Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 47 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Couldn't ask for more.......
8/13/2010

Customer review by knightofthenight

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by knightofthenight
by knightofthenight

I'll be as short and direct as possible... * I recommend them to family, friends and interested customers. * Order one size bigger * the quality and fabrication is strong * stylish look and nice color * have a snug but yet comfortable and firm secure feeling ( added some insoles for extra comfort ) * I love and 90 percent of the time buy name brands on everything I purchase but have to admit I couldn't ask for more with these boots at a very affordable price. * I use them for casual wear at times as well as for outdoor use and perform very well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knightofthenight
Rio Grande Valley, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/4/2009

Customer review by clayton06

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by clayton06
by clayton06

Sizes run a little smaller than in average shoe sizes. Example, if you wear a size 9 1/2, get a 10. These were for my teenage son, he absolutely loves them! These were perfect, we'd been looking for something like these with composite toe. Local stores only had steel toed. Perfect work/casual/everday wear. Waterproof & comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clayton06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/22/2009

Customer review by adamsdarlin

5.0 stars 9/22/2009 by adamsdarlin
by adamsdarlin

I have bought these for my husband for several years now. He works in concrete construction and works from 10-14 hours a day.. His feet take a beating. These boots hold up better than $150.00 pair of boots. He is hard on footwear and these you can't beat for the money..I wish they still sold these in the stores..He doesn't like steel toe and these are perfect. Thank you Wal-Mart for a quality product..

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adamsdarlin
Eldon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/13/2009

Customer review by shopic

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by shopic
by shopic

Bought these for my husband based on prior reviews, he loves them and the advice about buying 1/2 size larger was right on the money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopic
Barryville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What we were looking for
9/29/2009

Customer review by tightwad64

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by tightwad64
by tightwad64

These boots were purchased for my 13 year old son who can wear out shoes/boots in a couple of months. They were exactly what we were looking for and I was pleased with the price and the quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tightwad64
McGehee, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Herman Survivor Wayne II
4/8/2011

Customer review by sk8mekanik

1.0 stars 4/8/2011 by sk8mekanik
by sk8mekanik

I was looking for the Wayne I but couldn't find them so I ordered the Wayne II. This is a totally different boot and is not as well made. I will not be buying this boot again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sk8mekanik
Deland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/12/2010

Customer review by USELESSBAY

4.0 stars 11/12/2010 by USELESSBAY
by USELESSBAY

I found these boots to fit well and look good. I'd order them again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USELESSBAY
Clinton,Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Boots Not worth purchasing
7/21/2011

Customer review by Upland

1.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Upland
by Upland

I liked the boot. The fit was good. The boots were comfortable straight out of the box. I wear my boots 5-6 days a week. These boots only lasted 3 months. The Issues I have with the boots, are.... The boots outsoles (bottom of the boot) are not solid they are hollow and made only 1/8" thick. When the tread starts to wear off, you get holes in the sole. Also the lining in the right boot became detached from the boot, making the boot very hard to get off. Overall NOT a good Value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Upland
Upland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for motorcycle riding
5/5/2011

Customer review by CouponNutWA

4.0 stars 5/5/2011 by CouponNutWA
by CouponNutWA

Unlike other reviews, I did not quite find these boots true to size. I wear 9.5 so order a 10, based on reviews here. Too big. Returned locally, order a 9.5. Still too big! Ended up buying a 9 in the store. Great boots, comfortable and even stylish. Not sure why one reviewer did not thing these would no be suitable for motorcycle riding. that's exactly why I bought these boots and they work great. Can't wait for first ride in the rain to test the waterproofing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CouponNutWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
11/17/2011

Customer review by JustGivingInfo

1.0 stars 11/17/2011 by JustGivingInfo
by JustGivingInfo

The boots are supposed to be waterproof. And they would be if the heel of the boot was solid rubber. My husband had the boots for only about a month and the bottom of heel of the boot wore off. Now there is holes in the heel (because the heel is hollow) and water soaks through the bottom of the boot. The main reason we purchased the boot is so his feet would stay warm and dry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustGivingInfo
Blytheville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Junk heels on an otherwise good boot
11/24/2011

Customer review by Kenny4ideas

1.0 stars 11/24/2011 by Kenny4ideas
by Kenny4ideas

21 days after I bought them, the heel wore through. They are not solid rubber and are hollow. I drive for a living so I wasn't walking all that much. Too bad, the rest was all good and I was pleased with them until this happened. Junk heels on an otherwise good boot. Very sad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenny4ideas
Lincoln NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD BOOT.
7/4/2011

Customer review by stetson8

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by stetson8
by stetson8

Comfortable boot fits like a glove, not heavy, nice craftsmanship, sturdy, and if your tired of tying laces, then switch to slip on boots, just like a cowboy boot, neat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stetson8
new york city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/11/2011

Customer review by GamecockBob

4.0 stars 5/11/2011 by GamecockBob
by GamecockBob

Excellent product, exactly what I was wanting. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GamecockBob
Swansea, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great boots. Great Price
12/10/2010

Customer review by JonathanL

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by JonathanL
by JonathanL

Fit is a little snug, but otherwise these boots are perfect. They were much cheaper than other boots of similar quality. I've already had several compliments on them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonathanL
Boaz, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/18/2008

Customer review by butterchurn

2.0 stars 5/18/2008 by butterchurn
by butterchurn

Cannon to small, couldn't even put foot in it, to try on. Size 12 boot with a cannon for a size 5 boot. Took them back for refund.

Was this review helpful? (4) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterchurn
Would recommend to a friend? No
A waste of money
5/27/2009

Customer review by laci1234

1.0 stars 5/27/2009 by laci1234
by laci1234

My husband bought these boots a walmart. The first day of wearing them on the job they rubbed his shins raw. By the time he returned home his shins were bloody and raw. Every guy on the job that had previously had these boots said they rubbed their shins raw. My husband tried everything he could think of to remedy this including tucking his pants in the boots. This did not work either. A coworker who had a pair told him to fold down the top. This worked. Needless to say my husband never wore them to work a second time. A total waste of money. They are going in the trash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laci1234
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/6/2011

Customer review by BudEWeiser

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by BudEWeiser
by BudEWeiser

Only been wearing these boots about 2 weeks but they are comfortable, easily broken in. Very warm, so may not be suitable for warmer months to work in or wear for any length of time. The size 8 fit me perfect, no sizing issues for me as others have stated. I wear an 8D and these fit great. They've already been through, mud, snow, rain & ice and no leaks; clean up is easy. Good work boot for the money. I expect these to last me a good long time. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BudEWeiser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great boots but sizing is way off
9/8/2010

Customer review by socalfamily

3.0 stars 9/8/2010 by socalfamily
by socalfamily

My feet are a 12.5. I ordered size 13. They felt like size 11. Had to return them. I had a pair of these boots that I bought five years ago and they fit great. They changed the sole in this production run and there appears to be sizing issues. Other reviews said the same about the size issues. But if they would have fit, I don't think you could buy a better boot for $50. I thought my last pair were awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
socalfamily
Southern, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great!
10/20/2008

Customer review by Brian1989

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by Brian1989
by Brian1989
Walmart associate

I bought this product in the fall of '08 for hunting and work. This is a great deal! I love the boots and they are perfect for outdoor use. I highly recommend them especially for hunters. You would think they should cost $120. Great Price! Make sure you try on a size before you buy. The sizing can be difficult and different compared to other boots/shoes. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brian1989
Hammond, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
12/27/2008

Customer review by Ragena1977

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Ragena1977
by Ragena1977

I bought this item for my 14 year old son for christmas. He absolutely loves the boots, all that I suggest is that when buying online for this item keep in mind that the sizes are really small. I had to return them to the store twice. He normally would wear a size 9 and we ended up with a size 10. All and all he loves them and they look very nice. Great quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ragena1977
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews