Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 306 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

306 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

306 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
203
4 stars
43
3 stars
13
2 stars
17
1 stars
30
1-20 of 282 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 282 total reviews
1-20 of 282 reviews
this is our health protector
9/24/2016

Customer review by gubber

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by gubber
by gubber
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You need to take every precaution to ensure a healthy environment for your family ,this is a small ,but important add in cleaner air!!

gubber
fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
4/18/2011

Customer review by Stacey269

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Stacey269
by Stacey269

I was concerned about buying this product because of the bad reviews I read. I decided to take a chance because I will take cleaning some blades over purchasing expensive filters any day. I have severe allergies and smokers in the house, and I purchased this for my bedroom. This product has made a huge difference for my breathing. I wake up feeling much better and not so congested. With all of the allergens and smoke in my house, so far I have had to clean the blades about once a week, which is much better than buying expensive filters. It's not a pain to wipe down the blades. I've been surprised at how much dirt and grime it collects, but very happy that I didn't breathe it in. I'd recommend this product, but know that you will have to clean the blades frequently, so weigh that over the expensive filters you'd have to buy in other products. It does operate silently, so you can't tell if it's working until it's time to clean the blades and you see how much it has collected.

Was this review helpful? (156) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stacey269
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ionic Pro Turbo
7/2/2008

Customer review by tazzysgirl99

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by tazzysgirl99
by tazzysgirl99

We are a household of smokers and I was always disturbed by the smell that cigarettes leave in the house. We also have several tropical birds. I purchased 2 of the Ionic Pro Turbo machines because the features are similar to the "Other Brand As Seen On TV" ionic air purifiers, but the price is less than half. The product is very easy to assemble and maintain. Within 48 hours of having them on in the house, the red indicator lights came on and I took the blades out to be cleaned. The blades were totally black and tarry, but very easy to clean with soap and hot water. I dried them off thoroughly and put them back in. The difference in the air quality of the house is amazing. I can't smell the cigarette odors when I come into the house, and the runny nose and sneezing from the bird dander is reduced as well. I would recommend this product for any home, but particularly homes with smokers, pets, birds, etc. I am considering purchasing a smaller unit for my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (66) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tazzysgirl99
Longneck/Millsboro, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great air purifier
4/27/2011

Customer review by btd123

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by btd123
by btd123

I have had this air purifier for almost 5 years now (that's right, back when it was $50 cheaper) and it still works perfectly. For all the people that say it makes clicking noises, here is some advice... clean the blades thoroughly and let them dry, clean the static wire, and if all else fails, clean the contact point where the blades click into the unit and make sure to let that dry. I don't smoke, but smoke will make the unit dirtier, quicker, so clean it often if you do. I have mine running on high 24/7 for the past five years and it still works perfectly, with cleaning about once every 7 weeks. The dust is pretty caked on the blades at that point, but it still works. If run 24/7 on high, it will consume about $18 worth of electricity per year. I love this model, but true HEPA filters are more effective if you don't mind the slight increase in noise.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
btd123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Complaints
7/14/2009

Customer review by Oweary1

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by Oweary1
by Oweary1

I purchased this product because we bought our daughter a cat for her 8th birthday -- and I am allergic to cats! I ordered it 6/22, got the confirmation to pick up at the store 7/3, and picked it up the 4th of July. Was hoping to get it sooner, but it arrived intact, the box in pristine condition, and so easy to use; basically, just plug in and turn on! It is so quiet, I almost didn't believe it was working. However, I do notice a marked improvement in the smell of my indoor/outdoor patio (poorly insulated and the window screens covered with plastic) -- it no longer smells musty. I haven't had to clean it yet, but so far, I'm quite pleased with it, and highly recommend it to someone considering purchasing an air purifying unit. I've seen the Honeywell unit, and not only is it bulky and sizeable one but quite noisy. The Ionic ProTurbo is slim, quite fashionable, and most importantly -- IT WORKS! Hope this review helps, and more importantly, that it works as well for you! I just wish the store carried them in stock, for I would surely purchase another one. I don't like to wait for a product that actually does as promised.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oweary1
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a great product
2/11/2010

Customer review by semiretiredoldguy

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by semiretiredoldguy
by semiretiredoldguy

I bought this product about 4 years ago because I have a child that is allergic to dust. It came with a free bathroom ionizer. I cannot say enough about how well this works. It ran 24 hours a day 7 days a week for 4 years. Unfortunately it has recently died. If i didn't appreciate it before I certainly do now. I have 4 kids, 3 cats, a dog and a stinky husband (lol). My mother in law is very allergic to cats and with this she didn't even worry about cat dander since it has broken she can't even come to the house. We used the bathroom one by the litter boxes and that took care of those smells. Everybody in the house is suffering from allergies with congestion, swollen watery eyes, coughing we didn't have that when this product worked. I will absolutely buy this product again. I just wish it was more affordable so that i wouldn't have to wait so long to get it. It is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (107) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
semiretiredoldguy
Lima Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good
9/23/2010

Customer review by Damadam

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Damadam
by Damadam

I have had the unit for just over a month. Everything functions properly and the machine is completely silent. The air in my 17 ft X 12 ft apartment is crisp. I think the unit works best if the air in the room is moving in some way. Also, it helps to vacuum the room at least once a week to get the dust off the ground and to circulate the stale air. I have an A/C unit continually running in the window, so the air is moving. I feel that this optimizes the functionality of the unit because the air is moving the dust particles toward the unit. I have cleaned the collecting blades once and was surprised that I had to use two damp paper towels instead of one. That stuff was really caked on there. Where did it come from? So, that stuff would have been in my nostrils and lungs? I'm glad I made this purchase - worth the money. Remember, keep the air in the room moving; it helps.

Was this review helpful? (63) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Damadam
Urbana, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good unit and does its job
9/1/2016

Customer review by Bosko

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Bosko
by Bosko

The ionic pro turbo is a very good unit. Surely they are not as good as the quadra from sharper image. I have two of the quadratic pros as well( flea market score at 10 bucks for both lol with ozone to oxygen attachments) but the ionic pro turbo does work as it should. It does neutralize smoke and odors and the blades are easy to clean. Remember to discharge the static BEFORE removing blades or you'll get a static shock like running on carpet and touching a light switch. It will surprise you. Remember, ALL "ionic" air cleaners are electrostatic air cleaners --- cheaper versions of the 1,500 dollar plus Honeywell units you see in casinos and bars. These work by creating ozone and that is the "wind" you feel coming out of them. They change particle ions charge. They are essentially voltage doublers with safety bells attached. Like the static an old TV creates. Same principle. That's why the TV gets dusty on the tube. The voltage attracts dust and junk. I have an ionic pro turbo and it works extremely well. You will be happy for the price paid it is comparable to the 400 plus dollar units. You get what you pay for. I recommend it for homes with smoke and pets but I do not recommend any consumer grade cleaner for heavy stuff.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bosko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeded expectations
7/14/2009

Customer review by Christel737

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by Christel737
by Christel737

We bought this for my 75 year old grandmother. She constantly coughs and has a 24 hour tickle in her throat. She is up all night long eating cough drops and sipping on water. We took it to her bedroom and according her ever since she has not woken up, sipped water or eaten any cough drops......One more thing we became aware of this product because one day I visited my dad and stepmom at ther house and they have numerous inside dogs. Their house usually smells like dog and 3 packs a day of cigarette smoke when we walked in there house I could not believe it. The house smelled AMAZING not a single odor. That is what originally sold me on this product and why I bought this for my grandmother

Was this review helpful? (162) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christel737
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
12/26/2009

Customer review by twosmokers

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by twosmokers
by twosmokers

It is really quiet with two smokers and 8 dogs in the house it has elimated the stale smoke and dog odor. Very quiet easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twosmokers
Akron, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Air Purifier
12/21/2009

Customer review by californiaexpat

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by californiaexpat
by californiaexpat

Our old air purifier made by a different manufacturer and only about six months old gave out. We didn't really want another of that brand because of giving out so soon and because it was noisy so we didn't pursue a replacement. We shopped around and found this one and did some checking on the net for reviews before buying online at Walmart. The air purifier is almost totally silent which is a HUGE benefit over our previous one. It simply makes no noise to interefere with watching TV or reading or whatever. The first morning after it had been running I walked into the part of the house where the Ionix Pro Turbo was running and I could both smell and feel a difference in the air. The air smelled fresh and clean and it felt different to me (subjective analysis on my part). We have had this running about two weeks now and we are completely satisfied with it. I have some severe allergies and this air purifier has made a significant different in my ability to breath. It is a bit pricey but well worth the money. I would heartily recomment this unit to anyone in the market for an air purifier.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
californiaexpat
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!
7/5/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/5/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this product for my utility room which is also the kitty's bathroom. The air purifier exceeds my expectations in removing odors and dust from the room. The room now smells clean and fresh all the time. The purifier is easy to clean and has no filters to replace. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (138) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Smithfield Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great machine !!
11/29/2009

Customer review by CDwisc

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by CDwisc
by CDwisc

Ive owned this machine about 2 weeks now. half an hour after i first bought it home and plugged it in the air smelled like the windows were open allowing fresh air inside. We love it so much we are going to buy one for the bedroom. My husbnad smokes and we have 3 dogs and it smells great in the house !!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDwisc
wisc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works alright
8/18/2016

Customer review by Imme

3.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Imme
by Imme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With all the reviews on here stating that this was a great machine and how it took odors and cigarette smoke out of the room, I had to buy it. I've had it for about a month and notice only a slight difference. Not dramatic like half these reviews state. Of course this is in a small room so when I read the review about a whole house with tons of cats and smokers, etc... I was very interested. I had it on 24/7, have kept it cleaned and everything but it's not as great as I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome unit
1/4/2011

Customer review by tiredqueenof2princesses

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by tiredqueenof2princesses
by tiredqueenof2princesses

We have been shopping for an air purifier system for some time and settled on this one because of the great reviews we read. We have used it app 4 weeks now and have had to clean the filters twice. It is def doing its job. It is completely silent, my kids say they can hear a high pitched whistle, but my husband and I can't hear a thing. We have several animals in the house and I can already see a huge difference in the pet dander and dust floating in the air.I have only had to dust my black electronics once since this has been running. We plan to get another unit to place at the other end of our house.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiredqueenof2princesses
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Money well spent.
9/10/2007

Customer review by MohaveMan

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by MohaveMan
by MohaveMan

I purchased this product about 3-4 weeks ago and have been totally satisfied with it since it's arival. It does everything that it says it will do. I noticed a difference from day one. It runs smoothly and quietly as stated and the air in my home has been noticably fresher. I have had less sinus trouble and head congestion during the time I have been using the Ionic Pro. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (93) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MohaveMan
Fort Mohave, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ALLERGIES GONE
4/14/2010

Customer review by KING8KOBE

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by KING8KOBE
by KING8KOBE

I suffered From heavy allergies this spring, I needed some relief. I searched online to find a perfect product that would help my basement apartment not be a death bed for me. I found out there this product didnt need any filters which is a plus, Very quite not even a whisper, no fans at all. some how u feel the air blow in and come out amanzing LOL.. I brought this product to cover my kitchen and Living room . This product lives up to its name , cost is a bit steep, but think about the filters u have to buy , and really does money really come into factor when ur suffereing and miserable.. BUY IT YOU WONT BE MADD

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KING8KOBE
Queens, Woodhaven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It was better than expected
7/28/2007

Customer review by pjpalabama

5.0 stars 7/28/2007 by pjpalabama
by pjpalabama

The ad said this product is quiet, and it is! You barely know it is on. It has reduced the dust and pet odor in the room a lot. It looks great, too.

Was this review helpful? (61) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjpalabama
Centre, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good while it lasted
6/6/2009

Customer review by lifeinmusic

1.0 stars 6/6/2009 by lifeinmusic
by lifeinmusic

It did a good job filtering, the air seemed real fresh, but after about 2 weeks it started making a real weird noise and I read the book and cleaned it like the owners manual said and waited 24 hours to plug it in and it worked for another 2 days and it started making the same weird noise so I cleaned it again waited another 24 hours to plug it back in But this time it continued to make the weird noise but it was much louder so I boxed it up and took it back. Wal-Mart was more then happy to refund my money. I might have gotten a bad unit, I don't know I'll let you be the judge.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lifeinmusic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets my expectation
1/5/2017

Customer review by pghacct

3.0 stars 1/5/2017 by pghacct
by pghacct
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love that it is quite and easy to maintain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pghacct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 282 total reviews
1-20 of 282 reviews