Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 862 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

862 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

862 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
536
4 stars
235
3 stars
44
2 stars
23
1 stars
24
1-20 of 587 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 587 total reviews
1-20 of 587 reviews
A very dependable trimmer so far except for the attachments!
10/9/2011

Customer review by Gary777

4.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Gary777
by Gary777

This little trimmer hasn't quit working so far- I've had it since Christmas of last year (2010). I received it as a gift and have used it every week without fail. It is so far very dependable. I like it being lightweight, fits in my hand good-easy to hold onto, and it's rechargeable! Now for its cons. My son in law has the same trimmer. The only bad marks I can give it actually happened to him when he was switching out attachments. The attachments need to be made better, with better quality than they are now. his attachment for beards got stuck and would not come off. Then the "cheap" button that releases the attachment fell off. the only recourse I had to help him was to actually cut the attachment off his razor. now he borrows mine. we both must be very careful switching out the beard attachment or the same thing will happen to mine. This razor would have definitely gotten better ratings if those pesky attachments were better made which they aren't. R&D needs to read my review and get a better design going and better quality into these attachments asap!

Gary777
Parkersburg, WV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy. Durable.
11/17/2016

Customer review by Mrstidwell

5.0 stars 11/17/2016 by Mrstidwell
by Mrstidwell

I bought this for my husband 4 years ago for our first Christmas together and it still works! I love it! He loves it!! Hard to find now that its been 4 years. He only likes this one.

Mrstidwell
Lincoln, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Long Life
10/25/2016

Customer review by Johnone

5.0 stars 10/25/2016 by Johnone
by Johnone

Today was a sad day as my trimmer quit working. . . . I have had it for over 5 years and used it every day at least once if not twice. I am going to get another one as this one has been fantastic!!!

Johnone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent product
8/10/2014

Customer review by Aargee

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Aargee
by Aargee

Have been using this product for since 2004...yes for last 10 years!! Have bought 4 units so far, mainly for hair cuts. 1. 2004, that lasted up to 2007 before the blade started giving up 2. In 2005, bought as backup that lasted until 2009 before the blade gave up 3. 2007, bought 2 units, one for my cousin & one for me. This one lasted until 2014 before the blade gave up The only complaint with the blade is that, the inner plastic that is white in color breaks at one end so that the blade doesn't move side ways. And please note, this product has NOT BEEN maintained at all; it catches up all possible dust & grime, not even washed & may be sometimes the hairs from the blade is removed. The battery is simply awesome on the main unit, even if you charge the unit bought in 2005, it still works 35 minutes+ today. Such an awesome product

Aargee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
You get what you pay for.
8/9/2012

Customer review by Tex12

2.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Tex12
by Tex12

The G370 is an economical choice for someone who doesn't perform daily grooming. However, I have had it for less than a year, and the battery has already gone out. I get a mere 15 seconds of functionality until the machine stops completely, with the simultaneous use of the wall charger. Also, the plastic parts reflect the low price, and due to basic everyday wear and tear, the majority of the attachments (although the wide variety of the provided implements has been useful) nearly fall off of the trimmer's body mid-shave. The design has been a bit of a problem, to be perfectly honest. It's been my observation that this specific trimmer was designed by someone who has never had to focus on trimming a beard before; it's difficult to be sure not to hit the button to release the attachment while you're focused on precision shaving, and since every man cares deeply about the look of his beard/mustache/sideburns, they're bound to hit the button to mistakenly release it every once in a while. Also, there is a lot of give in the locking mechanism keeping the attachment in place, resulting in a difficulty in precision trimming. More or less, the product is not very precise, and the price reflects the quality of its construction.

Tex12
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Easy to use but lacks performance
10/9/2011

Customer review by gv1980

2.0 stars 10/9/2011 by gv1980
by gv1980

Actually, it's cost, design and related features made me attracted to it initially - reasonable price, easy to handle, nice grip, and good number of attachments including nose trimmer and, of course, it's brand name whose products we have been using since my childhood. However, it never gave me a comfortable trimming experience except for the first few months of impressive work by the 'big blade' attachment. The trimmer hurt my skin, sometimes made me feel like it's pulling my hair than cutting and finally the blades broke and I had to discard it. If the sharpness, cutting efficiency or whatever is required for the blades and their attachment to the shaft can be improved, the product may attract more users.

gv1980
Portland, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Not used yet, but wish you to improve you introduction on package
12/14/2012

Customer review by SincerelyCustomer

3.0 stars 12/14/2012 by SincerelyCustomer
by SincerelyCustomer

I bought these for traveling. Although I have not used it very well yet, I have to say I wish you to improve you introduction of your production on the package. At first I just assumed it fits to international voltage, since there is no any introduction about the power or charging details ( the result proved my naive), so I just picked and paid for them. But after I opened the package, I knew I had to get some converters or adapters for using it out of US. Totally, I would say that is good production, but less careful designing of introduction on package(although they are cool packing). Hope your introduction could be better than before. Sincerely Customers

SincerelyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
No improvement older models
10/9/2011

Customer review by Jefport

3.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Jefport
by Jefport

I bought this to replace an older model. They are basically the same, except this model's motor has a spinning drive action and the older model's motor had a back-and-forth drive action. They both perform about the same, but the older model was much, much quieter. This is especially true with the ear/nose trimmer. Due to the poor design of this attachment's mount, its excessive vibration causes it to be extremely loud. If you hold it while operating and push it onto the unit, the noise is reduced dramatically. It is also not particularly effective. If this attachment was redesigned to be quieter and more effective, I could recommend this product.

Jefport
Phila., PA
Gender:Male
Nice combo
8/24/2012

Customer review by Hiker96

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Hiker96
by Hiker96

I bought this product primarily for travel. The combo hair clipper and shaver, and the small size are space savers. I no longer need to carry my regular size shaver and hair clipper. The shaver foil is a bit small and it takes longer to shave but it's an acceptable compromise for space. Two possible enhancements are: (1) dual voltage charger, and (2) a hand wrist strap lanyard. Since the charger is 120 volts only, I still need to carry my converter for travel to Asia. Since this unit is tiny, it almost slipped off my hand a few times. The lanyard would have been a nice safety feature. If this unit falls, I can see it smash to pieces !

Hiker96
Brisbane, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poor Hair clipping comb/attachment kills the rest
8/31/2014

Customer review by mmani

3.0 stars 8/31/2014 by mmani
by mmani

The hair clipping comb is too flimsy. Within a few months of use the teeth of the comb broke off. And then the hair length adjustment (to be clipped) does not stay where it is set - the teething mechanism to hold it fixed, gets worn out in a few months and the hair clipping comb slips back as it is operated. In all fairness the hair clipping comb must be withdrawn and a sturdier redesigned one offered, making it doubly sure that the hair-length adjustment for clipping stays firmly set where it is fixed. Hope Phillips would attend to it to save their reputation, and if possible offer the redesigned clipper/comb as an accessory.

mmani
Topeka, KS, USA
Gender:Male
Okay performance; flimsy make
10/11/2011

Customer review by Nandan

3.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Nandan
by Nandan

I have been using this product for the past 5 to 6 months. Competitive pricing & the brand value of Philips were the prime factors which prompted me to make this choice. Looking back, this product didn't disappoint me for that price, though it's not a great one by any measure. The Trimmer Guide Comb is already broken, flimsy as it is like the other tools in the kit, and I cannot adjust the trim length any more. Another interesting part was the packing in which it came. It was so tightly & robustly packed that, with no knife or scissor at hand, I had to apply all my might on it to unwrap - quite savagely as it turned out to be.

Nandan
Bentonville, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Philips is not what it used to be
7/23/2012

Customer review by NEguy

2.0 stars 7/23/2012 by NEguy
by NEguy

I replaced an older Philips product (model: Definition 60) with the G370 and I'm not too happy. The G370 is very noisy. Attachments are not firmly clicked in place and it makes a rattling noise. The head-Release button is way too close to the on/off button. Because of that I often release the head while the unit is on. The clipper adjustments are approximate because the button is too flimsy. If you set it up to #5 when you press you'll get close to a 4 and if you release you'll get close to a 6. It's inexpensive but not as good as previous Philips products.

NEguy
Northern New England
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
The trimmer is everything I expected and does even better.
10/17/2011

Customer review by bigfish1

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by bigfish1
by bigfish1

All of the attachements work very well and are easily changeable. All of the attachments are very sharp and you do not feel the hair being clipped. The unit stays charged for quite some time if you need to take it with you on a weekend trip. About the only complaint I have is that the base unit is very light and when you pick something up a little off angle the base unit will lift up. I just molded and attached some electrical clay to the bottom side of the charger unit and it is very stable now. I would recomend this unit to anybody.

bigfish1
Baltimore, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice Product, Cheaply Made
10/9/2011

Customer review by James98188

2.0 stars 10/9/2011 by James98188
by James98188

I recently purchased this item to replace one of the same which had broken after about a year's service. It works well, but has a low service life. Funny thing is, I'd be readily willing to pay much more for a higher quality product of longer duration, but none exists that I can find. I suppose I'll have to start doing what I've done with other products, such as a Cuisinart coffee bean grinder I use and buy these in pairs; so I'll have a backup to use once the primary one fails - at which time I'll order another backup.

James98188
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It costs about the price of the shaver to ship it to get it fixed
6/17/2012

Customer review by Vigg86

1.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Vigg86
by Vigg86

I bought one from target and used it only a few times and the unit goes dead. I tried charging it but it wouldn't charge nor turn on. I called Customer Service and they said in order to get it fixed I would have to mail it to them.. At that time I found the same one on Amazon for almost the same price of having it shipped to Norelco by UPS. So I bought the 2nd one from Amazon and again after two uses the shaver is dead I can't get it to charge or turn on.. I had enough and threw it out.

Vigg86
Would recommend to a friend? No
I use it daily!
1/11/2012

Customer review by Bobo

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Bobo
by Bobo

I've had my trimmer close to 5 years. I use it to shave, Trim my goat, and shave my head. this is the longest lasting trimmer I have had. my only problem I have right now is putting the head back together. I just gave it a long over due cleaning and my hands are to big to put the little parts together. That's how I came to write this. I would tell to buy this trimmer if I had the chance. Thank you guys for such a great product!

Bobo
Tracy, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This pruduct is very versatile
10/10/2011

Customer review by GSPOrT

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by GSPOrT
by GSPOrT

This is a great product, I use it to trim my mustache and beard. In addition, I use it to cut our grandson's hair and have cut my own hair too...it does a gbreat job. The nose trimmer attachment works wonderfully and will cut unwanted ear hair also. The trimmer stays charged from start to finish so I don't have to wait to finish the job! I love it......this is the second one I have purchased.

GSPOrT
Scranton, KS 66537, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Mr
10/10/2011

Customer review by NJames5

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by NJames5
by NJames5

I like the ease of this product. The size and weight make it simple to use. One of only drawback are the guides. The button that holds it at a specific is flimsy. Both of the buttons on my guides have broken off and now I have to improvise with tape to keep it in position. Since I do not require it to go in many positions, it is something I can live with until I can find replacement parts.

NJames5
Poulsbo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
In Forth Year of Use
10/10/2015

Customer review by Markoo

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Markoo
by Markoo

This is one of the best buys in personal hair care products we've ever made. We bought it 4-5 years ago and it's still going strong. Our older teen likes it because he can set the auto trim setting to 5 and cut his own hair on the sides for a really clean look.

Markoo
Rochester Hills, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product works very well
10/9/2011

Customer review by Haole

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Haole
by Haole

This product works really well and it is a lot better than the product I was using. All the attachments are really professional and they do a great job. My big problem is what do you do with all the attachments as there is nothing to hold them all together. The cutters I am sure are pretty delicaste and should be safe guarded. Other than that I do like the product very much.

Haole
Pahoa, HI 96778, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 587 total reviews
1-20 of 587 reviews