Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

14 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

14 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-12 of 12 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Save your money
11/20/2008

Customer review by txmommaof2

1.0 stars 11/20/2008 by txmommaof2
by txmommaof2

This product was flimsy to put together. We drilled holes and screwed all the legs together for stability. We feed fallow deer and their antlers are tall enough that they break the timer loose at least once a day. They have figured out that if they jump up and hit the timer area that feed will dispense. They have been hitting the feeder so much that today it is laying on its side because there is no way to stake the legs down (our property is pretty much one big rock). We feed many herds every day (it's a deer conservation subdivision) and maybe there is just too much activity for such a feeder.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txmommaof2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dies after just 2 weeks
7/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is not nearly as good as my prior Moultrie (which was stolen). I put the NEW feeder out, tested operation twice. Everything worked great. Went back 3 weeks later, battery still showing 4 of 5 bars. However, the unit doesn't dispense corn. I pressed the test button, motor turns for 1/2 second, then display reads "SHORT". Sounds like the motor failed after less than 3 weeks. Also, racoons are able to climb these legs, and sit up top and spin the plate and get all the feed they want. They even hang from the box. Not a good design. The Moultrie one used skinnier legs, and it's legs had feet on the bottom, this one does not, so it will sink into the ground after a rain. AVOID this FEEDER.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality product
9/14/2007

Customer review by DoubleG

4.0 stars 9/14/2007 by DoubleG
by DoubleG

I recently purchased the Remington feeder and put it to use. The assembly takes a while due to some holes not pre-drilled for assembly; the lid latch and the bottom funnel cone. Other than that, the timer is user friendly and the container is solid. Excellent feeder for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoubleG
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Feeder
1/5/2009

Customer review by kevinsr98

1.0 stars 1/5/2009 by kevinsr98
by kevinsr98

Bought 2 of these feeders. Assembly was easy. However, after putting corn in and programming it only fed half the time. the display kept reading "jammed" over and over. Motor would not turn. Which makes it usless. I'm sending both back. Very dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kevinsr98
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/5/2009

Customer review by jvnjr

3.0 stars 5/5/2009 by jvnjr
by jvnjr

I like it very much. Could not find any directions to tell me how to set the height of the casting tray. Also had to rig a deflector to throw feed in one direction. I am using the feeder as a fish feeder and only want to throw in a 180 degree arc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jvnjr
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth a penny
4/19/2014

Customer review by Hoyt75

1.0 stars 4/19/2014 by Hoyt75
by Hoyt75

Bought this in September 2013 and its programmer is all ready not working (April 18,2014) not even 8 months I have moultrie feeder that's 9 years old not one problem

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoyt75
Would recommend to a friend? No
Feeder
3/25/2014

Customer review by Ccc000777

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Ccc000777
by Ccc000777

Easy to set up and use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ccc000777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good for price
6/6/2014

Customer review by allenfa

4.0 stars 6/6/2014 by allenfa
by allenfa

out of 15 feeders had two controllers and motors go bad

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allenfa
dublin, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Flimsy
11/11/2013

Customer review by CbGill

1.0 stars 11/11/2013 by CbGill
by CbGill

Very cheaply made. NOT durable whatsoever. Legs have nothing to hold pieces together or to barrel. The legs are held to the barrel by thin plastic, that cracked on first use. Said it is able to hold 250lbs but I was scared it was going to collapse with 100lbs of corn in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CbGill
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DOA
10/22/2013

Customer review by PhoneCredict

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by PhoneCredict
by PhoneCredict

Timer was DOA out of the box. It is a lot of trouble to get it replaced through WGI and were out of stock for a while. If part ever gets here I'll let you know how it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhoneCredict
Cordele, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Horrible!
10/1/2013

Customer review by Chevygal06

1.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Chevygal06
by Chevygal06

Worst Product I have ever had! Got this feeder August 25th, Mid September noticed the screen no longer works on the timer, while sitting in my stand the feeder goes off an hour after I had set the original time. Sat the stand another time feeder never went off. Changed the battery a few times still didn't work. I sent an email to the company they responded I had to call and get a RMA# send my timer in and wait till they can see what's going on with it. I bought 2 Moultrie feeders from the factory those have worked 100 times better than this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chevygal06
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/21/2013

Customer review by albutch

1.0 stars 9/21/2013 by albutch
by albutch

Recieved the product. It was missing the assembly bolts, hinges andother hardware. Called the supplier and was told that they would forward the necessary appliances. 2 weeks later and still no assebmly parts

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
albutch
Olivehill, tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.