Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 407 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

407 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

407 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
287
4 stars
85
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 345 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 345 total reviews
1-20 of 345 reviews
dripping mess
7/23/2014

Customer review by supermomie

1.0 stars 7/23/2014 by supermomie
by supermomie

I had an issue with two things. #1 was the draining plug, it keept dripping and no matter what I did could not stop it. not sure if the drip is from the plug or the way they glued the plug housing to the plastic of the bathtub itself. eitherway bad. #2 is the design of the tub has a lot of corrner style and pockets that are useless and can have buildup of bactiria if you dont pay attention and clean them maybe with a q-tip or something. on the pro side, the baby is comfy in his slig/hamok when I bath him ..so I am keeping it for now, and daddy says can fix the dripping problem by silicon shut the draing hole.

supermomie
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great tub!
11/4/2013

Customer review by Leshy

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Leshy
by Leshy

I'm very tall, and crouching over the side of the tub is uncomfortable. This tub fit perfectly over my double sink and bathtime improved for both me and my daughter. She loves splashing around in the tub! The separator in the middle is not high enough and my daughter has also easily slipped her bum over, so you should definitely have a hand on baby while monitoring in tub with water! Also wish that Walmart offered the version with the mesh sling for newborns and the pink option.

Leshy
Scarborough, Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Our favourite
12/12/2013

Customer review by Esra

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Esra
by Esra

We bought this tub before our baby was born so as soon as he was able to sit up, we decided to upgrade and bought a much larger tub. Wile the idea was good, that tub didn't have the grippy material like this one so our baby kept sliding. Not safe! Our third tub had a stickers that got moldy. So we just keep using this one, as basic as it looks, it's definitely miles better than anything else we've tied.

Esra
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Great design
1/15/2016

Customer review by lifegirl

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by lifegirl
by lifegirl

I'm very happy with this tub. The design makes it very easy to clean my little guy.

lifegirl
Windsor, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
One of the most useful baby objects I've bought
11/26/2013

Customer review by sudiaz

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by sudiaz
by sudiaz

I bought this before I had my baby. I was confused with all the options and I chose this one because of the price and because I like the fact that it does not have decoration. It ended up to be very practical for a newborn and now that my baby is 6 months and she can sit it is also great. It is light and it fits perfectly on the kitchen sink and in the bath tub.

sudiaz
Montréal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
5/9/2013

Customer review by FinallyMom

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by FinallyMom
by FinallyMom

It's light to carry but sturdy. Can be used for a long time. Highly recommended! The only concern is that the separator in the middle is not high enough and my newborn can easily slip his bum over when he's very active & excited. Babies should definitely be monitored while in tub with water!

FinallyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not for my LO
4/14/2014

Customer review by danae7

1.0 stars 4/14/2014 by danae7
by danae7

I bought it because my LO have some fear in a larger bath at 4 months old and it was really useless, more fear, too hard on his back, not a good position, and hard for me to take him out. I find a better option with a batya support

danae7
ottawa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per year
Perfect for my baby!
11/6/2013

Customer review by Jp11

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Jp11
by Jp11

love it!!  and my daughter loves it! love the fact that it fits the sink and that it has a plug! No more making a mess trying to get the water out!!

Jp11
Cow Head, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good day
11/7/2013

Customer review by Leda34

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Leda34
by Leda34

I brought this around a month ago and I really love it , I would surly recommend it

Leda34
Brampton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Nice tub!
10/15/2011

Customer review by Junie01

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by Junie01
by Junie01
Walmart associate

I really like this tub. The sling is wonderful- great for a newborn that is too little to put down into the tub, but keeps him nice and secure. The sling air-dries quickly as well. I give my baby a bath at night, and prop the tub up in my shower and it is dry by morning. So, I don't have to worry about it getting musty. However, the sling removes easily to be washed whenever necessary. My baby is just recently too big for the sling, and he loves to be in this tub. There is a little hump in the bottom of the top to keep your baby from sliding down into the water when he is sitting in it. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (63) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junie01
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great for Newborns & Toddlers!
4/4/2012

Customer review by chey0687

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by chey0687
by chey0687

My baby hated having a bath in a sling type thing that didnt allow him to be in water. So I got this tub and he likes being soaked in the water. I feel he is very safe in this tub as well which is a big issue when giving him a bath. He is 3 months now and started using the infant side of the tub at about 2 months but before that we were using the sling that comes with it which allows him to be in some water. I feel this tub will last until he outgrows it probably at around 1 year. Over all GREAT PURCHASE!

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chey0687
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
scratched up back rest
11/23/2016

Customer review by happymom

4.0 stars 11/23/2016 by happymom
by happymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the product is good. served its purpose, just didn't like the handling. it has a scratch on the back rest.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfort Tube
10/15/2008

Customer review by MikesGwama

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by MikesGwama
by MikesGwama

This product was bought for my grandson. The design is perfect for the newborn and conveinent for the mother.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikesGwama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Economial Tub
11/8/2010

Customer review by jessie1207

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by jessie1207
by jessie1207

I never understood why they makes tubs with all the bells and whistles for a baby! Its a container of water! Anyways, this is a no frills basic tub. It includes a netting for holding your newborn. I used this net for approx 3 months and never had any problems with it. It always kept the baby in place. My son looked comfy in the infant position (The slanted side) of the tub. When my son was old enough to sit up by himself I started to use the toddler side. He is just over a year old and we still use the tub. He is 29 1/2 inches and it looks like he could stay in there for a while longer comfortably. Overall, I think this tub is great and priced just right. I have been using it for his whole life and have never experienced any sort of problems. However, the downfall is that it has a small drain, that when opened it takes a full tub of water at least 30 minutes to drainn completely. But just dump the water into the regular tub and problem gone.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jessie1207
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Tub! Great Features; Great Price!
4/23/2012

Customer review by DJAJ9

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by DJAJ9
by DJAJ9

I *highly* recommend this product!!! We had some trouble bathing our newborn with both a less-structured tub as well as the trying-to-just-hold-him approach (he's 33 days old, today, as I'm writing this, and I wish we'd bought it sooner), then picked this up last night at our local WalMart. It was quick to set up, easy-to-use, and he didn't scream the entire time. He even seemed to like it (which is a big deal to Mommy, since I really enjoy baths, and I want baby to, also!). Has a sling for newborns, as well as a dual-sided basin with a reclined side for infants and a sit-up side for toddlers, molded bottom to sit securely across a double sink, single sink, or in the big bathtub, a drain plug, and a simple temperature gauge function for "too hot," "too cold," and "just right" water temperature. Couldn't ask for anything more, and you can't beat the price! If you're looking for a basic tub (without spa features like bubbling or a sprayer or whatever) that will help you keep your little one safe and comfortable at bathtime, this is the one you want! I just wish we'd bought it sooner!

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJAJ9
Northeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great tub!
9/13/2010

Customer review by CoachAshley

4.0 stars 9/13/2010 by CoachAshley
by CoachAshley

I had originally been using a plastic box with a baby sponge in it to bathe my newborn. But I knew as he got bigger, it just wouldn't work. Plus, the sponge would never completely dry out in between baths each day. So I needed a solution. A friend had this tub and loved it. So I went for it. My son was too big when we got it at 4 weeks, for the sling, well too big isn't really it, we just didn't need it. But I can imagine it would have been helpful until his umbilical cord fell off. Anyway, I love the tub, and so does he! And I think it drains super fast! So I dont know what anyone else is talking about. The greatest thing about the tub, it allows him to sit up in a reclined position almost on his own, which he loves! He always adored bath time, but now even more! I'll suggest this tub to my pregnant friends!

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoachAshley
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's lasted 3 kids, 5 years
10/8/2007

Customer review by MomAddictedToShopping

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by MomAddictedToShopping
by MomAddictedToShopping

I got this tub as a gift from my first child, 5 years ago. I used it with #2 and plan on using it for #3. The tub shows no signs of wear and is very convenient to use over the kitchen sink. I would recommend this product to other new moms.

Was this review helpful? (139) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomAddictedToShopping
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
2/1/2017

Customer review by Shel

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Shel
by Shel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used this for my first 2 kids and will use for 3rd. Grows with baby. Newborn to toddler.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tub!
9/26/2008

Customer review by newmomalexis

5.0 stars 9/26/2008 by newmomalexis
by newmomalexis

I got this as an extra tub for my parents house and it is much better than the one I have at home. My baby can sit in the water and not get cold. She loves to splash and does not slip down.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmomalexis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good for newborns
5/21/2012

Customer review by mcgwife

2.0 stars 5/21/2012 by mcgwife
by mcgwife

At first I loved this tub. It was very easy to bathe my son and the sling held him perfectly. Now that he's 4 months I took the sling out and I hate this tub. The hump in the middle doesn't keep him from sliding down. I tried both sides of the tub and no luck. That means I have to hold him up with one hand and wash him with the other. That is not comfortable for either of us. I would recommend this tub for someone with a newborn, but not for older babies. It says toddlers can use it, but I don't see how they would fit in it with the hump in the middle. I bought a different tub today without the hump in the middle.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcgwife
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 345 total reviews
1-20 of 345 reviews