Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beautiful!
8/21/2007

Customer review by BrookesMom

5.0 stars 8/21/2007 by BrookesMom
by BrookesMom

This desk is gorgeous and very well made. It was a real PAIN to put together (tons of parts and some pieces were heavy to lift), but now that it is all together it looks so rich and is so well-made that it was well worth the trouble!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrookesMom
Flemington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A beautiful desk
4/30/2008

Customer review by PastorC

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by PastorC
by PastorC

I looked for months trying to find the perfect desk and found nothing until I came across the Bush Saratoga L-Desk. It has all of the drawer space that anyone could ever want. I have enough desk top to put my computer, phone, fax machine, loads of paper work and still have no clutter with lots of room to spare. Not only is it a great work space but it is beautiful as well. I have had more compliments on my desk than I have ever had on any desk before. You can't go wrong with the Bush Saratoga L-Desk.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PastorC
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice product
11/7/2008

Customer review by crossroader

4.0 stars 11/7/2008 by crossroader
by crossroader

Very nice appearance. Assembly was fairly easy, with two people working on assembly. Product comes in one box; 234 pounds; HEAVY!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crossroader
Sikeston, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
prac231
2/8/2011

Customer review by pracna

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by pracna
by pracna

Received desk at home driver helped me take into house. Product was packaged very good. All pieces were marked and in good condition, no damage. Took me about 8 hours to assemble. Instructions were easy to follow. Desk looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture. This is a quality product and it looks beautiful in our den. I am very satisfied and would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pracna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful desk
5/23/2009

Customer review by MacMomTN

5.0 stars 5/23/2009 by MacMomTN
by MacMomTN

It took several days for my husband to assemble the desk. But it was well worth it. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MacMomTN
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very beautiful desk
9/30/2008

Customer review by iluvcofe

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by iluvcofe
by iluvcofe

This desk, once put together, is absolutely gorgeous. However, the contents were not packaged very well and once opened, there were many damaged pieces. Bush was great about replacing the pieces but, of course, that took another week to get them. Putting it together was another nightmare. I hired a professional assembler and it even took him 4 hours to finish. But, again, once it is finished it is beautiful and for the price, you cannot beat it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluvcofe
Balto., MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product
2/20/2008

Customer review by rxshopper

5.0 stars 2/20/2008 by rxshopper
by rxshopper

This desk looks great in our office room. It took several hours to assemble, but I did it all on my own, cause my husband was busy. (I was determined to finish this project asap) The product was packaged well, and I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rxshopper
Mckinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Beautiful!!
3/16/2008

Customer review by 10104

5.0 stars 3/16/2008 by 10104
by 10104

Make sure you have plenty of coffee at hand when you start this project because it takes about 7 hours to put together. But, after its all done - WOW, its beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
10104
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
good and very useful and pretty
1/5/2009

Customer review by HiGhMaInTicE

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by HiGhMaInTicE
by HiGhMaInTicE

this product is great it has lots of needy qualities !!! if anyone needs a desk for a office this would be the one 4 u if u like cherry furniture which i love !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HiGhMaInTicE
campbellsville ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This desk looks great in our new home!
12/22/2011

Customer review by Lanee11

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Lanee11
by Lanee11

My family is very impressed with the rich color of this desk! We are very pleased with the value compared to other desks from similar stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lanee11
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the effort of assembly
9/20/2013

Customer review by clickr

4.0 stars 9/20/2013 by clickr
by clickr

I have seen other reviews for this desk that indicated assembly was difficult and/or time-consuming. I didn't find that to be the case. Granted, the instructions were a little unclear at times given that there is little or no narrative regarding assembly, but the diagrams were, for the most part, able to be followed. It was much easier once I got a feel for the assembly flow. I needed help only a couple of times to handle the large desktop and installing the front pilaster (attachment was from the back and my arms aren't 8 feet long). Keep in mind that this is a big desk with many parts. Total assembly time was about 6 hours. When I was finished, it looked great in my home office.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clickr
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this desk!
9/23/2015

Customer review by DoodersGram

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by DoodersGram
by DoodersGram

I bought this desk in 2011 from another retailer, and it looks exactly the same today. The finish is beautiful, it's everything you would want in a desk but it was VERY difficult and time consuming to put together. The pieces are very heavy, but my handy husband did a perfect job. I had a little problem with the keyboard shelf, I had a piece of tape stuck on it and when removing the tape some of the finish was removed. I notified the company and they immediately sent me another shelf. Now that's customer service! I wouldn't want any other desk but this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoodersGram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/28/2011

Customer review by OneProfessional

1.0 stars 3/28/2011 by OneProfessional
by OneProfessional

This product is made out of cheap materials and is not sturdy. It took several days to assemble and is not reliable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneProfessional
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice desk, lots of work to put together
8/22/2014

Customer review by CaliRaka

4.0 stars 8/22/2014 by CaliRaka
by CaliRaka

The desk looks great! Very sophisticated look. A little too large for my tiny home office, but again it looks very nice. Instructions are pictures only, no words. :( It took a long time to assemble, very long. Two full nights. Please, please have a power drill handy and take special care in assembling the rollers on the side of the drawers....it's a little tricky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliRaka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes