Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 860 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

860 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

860 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
534
4 stars
235
3 stars
44
2 stars
23
1 stars
24
1-20 of 585 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 585 total reviews
1-20 of 585 reviews
10/26/2009

Customer review by BillD41

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by BillD41
by BillD41

Best beard trimmer I have used, I have a short beard since 1984. My grandchildren would not recgonize me if I shaved. I have two other trimmers that cost twice what I paid for the G370 trimmer. I broke my G370 and I shopped two super walmart stores both did not have the G370 so I had to find online. Now my beard is looking neat and tidy. I trim my beard twice weekly. Bill

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillD41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
9/4/2010

Customer review by WalMartCrazy95130

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by WalMartCrazy95130
by WalMartCrazy95130

I used this to cut my grandson's hair by myself... and though he screamed through the whole thing and it almost gave me a heart attack, I have to say the product itself worked great and did a good job! I learned as I go and will do it a it different next time, but overall product did a good job - and I saved $18 each haircut! yay!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartCrazy95130
San Jose, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excellent Product
7/7/2009

Customer review by siradrian

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by siradrian
by siradrian

I bought this grooming kit thinking that even if it happened to be horrible, that i'd only be out of 15 bucks. Well it payed for itself after the very first use being that a trip to the barber is $15, and could very well be the best $15 that i have ever spent. I bought mine for haircut use and to only shape up and line my beard and mustache, since i still shave with a razor. And i am extremely satisfied. I had never ever tried to shape up or cut my hair before, and I was admittedly nervous at first. But thanks to the guide piece attachments, i do a marvelous job every time. The attachments make everything really simple, and virtually error proof. Trust me, it's a lot easier than you think. But i must say that i wear my hair at a medium thickness, and even all the way around, so it's a lot easier for me than for someone who wears their sides faded all the way down. Being that the battery life is around 35-40 minutes, i probaly wouldn't advise them for haircut purposes for a person who wears a faded haircut style. But again, and awsome and easy to use product for a great price that helps me maintain an impeccable appearance daily.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
siradrian
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
More than a trimmer
8/16/2007

Customer review by Flhut

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by Flhut
by Flhut

This product is called a trimmer but is so much more. It does everything but tell you how to improve your looks. It has lots of power, something I found lacking in uints with standard batteries. You can actually give yourself a mini haircut and it is so much easier to use that a large haircutter. And for those of us with little hair left it is all we need for full hair care. The wife has found it also very helpful for her. It deals well with any hair control issue and at a price much less than those that don't do half the job.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flhut
Southern, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best facial trimmer ever
11/1/2009

Customer review by JustTheMan

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by JustTheMan
by JustTheMan

I sport a full, thick beard. From time to time I like to trim it short, let it grow long, sculpt it into a goatee, etc. My wife bought me this trimmer over 4 years ago for Christmas and eventhough it was not an expensive model, it lasts and lasts. I use it every single day, from the guarded clipper attachment to the nose-hair trimmer. The only attachment I do not use is the actual "shaver"--if you want a shave, buy a blade razor after all. If you want something that is going to stay on your sink FOREVER though, buy this. Battery power is phenomenal. Buy it.

Was this review helpful? (68) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustTheMan
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Durable product
7/6/2007

Customer review by iraqicowboy

5.0 stars 7/6/2007 by iraqicowboy
by iraqicowboy

I am working in Iraq and this is a durable razor. It can withstand the worst of conditions and continue working.

Was this review helpful? (82) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iraqicowboy
Mosul, Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Value
1/17/2011

Customer review by jamcdon1961

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by jamcdon1961
by jamcdon1961
Walmart associate

I can't say enough good things about this product. For the price, it can't be beat. My wife gave me this for Christmas. I no longer have to use a blade for trimming after shaving with my regular electric shaver. - Nose hair trimmer works better than dedicated models I have used. - Smaller guard cuts my eyebrows pefectly, with no risk of cutting too short (I use the #3 setting). - Foil is perfect for shaving upper lip and up to the side-burns. - Side burns trimmer works great. - Very easy to clean. - Battery charge lasts for weeks.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamcdon1961
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
good, but smaller than I thought
1/28/2008

Customer review by ps2ace

4.0 stars 1/28/2008 by ps2ace
by ps2ace

Its a good product and does what it needs to do very well. I wasnt prepared that its about half the width of a normal hair trimmer. My mistake for not looking at the dimensions I guess. Looked full scale online. Just know its only a couple inches wide in the cutting blade. The attatchments are good, the charging is OK. It takes a while to charge and doesnt hold it for days like most, but it was cheaper than most too.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ps2ace
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Norelco Trimmer
11/28/2009

Customer review by ScRAmMbLeDEggS

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by ScRAmMbLeDEggS
by ScRAmMbLeDEggS

Great product! Especially for ladies. It has three different size trimmers for those hard to get to areas. Doesn't pull or hurt and has a recharge cradle. This is a far superior product, in my opinion, than to those little shavers with batteries that dull so quickly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScRAmMbLeDEggS
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Satisifed
1/13/2010

Customer review by Wifeyisashopaholic

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by Wifeyisashopaholic
by Wifeyisashopaholic

This product shipped immediately and works wonderful my wife purchased this item and I am extremely pleased!...the price is definitly unbeatable and the product quality is outstanding .....Wal Mart once again has proven to me that they are a great place to shop :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wifeyisashopaholic
Springfield, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice size for handling and powerful for it's size
12/2/2012

Customer review by Bornwrongera

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Bornwrongera
by Bornwrongera

This was a purchase for my husband who was pleased with the comfort of size/handling. The many attachment choices were welcome. Considering the price, a sweet investment for how ever long it lasts, and it's inexpensive enough to replace down the road if need be. Our only grip is the packaging advertises a caddy/stand to store the attachments and shaver, but ours came with a flimsy thin pouch instead. I contacted the company, and they explained they stopped throwing in the caddy (which really would've been nice) and switched to the pouch, but the packaging had not caught up yet. Oh well, I paid under $14.00, and should not complain. I would still recommend the shaver to others, but I would also warn them not to expect the caddy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bornwrongera
Sunny St. Pete FLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/24/2011

Customer review by desertrat3023

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by desertrat3023
by desertrat3023

I bought this, to replace one just like it, for my husband. He loves it, uses it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desertrat3023
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very dependable trimmer so far except for the attachments!
10/9/2011

Customer review by Gary777

4.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Gary777
by Gary777

This little trimmer hasn't quit working so far- I've had it since Christmas of last year (2010). I received it as a gift and have used it every week without fail. It is so far very dependable. I like it being lightweight, fits in my hand good-easy to hold onto, and it's rechargeable! Now for its cons. My son in law has the same trimmer. The only bad marks I can give it actually happened to him when he was switching out attachments. The attachments need to be made better, with better quality than they are now. his attachment for beards got stuck and would not come off. Then the "cheap" button that releases the attachment fell off. the only recourse I had to help him was to actually cut the attachment off his razor. now he borrows mine. we both must be very careful switching out the beard attachment or the same thing will happen to mine. This razor would have definitely gotten better ratings if those pesky attachments were better made which they aren't. R&D needs to read my review and get a better design going and better quality into these attachments asap!

Gary777
Parkersburg, WV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Can't beat it
10/22/2012

Customer review by bobl61

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by bobl61
by bobl61

I've had quite a few trimmers over the years, and I can honestly say this one is top notch. I read some of the reviews, and was still skeptical because of the price tag. I had purchased another trimmer with decent reviews and low price, but wound up taking it back. I'm keeping this one. It's lightweight, powerful, and has numerous attachments. I'm even using the ear/nose trimmer, which I did not care for with my other trimmers. Overall, you can't beat the Norelco G370/60.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobl61
Blackwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Trimmer!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Penjack

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Penjack
by Penjack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Had this Trimmer for 10 years and it finally died so I bought another one. It has all the attachments necessary to keep you well groomed. The large trimmer with the 9 position guide works great for keeping my haircut neat around the edges. I use the small trimmer for ears, neck and hard to reach places. The shaver attachment gets those hairs my electric shaver misses. The nose trimmer works if you're careful and take your time. Overall a great personal trimmer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penjack
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great trimmer! Use for hair and beard trimming
10/26/2012

Customer review by michwil

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by michwil
by michwil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this trimmer for the past 4 years. I have bought 3 so far, and it is only because I wasn't able to find replacement guards. (broke after a couple of drops) I cut my own hair with this trimmer and trim my beard. There is a guard for both. It would be great to have replacement parts, but for $16, I'll buy a whole new set when needed. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michwil
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bang for the Buck
11/17/2012

Customer review by GigaRacer

4.0 stars 11/17/2012 by GigaRacer
by GigaRacer

I use this product for facial hair and haircuts. Both the haircut trimmer attachment and facial hair trimmer attachment have a wide range of length selections. The hair trimmer attachment goes from 5/32" to 25/32". The facial hair attachment goes from 5/64" to 23/32". The facial hair attachment can go all the way down to what I'd call an almost stubble...very close. Foil shaver worked fine. The only part of the system I didn't like was the nose trimmer. I don't like the design. There's like a small whip spinning around in a circle. I wish they would've gone with a very small trimmer. That's why I gave it 4 stars. Battery life was about 20 to 25 minutes; I thought it should've given longer battery life like 40 minutes. FYI...the trimmer won't work while plugged in. I don't advise using this product on your ball sack though...it hurt. For that, go with the Remington PG165 ($10).

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GigaRacer
Philly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Norelco G370
11/12/2012

Customer review by leblumax8

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by leblumax8
by leblumax8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had one for over 6 years and the only reason I bought a new one recently was the attachment I use the most broke and a replacement of just that piece was not available. But for $15 I have 2 of everything EXCEPT the piece I use most. SHOULD be set for another 5-10 years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leblumax8
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FOR A QUICK AND EASY SHAVE
10/26/2012

Customer review by DSTATUS

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by DSTATUS
by DSTATUS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS PRODUCT IS SO USE FULL IT IS SMALL AND IT DOES A BETTER JOB THEN MY HAIR CLIPPERS DO

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSTATUS
LODI CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works!
7/22/2011

Customer review by Stonooblivion

4.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Stonooblivion
by Stonooblivion

I have yet to find a shaver that I can use for all of my shaving, this one comes close.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stonooblivion
Raymond, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 585 total reviews
1-20 of 585 reviews