Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 426 reviews
5 stars
298
4 stars
90
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
Sort by: 
1-20 of 364 reviews
1-20 of 364 reviews
Something EVERY Mom and Baby Need
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub was one of the cheapest, best and most used purchases I made as a new mommy. The tub is lightweight and rather small so it will fit in any nook or cranny when not in use so you don’t have to clutter your bathroom or bath tub. It comes with a sling attachment for when your baby is super small. I purchased a separate large sponge to insert on top of the sling as my baby was born very premature. So that has worked very well for us. Our babe is now 5 months old and 11 lbs and he is about ready to be on the sling without the sponge right now. Our baby seems to enjoy this tub, he gets comfortable and just waits patiently until we are done bathing him. Definitely see why this is the best selling baby tub, it’s simple yet designed with the baby and parents in mind. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice tub!
10/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I really like this tub. The sling is wonderful- great for a newborn that is too little to put down into the tub, but keeps him nice and secure. The sling air-dries quickly as well. I give my baby a bath at night, and prop the tub up in my shower and it is dry by morning. So, I don't have to worry about it getting musty. However, the sling removes easily to be washed whenever necessary. My baby is just recently too big for the sling, and he loves to be in this tub. There is a little hump in the bottom of the top to keep your baby from sliding down into the water when he is sitting in it. I am very happy with this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (74)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for Newborns & Toddlers!
4/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My baby hated having a bath in a sling type thing that didnt allow him to be in water. So I got this tub and he likes being soaked in the water. I feel he is very safe in this tub as well which is a big issue when giving him a bath. He is 3 months now and started using the infant side of the tub at about 2 months but before that we were using the sling that comes with it which allows him to be in some water. I feel this tub will last until he outgrows it probably at around 1 year. Over all GREAT PURCHASE!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfort Tube
10/15/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was bought for my grandson. The design is perfect for the newborn and conveinent for the mother.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
scratched up back rest
11/23/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
the product is good. served its purpose, just didn't like the handling. it has a scratch on the back rest.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Economial Tub
11/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I never understood why they makes tubs with all the bells and whistles for a baby! Its a container of water! Anyways, this is a no frills basic tub. It includes a netting for holding your newborn. I used this net for approx 3 months and never had any problems with it. It always kept the baby in place. My son looked comfy in the infant position (The slanted side) of the tub. When my son was old enough to sit up by himself I started to use the toddler side. He is just over a year old and we still use the tub. He is 29 1/2 inches and it looks like he could stay in there for a while longer comfortably. Overall, I think this tub is great and priced just right. I have been using it for his whole life and have never experienced any sort of problems. However, the downfall is that it has a small drain, that when opened it takes a full tub of water at least 30 minutes to drainn completely. But just dump the water into the regular tub and problem gone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ridiculous
9/26/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was excited when I pulled into my driveway and saw the box came in the mail. I opened the box to see just a tub and no sling. I see many others have had this problem, take notice warehouse shippers - get it right the first time. I should not have to be returning this. Absolutely ridiculous.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic Tub! Great Features; Great Price!
4/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I *highly* recommend this product!!! We had some trouble bathing our newborn with both a less-structured tub as well as the trying-to-just-hold-him approach (he's 33 days old, today, as I'm writing this, and I wish we'd bought it sooner), then picked this up last night at our local WalMart. It was quick to set up, easy-to-use, and he didn't scream the entire time. He even seemed to like it (which is a big deal to Mommy, since I really enjoy baths, and I want baby to, also!). Has a sling for newborns, as well as a dual-sided basin with a reclined side for infants and a sit-up side for toddlers, molded bottom to sit securely across a double sink, single sink, or in the big bathtub, a drain plug, and a simple temperature gauge function for "too hot," "too cold," and "just right" water temperature. Couldn't ask for anything more, and you can't beat the price! If you're looking for a basic tub (without spa features like bubbling or a sprayer or whatever) that will help you keep your little one safe and comfortable at bathtime, this is the one you want! I just wish we'd bought it sooner!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great, can't ask for much more!
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great tub at an even better price online. It is almost ergonomically shaped so your baby fits just right and doesn't slide around and stays very comfortable and safe. It has a thin foam slip resistant strip on two different places (lighter blue) allowing your baby to sit comfortably, there's really nothing more I could ask for. I did not have to use the newborn sling because at 4 months he is too big for that it is designed for newborns.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
disappointed!!!
9/12/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wish i someome would of told me to go to store and pick up and ship. Then i would of recieved the infant sling that goes with tub. But unfortunately it wasn't in the Box the only thing that was in there was just the tub. The reason why I'm upset is because it was for a baby shower so when she open the box it wasn't there!.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tub!
9/13/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had originally been using a plastic box with a baby sponge in it to bathe my newborn. But I knew as he got bigger, it just wouldn't work. Plus, the sponge would never completely dry out in between baths each day. So I needed a solution. A friend had this tub and loved it. So I went for it. My son was too big when we got it at 4 weeks, for the sling, well too big isn't really it, we just didn't need it. But I can imagine it would have been helpful until his umbilical cord fell off. Anyway, I love the tub, and so does he! And I think it drains super fast! So I dont know what anyone else is talking about. The greatest thing about the tub, it allows him to sit up in a reclined position almost on his own, which he loves! He always adored bath time, but now even more! I'll suggest this tub to my pregnant friends!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Baby tub
10/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fits sink perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's lasted 3 kids, 5 years
10/8/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this tub as a gift from my first child, 5 years ago. I used it with #2 and plan on using it for #3. The tub shows no signs of wear and is very convenient to use over the kitchen sink. I would recommend this product to other new moms.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (145)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Would of been great if there were a hook attached
9/25/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this tub because it looked nice and I liked that it had the newborn insert . Unfortunately I had to return it because it didn't have a hook to hang It up. It may not be a problem for some but I had no storage to put it away so my only option is to hang it on the towel rack. If you have somewhere to store this or don't mind it sitting out this is the tub for tou
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect tub
9/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bathtub make bathing the baby easier and safer. The sling that comes with it holds the new baby so you can have a hand free for washing. As baby gets older, the sling comes out and the tub is formed to help baby sit up comfortably. It's made to be used right up until your child doesn't need one at all. I used this tub with the last 2 grandbabies and had to have one for the new baby.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
pakage damaged.
9/27/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
just rec. tub, I'm pleased with purchase. First, I freaked out because the box was torn, and taped all over, but content was ok.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tub!
9/26/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this as an extra tub for my parents house and it is much better than the one I have at home. My baby can sit in the water and not get cold. She loves to splash and does not slip down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The tub is just right
9/9/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The baby loves the tub and it isnjust what you need for the baby. Keeps the baby snug in the tub and he doesn't slide in the tub.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good for newborns
5/21/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
At first I loved this tub. It was very easy to bathe my son and the sling held him perfectly. Now that he's 4 months I took the sling out and I hate this tub. The hump in the middle doesn't keep him from sliding down. I tried both sides of the tub and no luck. That means I have to hold him up with one hand and wash him with the other. That is not comfortable for either of us. I would recommend this tub for someone with a newborn, but not for older babies. It says toddlers can use it, but I don't see how they would fit in it with the hump in the middle. I bought a different tub today without the hump in the middle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this tub!
3/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this tub after I had my baby. I bought it because it had a sling. I LOVED my decision! The sling is excellent. Even takes cute pictures--with arms and legs hanging over it :) My son grew out of the sling in about 4 months, but by then he could sit well enough to not need it. I used the tub until just recently. My son will be 10 months in a few days. It is a great tub for newborns. It won't last forever, but I really liked the sling feature. It is easy to fill and empty right in your regular bathtub. The sling is also easy to put on and off. Keeps the baby warn while bathing. :) You can even use it before the umbilical cord falls off because you can control how high the water is up to the sling. I would reccommend this tub!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642876, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-