Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LOVE this book!!!
8/2/2011

Customer review by sunshine05

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by sunshine05
by sunshine05

Great book!! I love the step-by-step instructions it gives for each trick. There are pictures for each step too to help show you what to do. I love how the book is organized by category (obedience, agility etc), very easy to read! This book has soo many tricks it's really perfect for everyone. My dog already knows over 10 tricks (sit, stay, dance, say please, shake etc) and I wanted a book that would have more than just the basics. In less than a week he has learned "cover your eyes" which is really cute. We might do "grab a tissue or say your prayers next) This book has such a great variety of tricks to choose from! I hope to teach my dog a new trick from the book every month or so.. he loves it and the instructions are great for teaching. Highly recommend for any dog owner wanting to teach (basic to advanced) tricks for their dog!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshine05
Satellite Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOOOOOOVED IT!
8/28/2007

Customer review by mauldin

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by mauldin
by mauldin

Excellent book! Book is very organized and easy to read. It has written step by step instructions along with pictures on the opposite page showing each step. Each trick is labeled by skill level. It also has some helpful hints and troubleshooting ideas. It's a great book for a great price. If you're looking for a trick book-This is it!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mauldin
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
easy to use
9/30/2010

Customer review by 2pets

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by 2pets
by 2pets

This is a great book. It has been very helpful so far and I am looking forward to trying out some of the other tricks- we are working on our 4th trick now. I have a chihuahua and a powderpuff puppy and it is so fun to watch them learn!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2pets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great book with easy step by step instructions.
3/21/2012

Customer review by Marshmellow0404

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Marshmellow0404
by Marshmellow0404

This book was recommended to me from my dog's trainer. It's easy to understand and gives you fool proof step by step instructions. Buying through Walmart.com saved me some money (in pet stores the book is $10-15 more expensive). I definitely recommend this book.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marshmellow0404
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
101 Dog tricks
1/18/2016

Customer review by Nikki

3.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Nikki
by Nikki

The book is ok a lot of the tricks are for bigger dogs not toy breeds. I seem to have found more useful information online. I think if you have no idea how to train a dog or never owned one before that this book could be helpful for the basics or could confuse you more it just depends. The steps for each trick are way to long and time consuming. I started training my Chihuahua the day I got her week one she would use the bathroom outside week two she was trained on puppy pads. I never had to put her in a cage at night or any of that. She sleeps in bed with me also. So before this Book I already taught her how to sit, stay, down, paw, other paw, come, and pound it, which is I put my fist down to hers and she will put hers on top of mine. Now I have owned one dog as a child and we never taught him anything so owning one as a adult it's like a new experience to me, because I'm the one reasonable for her. The only trick I was able to teach her from his book is to give a High five and in order to do that I had to change the steps. I really wish I could get her to do some of the other tricks like play dead, but the steps are to long she has a short attention span. Right now I'm hoping to find a book with shorter steps same results or I will have to find a way to adjust them myself. Also I have found that treat training doesn't work on my dog at all. She's now 11 months old and only weights 2 pounds 8 oz and gets full really fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great trick book
12/11/2011

Customer review by WildTiggerStallion

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by WildTiggerStallion
by WildTiggerStallion

Shows tricks that are easy to learn & teach!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WildTiggerStallion
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week