Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
42
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 93 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Works well for 37" TV and just blends in
1/12/2014

Customer review by rlmccue

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by rlmccue
by rlmccue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very happy with this purchase despite a few misgivings when I first got it. There are definitely a lot of steps involved in putting it together, and the instruction manual is basically all illustrations and very few words. That being said, it went fairly smooth, the item fit together well, and it's very sturdy. I love the look! It has room for my iPod deck, PS3, cable box, and some of my DVD collection. The lines are clean and smooth and it blends right into the corner. The only thing I would measure and consider before purchasing the item is the viewing height of your TV once it's placed on top. It was definitely much higher than any other stand I'd had and my friends were divided as to whether it was too high and there was slight neck strain while viewing, but I'm very pleased with it and have no regrets getting it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rlmccue
Jacksonville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very difficult
12/11/2013

Customer review by RickInBowie

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by RickInBowie
by RickInBowie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have put together furniture like this many times. This was by far the hardest piece I have ever assembled. The holes did not line up and there was no way to stop the screws from poking through the finish on the front. Had this not happen I would have rated this item only slightly higher because overall it was hard to assemble even with two people.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickInBowie
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV stand/entertainment center
4/25/2009

Customer review by JDWhite

4.0 stars 4/25/2009 by JDWhite
by JDWhite

The instructions were kind of odd, but got this together in a couple hours. Doesn't look or feel cheap, on the contrary it's very nice. Adequate space for DVD, video games and what have you.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDWhite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good after we modified
11/10/2008

Customer review by newmommy2shannon

4.0 stars 11/10/2008 by newmommy2shannon
by newmommy2shannon

We needed to downsize our tv stand, so this corner unit was perfect. It was easy to put together but I have one complaint. There is a board that attaches to the back, which I originally liked much better than most furniture that comes with a cardboard like backing that needs to be nailed in with those tiny nails. But when I put my receiver and dvd player in the stand, it did not fit with the audio cables plugged in the back. We ended up taking the unit apart and removing the back board. That was a pain. Be sure to check if your items fit before screwing this all together.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmommy2shannon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stereo/TV Stand
6/17/2009

Customer review by CaryDC

4.0 stars 6/17/2009 by CaryDC
by CaryDC

In the picture I was not able to see the glass door that was included with the unit. Plus it is not clear that there is a bar on the back that keeps the unit together. I did happen to know about it because of another review. The pictures of the unit should give front, both sides, top down and rear views of the unit with the glass doors on so that all is completely clear what comes with it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaryDC
Tremont, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tv stand
8/7/2016

Customer review by roses67

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by roses67
by roses67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a sturdy tv stand and taller than I thought when I ordered. My tv is a 32 inch tv and anything larger would not fit. Very easy to assemble. Very nice with the glass front door.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roses67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect size
6/4/2009

Customer review by beachey

4.0 stars 6/4/2009 by beachey
by beachey

Well, I bought this for the color, height, and corner fit. It is perfect for my 38" flat screen. Putting it together was ok after it all sinks in. There are only pictures and no written instructions so it was kinda frustrating in the beginning. But I did it in about two hours and very happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachey
Manteo, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A very attractive product
3/25/2009

Customer review by HandyMe

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by HandyMe
by HandyMe

It was very easy to assemble and has the appearance of a piece of furniture that would cost more money. I would recommend it to anyone who likes nice furniture.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandyMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Met My Needs at a Reasonable Price
1/1/2010

Customer review by Jobiwan

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by Jobiwan
by Jobiwan

Since this is a heavy object, I had it shipped to my home. It was very well packaged to prevent damage. All parts were well fabricated and clearly marked for assembly, and all assembly hardware was in the box. It went together easily in about an hour. It looks great and my equipment fits perfectly in it. I would definitely buy this cabinet again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jobiwan
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Space saver
11/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Excellent, clean looking, stylish, sturdy, durable, can hide cd's behind silver sides. Product remains vertially dust free behind glass doors. Can touch up slight imperfections with black permanent marker. Would highly recommend this product......

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wantagh, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Product for the price
8/11/2007

Customer review by Rivermama

4.0 stars 8/11/2007 by Rivermama
by Rivermama

Great corner TV stand, even though it doesn't come to a point in the back it fits pretty well...Not hard to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rivermama
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
10/8/2008

Customer review by sRaj

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by sRaj
by sRaj

What you see is what you get, fits very well in the corner and provides a rich look. Qualitywise excellent product , installation instructions were very clear. I recommend, this product should be sold in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sRaj
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Be careful with assembly!
10/24/2007

Customer review by assocll

4.0 stars 10/24/2007 by assocll
by assocll

The instructions are only a series of pictures. You'll need to verify every part by the part number on each piece. One wrong part used during assembly and you're faced with living with the mistake of trying to thake it all apart to correct the error. After using glue to put some parts together, disassembly was difficult when I found a mistake. Make sure you are sure which part is the top and which is the bottom. CHECK ALL PART NUMBERS before you attemp to complete each step in the assembly. Over all resulting product is great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
assocll
Commerce, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Almost perfect
6/24/2016

Customer review by bands90

4.0 stars 6/24/2016 by bands90
by bands90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We thought the unit would fit into the corner better. The sides of the unit do not come very close to a 90 degree angle which causes the unit to have a larger footprint than we wanted. On the good side, good quality and easy to put together at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bands90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's nice enough...
5/24/2008

Customer review by cjy919296

4.0 stars 5/24/2008 by cjy919296
by cjy919296

I wish the instructions would have been better. I am not an "easy assembly" kind of girl and I need more than pictures. The entertainment stand is at a good height, it has plenty of storage area and will fit nicely into just about any space. I think it's a fair price for what you are getting in return.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjy919296
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Purchase
3/6/2008

Customer review by MD728

4.0 stars 3/6/2008 by MD728
by MD728

I needed a TV stand for a bedroom that would take up little space yet have height for viewing from a tall bed. This one serves all needs. Put together by myself in about 30 minutes. Instructions easy to follow. It is very sturdy also since I do use it for one of the older, heavy TV's.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MD728
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tv stand
2/8/2011

Customer review by Tisha0226

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by Tisha0226
by Tisha0226

I received this t.v stand this week in the mail, and I just love it . I couldn't agree more with past customers , was easy to put together and it looks so nice . My husband and I, are thinking of buying one for our son room in the next couple of weeks .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tisha0226
Chesapeake Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product for the Price
3/19/2009

Customer review by KayRah

4.0 stars 3/19/2009 by KayRah
by KayRah

This is a good product. I use it in my bedroom and the height allows perfect viewing for my TV. It was assembled by my sister and I in about an hour using no power tools.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayRah
Forest Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cheap wood
4/4/2014

Customer review by kennyflex

1.0 stars 4/4/2014 by kennyflex
by kennyflex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

don't waste your time buying this piece of crab. the wood is soft that by the time a nail goes through the wood it tier into pieces. very difficult to mount

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kennyflex
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent item
12/12/2011

Customer review by marine6384

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by marine6384
by marine6384

First let me say it came two days earlier than expected and that was nice. I had read some of the other reviews and was nerveous bout the comments bout no written instructions. T hat was quickly forgotten when I started putting this together, the picture instructions were extremely simple, it took me 90 minutes start to finish by myself and it looks great..........if you are looking for a smaller stand I highly reccomend this product, my 37" vizio I got from WalMart fit perfectly as well as cable box and dvd player.....looks nice in my apt.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marine6384
Fairfield OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews