Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 547 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

547 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

547 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
375
4 stars
107
3 stars
11
2 stars
18
1 stars
36
1-20 of 454 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 454 total reviews
1-20 of 454 reviews
very easy to use and accurate
7/1/2009

Customer review by jeiseman

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by jeiseman
by jeiseman

It's not as portable as the wrist units but it's much more accurate. It's pretty comfortable to use and I like that it has A and B readings so you can easily track the reading for 2 people.

Was this review helpful? (93) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeiseman
Springfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent.
7/19/2011

Customer review by lastTry4Sure

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by lastTry4Sure
by lastTry4Sure

Ordered by doc to check B/P3Xa day for 30 days. Bought this for the job. Totally satisfied, memory for two people for a bunch of readings (100 or something). Easy to use. So Far So Good!! Batteries or A/C. Used only on batteries so far. My computer reverses pics for some reason, you don't have to hold it in front of the mirror to read it! lol

Was this review helpful? (86) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lastTry4Sure
Texoma, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Low cost but accurate
1/18/2017

Customer review by Peanut48

4.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Peanut48
by Peanut48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this monitor because it was rated very accurate in Consumer Reports and because it was low cost. I took my pressure reading the same morning that I went to my doctor for my annual physical and the two reading were within a point of each other so I'm sure it's accurate. On the down side, there are very few extra features available. There's no power jack so you can't use an external power supply (new batteries from the package show up as half used on the battery indicator) and there's no way to download data if you wanted to track your readings. It does have a memory feature where it will save several readings and it has an option for 2 people but no external power jack and no way to download data.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peanut48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For left arm only
2/12/2017

Customer review by NorthernIllinois

3.0 stars 2/12/2017 by NorthernIllinois
by NorthernIllinois

All Omron/ReliOn blood pressure monitors are for use on the left arm, even though the packaging does not state "left arm." The inner labels make it clear that the left arm is what should be used, which disappointed me. I can take BP only in the right arm, due to having had lymph nodes removed from the left arm. I called the manufacturer at 1-855-776-0662 and was advised how to use this monitor for the right arm. It was suggested that I test with the same arm consistently. If you want a BP monitor that can test BOTH arms, (which I'm sure some people need) then be sure to buy something labelled this way, by another manufacturer. It is also strange to me that the literature in the monitor states a website www.relion.com but that website redirects us to www.walmart.com and their retail offerings of ReliOn products. It doesn't actually go to a ReliOn website.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthernIllinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
A very good meter
8/7/2010

Customer review by EEJazzman

4.0 stars 8/7/2010 by EEJazzman
by EEJazzman

this meter is made by Omron,and was ranked near the top right next to the Omron hem711 in Consumer Report Magazine. Both meters seem similar, and have easy-to-use soft cuffs. if you have a large arm, order thelarge size cuff for $10.Many compaints on the newer meters that have a stiffcuff that is too large fr many arms, and difficult toget good readings.This unit does the job for me by letting me know if my pressure is in a good region, or I am currenly low. It also has an irregular heart beat indicator, useful for someone like me who has that problem. this meter has no sound, so you can't actually hear the pulse irregularities, as my old Omron could. There seems to be good agreement between measurements made with the new and old meters, giving goog confidence that they are both accurate. Bottom line is it's the best meter available for this price point, and may actually outperform others that are much more expensivel. This is the one to buy! The only negative is there is no carry case provided, but there are other cases around that I am sure this meter and cuff set woud fit nicely into.

Was this review helpful? (239) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EEJazzman
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
upper version perfect,the wrist/version nogo
1/17/2017

Customer review by certETretired

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by certETretired
by certETretired

i bought the wrist version first. bp200w. it is useless. reads from 124 to 200 , tested all ways 20 times. exchanged it for this one. this one is a gem, pure gold got 120/76-68p near same each time, no more that 5 syst, variance. very very good, consistency per sitting.. it's a gift to my wife but i tested it first on my 69yo body. matches the DR office, very close. the quality of the unit is better, and has more robust battery bank, AA x4. when you buy the device check the box for the bottom 2 seals not cut. if cut, pick a box not cut. ("new")

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
certETretired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not so accurate
3/18/2015

Customer review by hyechica

3.0 stars 3/18/2015 by hyechica
by hyechica

so i got this blood pressure monitor for my dad my dr would like me to check mine as well on a daily basis but after buying this one for him i am not sure this is the right one him or me.. i have slight hbp and it spikes when i get really sick. other than that its usually on the normal side. i use both arms in the cuff and its large enough to fit my large arms but the readings can be off or way off one day it said my reading was70/60 really no way and then on occasion it sad my heart was skipping but at my last physical my heart was healthy and the last time i saw the dr last week for some antibotics they checked my heart and she found nothing. the monitor is very sensitive one little move or twitch can send non accurate results a few days ago i was checking it on and off most of the day on my left arm i got crazy results like error to low results and some normal ones and 3 irregular heartbeat icons when i did my right arm i had normal results the whole time i would not recommend this one to anyone

Was this review helpful? (20) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hyechica
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works good
2/16/2017

Customer review by JimH

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by JimH
by JimH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I take 3 measurements every other day and it appears to make sense. When I compare it to my results at the doctors office it is in the same ball park, All measurements vary but that is comparable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Product of the highest quality
4/29/2011

Customer review by kcnjax

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by kcnjax
by kcnjax

My daughter who is very young began having symptoms that could be heart related. BP shot up over 158/11 consistently. She bought a monitor from a local reputable pharmacy but not Rel-ion She was constantly getting false readings and her physicians told her it needed to be calibrated?? I shipped her the Reli-On from the online Walmart store , she received it and began using it immediately with excellent results. It has made her life much less stressful these days . She has been using it for approx 4 weeks and couldn't be more pleased as it has aided her in providing her physicians with the information they need in order to adjust the BP medication until they have completed the testing on her heart. I was not at all surprised at the performance of the Reli-On BP Monitor as my sister( a nurse ) and I have used one for years. Thank You for providing your consumers with a product that can be counted on EVERY TIME it is used.

Was this review helpful? (60) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcnjax
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BP monitor good once it was received
5/30/2014

Customer review by Passn8ldy

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Passn8ldy
by Passn8ldy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really have nothing negative to say about this machine EXCEPT it tightens the cuff a little too much and out of the approximately 10 times I've used it 8 of those 10 it pumped up the cuff to over 200 and it gets too tight. I usually have to get a larger cuff but this one is really roomie. I don't even have to pull it tightly in order to make it stay fastened on my arm. I do think my size is one reason why the cuff seems to get tighter than some others we've had - but having the larger cuff that stays put once you get it fastened is worth a LOT. I love the fact that it shows at a glance by a pop up box whether my BP is normal, pre-hypertensive, or high. Another plus is - it's fast. Even though the cuff gets a little snug on me the swiftness of it finding the correct BP, pulse rate and actually taking the guess work out of "Is my BP too high/low", it's a great machine for the money. It's very sturdy and the BP cuff is not only generous in its length but it is wider than most and it stays in place until it finishes with the reading of your BP.

Was this review helpful? (47) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Passn8ldy
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Innacurate ReliOn BP200 Digital BP Monitor
2/9/2017

Customer review by Jack

1.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Jack
by Jack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I checked 10 of my readings taken with the BP200 against the readings from my doctor [122/70; pulse 63] . The BP 200 readings (both SYS & DIA) were all around 30 points higher; pulse rate was 15 to 20 beats higher. I know how to use the device and followed the instructions exactly, both arms, varied the cuff pressure, {cuff is the right size for me]. Changed batteries. The BP200's reading were truly scary, until I learned from a medical pro that they were completely inaccurate. I can't find a way to calibrate the monitor. Consumer Reports recommends the monitor, so I'm stumped. I'll return it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good BP Cuff
12/4/2015

Customer review by Weekendworker

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Weekendworker
by Weekendworker

This is the end of my replacement journey for a BP monitor! I first bought a wrist cuff model made by another major supplier and was much more expensive. It read accurately when BP was low, but read too high when BP was up. I liked that unit because it was silent, so bought a second unit, thinking the first was defective. The second unit had the same problem. Bought another unit made by a different maker for much more money and then found it didn't have a time/date stamp or automatic memory and was quite heavy and bulky. Bought this Relion unit and am pleased with it. I wish it was lighter, a bit smaller and silent, but those are not big deals. It is very easy to read, reads exactly the same as my old unit (which I had checked against my doctor's monitor), and does have a time/date stamp. All in all, very pleased with the unit and especially the price.

Was this review helpful? (46) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weekendworker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What an Amazing thing to own.
6/25/2009

Customer review by hjellum

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by hjellum
by hjellum

I bought this and was skeptical, but trusted others who had left reviews. They were right! Since I take my present high blood pressure problem serious I find it comforting to have this device available. I couldn't believe these were available at such a low price. I also brought it along to my doctors office to be on the safe side and check its accuracy. (It was) I use it 5 times or more per day, and it is so easy to use. It runs on either wall plug, or AA batteries for portability. (you have to buy the batteries, but the wall plug is included) Great item, I would recommend it to anyone who is concerned about monitoring their blood pressure and/or heart rate.

Was this review helpful? (319) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hjellum
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ReliOn BP3200 Easy to Use
2/21/2017

Customer review by Suki33

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Suki33
by Suki33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use. Took to my doctor's office to make sure the calibration matched their readings and it does. Can monitor myself at home between doctor's visits.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suki33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blood Pressure Monitor
2/16/2017

Customer review by Sherry

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Sherry
by Sherry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This monitor is the same as my old one that I had from a home health nurse visit. I had my old one for over two years and used it every day. I ordered this one from Walmart-- the price was good and it came in only two days. I was happy to have been able to get from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate Measurement
2/15/2017

Customer review by Marie

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Marie
by Marie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this monitor to replace a much older one. It is accurate as well as a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its Worth It!
5/19/2009

Customer review by Runner2006

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by Runner2006
by Runner2006

I just bought this today ( 5/19/09 ) and I have got to say it met all my aspectation. I got this to test my blood pressure and to measure my heart pulse rate. It does a fantastic job at it.. It is really great product for the money, it comes with a AC adapter endless battery life, and you can put 4 AA batteries in it to make it portable. It also has two user settings for two different people to keep there own recordings on the machine. It also has a indicator to tell you when it reads your heart rate. I fount that very southing to make sure that its on right and that its working just fine.. It really isn't that hard to use, its like plug in and strap on your arm and your good to go.. Easy Readings and Just really good results.. The manual wasn't hard to follow either was very accurate on understanding what to do, they even give you a mini journal to keep further track of your readings. I ran it three times and I got Two of the same results and one that was only little bit off maybe like by a point or two... But It really does work, I strongly recommend this product to anyone who is looking to keep an eye on there blood pressure and there heart rate...

Was this review helpful? (56) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Runner2006
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
E4 - Error
8/16/2016

Customer review by artyem

1.0 stars 8/16/2016 by artyem
by artyem

I purchased this unit based on high ratings and its "Irregular Heartbeat" detector. All too often this unit detects "MOVEMENT" (E4) instead of the more likely "IRREGULAR HEARTBEAT" and thus aborts the pressure measurement. Another possibility is that this unit is limited in its ability to measure a "low" PULSE RATE. e.g. - Less than 40 bpm. NOTE: This kind of information is NOT provided. Thus, if your Pulse Rate is both low AND Irregular, this unit interprets that condition as "MOVEMENT" and will consistently ABORT the reading. If that is your situation, this device is NOT for you.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artyem
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works quite well.
11/22/2016

Customer review by Murray

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by Murray
by Murray

Does a good job and always checks out with my doctor's reading. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Murray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value/Reliable Product
11/14/2008

Customer review by Sparky23456

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by Sparky23456
by Sparky23456

I read about this product in Consumer Reports magazine. It was listed as a CR BEST BUY. Because I trust their recommendations, I ordered it. It is very easy to use, accurate, and less than half the price of the other units that Consumer Reports listed as reliable. It also gives you the option of using the AC Adaptor instead of batteries. I am VERY pleased, and would recommend this product to anyone who wants to RELIABLY monitor their blood pressure at home.

Was this review helpful? (508) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparky23456
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 454 total reviews
1-20 of 454 reviews