Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 437 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

437 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

437 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
299
4 stars
88
3 stars
9
2 stars
15
1 stars
26
1-20 of 344 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 344 total reviews
1-20 of 344 reviews
What an Amazing thing to own.
6/25/2009

Customer review by hjellum

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by hjellum
by hjellum

I bought this and was skeptical, but trusted others who had left reviews. They were right! Since I take my present high blood pressure problem serious I find it comforting to have this device available. I couldn't believe these were available at such a low price. I also brought it along to my doctors office to be on the safe side and check its accuracy. (It was) I use it 5 times or more per day, and it is so easy to use. It runs on either wall plug, or AA batteries for portability. (you have to buy the batteries, but the wall plug is included) Great item, I would recommend it to anyone who is concerned about monitoring their blood pressure and/or heart rate.

Was this review helpful? (270) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hjellum
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value/Reliable Product
11/14/2008

Customer review by Sparky23456

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by Sparky23456
by Sparky23456

I read about this product in Consumer Reports magazine. It was listed as a CR BEST BUY. Because I trust their recommendations, I ordered it. It is very easy to use, accurate, and less than half the price of the other units that Consumer Reports listed as reliable. It also gives you the option of using the AC Adaptor instead of batteries. I am VERY pleased, and would recommend this product to anyone who wants to RELIABLY monitor their blood pressure at home.

Was this review helpful? (451) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparky23456
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
A very good meter
8/7/2010

Customer review by EEJazzman

4.0 stars 8/7/2010 by EEJazzman
by EEJazzman

this meter is made by Omron,and was ranked near the top right next to the Omron hem711 in Consumer Report Magazine. Both meters seem similar, and have easy-to-use soft cuffs. if you have a large arm, order thelarge size cuff for $10.Many compaints on the newer meters that have a stiffcuff that is too large fr many arms, and difficult toget good readings.This unit does the job for me by letting me know if my pressure is in a good region, or I am currenly low. It also has an irregular heart beat indicator, useful for someone like me who has that problem. this meter has no sound, so you can't actually hear the pulse irregularities, as my old Omron could. There seems to be good agreement between measurements made with the new and old meters, giving goog confidence that they are both accurate. Bottom line is it's the best meter available for this price point, and may actually outperform others that are much more expensivel. This is the one to buy! The only negative is there is no carry case provided, but there are other cases around that I am sure this meter and cuff set woud fit nicely into.

Was this review helpful? (177) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EEJazzman
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ReliOn® Auto Inflate Digital Blood Pressure Monito
6/25/2009

Customer review by jellodyne

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by jellodyne
by jellodyne

Great monitor for a great price. Super easy to use and seems to be very accurate. I can think of no reason why this would not be your first choice for the value. Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (123) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jellodyne
Annandale, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Its Worth It!
5/19/2009

Customer review by Runner2006

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by Runner2006
by Runner2006

I just bought this today ( 5/19/09 ) and I have got to say it met all my aspectation. I got this to test my blood pressure and to measure my heart pulse rate. It does a fantastic job at it.. It is really great product for the money, it comes with a AC adapter endless battery life, and you can put 4 AA batteries in it to make it portable. It also has two user settings for two different people to keep there own recordings on the machine. It also has a indicator to tell you when it reads your heart rate. I fount that very southing to make sure that its on right and that its working just fine.. It really isn't that hard to use, its like plug in and strap on your arm and your good to go.. Easy Readings and Just really good results.. The manual wasn't hard to follow either was very accurate on understanding what to do, they even give you a mini journal to keep further track of your readings. I ran it three times and I got Two of the same results and one that was only little bit off maybe like by a point or two... But It really does work, I strongly recommend this product to anyone who is looking to keep an eye on there blood pressure and there heart rate...

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Runner2006
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/10/2010

Customer review by BooAndOlive

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by BooAndOlive
by BooAndOlive

A leading consumer magazine rated this product as a best buy for price and its features/reliability. I've been very satisfied with it and happy to get a product that comparable brands price at twice as much or more.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BooAndOlive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Inaccurate
4/8/2011

Customer review by AllUnderHeaven

1.0 stars 4/8/2011 by AllUnderHeaven
by AllUnderHeaven

While the price was right and the unit was easy to read, it consistently gave inaccurate readings that were generally 20-30 points high (Systolic) and 10-15 points high(Diastolic). I took it down with me to my doctor's office and we spent near an hour taking readings between this unit and with several different nurses there taking my blood pressure with their equipment. Every time the ReliOn was much higher. If I could have gotten accurate readings, I would have recommended this because I like the unit itself. However, if it can't take an accurate reading than it is much worth to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllUnderHeaven
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent.
7/19/2011

Customer review by lastTry4Sure

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by lastTry4Sure
by lastTry4Sure

Ordered by doc to check B/P3Xa day for 30 days. Bought this for the job. Totally satisfied, memory for two people for a bunch of readings (100 or something). Easy to use. So Far So Good!! Batteries or A/C. Used only on batteries so far. My computer reverses pics for some reason, you don't have to hold it in front of the mirror to read it! lol

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lastTry4Sure
Texoma, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Product of the highest quality
4/29/2011

Customer review by kcnjax

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by kcnjax
by kcnjax

My daughter who is very young began having symptoms that could be heart related. BP shot up over 158/11 consistently. She bought a monitor from a local reputable pharmacy but not Rel-ion She was constantly getting false readings and her physicians told her it needed to be calibrated?? I shipped her the Reli-On from the online Walmart store , she received it and began using it immediately with excellent results. It has made her life much less stressful these days . She has been using it for approx 4 weeks and couldn't be more pleased as it has aided her in providing her physicians with the information they need in order to adjust the BP medication until they have completed the testing on her heart. I was not at all surprised at the performance of the Reli-On BP Monitor as my sister( a nurse ) and I have used one for years. Thank You for providing your consumers with a product that can be counted on EVERY TIME it is used.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcnjax
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Buy!
1/4/2009

Customer review by Biggerleaf

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Biggerleaf
by Biggerleaf

I needed an accurate, cheap pressure montor quickly and I always check reviews. This unit stood out and I have been very pleased with my purchase. It is very easy to set up, has a small foot print, simple to use and is very easy to read/understand. Most units I have used will progressively, painfully, squeeze my left arm far too long, including those in the Dr. office. The ReliOn builds up quickly and comfortably and always nails it on the FIRST try:)

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biggerleaf
Lindsay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very easy to use and accurate
7/1/2009

Customer review by jeiseman

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by jeiseman
by jeiseman

It's not as portable as the wrist units but it's much more accurate. It's pretty comfortable to use and I like that it has A and B readings so you can easily track the reading for 2 people.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeiseman
Springfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
1/29/2009

Customer review by lilgrannyshopper

5.0 stars 1/29/2009 by lilgrannyshopper
by lilgrannyshopper

This product was easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilgrannyshopper
Albuquerque,N.M.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Same as Omron but costs less
2/24/2011

Customer review by yatahli

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by yatahli
by yatahli

I'm a physician who makes housecalls. Had an Omron that got lost and replaced it with this. They are identical in every way except cost plus this one comes with a cord and with Omron the cord is extra.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yatahli
Eastern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BP monitor good once it was received
5/30/2014

Customer review by Passn8ldy

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Passn8ldy
by Passn8ldy

I really have nothing negative to say about this machine EXCEPT it tightens the cuff a little too much and out of the approximately 10 times I've used it 8 of those 10 it pumped up the cuff to over 200 and it gets too tight. I usually have to get a larger cuff but this one is really roomie. I don't even have to pull it tightly in order to make it stay fastened on my arm. I do think my size is one reason why the cuff seems to get tighter than some others we've had - but having the larger cuff that stays put once you get it fastened is worth a LOT. I love the fact that it shows at a glance by a pop up box whether my BP is normal, pre-hypertensive, or high. Another plus is - it's fast. Even though the cuff gets a little snug on me the swiftness of it finding the correct BP, pulse rate and actually taking the guess work out of "Is my BP too high/low", it's a great machine for the money. It's very sturdy and the BP cuff is not only generous in its length but it is wider than most and it stays in place until it finishes with the reading of your BP.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Passn8ldy
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Same manufacturer as Omron!!
9/6/2011

Customer review by WallLover

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by WallLover
by WallLover

Relion is made by the same great company, Omron, for Walmart. Same quality, best price. Rated by Consumer Reports as one of the top two best automatic blood pressure monitors on the market, beating other more expensive monitors!! I always do my research before I shop! The one disclaimer I've found is that manual blood pressure monitors, the ones at the doctor's office, will always be more accurate by far. However, this is the best automatic monitor I've found for daily home use.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallLover
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Won't reas my BP
12/12/2011

Customer review by bubba453

2.0 stars 12/12/2011 by bubba453
by bubba453

First few days, it read my BP, no problem. Later, I kept getting "Error" results in spite of trying everything I could to rule out an error reading.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubba453
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great product for the money
6/21/2014

Customer review by seafoam1

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by seafoam1
by seafoam1

This monitor had a lot of reviews and was rated high, so I went with it. I am really happy with it. Very reliable, easy to use, great price, accurate. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seafoam1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Accurate
11/10/2010

Customer review by AnonymousCustomerX

1.0 stars 11/10/2010 by AnonymousCustomerX
by AnonymousCustomerX

Took device to doctor's office to measure accuracy. Reading was way off from actual BP as measured by nurse on professional equipment.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnonymousCustomerX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Readings way high
2/11/2014

Customer review by Customer0550

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Customer0550
by Customer0550

I monitor my BP daily. I had given my machine to my Mother for her use and bought this one. I wish I had bought the exactly same kind as I had before. The ReliOn has consistently given high results. I took it in and compared against machine used for months and it was +~30 systolic and +~diastolic. I would not recommend this product due to inaccuracy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer0550
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not work for me.
7/9/2011

Customer review by Robin1868

1.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Robin1868
by Robin1868

It came with the standard cuff which did not yield accurate or consistent readings. I purchased the large cuff which produced fairly consistent readings that were much too high. I purchased this as a replacement for a Samsung unit which provided consistent and accurate results for two years. When the Samsung unit stopped working I found out that Samsung had stopped manufacturing blood pressure monitors. The search continues......

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robin1868
Stafford Springs,CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 344 total reviews
1-20 of 344 reviews