Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 568 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

568 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

568 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
385
4 stars
110
3 stars
13
2 stars
20
1 stars
40
1-20 of 475 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 475 total reviews
1-20 of 475 reviews
Not accurate readings
4/7/2017

Customer review by rocktoad

1.0 stars 4/7/2017 by rocktoad
by rocktoad

I bought my monitor years ago, and I just found out from my doctor that it is not giving me an accurate reading, as they compared it to theirs in the doctors office.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocktoad
Would recommend to a friend? No
very easy to use and accurate
7/1/2009

Customer review by jeiseman

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by jeiseman
by jeiseman

It's not as portable as the wrist units but it's much more accurate. It's pretty comfortable to use and I like that it has A and B readings so you can easily track the reading for 2 people.

Was this review helpful? (103) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeiseman
Springfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Excellent.
7/19/2011

Customer review by lastTry4Sure

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by lastTry4Sure
by lastTry4Sure

Ordered by doc to check B/P3Xa day for 30 days. Bought this for the job. Totally satisfied, memory for two people for a bunch of readings (100 or something). Easy to use. So Far So Good!! Batteries or A/C. Used only on batteries so far. My computer reverses pics for some reason, you don't have to hold it in front of the mirror to read it! lol

Was this review helpful? (89) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lastTry4Sure
Texoma, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
A very good meter
8/7/2010

Customer review by EEJazzman

4.0 stars 8/7/2010 by EEJazzman
by EEJazzman

this meter is made by Omron,and was ranked near the top right next to the Omron hem711 in Consumer Report Magazine. Both meters seem similar, and have easy-to-use soft cuffs. if you have a large arm, order thelarge size cuff for $10.Many compaints on the newer meters that have a stiffcuff that is too large fr many arms, and difficult toget good readings.This unit does the job for me by letting me know if my pressure is in a good region, or I am currenly low. It also has an irregular heart beat indicator, useful for someone like me who has that problem. this meter has no sound, so you can't actually hear the pulse irregularities, as my old Omron could. There seems to be good agreement between measurements made with the new and old meters, giving goog confidence that they are both accurate. Bottom line is it's the best meter available for this price point, and may actually outperform others that are much more expensivel. This is the one to buy! The only negative is there is no carry case provided, but there are other cases around that I am sure this meter and cuff set woud fit nicely into.

Was this review helpful? (247) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EEJazzman
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
not so accurate
3/18/2015

Customer review by hyechica

3.0 stars 3/18/2015 by hyechica
by hyechica

so i got this blood pressure monitor for my dad my dr would like me to check mine as well on a daily basis but after buying this one for him i am not sure this is the right one him or me.. i have slight hbp and it spikes when i get really sick. other than that its usually on the normal side. i use both arms in the cuff and its large enough to fit my large arms but the readings can be off or way off one day it said my reading was70/60 really no way and then on occasion it sad my heart was skipping but at my last physical my heart was healthy and the last time i saw the dr last week for some antibotics they checked my heart and she found nothing. the monitor is very sensitive one little move or twitch can send non accurate results a few days ago i was checking it on and off most of the day on my left arm i got crazy results like error to low results and some normal ones and 3 irregular heartbeat icons when i did my right arm i had normal results the whole time i would not recommend this one to anyone

Was this review helpful? (27) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hyechica
Would recommend to a friend? No
ReliOn BP200 is easy and reliable
3/20/2017

Customer review by JohnReviewedThis

4.0 stars 3/20/2017 by JohnReviewedThis
by JohnReviewedThis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The ReliOn BP200 Digital-Blood-Pressure-Monitor is priced low, compared to units with Bluetooth wireless and other features. It works with good consistency and accuracy when tested next to my doctor's calibrated unit. Pros: low price point, fairly quiet operation, Velcro arm sleeve attaches easily, has a fairly good display screen with large numbers, can remember data values (pressure, pulse, date, time) for one or two users for multiple days. Cons: the display screen lacks backlight, no wireless Bluetooth connection, need spare AA Alkaline batteries when you travel, the somewhat bulky size doesn't pack flat, no carry case is included. My advice is to buy this (if available under $35). Consider paying $4 extra for the extended 2-year Walmart warranty. Remember, if you buy any blood pressure monitor that isn't accurate or consistent, be sure to return it since b. p. monitors can't be recalibrated.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnReviewedThis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BP monitor good once it was received
5/30/2014

Customer review by Passn8ldy

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Passn8ldy
by Passn8ldy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really have nothing negative to say about this machine EXCEPT it tightens the cuff a little too much and out of the approximately 10 times I've used it 8 of those 10 it pumped up the cuff to over 200 and it gets too tight. I usually have to get a larger cuff but this one is really roomie. I don't even have to pull it tightly in order to make it stay fastened on my arm. I do think my size is one reason why the cuff seems to get tighter than some others we've had - but having the larger cuff that stays put once you get it fastened is worth a LOT. I love the fact that it shows at a glance by a pop up box whether my BP is normal, pre-hypertensive, or high. Another plus is - it's fast. Even though the cuff gets a little snug on me the swiftness of it finding the correct BP, pulse rate and actually taking the guess work out of "Is my BP too high/low", it's a great machine for the money. It's very sturdy and the BP cuff is not only generous in its length but it is wider than most and it stays in place until it finishes with the reading of your BP.

Was this review helpful? (51) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Passn8ldy
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Product of the highest quality
4/29/2011

Customer review by kcnjax

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by kcnjax
by kcnjax

My daughter who is very young began having symptoms that could be heart related. BP shot up over 158/11 consistently. She bought a monitor from a local reputable pharmacy but not Rel-ion She was constantly getting false readings and her physicians told her it needed to be calibrated?? I shipped her the Reli-On from the online Walmart store , she received it and began using it immediately with excellent results. It has made her life much less stressful these days . She has been using it for approx 4 weeks and couldn't be more pleased as it has aided her in providing her physicians with the information they need in order to adjust the BP medication until they have completed the testing on her heart. I was not at all surprised at the performance of the Reli-On BP Monitor as my sister( a nurse ) and I have used one for years. Thank You for providing your consumers with a product that can be counted on EVERY TIME it is used.

Was this review helpful? (60) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcnjax
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
NO AC ADAPTER!
6/22/2017

Customer review by smartbuyer

3.0 stars 6/22/2017 by smartbuyer
by smartbuyer

I ordered after looking everything clearly ; it says "1 AC Adapter" in the box ; it is a nice option in addition to the battery; but the one I got DOES NOT HAVE AN AC ADAPTER! Besides, if you look around the prices are in general less for' battery only' models!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy and accurate
9/19/2017

Customer review by Qikitty

5.0 stars 9/19/2017 by Qikitty
by Qikitty

I set this up and it just before a Dr's appointment. My home blood pressure and Dr's pressure were near the same, telling me that for me this monitor is calibrated properly. I find it easy to use and easy to set up. Batteries (4) are included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Qikitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No ac power jack on item
7/1/2017

Customer review by Sam10000

2.0 stars 7/1/2017 by Sam10000
by Sam10000

On the contrary to what the description states that it comes with an AC Power Adapter, It DOES Not nor is there any power jack anywhere on the item to plug in an adapter So sad as I wanted one that has can be used both power supplies AC and Batteries I will be looking on other websites like Amazon, K-mart Target

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sam10000
Would recommend to a friend? No
What an Amazing thing to own.
6/25/2009

Customer review by hjellum

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by hjellum
by hjellum

I bought this and was skeptical, but trusted others who had left reviews. They were right! Since I take my present high blood pressure problem serious I find it comforting to have this device available. I couldn't believe these were available at such a low price. I also brought it along to my doctors office to be on the safe side and check its accuracy. (It was) I use it 5 times or more per day, and it is so easy to use. It runs on either wall plug, or AA batteries for portability. (you have to buy the batteries, but the wall plug is included) Great item, I would recommend it to anyone who is concerned about monitoring their blood pressure and/or heart rate.

Was this review helpful? (330) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hjellum
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Very good BP Cuff
12/4/2015

Customer review by Weekendworker

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Weekendworker
by Weekendworker

This is the end of my replacement journey for a BP monitor! I first bought a wrist cuff model made by another major supplier and was much more expensive. It read accurately when BP was low, but read too high when BP was up. I liked that unit because it was silent, so bought a second unit, thinking the first was defective. The second unit had the same problem. Bought another unit made by a different maker for much more money and then found it didn't have a time/date stamp or automatic memory and was quite heavy and bulky. Bought this Relion unit and am pleased with it. I wish it was lighter, a bit smaller and silent, but those are not big deals. It is very easy to read, reads exactly the same as my old unit (which I had checked against my doctor's monitor), and does have a time/date stamp. All in all, very pleased with the unit and especially the price.

Was this review helpful? (47) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weekendworker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For left arm only
2/12/2017

Customer review by NorthernIllinois

3.0 stars 2/12/2017 by NorthernIllinois
by NorthernIllinois

All Omron/ReliOn blood pressure monitors are for use on the left arm, even though the packaging does not state "left arm." The inner labels make it clear that the left arm is what should be used, which disappointed me. I can take BP only in the right arm, due to having had lymph nodes removed from the left arm. I called the manufacturer at 1-855-776-0662 and was advised how to use this monitor for the right arm. It was suggested that I test with the same arm consistently. If you want a BP monitor that can test BOTH arms, (which I'm sure some people need) then be sure to buy something labelled this way, by another manufacturer. It is also strange to me that the literature in the monitor states a website www.relion.com but that website redirects us to www.walmart.com and their retail offerings of ReliOn products. It doesn't actually go to a ReliOn website.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthernIllinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Its Worth It!
5/19/2009

Customer review by Runner2006

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by Runner2006
by Runner2006

I just bought this today ( 5/19/09 ) and I have got to say it met all my aspectation. I got this to test my blood pressure and to measure my heart pulse rate. It does a fantastic job at it.. It is really great product for the money, it comes with a AC adapter endless battery life, and you can put 4 AA batteries in it to make it portable. It also has two user settings for two different people to keep there own recordings on the machine. It also has a indicator to tell you when it reads your heart rate. I fount that very southing to make sure that its on right and that its working just fine.. It really isn't that hard to use, its like plug in and strap on your arm and your good to go.. Easy Readings and Just really good results.. The manual wasn't hard to follow either was very accurate on understanding what to do, they even give you a mini journal to keep further track of your readings. I ran it three times and I got Two of the same results and one that was only little bit off maybe like by a point or two... But It really does work, I strongly recommend this product to anyone who is looking to keep an eye on there blood pressure and there heart rate...

Was this review helpful? (57) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Runner2006
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Excellent Value/Reliable Product
11/14/2008

Customer review by Sparky23456

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by Sparky23456
by Sparky23456

I read about this product in Consumer Reports magazine. It was listed as a CR BEST BUY. Because I trust their recommendations, I ordered it. It is very easy to use, accurate, and less than half the price of the other units that Consumer Reports listed as reliable. It also gives you the option of using the AC Adaptor instead of batteries. I am VERY pleased, and would recommend this product to anyone who wants to RELIABLY monitor their blood pressure at home.

Was this review helpful? (523) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparky23456
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Same as Omron but costs less
2/24/2011

Customer review by yatahli

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by yatahli
by yatahli

I'm a physician who makes housecalls. Had an Omron that got lost and replaced it with this. They are identical in every way except cost plus this one comes with a cord and with Omron the cord is extra.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yatahli
Eastern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Same manufacturer as Omron!!
9/6/2011

Customer review by WallLover

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by WallLover
by WallLover

Relion is made by the same great company, Omron, for Walmart. Same quality, best price. Rated by Consumer Reports as one of the top two best automatic blood pressure monitors on the market, beating other more expensive monitors!! I always do my research before I shop! The one disclaimer I've found is that manual blood pressure monitors, the ones at the doctor's office, will always be more accurate by far. However, this is the best automatic monitor I've found for daily home use.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallLover
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great !
8/28/2017

Customer review by Roberts3208max

4.0 stars 8/28/2017 by Roberts3208max
by Roberts3208max

Easy to use and it even comes with batteries !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roberts3208max
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
finally...a blood pressure machine that works
3/4/2011

Customer review by AdoptAShelterPet59

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by AdoptAShelterPet59
by AdoptAShelterPet59

My wife, a retired ICU and organ transplant nurse, has a slight BP issue based on genetics, despite being vegetarian, healthy, taking supplements, exercise, etc. She's tried all manner of electronic BP measurement devices, but none has lasted nor given consistent results. I read reviews of this machine, including a top consumer publication, and thought I'd give it a try. She is very pleased with the machine. The build quality is good, she likes its features, she likes its accuracy. The price was right, especially compared to others, and the product was shipped quickly to our home. It's refreshing to find a well-made product that is affordable and works like it says it will. Our advice: buy this machine. You won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdoptAShelterPet59
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
1-20 of 475 total reviews
1-20 of 475 reviews