Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Saegaent York
12/28/2015

Customer review by scobar

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by scobar
by scobar

Product was fine, but shipping package arrived opened.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scobar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great! Great! Great! True Story Movie!
1/18/2013

Customer review by LadyBuy

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by LadyBuy
by LadyBuy

This movie is touching, moving and at times, you may find yourself shedding a tear or two. This is a true story about a poor young man from the back hills of Tenn. who becomes an American hero. He wins our countrie's highest military honor, "The Congressional Medal of Honor". Several years ago I read about this young war hero, named Alvin York and I actually saw his name written on a wall in a room at the Pentagon in Washington DC. There were hundreds of names honoring all those Americans who have won the "Medal of Honor". Anyway, when I saw this movie on TV awhile back, I couldn't believe how well the actor Gary Cooper, portrayed Alvin York. This movie I believe is not just a war movie, but it captures the true ascents, honesty and charactor of this man, Alvin York, A True American. So when this Dvd came out I had to have it. I wish it was in Color, but even in Black & White it is still worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyBuy
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wholesomeness is not lost
11/13/2008

Customer review by SM1SW

5.0 stars 11/13/2008 by SM1SW
by SM1SW

This movie is an excellent historical record as to why we fought both World Wars if a person was raised with a good solid christian background. While watching this movie pay special attention to the transformation of mass media and compare it with what we have today. Notice what news was important, and what news overlooked. Overall, this movie has a great outlook of what was important in rural america at the turn of the century, and nothing could have been more Hollywood than Pusher's death scene. Add this movie to all video libraries.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SM1SW
Waynesville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
3/13/2011

Customer review by Mathia

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Mathia
by Mathia

Great family film!!! And it's based on ACTUAL REAL LIFE EVENTS!!! We need more people w/ the integrity of the main character

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mathia
Kings Park, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great old movie
1/2/2008

Customer review by safety

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by safety
by safety

Great old black and while movie with the hero winning out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
safety
greenbrier, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Movie!
11/7/2011

Customer review by bean2431

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by bean2431
by bean2431

This is a great movie based very closely on a true story!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bean2431
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great!!!
5/30/2015

Customer review by IBYHuckleberry

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by IBYHuckleberry
by IBYHuckleberry

One of the greatest WWI movies ever made, in my opinion!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IBYHuckleberry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/9/2012

Customer review by GroveCityGirl

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by GroveCityGirl
by GroveCityGirl

This is the best movie produced ever. I try to watch it every year. they put it on tv once or twice a year around the 4th or Memorial Day you just have to really look for it. I no-longer have to do that I have it and I will watch this piece of history at least once a month. The story is true. The characters are played amazingly well. It even has an extra video the history of making the film. Buy it. Watch it. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GroveCityGirl
Grove City, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Still good after all these years
1/4/2013

Customer review by PersistantKitty

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by PersistantKitty
by PersistantKitty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my mother, and when we sat and watched it, it was like going back in time. Watch the commentary if you want to know all the ins and outs of the movie. It was a true story with a few embellishments. I was glad to find out what was embellished and what was not. Back in the days we first saw it, commentary was not a part of the experience. It is really great to have it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PersistantKitty
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Movie!!!!!!
3/19/2008

Customer review by StargateTraveller

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by StargateTraveller
by StargateTraveller

This is my all-time favorite movie. I hunted for it for a long time, and finally found it on Walmart.com. It came sooner than expected, and was in great shape. It plays in my player with no problems. I am a fan of the classic movies, and I will continue to buy movies from Walmart.com. They are cheaper than other places, and I can get hard to find movies. Thanks Walmart!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StargateTraveller
Beatrice, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
sergeant york
8/22/2010

Customer review by qb69

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by qb69
by qb69

This movie is awesome. I have loved this since I first saw it years ago and now I can enjoy it when I want to watch it. Gary Cooper plays his role like all his films with all his heart in his role. Would suggest this for any age viewer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qb69
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Sargent York - WWI Hero
12/2/2007

Customer review by oldmoviefan

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by oldmoviefan
by oldmoviefan
Walmart associate

Great movie, extra disk provides excllent commentary regarding the history and making of the movie. True Story, based on one Alvin York from Tennessee who served this country well during World War I.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldmoviefan
stafford,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
GREAT MOVIE
12/11/2009

Customer review by JR53214

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by JR53214
by JR53214

GREAT CLASSIC WAR MOVIE EXPENCIVE BUT WELL WORTH THE MONEY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JR53214
WISCONSIN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year