rate products, but this one was worth sharing!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melnchuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids will love this!!
2/10/2008

Customer review by lovemyturtles

5.0 stars 2/10/2008 by lovemyturtles
by lovemyturtles

I bought this for my 2 year old son, he loves it, and he did not have a previous love for horses. He sometimes falls when getting off it, so I put a small stool under the stirrups to help him out. I couldn't decide between Lucky, and the Radio Flyer horse, and I'm so glad I went with Lucky. He doesn't take up as much room, and has a higher weight limit so even my six year old daughter can ride it, and she loves it just as much as my son. The saddle doesn't stay on, so they usually ride without it. I also love that Lucky is soft and furry, my son loves to hug him and just lay his head on his mane. And the galloping sounds are very real sounding. I haven't shown my son yet how to press the ears to hear the rest of the sounds, I know he would press them continuously. There is an off/of switch, which is something I wasn't sure of when purchasing this product. I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (71) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemyturtles
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice and soft
9/27/2016

Customer review by Spclkeepsake

5.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Spclkeepsake
by Spclkeepsake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My great granddaughter loves this horse. It is soft and comfortable and the sounds just delight her. She is 4 years old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spclkeepsake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!!!
12/29/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my 2 yr old daughter for Christmas, and she absolutely loves it. It has three buttons that when pressed make various comment/songs/sounds. One button makes it either whinny or whinny and hear a clippity-clop sound. Another button says various phrases, and the third button sings a song. you can turn the sound off, or put it on high or low. I have ours on low, and it doesn't interfere with the TV or anything. It is in the living room. Not a day goes buy that she doesn't want to play with it. Obviously you have to put it together you just need a screwdriver and wrench or pliars. The horse is soft and is easy for her to get on by herself. She is approximately 36 inches tall. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Northeastern Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Still going strong
11/29/2010

Customer review by Sackattack

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Sackattack
by Sackattack
Top 500 contributor

Has been used by both my kids and has held up excellent.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sackattack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Rocking horse
9/9/2016

Customer review by Katy

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Katy
by Katy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter absolutely loves this rocking horse!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
10/8/2009

Customer review by lila717

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by lila717
by lila717

Love this horse. Wish shipping with Site to store was quicker but now I know. The store put the horse together for me when I called and asked. Did it for free and it was fabulous to be able to walk out of the store and take it straight home for my daughter to ride. Bought it for her 2nd birthday and she loves him. She pets him and watches his mouth move. Love that there is a volume switch and a way to turn off the motion sensor so you can have full sound or just some quiet. I make sure to always take care of those issues when my daughter is out of the room so she doesn't see the battery pack under his mane. Live in a very small house and this horse is the perfect size. My daughter can climb on by herself and I can tuck it into a corner when she isn't using it. All in all, a very wonderful purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lila717
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
7/5/2010

Customer review by bjwinfl

4.0 stars 7/5/2010 by bjwinfl
by bjwinfl

I ordered Lucky for my sons 2nd birthday. He was so excited he was hugging his new pony before my husband could put him together. I did quite a bit of research before purchasing this spring horse and glad I did. The weight limit was a big deal for me because I have a 43 lb. 4 year old who also loves to ride him and most of the other horses only go up to 50lbs. and Lucky is 65lbs. The boys have so much fun with him, it brings me back to when I was little and owned a spring horse.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjwinfl
Port ORange, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Some good, some not so good.
7/11/2016

Customer review by Oddhours

3.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Oddhours
by Oddhours
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, the good. The horse arrived quickly and is easy to assemble in about 20 minutes using only a screwdriver and a pair of pliers. The instructions are easy to follow and the materials and workmanship are very good overall. The horse is sturdy and is easy enough for my just-turned-2-year old grandson to climb onto and ride by himself. He has no trouble bouncing and rocking, reaching the stirrups and handles. and operating the sounds. The audio quality is very good. The not-so-good: Be sure to look closely when comparing the various Rockin Rider ponies. This one is less expensive than some of the others. It does not come with the steps on the frame that you will see on some other models that make it easier for the child to climb up. It doesn't make a difference to my grandson who loves it anyway but I felt a little bugged when I saw the holes in the frame to attach steps but no steps to attach. Secondly, watch the video. That song is what the horse plays when you squeeze its ear, "I'm a little pony, a Rockin Rider pony, clipity clop, clipity clop...."over and over and over again. You'll be sick of it quickly and want to find a way to shut it off or rip your hair out. Aggghhhhh!!! It is still stuck in my head! Make it stop!!! It s just too "fru-fru" for me. I'd prefer an option to choose a more manly old western song like the theme to Bonanza or Gunsmoke or even Blazing Saddles. Overall, my grandson loves it, which the important thing. He can bounce and he doesn't tip it over when he rocks forward and back like he did on his regular old rocking horse. We'll get our money's worth out of it over the next few years and be able to resell it without much depreciation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oddhours
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for the price
12/10/2011

Customer review by sweetlana

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by sweetlana
by sweetlana

We bought this for our grandbabies as a Xmas gift but has already tried it out and the oldest one loves it. she is only 11 months and not strong enough to make it bounce much but as it hit certain notes she will gallop everytime. My husband and I think its so cute and it really touch our hearts to know that as they get older we will have made a good investment in buying this. Knowing this we went back and bought the small verison of it so that they can grow into it. I also got a great deal on it under $100. I order it online because it was not in stores in our area well While I was doing a price adjustment I found out that it sale for less in Walmart stores that carry them. I didnt help or watch him put it together so I dont know it he had any problems but it didnt take him long.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetlana
Alma, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
My kid loved this
7/2/2007

Customer review by LoveMyKids

4.0 stars 7/2/2007 by LoveMyKids
by LoveMyKids

I bought this for my 4 year old because she is really into horses. She loves the soft feel of the horse and all the noise that it makes. This is a great toy and I would recommend it for anyones child who likes horses. Even my oldest daughter likes to get on it and she is 7.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyKids
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best gift given
12/8/2010

Customer review by juryswife

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by juryswife
by juryswife

We got this for our two year old last year for Christmas. I wanted to write a review in case someone else is thinking of buying this horse. Lucky has been fantastic for our kids! He is soft and sweet but sturdy and durable. I can not believe how well he has held up over the last year! The kids (almost 3, 7 and almost 1) all love to ride him and so do children that come over as guests. The songs and noises it makes are sweet and not annoying. Most Christmas toys we have bought for the boys tend to break or not be as good as advertised but Lucky has been the exception. We definitely got our moneys worth for this toy. The only funny thing is when the batteries are running low the sound as if Lucky is running will go off sporadically- not a big deal unless it is the middle of the night!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juryswife
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
keeps the kids busy!!!
6/21/2016

Customer review by ChristinaLall

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by ChristinaLall
by ChristinaLall

my kids love this horse. keeps a 1yr old and 3yr old busy and happy. its very soft and my 1yr old loves to play the rockin' rider song over and over again. setup took about 20 mins but it wasn't too hard. by the way if you're looking for the battries to change them, they're at the back of the horses neck, between the mane.....took us a while to find it. this is a great purchase, your kids will absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristinaLall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
She loves her Lucky!
6/27/2016

Customer review by tiggerru

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by tiggerru
by tiggerru
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchases for our granddaughters birthday. She loves it. She gives him hugs and tries to touch his mouth when he talks. Easy assembly, good and sturdy. Soft fuzzy horse like a stuffed animal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiggerru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rockin Rider
6/4/2016

Customer review by Forgetit

4.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Forgetit
by Forgetit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item works fine. I will not order from Walmart.com again because I paid extra for rush delivery and was promised delivery on Thursday before Memorial Day but did not receive it until the following Tuesday!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Forgetit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toddlers will love Lucky
11/22/2008

Customer review by LovingMissO

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by LovingMissO
by LovingMissO

Our daughter just turned 2 and we thought this would make a great birthday present. She always wants something to ride on and she loves horses. This horse is well worth the money! SHE LOVES IT! She doesn't have any problems climbing on and off. It seems very sturdy. My husband didn't think the assembly instructions were really clear, but he assembled in under 30 minutes. She also loves pressing the ears to listen to the music and sounds while she is riding. I am really glad we got the plush rather than a hard plastic one. The only thing that could be improved on is the saddle. It does slide off to the side when she gets off. I think that will improve as she gets a little bigger and doesn't lay up against the horse when she is getting off. We did have to replace the batteries when we got it because it wouldn't make all the sounds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovingMissO
McCalla, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews