Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 280 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

280 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

280 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
183
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
16
1 stars
27
1-20 of 256 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews
Great Product!!
7/5/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/5/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this product for my utility room which is also the kitty's bathroom. The air purifier exceeds my expectations in removing odors and dust from the room. The room now smells clean and fresh all the time. The purifier is easy to clean and has no filters to replace. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (123) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Smithfield Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded expectations
7/14/2009

Customer review by Christel737

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by Christel737
by Christel737

We bought this for my 75 year old grandmother. She constantly coughs and has a 24 hour tickle in her throat. She is up all night long eating cough drops and sipping on water. We took it to her bedroom and according her ever since she has not woken up, sipped water or eaten any cough drops......One more thing we became aware of this product because one day I visited my dad and stepmom at ther house and they have numerous inside dogs. Their house usually smells like dog and 3 packs a day of cigarette smoke when we walked in there house I could not believe it. The house smelled AMAZING not a single odor. That is what originally sold me on this product and why I bought this for my grandmother

Was this review helpful? (128) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christel737
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/18/2011

Customer review by Stacey269

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Stacey269
by Stacey269

I was concerned about buying this product because of the bad reviews I read. I decided to take a chance because I will take cleaning some blades over purchasing expensive filters any day. I have severe allergies and smokers in the house, and I purchased this for my bedroom. This product has made a huge difference for my breathing. I wake up feeling much better and not so congested. With all of the allergens and smoke in my house, so far I have had to clean the blades about once a week, which is much better than buying expensive filters. It's not a pain to wipe down the blades. I've been surprised at how much dirt and grime it collects, but very happy that I didn't breathe it in. I'd recommend this product, but know that you will have to clean the blades frequently, so weigh that over the expensive filters you'd have to buy in other products. It does operate silently, so you can't tell if it's working until it's time to clean the blades and you see how much it has collected.

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stacey269
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It was better than expected
7/28/2007

Customer review by pjpalabama

5.0 stars 7/28/2007 by pjpalabama
by pjpalabama

The ad said this product is quiet, and it is! You barely know it is on. It has reduced the dust and pet odor in the room a lot. It looks great, too.

Was this review helpful? (56) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pjpalabama
Centre, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a great product
2/11/2010

Customer review by semiretiredoldguy

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by semiretiredoldguy
by semiretiredoldguy

I bought this product about 4 years ago because I have a child that is allergic to dust. It came with a free bathroom ionizer. I cannot say enough about how well this works. It ran 24 hours a day 7 days a week for 4 years. Unfortunately it has recently died. If i didn't appreciate it before I certainly do now. I have 4 kids, 3 cats, a dog and a stinky husband (lol). My mother in law is very allergic to cats and with this she didn't even worry about cat dander since it has broken she can't even come to the house. We used the bathroom one by the litter boxes and that took care of those smells. Everybody in the house is suffering from allergies with congestion, swollen watery eyes, coughing we didn't have that when this product worked. I will absolutely buy this product again. I just wish it was more affordable so that i wouldn't have to wait so long to get it. It is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (76) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
semiretiredoldguy
Lima Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Money well spent.
9/10/2007

Customer review by MohaveMan

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by MohaveMan
by MohaveMan

I purchased this product about 3-4 weeks ago and have been totally satisfied with it since it's arival. It does everything that it says it will do. I noticed a difference from day one. It runs smoothly and quietly as stated and the air in my home has been noticably fresher. I have had less sinus trouble and head congestion during the time I have been using the Ionic Pro. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (85) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MohaveMan
Fort Mohave, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good
9/23/2010

Customer review by Damadam

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Damadam
by Damadam

I have had the unit for just over a month. Everything functions properly and the machine is completely silent. The air in my 17 ft X 12 ft apartment is crisp. I think the unit works best if the air in the room is moving in some way. Also, it helps to vacuum the room at least once a week to get the dust off the ground and to circulate the stale air. I have an A/C unit continually running in the window, so the air is moving. I feel that this optimizes the functionality of the unit because the air is moving the dust particles toward the unit. I have cleaned the collecting blades once and was surprised that I had to use two damp paper towels instead of one. That stuff was really caked on there. Where did it come from? So, that stuff would have been in my nostrils and lungs? I'm glad I made this purchase - worth the money. Remember, keep the air in the room moving; it helps.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Damadam
Urbana, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great machine !!
11/29/2009

Customer review by CDwisc

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by CDwisc
by CDwisc

Ive owned this machine about 2 weeks now. half an hour after i first bought it home and plugged it in the air smelled like the windows were open allowing fresh air inside. We love it so much we are going to buy one for the bedroom. My husbnad smokes and we have 3 dogs and it smells great in the house !!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDwisc
wisc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
12/26/2009

Customer review by twosmokers

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by twosmokers
by twosmokers

It is really quiet with two smokers and 8 dogs in the house it has elimated the stale smoke and dog odor. Very quiet easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twosmokers
Akron, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ionic Pro Turbo
7/2/2008

Customer review by tazzysgirl99

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by tazzysgirl99
by tazzysgirl99

We are a household of smokers and I was always disturbed by the smell that cigarettes leave in the house. We also have several tropical birds. I purchased 2 of the Ionic Pro Turbo machines because the features are similar to the "Other Brand As Seen On TV" ionic air purifiers, but the price is less than half. The product is very easy to assemble and maintain. Within 48 hours of having them on in the house, the red indicator lights came on and I took the blades out to be cleaned. The blades were totally black and tarry, but very easy to clean with soap and hot water. I dried them off thoroughly and put them back in. The difference in the air quality of the house is amazing. I can't smell the cigarette odors when I come into the house, and the runny nose and sneezing from the bird dander is reduced as well. I would recommend this product for any home, but particularly homes with smokers, pets, birds, etc. I am considering purchasing a smaller unit for my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazzysgirl99
Longneck/Millsboro, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job
12/30/2009

Customer review by WindowWisher

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by WindowWisher
by WindowWisher

I had with the smell of cigarette smoke coming from the adjoining condo. This product has eliminated the problem.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WindowWisher
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome unit
1/4/2011

Customer review by tiredqueenof2princesses

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by tiredqueenof2princesses
by tiredqueenof2princesses

We have been shopping for an air purifier system for some time and settled on this one because of the great reviews we read. We have used it app 4 weeks now and have had to clean the filters twice. It is def doing its job. It is completely silent, my kids say they can hear a high pitched whistle, but my husband and I can't hear a thing. We have several animals in the house and I can already see a huge difference in the pet dander and dust floating in the air.I have only had to dust my black electronics once since this has been running. We plan to get another unit to place at the other end of our house.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiredqueenof2princesses
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!
11/28/2010

Customer review by BigShopper99

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by BigShopper99
by BigShopper99

I bought this for my son because he always seems so have a cold. I have an Orek that I bought 4 or 5 years ago and I like the Ionic Pro better. It doesn't take up as much space and the best feature is that it doesn't CLICK, CLICK, CLICK when dust hits it. Anyone with an Orek knows what I mean. Drives you nuts!! You rinse the blades just like an Orek and it's half the price. Would recommend 100%!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigShopper99
Lake Geneva, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overpriced but a good product
3/11/2009

Customer review by daveme

3.0 stars 3/11/2009 by daveme
by daveme

OK, I see a ton of great reviews here and at first I really loved mine, but I think like everybody else I was in love with the "idea" of this device than being objective and watching it over a long period of time. I got this one after the smaller version didn't really cut it for me. I still give this a 3 star on meeting expectations, but value and price I only give it a 2 star as I feel it is way over priced. Dust goes in one end and out the other (though after hours of running it finally clears the room even in low dust rooms). Overall rating I still give a 3 star. If you asked me months ago I would have given this a 4 or 5 star because like everybody else I love the "idea' of this machine. I have to agree it does well with smells and oders but the ionized air smell gets weird after a while. Instead of reminding me of air after a rain it's more like static smell. I can watch dust go in one side and out the other continually until it makes its way around again and eventually gets caught, but the plastic grills need constant cleaning due to dust being trapped all through this machine. And I live in a house where there isn't a ton of dust anyway. I've gone back to a combonation of my old HEPA filter machine and this device and both together do better. I might also purchase a HEPA filter / Ionic filter machine that have both built in. Anyway, if this product was at least 30% or 40% cheaper than what it's priced I would give it a 4 star but the price simply is too high. Even for someone who has money this product is outragiously over priced for what it actually can do. yes, it's good with odors but the Turbo is only worth less than $90 to me. And the regular smaller Ionic Pro is even worse by comparison. Don't get me wrong I like both versions of this divice but it's simply over priced for what it actually does. There are things this seems to do that my HEPA doesn't but there are things my HEPA catches that this doesn't, so a combonation of the two is ideal.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daveme
Bangor, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good while it lasted
6/6/2009

Customer review by lifeinmusic

1.0 stars 6/6/2009 by lifeinmusic
by lifeinmusic

It did a good job filtering, the air seemed real fresh, but after about 2 weeks it started making a real weird noise and I read the book and cleaned it like the owners manual said and waited 24 hours to plug it in and it worked for another 2 days and it started making the same weird noise so I cleaned it again waited another 24 hours to plug it back in But this time it continued to make the weird noise but it was much louder so I boxed it up and took it back. Wal-Mart was more then happy to refund my money. I might have gotten a bad unit, I don't know I'll let you be the judge.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lifeinmusic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ionic purifiers
4/23/2008

Customer review by pookah

2.0 stars 4/23/2008 by pookah
by pookah

I know it was picking up the dust and such the first day, but I did some research and found out it puts ozones in the air. So I took it back and got a different brand of air purifier. The Hepa type. I wish consumers were more informed or that if it wasn't approved by the American Lung Association, it would say on the box that's all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pookah
Granby, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
noise gets on my nerves
12/13/2010

Customer review by TooNoiseyToUse

1.0 stars 12/13/2010 by TooNoiseyToUse
by TooNoiseyToUse

Worked very well for a short time then it started making a noise. It was still under warranty. You have to ship it back to the company and not wal-mart. It was going to cost $69.00 to ship it back and $29.99 to ship me another one. I found out about others like it making a noise.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TooNoiseyToUse
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I Couldn't be Happier
12/30/2009

Customer review by PikesPeak

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by PikesPeak
by PikesPeak

I couldn't be happier with this air purifier! It is whisper-quiet--so much so that I had to check to see if the machine was plugged in. I live with a heavy smoker and we have a dog, so this filter is a necessity to me. Because the house is all closed up during the winter, this filter makes my homelife much more comfortable. I love this purifier so much that I will probably purchase another. I also appreciate the fact that this unit is easy to clean and doesn't have replaceable filters. And site-to-store was a wonderful way to purchase this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PikesPeak
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great air purifier
4/27/2011

Customer review by btd123

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by btd123
by btd123

I have had this air purifier for almost 5 years now (that's right, back when it was $50 cheaper) and it still works perfectly. For all the people that say it makes clicking noises, here is some advice... clean the blades thoroughly and let them dry, clean the static wire, and if all else fails, clean the contact point where the blades click into the unit and make sure to let that dry. I don't smoke, but smoke will make the unit dirtier, quicker, so clean it often if you do. I have mine running on high 24/7 for the past five years and it still works perfectly, with cleaning about once every 7 weeks. The dust is pretty caked on the blades at that point, but it still works. If run 24/7 on high, it will consume about $18 worth of electricity per year. I love this model, but true HEPA filters are more effective if you don't mind the slight increase in noise.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
btd123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big improvement on the original design
7/16/2014

Customer review by KaizerSoze

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by KaizerSoze
by KaizerSoze

I had purchased the original Ionic Pro in 2004. It finally died on me a couple of weeks ago so I needed a replacement. I suffer from seasonal allergies as well as allergies to mold and dust. The updated unit works great. It's much easier to clean and maintain than the original If it did nothing but help remove dust from the air then it's worth every dime.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaizerSoze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews