Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
50
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
Easy to carry case
7/9/2007

Customer review by Allhearts

4.0 stars by Allhearts

I would recommend this product because it's very lightweight and easy to use and manage. I just came back from a place where it rains a lot and this little bag kept my camera dry.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Allhearts
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/12/2008

Customer review by crzygrl5676

5.0 stars by crzygrl5676

This is great for people who hate carrying big cases/bags when walking/sporting/traveling to carry your camera & small personal items (like keys). There's plenty of room to hold the camera (even with an aqua mask on it), a few small personal effects, batteries, add'l memory cards/sticks & other small camera items. The belt loop on the back & the long (adjustable) shoulder strap make it easy to descide how to carry it. It's light weight. This carry bag is a "light-carrying person's" (like me) best friend. (Now I don't cringe when I think about carrying a camera anywhere with me). It' is a great product & the price was exceptionally great too--cheaper than most carrying bags I looked at (and they didn't have nearly the same space, size & features). Definitely glad I made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crzygrl5676
Woodinville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Cute APE
2/22/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bough this to hold my camera and accessories. Great padding and keeps my camera dry when im out in the snow and rain. The yellow inside really does make it easy to find things. Cute Ape!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for Canon A650IS
6/9/2008

Customer review by murphy02

5.0 stars by murphy02

Bought this after driving all over trying to find a case to fit the new Canon A650..didnt want a full blown camera case, and the camera is slightly bigger than a compact..read a review here that this would fit perfectly..it it does, like it was made for it.. enough room in the pocket to carry spare batteries and memory cards...slips on my belt, its perfect for this camera..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
murphy02
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ape Case AC165 Digital Camera Case
10/1/2010

Customer review by bzworkinglady

5.0 stars by bzworkinglady

I was looking for a case to hold my camera and my gps. This fits both perfectly. It has extra netted spaces on the side for batteries or a camera card, and has zippered slot in front to hold I.D., money, etc. Also comes with a shoulder strap. No need to haul a purse when we are on outings.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bzworkinglady
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
5/15/2010

Customer review by ramz2000

5.0 stars by ramz2000

I like it,its perfect for my small camera,has room for sd cards and batteries.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ramz2000
baytown,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
PERFECT!
7/22/2010

Customer review by Maggie001

5.0 stars by Maggie001

Spent a long time searching for the perfect camera case for my digital camera. This one fits all my expectations. a) Padded; b) camera fits just right, no sliding around; c) extra mesh pockets outside for batteries & one inside for memory cards; d) zipper pocket for cord; e) compact, lightweight, with a shoulder strap. HAPPY Buyer!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maggie001
Central California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
has lots of storeage space, good price
5/30/2010

Customer review by thomasr1950

5.0 stars by thomasr1950

This ia a great product for the price. Cheaper than i found in stores around town. Lots of room. great price, cheaper & better quality than i found in my local stores. I recommend buying it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thomasr1950
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Bag
8/24/2010

Customer review by WVMotherof2

4.0 stars by WVMotherof2

I like the bag. My Sony Handycam XR150 fits perfectly. My only complaint is that it should have some padding on the bottom of the bag. I sat my camera down on my desk and could hear the "thud" of my camera hitting it. I thought there would be a little padding on the bottom, but it's still a nice bag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WVMotherof2
Delbarton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Was not the right size for my camera
3/3/2008

Customer review by Jayanta

1.0 stars by Jayanta

I have a canon s3 powershot point and shoot digital camera. The case was very small for that camera. So, I will suggest any one with high end digital camera with optical zoom 12x or more to look for some other product. Not this one. I think the advertisement should include the maximum size of cameras that slip into the case. I returned the product within a week.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jayanta
Mason City, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
a waste of money
12/30/2008

Customer review by quityesturday

1.0 stars by quityesturday

this was way, way smaller then picture showed. camera almost doesn't fit in bag, no room for extra batteries, cards, etc.. plus strap wasn't even in package. this was a total waste of money and very disappointed with carry bag with extra pouches. a wallet and a pack of smokes wouldn't even fit without the camera!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
quityesturday
potosi, missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
did not fit the camera
12/18/2008

Customer review by praaba

5.0 stars by praaba

There is actually nothing wrong with this product. However, The fact that it was bundled with a camera that was too big for it was the big issue. I had to take it back and get a different one. So the convenience of shopping online still took me back to the store to stand in the returns line and then go and buy one that fit. Details...........

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
praaba
Would recommend to a friend? No
A useful product
10/12/2010

Customer review by paopaotang

4.0 stars by paopaotang

The bag's size is not as big as my expectation, but it is useful and compact.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
paopaotang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ape Case AC165 Digital Camera Case
2/7/2010

Customer review by Empawk

4.0 stars by Empawk

Pros: -Inside is waterproof -Has three extra pockets (good for small camera accessories -Has a carrying strap Cons: -Not big enough to carry my Kodak dock station, mini tripod -Two of the extra pockets are mesh -It comes in a big box and had to be mailed to a nearby mailroom, rather than my address -The interior is the color yellow (I don't like yellow) -It has a picture of an ape on it (I don't like apes)

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Empawk
Hermiston, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
small
11/18/2010

Customer review by FuneyMoney

3.0 stars by FuneyMoney

I got this as a bundle with my camcorder it's alot smaller the the pictures showes great size for a camera not a camcorder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FuneyMoney
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
3/5/2008

Customer review by bestcook

5.0 stars by bestcook

This is a great carrier for the digital camera for the price. Has many compartments to hold extra batteries etc. for the camera. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bestcook
McGrath MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great buy
3/9/2010

Customer review by DasMunky

5.0 stars by DasMunky

very spacious inside case. Several pockets for different accessories. Durable. I have already dropped it with my camera inside and my camera was safe inside... no damage!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DasMunky
southern INdiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Ape!
4/20/2010

Customer review by MontanaGourmet

5.0 stars by MontanaGourmet

This is a nice little case at a nice price. There's a bit more room than I need for my large-ish Canon digi, but the case is still small enough to be convenient. It's lightweight, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MontanaGourmet
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great litle camera case!
3/12/2008

Customer review by StudiosWWC

5.0 stars by StudiosWWC

This is a nicely made case for either a compact camera or camera items. I use it for storage of 2 radio slaves and cords and it works great. Well padded....ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StudiosWWC
Hilliard, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Perfect for the job!
5/17/2008

Customer review by TKCMO

5.0 stars by TKCMO

I had read mixed reviews about this carrying case and almost decided not to purchase it. But after receiving it and seeing how the camera fits inside, I feel I made the right decision. There is plenty of room for the Kodak C613 digital camera with enough left for extra batteries, digital media card, etc. This product meets my expectations perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TKCMO
Liberty, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 59 total reviews