Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 286 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

286 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

286 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
187
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
17
1 stars
28
1-20 of 262 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 262 total reviews
1-20 of 262 reviews
Great Product
4/18/2011

Customer review by Stacey269

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Stacey269
by Stacey269

I was concerned about buying this product because of the bad reviews I read. I decided to take a chance because I will take cleaning some blades over purchasing expensive filters any day. I have severe allergies and smokers in the house, and I purchased this for my bedroom. This product has made a huge difference for my breathing. I wake up feeling much better and not so congested. With all of the allergens and smoke in my house, so far I have had to clean the blades about once a week, which is much better than buying expensive filters. It's not a pain to wipe down the blades. I've been surprised at how much dirt and grime it collects, but very happy that I didn't breathe it in. I'd recommend this product, but know that you will have to clean the blades frequently, so weigh that over the expensive filters you'd have to buy in other products. It does operate silently, so you can't tell if it's working until it's time to clean the blades and you see how much it has collected.

Was this review helpful? (85) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stacey269
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ionic Pro Turbo
7/2/2008

Customer review by tazzysgirl99

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by tazzysgirl99
by tazzysgirl99

We are a household of smokers and I was always disturbed by the smell that cigarettes leave in the house. We also have several tropical birds. I purchased 2 of the Ionic Pro Turbo machines because the features are similar to the "Other Brand As Seen On TV" ionic air purifiers, but the price is less than half. The product is very easy to assemble and maintain. Within 48 hours of having them on in the house, the red indicator lights came on and I took the blades out to be cleaned. The blades were totally black and tarry, but very easy to clean with soap and hot water. I dried them off thoroughly and put them back in. The difference in the air quality of the house is amazing. I can't smell the cigarette odors when I come into the house, and the runny nose and sneezing from the bird dander is reduced as well. I would recommend this product for any home, but particularly homes with smokers, pets, birds, etc. I am considering purchasing a smaller unit for my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tazzysgirl99
Longneck/Millsboro, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cant live without!!!!
1/20/2016

Customer review by PAmama4

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by PAmama4
by PAmama4

We have two, one for upstairs and one for downstairs.... Our source of heat is a wood stove and that produces a lot of dry air and dust... our kids had colds that wouldn't go a way and within 24 hrs of getting these and running them coughs were gone! You don't need to replace the filters you just wipe down the filter and put it back, and when i am done wiping them with a damp paper towel, the paper towel is BLACK!!! (I go over it with a dry paper towel before i put it back in) Worth the money!!! Plus it is QUIET! You don't here it running at all, and if it starts humming that just means its time to clean the filter!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAmama4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Far So Good
9/23/2010

Customer review by Damadam

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Damadam
by Damadam

I have had the unit for just over a month. Everything functions properly and the machine is completely silent. The air in my 17 ft X 12 ft apartment is crisp. I think the unit works best if the air in the room is moving in some way. Also, it helps to vacuum the room at least once a week to get the dust off the ground and to circulate the stale air. I have an A/C unit continually running in the window, so the air is moving. I feel that this optimizes the functionality of the unit because the air is moving the dust particles toward the unit. I have cleaned the collecting blades once and was surprised that I had to use two damp paper towels instead of one. That stuff was really caked on there. Where did it come from? So, that stuff would have been in my nostrils and lungs? I'm glad I made this purchase - worth the money. Remember, keep the air in the room moving; it helps.

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Damadam
Urbana, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a great product
2/11/2010

Customer review by semiretiredoldguy

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by semiretiredoldguy
by semiretiredoldguy

I bought this product about 4 years ago because I have a child that is allergic to dust. It came with a free bathroom ionizer. I cannot say enough about how well this works. It ran 24 hours a day 7 days a week for 4 years. Unfortunately it has recently died. If i didn't appreciate it before I certainly do now. I have 4 kids, 3 cats, a dog and a stinky husband (lol). My mother in law is very allergic to cats and with this she didn't even worry about cat dander since it has broken she can't even come to the house. We used the bathroom one by the litter boxes and that took care of those smells. Everybody in the house is suffering from allergies with congestion, swollen watery eyes, coughing we didn't have that when this product worked. I will absolutely buy this product again. I just wish it was more affordable so that i wouldn't have to wait so long to get it. It is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (86) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
semiretiredoldguy
Lima Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ODOR FREE ROOMS
1/5/2016

Customer review by Buffy

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Buffy
by Buffy

I bought this because I smoke and I was hoping it took the smell from my house and it far exceeded my expectations. I love it and would recommend it to anybody that is concerned with odors in their home whether it be smoke, cooking, pets etc. It runs absolutely silent, you would never know it's even there.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Air Purifier
12/21/2009

Customer review by californiaexpat

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by californiaexpat
by californiaexpat

Our old air purifier made by a different manufacturer and only about six months old gave out. We didn't really want another of that brand because of giving out so soon and because it was noisy so we didn't pursue a replacement. We shopped around and found this one and did some checking on the net for reviews before buying online at Walmart. The air purifier is almost totally silent which is a HUGE benefit over our previous one. It simply makes no noise to interefere with watching TV or reading or whatever. The first morning after it had been running I walked into the part of the house where the Ionix Pro Turbo was running and I could both smell and feel a difference in the air. The air smelled fresh and clean and it felt different to me (subjective analysis on my part). We have had this running about two weeks now and we are completely satisfied with it. I have some severe allergies and this air purifier has made a significant different in my ability to breath. It is a bit pricey but well worth the money. I would heartily recomment this unit to anyone in the market for an air purifier.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
californiaexpat
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded expectations
7/14/2009

Customer review by Christel737

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by Christel737
by Christel737

We bought this for my 75 year old grandmother. She constantly coughs and has a 24 hour tickle in her throat. She is up all night long eating cough drops and sipping on water. We took it to her bedroom and according her ever since she has not woken up, sipped water or eaten any cough drops......One more thing we became aware of this product because one day I visited my dad and stepmom at ther house and they have numerous inside dogs. Their house usually smells like dog and 3 packs a day of cigarette smoke when we walked in there house I could not believe it. The house smelled AMAZING not a single odor. That is what originally sold me on this product and why I bought this for my grandmother

Was this review helpful? (151) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christel737
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great air purifier
4/27/2011

Customer review by btd123

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by btd123
by btd123

I have had this air purifier for almost 5 years now (that's right, back when it was $50 cheaper) and it still works perfectly. For all the people that say it makes clicking noises, here is some advice... clean the blades thoroughly and let them dry, clean the static wire, and if all else fails, clean the contact point where the blades click into the unit and make sure to let that dry. I don't smoke, but smoke will make the unit dirtier, quicker, so clean it often if you do. I have mine running on high 24/7 for the past five years and it still works perfectly, with cleaning about once every 7 weeks. The dust is pretty caked on the blades at that point, but it still works. If run 24/7 on high, it will consume about $18 worth of electricity per year. I love this model, but true HEPA filters are more effective if you don't mind the slight increase in noise.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
btd123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome unit
1/4/2011

Customer review by tiredqueenof2princesses

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by tiredqueenof2princesses
by tiredqueenof2princesses

We have been shopping for an air purifier system for some time and settled on this one because of the great reviews we read. We have used it app 4 weeks now and have had to clean the filters twice. It is def doing its job. It is completely silent, my kids say they can hear a high pitched whistle, but my husband and I can't hear a thing. We have several animals in the house and I can already see a huge difference in the pet dander and dust floating in the air.I have only had to dust my black electronics once since this has been running. We plan to get another unit to place at the other end of our house.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiredqueenof2princesses
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Complaints
7/14/2009

Customer review by Oweary1

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by Oweary1
by Oweary1

I purchased this product because we bought our daughter a cat for her 8th birthday -- and I am allergic to cats! I ordered it 6/22, got the confirmation to pick up at the store 7/3, and picked it up the 4th of July. Was hoping to get it sooner, but it arrived intact, the box in pristine condition, and so easy to use; basically, just plug in and turn on! It is so quiet, I almost didn't believe it was working. However, I do notice a marked improvement in the smell of my indoor/outdoor patio (poorly insulated and the window screens covered with plastic) -- it no longer smells musty. I haven't had to clean it yet, but so far, I'm quite pleased with it, and highly recommend it to someone considering purchasing an air purifying unit. I've seen the Honeywell unit, and not only is it bulky and sizeable one but quite noisy. The Ionic ProTurbo is slim, quite fashionable, and most importantly -- IT WORKS! Hope this review helps, and more importantly, that it works as well for you! I just wish the store carried them in stock, for I would surely purchase another one. I don't like to wait for a product that actually does as promised.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oweary1
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
1/18/2016

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Dave
by Dave

I have owned one for 5 years now and itvworks as good as it did the first day. Im a smoker and i have a smoke room i use this in. After i smoke i turn this on and 10 minutes later no smoke smells.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great machine !!
11/29/2009

Customer review by CDwisc

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by CDwisc
by CDwisc

Ive owned this machine about 2 weeks now. half an hour after i first bought it home and plugged it in the air smelled like the windows were open allowing fresh air inside. We love it so much we are going to buy one for the bedroom. My husbnad smokes and we have 3 dogs and it smells great in the house !!

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDwisc
wisc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!
7/5/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/5/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this product for my utility room which is also the kitty's bathroom. The air purifier exceeds my expectations in removing odors and dust from the room. The room now smells clean and fresh all the time. The purifier is easy to clean and has no filters to replace. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (136) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Smithfield Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
12/26/2009

Customer review by twosmokers

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by twosmokers
by twosmokers

It is really quiet with two smokers and 8 dogs in the house it has elimated the stale smoke and dog odor. Very quiet easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twosmokers
Akron, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Money well spent.
9/10/2007

Customer review by MohaveMan

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by MohaveMan
by MohaveMan

I purchased this product about 3-4 weeks ago and have been totally satisfied with it since it's arival. It does everything that it says it will do. I noticed a difference from day one. It runs smoothly and quietly as stated and the air in my home has been noticably fresher. I have had less sinus trouble and head congestion during the time I have been using the Ionic Pro. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (92) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MohaveMan
Fort Mohave, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It was better than expected
7/28/2007

Customer review by pjpalabama

5.0 stars 7/28/2007 by pjpalabama
by pjpalabama

The ad said this product is quiet, and it is! You barely know it is on. It has reduced the dust and pet odor in the room a lot. It looks great, too.

Was this review helpful? (60) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjpalabama
Centre, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ALLERGIES GONE
4/14/2010

Customer review by KING8KOBE

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by KING8KOBE
by KING8KOBE

I suffered From heavy allergies this spring, I needed some relief. I searched online to find a perfect product that would help my basement apartment not be a death bed for me. I found out there this product didnt need any filters which is a plus, Very quite not even a whisper, no fans at all. some how u feel the air blow in and come out amanzing LOL.. I brought this product to cover my kitchen and Living room . This product lives up to its name , cost is a bit steep, but think about the filters u have to buy , and really does money really come into factor when ur suffereing and miserable.. BUY IT YOU WONT BE MADD

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KING8KOBE
Queens, Woodhaven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wasted money
11/24/2015

Customer review by Katrina

1.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Katrina
by Katrina

I bought this a couple of years ago and only used it for a couple of months. It started making weird noises and the light would come on saying it needed to be cleaned right after I cleaned it. It's also a pain because you have to wait so long before you can use it again after cleaning it and then it still won't work right. we do smoke in our house and cleaning it with smokers in the house is not fun. It is very hard to clean I think because of the smoke. That was one of the reasons for the purchase was to clean the air of some of the smoke but I don't think this product is good for households that do smoke.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katrina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does the job
12/30/2009

Customer review by WindowWisher

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by WindowWisher
by WindowWisher

I had with the smell of cigarette smoke coming from the adjoining condo. This product has eliminated the problem.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WindowWisher
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 262 total reviews
1-20 of 262 reviews