Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 59 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Easy to carry case
7/9/2007

Customer review by Allhearts

4.0 stars 7/9/2007 by Allhearts
by Allhearts

I would recommend this product because it's very lightweight and easy to use and manage. I just came back from a place where it rains a lot and this little bag kept my camera dry.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allhearts
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/12/2008

Customer review by crzygrl5676

5.0 stars 3/12/2008 by crzygrl5676
by crzygrl5676

This is great for people who hate carrying big cases/bags when walking/sporting/traveling to carry your camera & small personal items (like keys). There's plenty of room to hold the camera (even with an aqua mask on it), a few small personal effects, batteries, add'l memory cards/sticks & other small camera items. The belt loop on the back & the long (adjustable) shoulder strap make it easy to descide how to carry it. It's light weight. This carry bag is a "light-carrying person's" (like me) best friend. (Now I don't cringe when I think about carrying a camera anywhere with me). It' is a great product & the price was exceptionally great too--cheaper than most carrying bags I looked at (and they didn't have nearly the same space, size & features). Definitely glad I made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crzygrl5676
Woodinville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Cute APE
2/22/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bough this to hold my camera and accessories. Great padding and keeps my camera dry when im out in the snow and rain. The yellow inside really does make it easy to find things. Cute Ape!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for Canon A650IS
6/9/2008

Customer review by murphy02

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by murphy02
by murphy02

Bought this after driving all over trying to find a case to fit the new Canon A650..didnt want a full blown camera case, and the camera is slightly bigger than a compact..read a review here that this would fit perfectly..it it does, like it was made for it.. enough room in the pocket to carry spare batteries and memory cards...slips on my belt, its perfect for this camera..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
murphy02
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ape Case AC165 Digital Camera Case
10/1/2010

Customer review by bzworkinglady

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by bzworkinglady
by bzworkinglady

I was looking for a case to hold my camera and my gps. This fits both perfectly. It has extra netted spaces on the side for batteries or a camera card, and has zippered slot in front to hold I.D., money, etc. Also comes with a shoulder strap. No need to haul a purse when we are on outings.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bzworkinglady
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT!
7/22/2010

Customer review by Maggie001

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by Maggie001
by Maggie001

Spent a long time searching for the perfect camera case for my digital camera. This one fits all my expectations. a) Padded; b) camera fits just right, no sliding around; c) extra mesh pockets outside for batteries & one inside for memory cards; d) zipper pocket for cord; e) compact, lightweight, with a shoulder strap. HAPPY Buyer!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maggie001
Central California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
5/15/2010

Customer review by ramz2000

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by ramz2000
by ramz2000

I like it,its perfect for my small camera,has room for sd cards and batteries.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramz2000
baytown,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
has lots of storeage space, good price
5/30/2010

Customer review by thomasr1950

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by thomasr1950
by thomasr1950

This ia a great product for the price. Cheaper than i found in stores around town. Lots of room. great price, cheaper & better quality than i found in my local stores. I recommend buying it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thomasr1950
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Bag
8/24/2010

Customer review by WVMotherof2

4.0 stars 8/24/2010 by WVMotherof2
by WVMotherof2

I like the bag. My Sony Handycam XR150 fits perfectly. My only complaint is that it should have some padding on the bottom of the bag. I sat my camera down on my desk and could hear the "thud" of my camera hitting it. I thought there would be a little padding on the bottom, but it's still a nice bag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVMotherof2
Delbarton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Was not the right size for my camera
3/3/2008

Customer review by Jayanta

1.0 stars 3/3/2008 by Jayanta
by Jayanta

I have a canon s3 powershot point and shoot digital camera. The case was very small for that camera. So, I will suggest any one with high end digital camera with optical zoom 12x or more to look for some other product. Not this one. I think the advertisement should include the maximum size of cameras that slip into the case. I returned the product within a week.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayanta
Mason City, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
a waste of money
12/30/2008

Customer review by quityesturday

1.0 stars 12/30/2008 by quityesturday
by quityesturday

this was way, way smaller then picture showed. camera almost doesn't fit in bag, no room for extra batteries, cards, etc.. plus strap wasn't even in package. this was a total waste of money and very disappointed with carry bag with extra pouches. a wallet and a pack of smokes wouldn't even fit without the camera!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quityesturday
potosi, missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
did not fit the camera
12/18/2008

Customer review by praaba

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by praaba
by praaba

There is actually nothing wrong with this product. However, The fact that it was bundled with a camera that was too big for it was the big issue. I had to take it back and get a different one. So the convenience of shopping online still took me back to the store to stand in the returns line and then go and buy one that fit. Details...........

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
praaba
Would recommend to a friend? No
A useful product
10/12/2010

Customer review by paopaotang

4.0 stars 10/12/2010 by paopaotang
by paopaotang

The bag's size is not as big as my expectation, but it is useful and compact.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paopaotang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ape Case AC165 Digital Camera Case
2/7/2010

Customer review by Empawk

4.0 stars 2/7/2010 by Empawk
by Empawk

Pros: -Inside is waterproof -Has three extra pockets (good for small camera accessories -Has a carrying strap Cons: -Not big enough to carry my Kodak dock station, mini tripod -Two of the extra pockets are mesh -It comes in a big box and had to be mailed to a nearby mailroom, rather than my address -The interior is the color yellow (I don't like yellow) -It has a picture of an ape on it (I don't like apes)

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Empawk
Hermiston, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
small
11/18/2010

Customer review by FuneyMoney

3.0 stars 11/18/2010 by FuneyMoney
by FuneyMoney

I got this as a bundle with my camcorder it's alot smaller the the pictures showes great size for a camera not a camcorder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FuneyMoney
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
HOLDS CAMERA SUPER FINE.
4/5/2008

Customer review by maggie38059

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by maggie38059
by maggie38059

This camera holder works great with my digital camera and protects it when I am out. I would recommend anybody buying this case to protect their digital camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maggie38059
Newbern, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
12/8/2008

Customer review by MsDrea

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by MsDrea
by MsDrea

This little case is very nice...roomy enough for both my digital camera and my charger. It is well lined and I feel that my camera is well padded and protected. Definitely a good value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsDrea
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Ape!
4/20/2010

Customer review by MontanaGourmet

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by MontanaGourmet
by MontanaGourmet

This is a nice little case at a nice price. There's a bit more room than I need for my large-ish Canon digi, but the case is still small enough to be convenient. It's lightweight, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MontanaGourmet
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great buy
3/9/2010

Customer review by DasMunky

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by DasMunky
by DasMunky

very spacious inside case. Several pockets for different accessories. Durable. I have already dropped it with my camera inside and my camera was safe inside... no damage!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DasMunky
southern INdiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ApeCase 165
2/17/2009

Customer review by Dwillis

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by Dwillis
by Dwillis

I love this case. Very convenient for my photo needs. The yellow interior makes it super easy to locate eveything inside the case. I would recommend it to anyone.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dwillis
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews