Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 36 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Great little machine.
1/22/2008

Customer review by freelove66

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by freelove66
by freelove66

This is a wonderful product for the price. It is great for anyone wishing to increase their vocabulary. Easy to use, this machine corrects spelling, gives various definitions and supplies synonyms at the touch of a button. It is small and has a cover for protection. I highly recommend this little machine.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freelove66
Chicago IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can I Spell?
5/23/2009

Customer review by WherewouldIbe

4.0 stars 5/23/2009 by WherewouldIbe
by WherewouldIbe

This is a very easy to use product. It will provide info if your entry is close to the actual spelling. The only drawback is that it only gives to 2 most common meanings in the dictionary mode.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WherewouldIbe
Florence, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Deal
8/14/2007

Customer review by terri10

4.0 stars 8/14/2007 by terri10
by terri10

I like this small handy dictionary for it's wide defenition list, spell correction, it's with me everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terri10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
9/26/2008

Customer review by robrox

5.0 stars 9/26/2008 by robrox
by robrox

I got it for my fifth grader son. He actually has fun with it. Wow an Xbox addicted 10 year old having fun with education. Buy it!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robrox
Alpha Centauri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very convenient!
9/7/2009

Customer review by Julayy

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by Julayy
by Julayy

I use it all the time, expecially for school. I am taking a lot of AP classes and the books i read have a lot of aberrant words, so having this dictionary near by really helps! Its soo much easier than going through the dictionary - which takes some time when you have 10+ words to look at per page! It is also good for SATs because they have a couple of APPS for practicing for the SATs. Not the best - but at least its something.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julayy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So compact!
2/22/2010

Customer review by Bufalove

4.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Bufalove
by Bufalove

Thin and petite! Takes a moment for it to search for what you are looking for but not bad. The batteries are included but i wonder how long they will last? It has an automatic turn off option after 1 or 2 minutes. Beware, it's an intermediate dictionary the box says it's for 6th grade and up. I was unaware of that and would like a few more anatomy terms included for use in some of my graduate classes. Very pleased with it overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bufalove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/20/2010

Customer review by Rezo

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by Rezo
by Rezo

I neither open the product nor used it. For this reason I am not qualified to say anything about it one way or the other. The reason I returned it was the fact that not all the information that was on the package were shown on the Walmart's site. It did not show the line that says"good for 6 grade or higher". If the line was on the site I wouldn't waste all that time. Thanks, Reza

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rezo
Visalia CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
need fulfilled
4/13/2008

Customer review by uselinux

4.0 stars 4/13/2008 by uselinux
by uselinux

This product gets the job done. Having a spell checker with a dictionary and thesaurus is nice. While I am fairly computer literate, I like having a hand held device that I can use to check my spelling as well as look up words. This spell checker is better than the one I had been using.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uselinux
Orlando , Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Franklin's Merriam-Webster Dictionary w/ Thesaurus
12/12/2010

Customer review by tcp1

4.0 stars 12/12/2010 by tcp1
by tcp1

this was a gift for my wife who is challenged from a spelling perspective. this tool has made her life much easier becasue it has the capability to help her find the correct spelling even though she may be able to get only about 90% of the word correct.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tcp1
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tool for students
3/28/2010

Customer review by FanoftheBuckeyes

4.0 stars 3/28/2010 by FanoftheBuckeyes
by FanoftheBuckeyes

This is a great product for students to use in the classroom. The only "down" side is that the batteries don't last very long. AFter only two weeks of use, two of the Franklin spellers' batteries have gone dead. Otherwise, great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FanoftheBuckeyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent for the price
1/19/2010

Customer review by MomofKyleJaredCorbin

4.0 stars 1/19/2010 by MomofKyleJaredCorbin
by MomofKyleJaredCorbin

I bought this product for my 6 year old who seems to be very interested in learning new words. He mostly likes the word games (actually we all do.) The dictionary is very helpful to have at his fingertips while working on homework.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofKyleJaredCorbin
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More for kids
12/11/2011

Customer review by toby2angels

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by toby2angels
by toby2angels

This product is okay but does't give many words in thesaurus. Also you must hit the letters a bit hard for them to show up and it is hard to open. Not a bad product but was a little disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toby2angels
Pittsfield Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Book reading
3/24/2008

Customer review by Buntzy

3.0 stars 3/24/2008 by Buntzy
by Buntzy

This dictionary is short on the number of words you can find, but it is helpful for those who want basic words and not for university work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buntzy
Longmont,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a useful machine
1/1/2011

Customer review by eyeglassesbob

4.0 stars 1/1/2011 by eyeglassesbob
by eyeglassesbob

It is used for definitions and as a thesaurus. Very helpful when I don't want to change screens on the computer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyeglassesbob
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dictionary was great
1/2/2011

Customer review by weez1964

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by weez1964
by weez1964

My 11 year old son is having a blast with looking up all different kinds of words

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weez1964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good first Electronic dictionary
8/22/2008

Customer review by Benster

3.0 stars 8/22/2008 by Benster
by Benster

I wish the cover release and cover overhang were off set, it would be easier to open. I wish the dictionary button was beside the pwr button, I use it the most. I never have figured out how to work the calculator. I have already run into many words not in the data base, mainly from English authors. The unit is, on the whole, easy to use , and the keyboard isn't too small even for large hands. The unit opens without catch, turns off by itself, and is generally handy. This is my first electronic dictionary and I use it in my bedroom while reading before sleep. I don't feel like getting up for a dictionary and this is convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Benster
Indialantic, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
piece of junk
11/28/2008

Customer review by wrenchbender

1.0 stars 11/28/2008 by wrenchbender
by wrenchbender

Have had three devices like this over the past 8 years and this is with out a doubt the worst of all. Display is very dim and hard to read. Cover will not stay attached. Buttons too small..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wrenchbender
Green Valley AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A little small
8/22/2010

Customer review by Jockster

3.0 stars 8/22/2010 by Jockster
by Jockster

Keyboard a little small... easy to push several keys at one time, also for older or weary eyes, the print could stand to be a little bigger... The latch is kind of awkward to open.. almost takes two hands to open... and the push button to open the unit is right in front of the lip that you need to flip up... seems you can't do both with one hand.... Had an older Franklin.. I liked the layout much better, but after twenty or so years, the display is going out...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jockster
Az Desert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great for a kid
12/17/2008

Customer review by 5petstoomany

4.0 stars 12/17/2008 by 5petstoomany
by 5petstoomany

I got this product for my 5th grade daughter as a stocking stuffer. (It's the most costly item) Along with the candy and lip gloss it's nice to toss in something useful and educational. The dictionary is small enough to put in her backpack and it has word games she can play on the bus or during off times at school. She can use it to look up words and to find synonyms when she's writing. The cover is a bit flimsy, but she's a fairly careful child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5petstoomany
Benton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great for younger students
9/17/2008

Customer review by dakatsom

4.0 stars 9/17/2008 by dakatsom
by dakatsom

My daughter had to have an electronic dictionary for 6th grade. At first I was annoyed but then I decided it would probably be great for her because she's not the best speller and she loves electronics. Now she's more apt to look up the proper spelling of words instead of just being "creative." This model is great for this age but would need one with a larger word bank for higher grades.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dakatsom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews