Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 79 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Excellent shaver
7/2/2007

Customer review by James50lovingit

5.0 stars 7/2/2007 by James50lovingit
by James50lovingit

My wife of 23 years bought this for me for an early Father's Day gift. I used it, and fell in love with it. I never had a Norelco before, but it works excellent, and on a scale from 1to10, I rate it a 20. So I hope this explains and I highly recommend it very, very much.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James50lovingit
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than higher priced razors
7/5/2007

Customer review by dianajo

5.0 stars 7/5/2007 by dianajo
by dianajo

I was pleasantly surprised to find how well this razor worked on my Father's tough beard. 2 years ago I had purchased a very expensive self-cleaning, rechargeable razor for him, but this one shaves closer without the pulling.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dianajo
Soquel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Shave
10/12/2007

Customer review by Rhezekim

4.0 stars 10/12/2007 by Rhezekim
by Rhezekim

When I used this the first time I was worried that it didn't work properly because the motor doesn't sound that strong or "noisy" making me think it wouldn't shave very well but I was mistaken. It's actually nice to have a quite shaver that shaves so close and clean up is so easy just rinsing it off under the water tap. I am very impressed with the durability and style of this shaver and I also like the flexable heads, I would recommend this shaver.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhezekim
Hereford, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
That's a close shave!
1/24/2008

Customer review by figgy56

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by figgy56
by figgy56

When I first got the razor,I thought that it was'nt going to be as close a shave as a regular razor.But to my surprise it was. You just have to let your face get use to it like it says in the manuel.The only thing that is wrong with it ,is that you don't know when it needs recharging.But besides that it's worth the money.And it's faster too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
figgy56
East hartford,Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gets the job done
2/11/2008

Customer review by madetheelectricswitch

3.0 stars 2/11/2008 by madetheelectricswitch
by madetheelectricswitch

Shave is not as close or clean as a razor, but for the first electric razor that I have ever owned, it is getting the job done, and I find myself enjoying shaving more often. Takes a week to get your skin used to it, but after that it is pretty darn good. Easy to clean -which is a plus- and quick to charge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madetheelectricswitch
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great shaver
9/10/2007

Customer review by mrlifan

4.0 stars 9/10/2007 by mrlifan
by mrlifan

Replaced my Mach 3 razor, save me a lot of money on razor blades and it is so much easier to shave, does not need any water or shaving cream. Easy to use and battery last forever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrlifan
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a ok
3/1/2008

Customer review by lovestashopeto

5.0 stars 3/1/2008 by lovestashopeto
by lovestashopeto

its nice n quiet does not wake me up like his old one lol and does a great job im so glad i got this for him

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovestashopeto
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Work fine
3/31/2008

Customer review by MannyZ

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by MannyZ
by MannyZ

I used it for about a week, and so far it is working fine. For the price it is a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MannyZ
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a great shave everytime
2/28/2008

Customer review by rampantlion1977

5.0 stars 2/28/2008 by rampantlion1977
by rampantlion1977

I did use the Remington Titanium microscreen electric razor. I owned it for 3 years, I got tired of replacing the blades/screen every 6 months or less. I read several reviews on the Phillips Norelco rotary blade electric shavors, I went and purchased this one that I'm reviewing and it works very well. No cuts, no irriation, and it cuts very close and smooth. I do suggest that you also purchase the Williams' letric (pre-electric) pre-shave Green Tea it makes the razor glide even smoother. This is the best shave that you will ever get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rampantlion1977
Monroe, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Gift
12/29/2008

Customer review by NeededHelp

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by NeededHelp
by NeededHelp

I bought this razor for my husband. I bought a different razor a couple of years ago and he's had problems with it. I wanted to get him a new one, a better one and was looking towards the Norelco Avalanch. After reading reviews here I chose this one instead, it's reviews were much better and it was less expensive, too. My husband can grow a beard overnight and he had three days growth when he received this razor. It shaved his face clean, smooth and it didn't pull. He's happy with it. That's good enough for me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeededHelp
Turlock, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Still excellent after 6 months
10/24/2008

Customer review by Drofnats

5.0 stars 10/24/2008 by Drofnats
by Drofnats

Has given me a good shave for over 6 months. I use it every day and it doesnt take long to give a good smooth shave. I find a charge lasts me about 2 weeks. And if I forget to charge it, I just plug the cord in to the wall and I get another good shave, then leave it plugged in and it'll be fully charged the next time I need it. I dont bother with washing it to clean it, I just tap the hair out from the razor head cover. Easy to hold, push switch always works. For just over $50, its great value for money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drofnats
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good all round shaver
12/9/2007

Customer review by dakellafella

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by dakellafella
by dakellafella

My wife bought the Norelco shaver for me and it is a good close shave though as the other feedback said it does take a while to catch all the whiskers. This is fine x me as I would prefer a closer shave and buys me some thinking time in the bathroom. The waterproof body is lightweight and makes for an easy clean and is good for travelling and fits easily into my toiletries bag which has followed me all around the country. Philips makes a well engineered little shaver that is good value for money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dakellafella
San Francisco CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My HuSbAnD LoVeD iT!
12/29/2008

Customer review by HalsMomma

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by HalsMomma
by HalsMomma

I bought this shaver for my husband as a Christmas gift & will admit I wasn't for sure what to look for in a shaver for him so using my best judgment I picked this one. My husband loved it & as soon as he opened it he went to the bathroom & started shaving with it. :) He told me I did an awesome job at picking this one out especially since I wasn't sure what kind of specs guys look for in electric shavers. Being arnry he did ask me, "So you couldn't find it in red instead of blue?" MEN!!! LoL*

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HalsMomma
Remington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good shaver
12/28/2008

Customer review by jaepinkroses

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by jaepinkroses
by jaepinkroses

Got this for our 24 yr old son for Christmas since he was spending a fortune on blades for his manual shavers. He'd never used an electric razor before and wasn't sure he wanted to because he has very sensitive skin that easlily gets razor bumps even with manual blades and gel. So far he really likes it... nice close shave, no irritation, easy to use, charges fast, and looks "cool". Great value for price paid on sale at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaepinkroses
Newberg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Better than the rest
10/2/2007

Customer review by grant

5.0 stars 10/2/2007 by grant
by grant

I bought the Remington Titanium razor first. After using it once I quickly returned it to the store. Then I purchased this razor. I have to say this is the best razor I have ever owned. And at a price that was unbeatable. It gives you the shave of the more expensive razors without the cost. The shave is just as close as a disposable razor. I shave every day so I have to say it holds up very well also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grant
Prattville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well made
10/15/2008

Customer review by ACCobra

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by ACCobra
by ACCobra

Having had three shavers by Norelco it really wasn't difficult to figure out what to get. Each one lasting well over fifteen years. Even then two of the three were replace only because of new technology. They always give a great shave and charge time is very fast. I have a heavy beard so I trust the action this one has to get the job done. Just like those before it, I've never been let down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACCobra
1511 N. West St. Apt. 1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very close shave.
4/29/2008

Customer review by i4tubetops

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by i4tubetops
by i4tubetops

I have used Norelcos for 20 years and usually replaced them for battery reasons. I would get about 4+ years of use from the razors. This model gives a very good shave and reminded me that no matter how well you clean the rotary heads, replacing them or the razor after a few years is a good idea. Dulled heads and weak batteries give bad shaves and are tough on the skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
i4tubetops
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just What we needed.
10/10/2008

Customer review by hubbyshopper

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by hubbyshopper
by hubbyshopper

No extra bells, and whistles. Just the way we needed it! I bought this for my husband who is a deal seeker. Buying a mens product for your spouse can be hard when there are so many options. Middle of the road price for wonderful product. Less extras to worry about breaking! Great Buy for the money. Shaves amazingly close, great for smooth shave! Very quiet too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hubbyshopper
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product exceeded expectations
7/3/2008

Customer review by 1984Walmartlover

5.0 stars 7/3/2008 by 1984Walmartlover
by 1984Walmartlover

Husband very happy with product purchased for him as a Father's Day gift. In the past, I always purchased the razor that he thought was great, and what a big let-down really fast. He tells me he is really impressed with how close it shaves, the way the trimmer works, that it holds the charge and the ease with which he is able to clean the razor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1984Walmartlover
Foley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
disappointing shave
11/26/2007

Customer review by catfreak

1.0 stars 11/26/2007 by catfreak
by catfreak

My husband said the shaver did not give him a smooth and complete shave. He had to keep moving the shaver around over his face and he still had whiskers left. The shaver does not have enough cutting blades and they are not close enough together. He has bought a Remington Shaver that works much better and he's very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catfreak
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews