Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 79 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Excellent shaver
7/2/2007

Customer review by James50lovingit

5.0 stars 7/2/2007 by James50lovingit
by James50lovingit

My wife of 23 years bought this for me for an early Father's Day gift. I used it, and fell in love with it. I never had a Norelco before, but it works excellent, and on a scale from 1to10, I rate it a 20. So I hope this explains and I highly recommend it very, very much.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
James50lovingit
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than higher priced razors
7/5/2007

Customer review by dianajo

5.0 stars 7/5/2007 by dianajo
by dianajo

I was pleasantly surprised to find how well this razor worked on my Father's tough beard. 2 years ago I had purchased a very expensive self-cleaning, rechargeable razor for him, but this one shaves closer without the pulling.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dianajo
Soquel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
That's a close shave!
1/24/2008

Customer review by figgy56

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by figgy56
by figgy56

When I first got the razor,I thought that it was'nt going to be as close a shave as a regular razor.But to my surprise it was. You just have to let your face get use to it like it says in the manuel.The only thing that is wrong with it ,is that you don't know when it needs recharging.But besides that it's worth the money.And it's faster too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
figgy56
East hartford,Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Work fine
3/31/2008

Customer review by MannyZ

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by MannyZ
by MannyZ

I used it for about a week, and so far it is working fine. For the price it is a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MannyZ
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a ok
3/1/2008

Customer review by lovestashopeto

5.0 stars 3/1/2008 by lovestashopeto
by lovestashopeto

its nice n quiet does not wake me up like his old one lol and does a great job im so glad i got this for him

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovestashopeto
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Shave
10/12/2007

Customer review by Rhezekim

4.0 stars 10/12/2007 by Rhezekim
by Rhezekim

When I used this the first time I was worried that it didn't work properly because the motor doesn't sound that strong or "noisy" making me think it wouldn't shave very well but I was mistaken. It's actually nice to have a quite shaver that shaves so close and clean up is so easy just rinsing it off under the water tap. I am very impressed with the durability and style of this shaver and I also like the flexable heads, I would recommend this shaver.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhezekim
Hereford, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great shaver
9/10/2007

Customer review by mrlifan

4.0 stars 9/10/2007 by mrlifan
by mrlifan

Replaced my Mach 3 razor, save me a lot of money on razor blades and it is so much easier to shave, does not need any water or shaving cream. Easy to use and battery last forever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrlifan
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gets the job done
2/11/2008

Customer review by madetheelectricswitch

3.0 stars 2/11/2008 by madetheelectricswitch
by madetheelectricswitch

Shave is not as close or clean as a razor, but for the first electric razor that I have ever owned, it is getting the job done, and I find myself enjoying shaving more often. Takes a week to get your skin used to it, but after that it is pretty darn good. Easy to clean -which is a plus- and quick to charge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madetheelectricswitch
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value.
12/21/2007

Customer review by zlairds

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by zlairds
by zlairds

I was unable to purchase parts for my old Norelco so I purchased another one online through Walmart. It's a great shaver; super easily cleaned. I'm very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zlairds
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A fine Shaver
6/5/2008

Customer review by Mexicanito

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by Mexicanito
by Mexicanito

It´s was my first shaver. Maybe that´s the reason why i still dosn´t get use to. But with time..... Overall, it´s a nice shaver and has nice looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mexicanito
Zacatecas, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than the rest
10/2/2007

Customer review by grant

5.0 stars 10/2/2007 by grant
by grant

I bought the Remington Titanium razor first. After using it once I quickly returned it to the store. Then I purchased this razor. I have to say this is the best razor I have ever owned. And at a price that was unbeatable. It gives you the shave of the more expensive razors without the cost. The shave is just as close as a disposable razor. I shave every day so I have to say it holds up very well also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grant
Prattville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
6/6/2008

Customer review by barbas

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by barbas
by barbas

Was pleasently surprised by the efficiency of this NORELCO shaver. I've had a NORELCO model- 825XL for over twenty years, but this model is vastly superior.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbas
Santa Fe Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/6/2008

Customer review by greenmill

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by greenmill
by greenmill

As expected a great product from Phillips/Norelco. Good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenmill
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT!
12/9/2008

Customer review by lollypop1160

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by lollypop1160
by lollypop1160

My husband had tried an electric shaver before and said he would never try another one. But I got this one for his birthday and he was amazed and very happy. He has a wiry beard and this shaved close and smooth without tugging or burn

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lollypop1160
Farmington NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just What we needed.
10/10/2008

Customer review by hubbyshopper

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by hubbyshopper
by hubbyshopper

No extra bells, and whistles. Just the way we needed it! I bought this for my husband who is a deal seeker. Buying a mens product for your spouse can be hard when there are so many options. Middle of the road price for wonderful product. Less extras to worry about breaking! Great Buy for the money. Shaves amazingly close, great for smooth shave! Very quiet too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hubbyshopper
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well made
10/15/2008

Customer review by ACCobra

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by ACCobra
by ACCobra

Having had three shavers by Norelco it really wasn't difficult to figure out what to get. Each one lasting well over fifteen years. Even then two of the three were replace only because of new technology. They always give a great shave and charge time is very fast. I have a heavy beard so I trust the action this one has to get the job done. Just like those before it, I've never been let down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACCobra
1511 N. West St. Apt. 1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does a good job
10/12/2008

Customer review by level4duck

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by level4duck
by level4duck

shaves close and fairly quick, hold charge well, easy to clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
level4duck
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great shaver!!
12/8/2008

Customer review by OahuHawaii

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by OahuHawaii
by OahuHawaii

This shaver feels good on the face and gives a close shave. Easy to clean and really quiet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OahuHawaii
San Diego, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Birthday Gift!
10/11/2007

Customer review by Fa1th

5.0 stars 10/11/2007 by Fa1th
by Fa1th

My husband loves it...Good quality, and reasonably price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fa1th
Rogers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great razor, great price
12/30/2007

Customer review by xobubbybooxo

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by xobubbybooxo
by xobubbybooxo

I got this razor for my boyfriend, he absolutely loves it. he says he has never had a smoother shave, and i believe that hearing that it was absolutely worth the price. it works great and looks great! we both love the blue color design and i have never kissed a smoother face!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xobubbybooxo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews