Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
More Bang for your buck
5/8/2008

Customer review by lovewalonline

5.0 stars 5/8/2008 by lovewalonline
by lovewalonline

This is a great deal for the price. I will have to admit that the instruction can become cumbersome after the 30th time. Thank goodness for Ipods though! I got this product a month ago with this and diet I have lost an inch off of my waist. I use this about 3-5 times per week and I have ordered more of “The Firm” series. This is a good workout for a beginner on the ball, after a while I was able to add more to my work out because I no longer needed the instruction. Everyone has noticed a difference in my appearance, including my husband. For the price it is totally worth it and you only have to pay once instead of getting a once a month gym membership fee! I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get into shape!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovewalonline
Overgaard, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
crunches are sooo much easier
6/22/2009

Customer review by bahamagyal

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by bahamagyal
by bahamagyal

this product is of great quality. you really get that bang for your buck. its a must have in my fitness routine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bahamagyal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Right Size for A Short Chubby Person
6/25/2010

Customer review by Findingexercisefun

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by Findingexercisefun
by Findingexercisefun

I bought this product without looking at its measurements and how they correspond with the height of the person using it. I am 5'3 and this particular ball is for people 5'6. However, I am still very able to do the exercises shown on the DVD. Ultimately, I am glad I got the bigger ball because I am still heavy for my height, and a smaller ball would have made me feel less trusting of its durability while using it. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Findingexercisefun
Sault, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
it made getting in shape easy
8/5/2007

Customer review by msgray810

5.0 stars 8/5/2007 by msgray810
by msgray810

i saw results in the first 10 days i have already recommed this product to my family and friends

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msgray810
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
5/10/2011

Customer review by luv2shopWHENIMSTRESSED

4.0 stars 5/10/2011 by luv2shopWHENIMSTRESSED
by luv2shopWHENIMSTRESSED

have had the ball/dvd about 3 weeks now and I think I can fairly say I LOVE IT. It takes about 2 days to get the ball up to size cuz the first day it seemed like it would only blow up to the 55cm size but after reading you have to let the ball "settle". So i blew it up about half way or 1/3 the first day, let it sit overnight , than finished blowing up the next day and its deffinantly 65cm ball. it holds me up good and im about 225 but just to be safe I sit on it slow, Ive incorporated my own exercises as im totally out of shape and the DVD is too fast for me right now although the DVD exercises are good excersises. I can feel the burn while i xrcise and hope to get in shape with this thing and walking, lots of fun, I would recommend. I sit on it as a chair also and it works great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2shopWHENIMSTRESSED
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
i like it.
3/27/2008

Customer review by CheerfulPerson

4.0 stars 3/27/2008 by CheerfulPerson
by CheerfulPerson

well...certainly i have no complains with this product,it works!! works on your every inch on waist.. abs....I Would say that its excellent if you work out this dvd with some other cardio exercises too..that way you will have a varity..! well.. there r 2-3 workouts which i was not able to follow..initially...but now i m fine....the instructor is veryy good.overall no complains from the product.what u need is Determination !! to workout everyday...then only u will see the results. So get going.....!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheerfulPerson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not laughing anymore
7/22/2011

Customer review by Duke75147

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Duke75147
by Duke75147

I would have laughed at these exercises 15+ years ago. 28 years of truck driving has taken it's toll. I'm retired now, 6-1, 183 lbs. and this ball seems to be a good size for me. I aired mine up and then some and have not noticed that it has lost air. But so what if it does lose a little, consider pumping it up part of your exercise. If you want more exercises than what is on the dvd, go to youtube and search Stability Ball. Plenty of them on youtube. I've ordered another ball for my computer desk/tv watching as others have suggested. Just sitting on the ball with your back straight will force you to tighten up those stomach muscles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duke75147
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the Office
4/26/2008

Customer review by YaYa6000

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by YaYa6000
by YaYa6000

I bought this ball to sit on at the office, I have been using my ball for a month and have toned my hips, bottom and tummy so much that every woman in my office now has a ball to sit on during work. It really works and you don't even know you are working out until you get home.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YaYa6000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great workout!
1/9/2009

Customer review by JEH123

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by JEH123
by JEH123

Love the stablility ball - provides a great workout. I would say the DVD is at a beginner level, but there are definitely ways to make the workout more challenging (adding weights, for example). Have been a fan of the Firm series for a while, so I was happy to get this combo. And the ball is awesome for stretching out after a tough workout! Should definitely be an addition to anyone's workout routine!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEH123
Canton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
5/19/2011

Customer review by KM501

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by KM501
by KM501

This is a sturdy product. I am a heavier woman and I have no fear that this ball will break. It is well made and even comes with extra plugs for where you put the air in. I was surprised to find that it came with the pump as well. That was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KM501
Laramie,WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Workout
1/29/2008

Customer review by Scarecrowlady

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by Scarecrowlady
by Scarecrowlady

This is a wonderful product. The DVD is very good. It is eay to follow along. At first I wasn't sure if I could use the ball, but I am having a "ball". It is alot of fun, and boy do you knoiw that you have worked out. It works best with sneakers on!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scarecrowlady
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a good workout
7/22/2008

Customer review by lovewalmart80

4.0 stars 7/22/2008 by lovewalmart80
by lovewalmart80

It takes a while to get the ball blown up. It is fun to exercise with the ball but it does take some getting used to. The video is a great intro to how to incorporate the ball into your workouts. It provides a good basic workout as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovewalmart80
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A very helfhul product
11/19/2010

Customer review by joethehealthnut

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by joethehealthnut
by joethehealthnut

This stability ball is strong and serves the same purpose as others costing a lot more money

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joethehealthnut
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stability Ball
10/11/2007

Customer review by Trulyred

5.0 stars 10/11/2007 by Trulyred
by Trulyred

Not only did I get the ball that was appropriate for me, but it came with a workout video. I am less likely to work out without instruction. The video is a lot of work when I haven't worked my abs and shoulders since I had my daughter 2 1/2 years ago but I get a good sense of accomplishment when I do it. I have a hard time finding the time. With the ball and video, my daughter can actually "play" with her own ball. She gets just as excited about "playing" with our balls together. This video allows me to not miss my play time with my daughter and still get a workout.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trulyred
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!!
9/11/2008

Customer review by melaupa

5.0 stars 9/11/2008 by melaupa
by melaupa

I am already starting to see great results from using this product. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who doesn't have time to go to the gym all the time or isn't really into the workout craze. I am a stay at home mom and my son likes to pretend he is exercising too. We have a good time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melaupa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the work out DVD
6/2/2010

Customer review by Pluto5

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by Pluto5
by Pluto5

This is by far the most effective exercise DVD I have seen. It makes exercise fun and is not at all boring like some of the other ones I have seen. I would definitely recommend to anyone that wants to get in shape. I am completely satisfied with this purchase and it exceeds my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pluto5
Tooele, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/9/2008

Customer review by TrinaLouise

4.0 stars 7/9/2008 by TrinaLouise
by TrinaLouise

I'm new to using the stability ball for exercise so I would have appreciated a booklet with more exercises illustrated or more options on the DVD that came with the ball. The DVD is very short. Other than that I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrinaLouise
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Meet My Expectations
1/19/2012

Customer review by The1LoLa

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by The1LoLa
by The1LoLa

I got my ball and read the direction and got to pumping it up and unlike alot of people said I didnt have to wait a couple days for my ball to reach full size I actually over inflated it ...but I let some of the air out and it works perfect. I loooove the color ! I also am not a small girl Im actually a few lbs over the ball weight limit and I was able to do all the work out with out problem with the ball not holding me or bursting ! When I first started the work out I said aaahh this is lame but as I moved in farther into it I was breathing fast and breaking a sweat so over all I love it I think its a great little work out system and chair ... I only wish that it came with the strap to put around the ball when inflating to keep you from over inflating it also so you would know you have inflated it enough, which I later read other balls cames with also found that 2 dvds and a stretch band comes with another brand all for the same price so for that reason I didnt give it all 5 stars on value but still decent and because no where in the direction did it say how to measure or tell when your ball was full size I didnt give 5 stars for over all but it certianly did meet my WORK OUT expectation !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
The1LoLa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For the Experienced!!
7/16/2010

Customer review by Luvs2muchChocolate

3.0 stars 7/16/2010 by Luvs2muchChocolate
by Luvs2muchChocolate

After one workout I realized this is truly for people who are already toned and want to take it to the next level. Definitely NOT for beginners. On a more positive note, the music was good, and the instructor kept you moving.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvs2muchChocolate
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great product, met expectations
7/2/2011

Customer review by CribReviewr

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by CribReviewr
by CribReviewr

I'm 5'10" and this product is the correct size for me. I had to struggle a bit to inflate it but other wise its great ! Fully satisfied with the product, at this price can't be beat. Recommended ! -A

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CribReviewr
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews