Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 47 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
2/4/2009

Customer review by clayton06

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by clayton06
by clayton06

Sizes run a little smaller than in average shoe sizes. Example, if you wear a size 9 1/2, get a 10. These were for my teenage son, he absolutely loves them! These were perfect, we'd been looking for something like these with composite toe. Local stores only had steel toed. Perfect work/casual/everday wear. Waterproof & comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clayton06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Couldn't ask for more.......
8/13/2010

Customer review by knightofthenight

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by knightofthenight
by knightofthenight

I'll be as short and direct as possible... * I recommend them to family, friends and interested customers. * Order one size bigger * the quality and fabrication is strong * stylish look and nice color * have a snug but yet comfortable and firm secure feeling ( added some insoles for extra comfort ) * I love and 90 percent of the time buy name brands on everything I purchase but have to admit I couldn't ask for more with these boots at a very affordable price. * I use them for casual wear at times as well as for outdoor use and perform very well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knightofthenight
Rio Grande Valley, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/13/2009

Customer review by shopic

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by shopic
by shopic

Bought these for my husband based on prior reviews, he loves them and the advice about buying 1/2 size larger was right on the money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopic
Barryville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/22/2009

Customer review by adamsdarlin

5.0 stars 9/22/2009 by adamsdarlin
by adamsdarlin

I have bought these for my husband for several years now. He works in concrete construction and works from 10-14 hours a day.. His feet take a beating. These boots hold up better than $150.00 pair of boots. He is hard on footwear and these you can't beat for the money..I wish they still sold these in the stores..He doesn't like steel toe and these are perfect. Thank you Wal-Mart for a quality product..

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adamsdarlin
Eldon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What we were looking for
9/29/2009

Customer review by tightwad64

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by tightwad64
by tightwad64

These boots were purchased for my 13 year old son who can wear out shoes/boots in a couple of months. They were exactly what we were looking for and I was pleased with the price and the quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tightwad64
McGehee, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/12/2010

Customer review by USELESSBAY

4.0 stars 11/12/2010 by USELESSBAY
by USELESSBAY

I found these boots to fit well and look good. I'd order them again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USELESSBAY
Clinton,Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Herman Survivor Wayne II
4/8/2011

Customer review by sk8mekanik

1.0 stars 4/8/2011 by sk8mekanik
by sk8mekanik

I was looking for the Wayne I but couldn't find them so I ordered the Wayne II. This is a totally different boot and is not as well made. I will not be buying this boot again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sk8mekanik
Deland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD BOOT.
7/4/2011

Customer review by stetson8

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by stetson8
by stetson8

Comfortable boot fits like a glove, not heavy, nice craftsmanship, sturdy, and if your tired of tying laces, then switch to slip on boots, just like a cowboy boot, neat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stetson8
new york city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great boots. Great Price
12/10/2010

Customer review by JonathanL

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by JonathanL
by JonathanL

Fit is a little snug, but otherwise these boots are perfect. They were much cheaper than other boots of similar quality. I've already had several compliments on them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonathanL
Boaz, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for motorcycle riding
5/5/2011

Customer review by CouponNutWA

4.0 stars 5/5/2011 by CouponNutWA
by CouponNutWA

Unlike other reviews, I did not quite find these boots true to size. I wear 9.5 so order a 10, based on reviews here. Too big. Returned locally, order a 9.5. Still too big! Ended up buying a 9 in the store. Great boots, comfortable and even stylish. Not sure why one reviewer did not thing these would no be suitable for motorcycle riding. that's exactly why I bought these boots and they work great. Can't wait for first ride in the rain to test the waterproofing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CouponNutWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
5/11/2011

Customer review by GamecockBob

4.0 stars 5/11/2011 by GamecockBob
by GamecockBob

Excellent product, exactly what I was wanting. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GamecockBob
Swansea, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/17/2011

Customer review by JustGivingInfo

1.0 stars 11/17/2011 by JustGivingInfo
by JustGivingInfo

The boots are supposed to be waterproof. And they would be if the heel of the boot was solid rubber. My husband had the boots for only about a month and the bottom of heel of the boot wore off. Now there is holes in the heel (because the heel is hollow) and water soaks through the bottom of the boot. The main reason we purchased the boot is so his feet would stay warm and dry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustGivingInfo
Blytheville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boots Not worth purchasing
7/21/2011

Customer review by Upland

1.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Upland
by Upland

I liked the boot. The fit was good. The boots were comfortable straight out of the box. I wear my boots 5-6 days a week. These boots only lasted 3 months. The Issues I have with the boots, are.... The boots outsoles (bottom of the boot) are not solid they are hollow and made only 1/8" thick. When the tread starts to wear off, you get holes in the sole. Also the lining in the right boot became detached from the boot, making the boot very hard to get off. Overall NOT a good Value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Upland
Upland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk heels on an otherwise good boot
11/24/2011

Customer review by Kenny4ideas

1.0 stars 11/24/2011 by Kenny4ideas
by Kenny4ideas

21 days after I bought them, the heel wore through. They are not solid rubber and are hollow. I drive for a living so I wasn't walking all that much. Too bad, the rest was all good and I was pleased with them until this happened. Junk heels on an otherwise good boot. Very sad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenny4ideas
Lincoln NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/18/2008

Customer review by butterchurn

2.0 stars 5/18/2008 by butterchurn
by butterchurn

Cannon to small, couldn't even put foot in it, to try on. Size 12 boot with a cannon for a size 5 boot. Took them back for refund.

Was this review helpful? (4) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butterchurn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dont buy it, save your money
4/2/2010

Customer review by matthew1982

1.0 stars 4/2/2010 by matthew1982
by matthew1982

I have gotten athletes foot due to the boot and have had soar feet ever since i put those dang gum things on. I limp at work and have a blister the size of a quarter on the back of my heel. I hate them. I would take them back but my gf threw the reciept away and the box already went to recycle. I would even rate them but i have to put something down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matthew1982
Fayetteville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a verry nice product
1/27/2008

Customer review by oliver1507o

5.0 stars 1/27/2008 by oliver1507o
by oliver1507o

these boots meet my demands they are verry usefull to me cause i have big feet they were kinda hard to break in though it took about 3 months but after that they were wonderful

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oliver1507o
aurora, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!
10/20/2008

Customer review by Brian1989

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by Brian1989
by Brian1989

I bought this product in the fall of '08 for hunting and work. This is a great deal! I love the boots and they are perfect for outdoor use. I highly recommend them especially for hunters. You would think they should cost $120. Great Price! Make sure you try on a size before you buy. The sizing can be difficult and different compared to other boots/shoes. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brian1989
Hammond, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
great for eberything
12/15/2008

Customer review by deerboy

5.0 stars 12/15/2008 by deerboy
by deerboy

i bought these boots a while ago and im completely satisfied with them. they have held up through everything from walking miles to running through creeks. i use them everyday,i love to hunt in them,and they are very well manufactured.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deerboy
bolivar, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Boots to die for (or in)
11/22/2010

Customer review by DadgumKelley

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by DadgumKelley
by DadgumKelley

Great product. Well-made, reasonably priced, etc. Herman Survivors formerly made wide-last boots, but wide lasts were not available for this boot. Seems you could hit a larger part of the market (those Clydesdales among us who have extra-wide feet) with a better range of widths--this goes for other shoes on your site/in your stores as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DadgumKelley
Winters, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews